WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hunger Games" Grosses a Whopping $155 Million This Weekend

Posted: March 25th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hunger Games" Grosses a Whopping $155 Million This WeekendSubmit Comment
"The Hunger Games" is surpassing all expectations. The film grossed $68 million on Friday, becoming the sixth highest-earning Lionsgate movie of all time in just one day. It also earned the fifth biggest opening day domestically as well as the fifth biggest single-day gross.

Over the weekend, "The Hunger Games" performed even better. It grossed $155 million domestically, which is the third-best debut of all time and the best for any film opening outside of summer. Including international box office, the movie had a worldwide opening of $214.3 million.

The last "Harry Potter" movie holds the record for the best domestic debut with $169.2 million. In second place is "The Dark Knight" with $158.4 million. Among the films that "The Hunger Games" surpassed are "Spider-Man 3" ($151.1 million), "The Twilight Saga: New Moon" ($142.8 million) and "The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1" ($138.1 million).

"The Hunger Games" cost $78 million to make and has an impressive 86% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. Insiders believe it could gross as much as $400 million domestically.

Click here to read our "The Hunger Games" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:26:37 PM

It doesn't deserve that much money.

BUT it wasn't a bad film either. Props to Liongates who are now swimming in cash.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:29:28 PM

Still not paying money to see this sh*t.
GettodaChopper writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:32:38 PM

f*ck you Twilight.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:34:09 PM

Before they decided to make a movie out of these books, I had never heard of them. How out of touch am I with society to miss something that has this big of a fanbase?
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:34:24 PM

Look, The Hunger Games is in a sh*t class all by itself. I mean, The Dark Knight, Harry Potter, Twilight? People aren't going out to see a movie, they're going to the theater to be part of a pop-cultural experience. These aren't film fans, they're spectators at a football game. They come to be part of the entertainment, a visual spectacle, a mass-media event, they have no interest in actually watching film as an art, and if you tried to explain the concept of film as art, they'd say 'wut dat? Ya mean purty pitchers? Yee haw!'.

And I'm sick of the whole f*cking teen fad. It's over. Dead. Teenagers don't know d*ck and they couldn't find their ass with a map, a compass, a GPS and a glowing, booming rod coming out of it. The Hunger Games is kid tripe, written for f*cking eighth graders, but you wouldn't know that by visiting the teen section of a book store, or the library, wherein you'll see more 'adults' than the teenagers for which the books are written.

And so goes for these films like Twilight and The Hunger Games, because I'll be damned if 'teenagers' spent 200 million over the weekend...
bandolero999 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:39:08 PM

Guess the sequel is in the works then.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:48:52 PM

I just wanna kill myself now.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 7:52:51 PM

pornfly writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 8:01:05 PM

Maybe Lions Gate will have a better class of horror movies now

I can hear MINK already, "money doesnt buy you class".
But heres to wishful thinking
MarshallErikson writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 8:50:10 PM


Did you see the movie, or read the books? I totally get what you're saying and 99% of the time I'd totally agree with you, but even though its teen, The Hunger Games was actually well made, visceral, real characters, a moving story, and heavy social commentary about the way we view violence and teenagers in our society. A lot more than your typical crappy teen movie contains, even if most readers won't 'get' that. This movie blows away any other Teen sensation that i've ever seen
Tyrkae writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:42:30 PM

All i can say is it got an 86% on rotten tomatoes and i dont think the site is run by people who read the teen section maybe JUST maybe its a good film that if done better coulda been a great film i have not seen it yet but from what people are saying its not sh*t like 90% of movies that are aimed at teenagers
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:48:14 PM

^^I get you, but wen I was a kid, I watched ADULTS in films, hardly ever saw a movie with teenagers, save some notable exceptions like The Breakfast Club, and even then, to me, they were essentially adults because I was still very little, so for me to see all these damned films with teenagers aping adults, or even more sad, twenty and thirty year olds aping teenagers, it's just sad, because it seems to me as a culture we worship the know-nothing teenagers instead of adults who, by virtue of experience, know a hell of a lot more about anything.

Sadly, adults nowadays have essentially abdicated their roles as guardians, teachers and leaders to act like f*cking children, and as an example, of which I've mentioned here before, I can still see that forty year old woman, sitting at a bar with her kids and husband, all of which she was neglecting, to stare at pictures of Justin Bieber on her stupid iPhone. Her husband? I watched him too. No f*cking spine at all, and her kids looked like the belonged in an d*ckensian orphanage.

It starts with culture, and ends with history, and that's where America's heading. But culture first.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:56:44 PM

"from what people are saying its not sh*t like 90% of movies that are aimed at teenagers"

The books feature teenagers. The story revolves around teenagers. It's marketed specifically within a book store's teen section. So they changed it up a bit to make it more profitable to more than just Bieber fans, not that adults won't watch even him these days. Does that make it 'adult'?

Sadly, I'll have to watch some garbage like Expendables 2, which in spite of curtailing the language, still couldn't get the MPAA to rate it Pg-13 (of course Stallone spins that into a moment of fan respect even though the Italian Scallion preferred a lower rating from the beginning) just to say I watched a mature film this year, because I also damned well know Prometheus doesn't have a lock on an R-rating either.
boogiel writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 10:10:24 PM

Well, I admit that quite a surprising news for a teen flick. I am still not impressed though.
Tkais311 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 10:11:16 PM

I will definitely be seeing this movie before I decide to scroll down on the WP user comments and see one on Minkowski's over opinionated, uneducated rants. Apparently he was born a full grown adult? The dude is a hack.

With that said, The Hunger Games obviously appeals to a wide variety of people, and although it is considered to be "young adult" literature, people of many different ages can enjoy and relate to it. That's the beauty of not only literature and film, but entertainment as a whole. Dr. Suess wrote children's books, and Disney has made movies that many adults still cherish and will continue to hold dear for the rest of their lives. Instead of ripping on popular culture, you should take into account that it is popular for a reason because people enjoy it.
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 10:18:53 PM

Damn mink plastic man Is right you always something to bitch about faggot rapist
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 10:31:37 PM

Yes, I do bitch about faggot rapists, which is why I hate you. Glad to see you finally noticed.
QUIGZ writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 10:53:33 PM

I'm new but i have to agree with minkowski, I do believe that Anonymous is a movie as to hunger games was a ''story'' already told in a defferent time.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 11:22:04 PM


Awesome, you've finally decided to troll me, loser. I thought Max and Synthetic were special, but now I don't feel so left out.

"I will definitely be seeing this movie before I decide to scroll down on the WP user comments and see one on Minkowski's over opinionated, uneducated rants."

Which is why you obviously read my posts before you saw the film, right? Right?

"Apparently he was born a full grown adult?"

Yes, I'm quite obviously Benjamin Button, an identity you've quite clearly deduced from my criticism of The Hunger Games.

For your next trick, you'll make a c*ck disappear, I presume.

"The dude is a hack."

Coming from the guy who doesn't understand how to structure basic interrogative sentences, I should feel offended, right?

"With that said, The Hunger Games obviously appeals to a wide variety of people"

Obviously, which is why you obviously needed to state the obvious. Obviously.

"and although it is considered to be "young adult" literature, people of many different ages can enjoy and relate to it."

Sure, if their IQ isn't greater than room temperature.

"That's the beauty of not only literature and film, but entertainment as a whole."

I like how you've subsumed books into 'entertainment' the way MSNBC and CNN subsumes 'news' into entertainment.

It's all entertainment now, isn't it? If it doesn't entertain you, well hell, it's to be avoided right? I mean, it either entertains or it puts cash in your pocket or else it's f*cking worthless, right? Because sh*t, man, who'd want to read something that's uplifting, informative, instructive and enlightening, right, because gosh darned, if it doesn't have blood and guts and zombies and robots and sex in it, well f*ck, it just isn't worth your time right?

But hey, cool now that adults, mostly upscale whites, have abdicated their roles as leaders and parents to frolic on the beaches of pop-culture like Eloi, right?

"Dr. Suess wrote children's books, and Disney has made movies that many adults still cherish and will continue to hold dear for the rest of their lives."

Yeah, sh*t for brains, because a) they read them as kids, b) they've watched them with kids, c) people have been getting soft in the head for decades, and d) most of Disney's films are based on *adult* themes.

"Instead of ripping on popular culture, you should take into account that it is popular for a reason because people enjoy it."

Well, f*ck me, it's popular because it's popular! People like it so it's liked among the people, right? I mean, f*ck, your reasoning is circular, what we call a tautology, about as illogical as you can get, but that's cool. No need to actually think, right? Just post some sh*t because you just had to respond because some total stranger 'insulted' you through a movie, right? But don't call you childish, gosh no!
rockkillers writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 11:36:21 PM

The fact that the hunger games did so well is going to hurt the chances of seeing prometheus as rated R. Prometheus is another movie they are looking to water down to pg13.
Barney Stinson writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 11:56:24 PM

That's a massive haul considering it wasn't even in 3D.

@rockkillers - Prometheus better f*cking be R rated.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 11:58:46 PM

@ rockkillers: Unfortunately your right about that.
hunter207 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 12:08:44 AM

Mink- I have to disagree with putting Hunger Games in the same class as Twilight. Where as Twilight was a flat, piece of sh*t that I wouldnt even wipe my ass with, Hunger Games actually had some modic*m of character development and a rich and engaging storyline. And yes, I have watched twilight. I was raised to never judge a book by its cover, but in this case the cover was oh so much better than that clusterf*ck.
hunter207 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 12:11:07 AM

sh*t I shouldnt have skimmed the comments, everything I said has been covered. My bad haha
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 12:12:52 AM

I must admit i didnt think it would gross this much.Well deserved
Quatro writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 12:30:43 AM


Out of curiosity, what are some of your all time fav films? current and past? I love going to the movies. I usually go twice a month, some awful films..some good. I definitely dont have a "refined" taste for the art. I usually just enjoy myself if it entertains me. So im curious as to what are some of your fav films as someone who is passionate about great and terrible films alike.
Damon242 writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 1:42:09 AM


these are mainstream films that are advertised at such. They are designed for entertainment and so these movie-goers are doing nothing but working on the film industry's expectations.

Art films advertise themselves as art films(whether or not they are art is entirely subjective).

True art in film, for me at least, is being able to blend the two - to disguise what is held within "art films" in mainstream films (or to educate through the mainstream). It might be akin to the technique the Nazi employed in their films, but they at least proved that it can be done.

Films are entertainment, first and foremost (you can be entertained by art, as well). And I must admit that I usually have a bitter response to those who go to see "art films", proclaim to others that they are going to see "art films", and criticize those who don't. That kind of pretentiousness, I just don't buy into.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 3:42:35 AM

The world is going to hell in a handcart.
Džeko writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 4:28:49 AM

Da faq!!??
pornfly writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 4:51:37 AM

Your whole first post should be on bumper stickers,T-shirts,coffee mugs,sides of buses/trains/cabs,pop ups etc.
pornfly writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 5:46:03 AM

JakeVermont writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 6:37:48 AM


at the beginning I thought Hunger Games would be a mediocre teenage flick not worth remembering after a week. I didnt read the books neither did I know much about the story. I just went to check it out cuz nothing else that was interesting enough started last week.

And I was really surprised, the movie was very entertaining, yes there are some flaws, the first half was really good the second not so much. And yes its about teenagers killing each other in a tv game show... sounds totally stupid I know and thats what you think right. Hope I understood your point correctly. But once you see this world depicted as it is you accept it, and it isnt portrayed sillily. And then you find yourself looking forward to the actual hunger games like the characters watching the tv show themselves and you care for the protagonist. And Jennifer Lawrence does a great job.

So, Minkowski, I was skeptical about this movie just like you are now. I can only advice you to give it a try. If still dont like it afterwards that totally fine. I mean there a lot of movies that I think are crap although lots of people think they are great.

Hope you take 2h of your time and go check it out.

cheers mate

Bunny X writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:36:33 AM

with the Twilight and Potter craze, I made it a point to read these books that were soon to be feature films to make sure I'm screening what my daughter is reading before she even goes to see the film. As far as Twilight, I didn't like the books and even less the films. They were a mediocre attempt at tapping into every wrong angle just to generate buzz and $$. From a marketing stance, I can't hold it against them. They aimed at that perfect target that swept up a wide generation gap of women. Artistically, it was crap. Zero substance, zero worth. Potter was far and above better than Twilight but even they saw the dollar signs and played to it. Sexually charging the characters to garner more pop. Still the books were good and for the most part the movies were entertaining. Of course there were the B listers like Percy Jackson, Eragon, etc etc and you have to golf clap the effort.
Now comes along The Hunger Games. And honestly, my first reaction was automatically lumping it into the Twilight category. All flash and no filler. My daughter read the books when they first came out and kept telling me they were just better. It actually sparked dialogue about what the future may be like and we talked in great detail and length about the different variations of the future portrayed in media. So I read the books as well and was impressed. Still had my reservations about the movie especially with all the media hype around this. The marketing machine behind these movies is a monster. So I take my daughter to see it and was surprised how much I enjoyed it. It was adapted very well. The acting was far better than I anticipated. And the story carried over nicely to screen. I was very impressed and of course my daughter loved it. This will be the next big craze and we will see the various stars of this become household names and be plastered everywhere we turn.
@mink, I've always valued your opinion and appreciated your point of view. I have often relied on your commentary to give me a different point I may not have noticed before, or to validate me stance. I can totally see where you are coming from and I too am not a huge fan of this trend of stylizing a hot literary series into a pop cultural phenomenon. But this is our current day. We have the Twilights and Hugner Games for these "young adults" just as much as we have to contend with The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo and The Da Vinci Code for us grown folk.
growing up, we had our Breakfast Clubs, 16 Candles, Weird Science, Porky's and it was chock full of adults playing teens aping adult situations. Fast Times At Ridgemont High. Anything Phoebe Cates did? Adults playing teens dealing with adult situations is the norm then as it is now. The only thing now is that they're being pulled from quick flash novels that are churning a crap load of money. and granted, teenagers sure didn't spend $200 million this weekend, but them as well as their parents did. And I think that says a lot. Sure, a good portion of the parents went to get caught up right with their kids and a lot went out of a genuine interest in the film and why their kids were interested in it. and when I went, I saw a lot of kids with their parents. And although it only represents one theater in one city, in one state; I can only assume that this was repeated in multiple theaters, in multiple cities, in multiple states. And that's a great thing because instead of the new trend of tossing kids to the movie machine and disconnecting from their lives, parents are going and being a part of what their kids enjoy. I can't speak for all parents, but I for one take a very active...better yet interactive role in both my girls' lives. And the sight of so many parents accompanying their kids (for whatever reason they went) makes me feel like they are also being a part of their lives.
Bunny X writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 8:37:50 AM

Holy geez, I'm sorry for the long ass rant there folks.
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:02:05 AM

hey people, is there some nudity in this sh*t or what is all the buzz about this sh*t?
citysims writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 9:17:06 AM

Movie pretty much "SUCKED ASS" unless you are a 13 year tween female. I found myself check out the lead character's awesome Ass and Hips the entire movie to escape the bordom.
stout writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 10:01:27 AM

Yes, the books were written for young adults. Yes, it's just more of the media initiating the hype train to make money. Yes, this is what they do, and do constantly. At the same time, this was a very good movie. No, it's not an art flick, and if that's all you want to see, than good for you. It is still a very good movie. As a novel, it's actually a lot deeper than your normal teen novels. Twilight, blah. Potter, blah. This one..... speaks to what the world may be like in a postapopolyptic society, or even what the world could be like sooner than that. It's about the government taking over and controlling people's lives. They do this by forcing every territory to give up 2 of it's young people to fight to the death. Yes, everybody is entitled to their own opinions about it, but I have always been of the mindset of, "Don't knock it until you try it" when it comes to movies, books, pop culture, etc. So when I read posts that sound completely ignorant such as MINK's, I feel the need to spout off myself. I read this website on a daily basis, and yes, I read the message boards, which almost always give me a good laugh. Unfortunately, I cannot abide by the ignorance that has been displayed here by Mr. Minkowski. As I said once before, yes, you are entitled to your opinion, but don't sit there and knock something that many people love just becasue you are some sort of arrogant, special, "art flick" only kind of guy.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 1:41:19 PM

Ignorance: the act of not reading enough teen fiction to appease teens and immature adults who apparently can't ever act their age, according to morons like Stout, who generously admits I can have an opinion, and isn't he just such a GREAT guy for allowing me that freedom, right, but how dare I criticize a film he holds dear, right?

The fact is, The Hunger Games is nothing more than some silly contrived excuse to pit a chick child up against a boy. Nothing f*cking more. And you need to realize that fact. The whole 'in the future' bullsh*t and the 'sending of two children' to compete is nothing more than a veiled, schemed attempt by some female author to show that girls can once again beat up their inferiors: boys, which is the new and obnoxious trend in 'entertainment' (Salt, Lara Crotch, Columbiana and on and on and on ad nauseum) these days (notice I didn't say 'literature').

It's juvenile fare written by a woman who should, in a superior world, know better than to milk the female teen demographic, but to sit here and listen to supposed 'men' regaling the glory of both the books and the movies just makes me ill.

I mean, would John Wayne, Clint Eastwood or the fictional John McClane watch The Hunger Games? Do you think Arnold and Stallone went to see this movie? No, they didn't. Because they're men who act like men, not f*cking little girls.

Masculinity is dead, and Suzanne Collins seems to think that's just f*cking awesome. I don't and I'll punch you in the d*ck for saying otherwise.


Thanks for the commentary Jake and Bunny, and I value your input. You two are the rare bright spots in an otherwise often dismally dark place, made so by the retards, but I just have to absolutely disagree.

I'm simply NOT reading the books, and I am NOT paying *ten* dollars to see The Hunger Games. I don't care how much the eighty year old critics fall over themselves to do the youth worship thing, ten bucks is too much to a film that really isn't aimed at me.

As for all the idiots that seem to think I have some snobbish, elevated cinematic taste, you're mistaken. True, I have an artistic sensibility. I can look at visual and auditory arts and say I like something and I can tell you WHY, the why being more than just some nebulous sense of 'oooh pretty colors', or the sort of response you get from so-called art historians who can't draw a blank much less anything representing art.

The point I was trying to make is that culture, American culture, started worshiping 'youth' back in the sixties, and we haven't stopped, and in fact it seems it's accelerating. Movies like Night of the Comet depicted adults as nothing more than evil obstructions meant to be overcome by the wonderfully beautiful ascendent youth, who, if given a new world, would build a utopia as easy as taking a sh*t.

The Breakfast Club told us adults are just old and mean and nasty. All of the adults in that film have something up their ass, a despicable countenance, but the youths, Judd and Ringwold and Anthony and Estevez and that other chick, well now, they're just misunderstood precious little creatures, golden calves waiting to be worshiped at the alter of popular culture. Bah.

Like I said, it seems to me American youth culture worship isn't exactly universal, and I can't think of another place on the globe where people worship teenagers as much as we do here. It's sad, and even more sad to see adults essentially forfeit their roles as leaders to imitate children.

Ever seen the really old ugly woman dressed up like a fifteen year old girl? I see it enough and it makes me want to puke. In fact, I'm puking right now.

So the the studios, they say, well, hell, teenagers are stupid and have a lot of disposable cash because they don't have families, let's cater to them, and then you get the adults who can't act their age throwing in, so it's just a total win for the studios, which is all that matters to them, but a loss for the adults like myself who want to see good, mature films.

We get f*cked because teens can't do anything but screw off and the adults don't know when to act like adults, which is why they then wonder why the f*ck their kids act like *ssholes, probably because they're lazy sh*tty parents who instead of actually parenting are too busy trying to be their kid's best friends.

So I say, and this is the last thing I'll mention on the subject: adults, and by adults I mean *men*, grow up, because the world needs leaders, examples, not more f*cking children, because god knows we can't count on our elected officials to do the mature responsible thing, right?

Thanks and have a nice life.
bane writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:13:10 PM

speaking of HUNGER

i am hungry to see this film...

minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:18:27 PM

^^Seen it? I've already done it, and so can you in three easy steps!

1. Take your hand, left or right doesn't matter, and place the palm of it on your mouth.

2. Now, spread your fingers to the left and right of your mouth. Press and hold firm.

3. Now, talk like a Rock Lord took a sh*t in your mouth. Bingo! Instant Bane!
bane writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:19:29 PM

too lazy
to go to the cinema ???

watch it here instead

minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 2:50:59 PM

If you're too god-damned lazy to sit in your car to go sit in a theater, a dark cool place foll of food and a really big-screen TV, you should just die already, because you're already dead.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 4:20:28 PM

It was good, based on a good book. Better than most of what Hollywood has been able to do lately, and one of the best adaptations of a novel I've seen in years. Now get over it.

And hopefully all those f*cking idiots will now shut the f*ck up about Hunger Games being anything like Battle Royalle.

Also, I'm pretty sure Star Wars is another good example of a movie with teenagers as main characters that wasn't meant to be just a teenager's movie. Not putting them in the same class, just sayin'.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 5:45:22 PM

The only two people that could be loosely construed as 'teenagers' in Star Wars were Leia and Skywalker, and I think even that's highly debatable.

Hamil was born in 1951 and was thus edging towards 30 and looking every bit of it, and Carrie Fisher was well out of her teens by then, being born in 1956.

In fact, the only way your argument, opinion, utterance, whatever you might choose to call it, has even the slightest bit of relevance is if we admit that any film that contains one or two teenagers is thus, automatically and irrevocably, by definition, a teenage flick.

Unfortunately for you, I can think of innumerable examples, via reductio ab absurdum, that easily demonstrate the falseness of this argument.
pornfly writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 7:12:25 PM

A brother and sister in Star Wars does not a teen flick make
Fisher by herself (19/20 yrs)doesnt make a teen flick in a movie full of adults
This point is flawed

If thats the case you might as well call StarWars a gay robot movie,since there was only one gay robot,i think R2was bi, he was just givin it to 3PO cuz that was his only option
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 7:26:34 AM

Mink lol Clearly its not Dead... this movie is going to major successful.. I don't know what yall are talking about, i think this movie was actually pretty damn good :P
JakeVermont writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 8:25:41 AM


the movie is probably overhyped, and I think the target audience is definetly teenagers. I can assure you this movie is not going to end up in my collection^^

I kinda miss the good old 80s and early 90s action movies with great one liners when men were still men and sex symbols looked like John J. Rambo and not Robert Pattinson (I have no idea what his characters name is in twilight)

But is cinema losing its artistic value? I think it definetly is concentrating more on entertainment than art. Didnt the artistic feature move more into character and set design, costumes and crazy cinematography(not the shaky cam though)?? Watching all those long making of's I always think "wow they put so much work into this and that and people are just taking it for granted watching the movie" and you get a lot of background infos about things you probably didnt notice which use a lot of symbolism to underline whats happening or is being shown. But ask people about symbolism and most of them say "the heck's that??"

It not so much about what is being shown in the movie anymore but how it is shown.

I just wish there'd be more movies which force to use your brain, I watched Inception again recently for the 3rd time and every time I saw the movie in a different light. Noticed some new details here and there. It just makes you think about a lot of things. Just like shutter Island, the ending was awesome.

So today I think the true artists behind a movie are those in the background designing every little detail on digital characters e.g. or costumes or sets putting a book in a shelf that a character uses to hide his CD's in by Baudrilliard which is called Simulation and Simulacra.

Tkais311 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 4:57:32 PM

Wow Mink, someone has a little too much time to spend on the internet! It's kind of hard not to troll when every other post is some babble coming from you. I believe I speak for a lot of users when I say that I would like to read what the other users have to say without your bullsh*t getting in the way.
P.S. Thanks for breaking down every sentence just in case the others could read for themselves!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 27th, 2012 at 11:34:34 PM

Burp.. Get over it, If people like to ramble on and on about each other like a bunch of baboons then simply don't read it lol
bane writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 8:41:41 AM


i used to love this site

till you came along

in my opinion
you are nothing but human sewage
the stuff
i flush down the toilet

do you hear me ???

you f*cking retard
bane writes:
on March 28th, 2012 at 8:44:23 AM


i see you are a fan of JAWS

here is a present for you


will make you laugh

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved