WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Opens to $188 Million, Fails to Beat "The Avengers"
May 4th, 2015
Official Photos From "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film, with Will Smith and Margot Robbie
May 4th, 2015
Vanity Fair's "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Magazine Cover
May 4th, 2015
Trailer for Marvel's "Black Widow" Film is Here!
May 4th, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Absolutely Anything" Sci-Fi Comedy
May 4th, 2015
Hulk Was Supposed to Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
May 3rd, 2015
First Look at Young Jean Grey and Jubilee in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
May 3rd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off
May 2nd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Franchise Getting Female Version and "Men in Black" Crossover
May 2nd, 2015
Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
May 2nd, 2015
First Official Look at Stephen Amell as Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 2nd, 2015
Bizarre Photos of Robert De Niro and Zac Efron on "Dirty Grandpa" Set
May 1st, 2015
First Look: Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"
May 1st, 2015
Four "Fantastic Four" Character Posters Revealed
May 1st, 2015
Trailer: Tom Hardy and Tom Hardy as Twin Gangsters in "Legend" Thriller
May 1st, 2015
Photos: Very Heavy Jonah Hill on "Arms and the Dudes" Set
May 1st, 2015
Trailer for Vin Diesel's "The Last Witch Hunter" Supernatural Film
Apr 30th, 2015
First Look: Stephen Amell is Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
Apr 30th, 2015
"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex
Apr 30th, 2015
Trailer for Nicole Kidman's "Strangeland" Thriller
Apr 30th, 2015
Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
Apr 29th, 2015
Photos: Ben Affleck Spotted on Set of "Suicide Squad"
Apr 29th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Apr 29th, 2015
New Photos of Michael Fassbender in "Macbeth"
Apr 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Apr 28th, 2015
First Look at Kodi Smit-McPhee as Nightcrawler in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 28th, 2015
Poster and Photos for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
Apr 28th, 2015
Vin Diesel Unveils "Furious 8" Release Date
Apr 28th, 2015
Chris Evans Discusses Shooting Plans for "Captain America 3" and "Avengers: Infinity Wars"
Apr 28th, 2015
Clear Look at Indominus Rex in "Jurassic World"
Apr 28th, 2015
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Won't Be Mutants or Teenagers?

Posted: March 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" WonSubmit Comment
Turtle-gate 2012 continues. After Michael Bay revealed that the upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot would make the turtles aliens instead of mutants, fans jokingly started referring to the new movie as "Teenage Alien Ninja Turtles."

Apparently they weren't too far off, since BleedingCool has now verified that the working title of the film is "Ninja Turtles." It seems that not only the word "Mutant" has disappeared, but also "Teenage."

What this means is unclear. Will the turtles not be teenagers? We'll just wait for Bay, director Jonathan Liebesman, all cast members of the original trilogy, and both co-creators to provide statements.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:08:42 PM

Ok enough with the turtles bullsh*t. The movie is gonna sick ass and bomb. f*ck you Bay!!!
Frank_Castle writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:17:42 PM

f*ck i f*ckin knew it.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:23:52 PM

I never cared that they were supposedly teenagers, and I didn't think that aspect of their name really carried over into the first three films, so dropping the supposed teenage nature of their existence doesn't worry me so much as the title change, because they have *always* been Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and the title has always been their calling card, the part of them with which they were easily identified.

This whole thing looks like a totally righteous clusterf*ck, and I think a lot of the people saying otherwise are getting their ass holes greased by Bay's slick money and busy fingers.

At this point, I'm not sure what's worse: the title change, the origin change or the fact Platinum Dunes is in charge of making all four Turtles CGI, as I've heard, and I certainly do NOT think PD is ready to do ANY CGI work, farmed out to far better minds or not, because they could barely do gore right in the three horror franchise remakes they've handled.

I expect a disaster. But Americans have low, really low, standards these days, so I'm probably wrong.
skyway writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:32:37 PM

It's kind of a silly question, since, if the turtles are not mutants but aliens, how can they be teenagers?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:42:58 PM

^^I would think that on any world, life goes through a development cycle that would include infancy, childhood, adulthood, senescence, and last but not least, that pubescence period between childhood and adulthood. It's kind of universal for most large lifeforms in some way, I think, and would thus be expected on any world containing living animal-esque organisms...
pornfly writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:55:34 PM

Too bad Bay doesnt have anything original worthy of a remake to sodomize
So lets just put dresses on his dogs then leave them on RANGERS' backdoor step
Scavenger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 8:20:12 PM

Totally
Alien
Intelligent
Ninja
Turtles

Tag line: Fear the TAINT!
rockkillers writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 8:35:06 PM

I loved the TMNT growing up. I still think this still could be good even if they aren't teenage or mutants. I'd like to see an R rated Ninja Turtles. Could be interesting.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:27:35 PM

From pornfly's words to God's will!
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:29:16 PM

Something tells me ranger is the fifth alien turtle and mink and trailerttrash are are his mom and dad respectivly (not meant to offend anybody)
pornfly writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:34:21 PM

RANGER
I thought you were gonna say,"who needs dresses?"
whew!lol
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:39:00 PM

"not meant to offend anybody"

But you came sliding out your mother's ass one night and all that changed.
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:39:32 PM

Dresses... mmmm... get the mood goin'

RUFF!

As for all this turtle news. I don't know if we're getting punk'd, thus an early April Fool's or what. But there is NO way I could care less what they do, or how they do this movie.
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:48:02 PM

Thats like doing a reboot of the Care Bears and making the new name the Charismatic Koalas....just dosent seem to work the same.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:59:15 PM

Or the Transformers and calling them GoBots.
hoohoo3000 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 12:27:06 AM

Saw that one coming...
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:42:15 AM

I f*cking hate the Gobots....Thats what Hollywood is turning into,fake ass everything!! p.s. Leader-1 can suck a Plastic d*ck
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 3:30:17 AM

This news just gets better and better.
Džeko writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 4:33:20 AM

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Won't Be Mutants or Teenagers"?Or turtles!
Bunny X writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:01:28 AM

At what point do you get so far from the original material that it shouldn't even qualify as a rehash of the original? The same thing happened with the planned Leon: The Professional sequel. The story and characters were reworked over and over to the point that it ended up being a completely separate (and crappy) film Colombiana.
Bunny X writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:14:48 AM

What upsets me the most about all this is that the Teenage and Mutant tags are the two things that define these characters the most. They could've been rabbits or lizards or whatever. But the Teenage tag represents their growth and the fact that even though they are dealing with some adult issues, they are still learning to become men. And the Mutant tag represents their uniqueness. No matter how far they travel and who they encounter, they will always be unique and essentially alone. It drives home their brotherhood and unifies them together. I love that about them and it's those undertones that are so easily loss on idiots like Bay. To change that foundation of TMNT is to change the very underwritten qualities that gave them their charm.
darthraige writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:31:33 AM

Blows, but will still make over $400 million I'm sure.
venomex writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:07:49 AM

this is now becoming aliens in the attic
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:13:17 AM

HOW ABOUT WE GET THE LATEST INFO ABOUT THE WOMAN WITH 2 VAGINAS INSTEAD OF THIS USELESS sh*t!!

WILL SHE DO A PORN OR NOT? THAT IS MORE RELEVANT THAN ALL THE 6 f*ckING "NEWS" COMBINED ABOUT THOSE BLOODY TURTLES!
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:31:12 AM

Breaking news: the new push-up bra for Ultimo has arrived. Nice pics.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2120406/Luisana-Lopilato-models-revolutionary-new-push-bra-Ultimo.html
swoooop writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:54:07 AM

Latest new is that the turtles wont be turtels. The movie is called The Last Ninja, and will now be based on the Commandore 64 game from the late 80s.
Bay says there will be alot of f*cking awsom ninjas, and that non of them will be the last.

Just inn: Bay says that there will be no Ninjas inn the last Ninja, but sais that Linsay Lohan will star and play here self.
happileperkon writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 11:47:05 AM

this just in. they are no longer turtles either. new working title: Alien Ninjas.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 1:03:48 PM

"The same thing happened with the planned Leon: The Professional sequel. The story and characters were reworked over and over to the point that it ended up being a completely separate (and crappy) film Colombiana."

I'm afraid that isn't quite true. Columbiana was in production while talk of a Leon sequel (Mathilda) was being discussed (2010). Besson has a separate script for it, or so it's said, although in other places he says he has no intention of making a sequel.

http://screenrant.com/the-professional-sequel-mathilda-vic-74470/

Besson's a d*ck, BTW. He thinks people writing scripts based on 'his' movie, Leon, are 'thieves'. I guess he's never heard of the oral tradition. What a f*cking douche bag French *sshole.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 1:24:43 PM

Yes Mink, I can confirm Luc Besson is an ass and he's also extremely superficial.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:02:28 PM

I never knew much about him, tbh until I read some of his comments. He sounds like a d*ck, like what he makes is just so special, so much better than everything else, and that anyone would dare make a script based on HIS ideas, well, they deserve to be put to death because in his opinion they're just thieving *ssholes.

I don't think most French are such sh*theads, at least I hope not. He just lost all my respect regardless.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:29:51 PM

"I don't think most French are such sh*theads,"

Actually, for the last 10 years or so, I can tell you that the French ones known to praise the culture through a high level of education is nowadays going down the drain by adioring trash tv, the Jersey shore likes abnd sh*t like that. Simple exmample: the wheel of fortune in French: the dumbest question is hardly answered correctly!
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:34:50 PM

@Bullit:

Wheel of Fortune? I know they hate Jeopardy. That "What is the Nazi Resistance?" answer has to trip them up every time.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:55:05 PM

Yes Mink, it's a stupid example but what I meant is tha the level of general culture has lowered to a such low level Inver thought to witness that. Hell, a feamle teacher and friend of mine is also interested in those reality tv shows because she says it's the reflection of our society and she's ccurious what's gonna come next! A bloody teacher in high scholl. Unbelievable. They make me feel so old fashioned.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:57:32 PM

Inver = I'd never thought

feamle = female

ccurious = curious

scholl = school.

Sorry about that.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 3:47:19 PM

"They make me feel so old fashioned."

They don't make you feel anything. You take the defensive position or take the offensive. Period. If it's all relative like they say, then you aren't old-fashioned, you're just common sense smart, and you tell them so, because I know you, dude, you can throw the verbal punches, so f*ck em, and if they give you sh*t, you just look them in the eyes and call 'em cheese-eating surrender monkeys like the Yanks and Brits do.
Bullit writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 4:07:00 PM

Thanks Mink, I appreciate that.

As I use to say, all truths are not always good to tell, so, I've got to manage some diplomacy & subtle truth. I've learned with the years not to be too much straightforward, people don't really like that at the end. You know, I like them dearly so, I would hate myself to hurt them.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 6:01:01 PM

Yeah, ok, I was a little harsh; of course you don't want to be mean and offensive to your friends, that wouldn't be too cool. I understand, Bullit, but you know what, everything else I said is true. You're not old-fashioned. You're just right.
bspence writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 7:09:04 PM

okay i know i hardly ever comment but i get on here almost everyday and im tired of this tmnt bullsh*t.

so im sure the story will go these turtles were left behind on earth or crashed (maybe in roswell:p) and cant get back home. they are smart and all and learn fighting and english from a rat named splinter theyll make a new backstory for. and now they fight for earth and name themselves after renasiance artists in honor or some bullsh*t.

i dont really mind the title by itself, but why thats the title is what has me mad about this whole project. no longer teenagers or mutants. how about we also change them from ninjas to samurais and from turtles to rabbits.

Adult Alien Samurai Rabbits.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow

"Guardians of the Galaxy 2" to Begin Shooting Next February

Ed Skrein Confirms He's Villainous Ajax in "Deadpool"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved