WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Expendables 3" May Start Shooting This Fall

Posted: March 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Expendables 3" May Start Shooting This FallSubmit Comment
After stating that "The Expendables" sequel will be PG-13, Sylvester Stallone quickly took the statement back, called it a rumor, and then confirmed that the new movie will be R-rated.

One can only assume that Stallone simply didn't want to upset the fans by watering down the violence, since now comes word that he's already planning to shoot the third installment soon after the second one hits theaters.

In an interview with Randy Couture, the fighter/actor revealed: "Probably going to start shooting 'Expendables 3' in the fall after 'The Expendables 2' comes out in August."

Source: Movieweb, YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 5:04:44 AM

I'm all for a Part 3, But lets see how Pt 2 turns out 1st ok
trailertrash writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 5:11:39 AM

Maybe film 3 and 4 back to back, Some of the cast may not be around for that long
Bullit writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 5:51:26 AM

And I hope Chuck Norris dies in the 2nd one.
trailertrash writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 5:59:08 AM

If he does i hope it's in an R-Rated way ...
YoungChris writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 6:10:33 AM

@Bullit not a chance ...
ray gunn writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 8:22:12 AM

I heard they all die in the sequel, chuck norris gets his beard stuck in an elevator which pulls his head off,Arnie trips over his droopy tits down a flight of stairs. Sly accidentally catches a grenade thrown by statham in his bottom lip while doing his famous slow-Mo running scene.Jean claude sadly suffocates because he spent too long with his head up his ass the whole movie. And to top it off the rest of the cast get blown to smithereens because when jet li tries to warn the rest of the crew that there's a bomb in this building! everyone thinks he's saying "my bum needs filling!"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 8:36:26 AM

The box set for these movies will take pride and place on my mantel.
trailertrash writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 9:22:15 AM

Ray gunn lol very good ....
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 9:33:15 AM

Well that gave some morning wood. Wonder who would be in it this time?
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 9:50:34 AM

@tt - Couldn't agree more. But we both (all) know, any Expendables outing could suck more farts than PlasticPedo on a door-to-door vacuum-selling sales pitch, and these will continue to get made. The cast alone guarantees box office success (unless Chuck continues to whine more than PlasticPedo's daughter, whilst I pummel her bung hole sans lube).

@BC - me.

@ray gunn - I'd watch that.

@Dave - yep. I imagine this run will come to an end one day (sadly)... but what a box set this will make!
Verde writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 10:37:54 AM

Hell yeah!!! great morning news. But at least kill Chuck in the 2nd or make him disappear for the 3rd one.

@TT: I agree that would be the best strategy to pull, do 3 and 4 back to back. I don't know if they want to end it in a trilogy, but knowing Sly he would milk this like Rocky and make 5 or 6 of em. BTW great avatar and thanks ;)
nawtnt writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 10:39:43 AM

I wouldn't mind a third Expendables movie but if The Expendables 2 turns out to be a awesome, hard hitting R rated movie then let Expendables 3 be made.
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 10:56:26 AM

Wow this guy (ranger) never makes any f*cking sense Hy
bandolero999 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 11:05:26 AM

I gotta see a new trailer to see how it is.lost faith in this with the rumor.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 11:31:33 AM

Bando- yea im anxiously awaiting a new trailer Tokyo renew my hopes for this.
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:14:00 PM

@Darkslider - FYI - I don't make any sense to you because you're a retard.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:24:52 PM

Ranger we do need Alex to have a retardenese/english dictionary installed on this site if we can't get an edit button. Maybe the trolls would finally be able to.understand us folk and leave the site.
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:35:08 PM

Or Alex just track IP addy's and block those with multiple accounts on here. That too would eliminate some of the toady trolls.
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:35:52 PM

Dark = Plasticdouche... etc.
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:37:47 PM

The trolls are so lazy as to not contribute (well, their intelligence, clearly shows they're unable, and they're shut-ins with no social capabilities on here or in public), they set up profiles just to post towards individual (top) posters on here to gain what in their eyes is some kind of recognition. lol. It's a compliment, but they're too self-absorbed and simple (ie: stupid) to see that.

BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:46:50 PM

I don't know what makes these trolls so stupid but whatever it is, it really works!
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:57:51 PM

It does.
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:59:07 PM

Back on topic...

I wonder how much Lundren had to slump down to have that picture taken. Considering the height of Sly and Chuck... were Dolph standing fully... we'd only see his chest.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 1:07:13 PM

Exactly I've meet chuck when I was in his world combat league. He's about 5'7 max.
Bullit writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 1:18:25 PM

Well, something is wrong with that picture because Lundgren is 6' 5" (1.96 m) and Sly is 5' 9½" (1.77 m). So, Dolph must be ducking a bit there.
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 2:11:02 PM

^Nah, Stallone is standing on Jet Li.
Bullit writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 2:29:59 PM

Speaking if Jet Li, how cool will it be to see him Chuck Norris being beaten up again by Jet LI? It will make a lot sense after the Coliseum fight...
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 2:35:59 PM

f*ck Chuck.
rocketman writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 2:37:38 PM

I'll see if EX2 has bollocks before I get excited about it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 2:43:12 PM

Bullit - you mean bruce lee?
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 2:59:38 PM

uhhhh ranger the only retard here is you just like the other retards who agree with you
Bullit writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:04:26 PM

@BadChad:

Yes, of course. I meant in the ironic way that Chucks's ass will be beaten twice by an Asian guy and Jet Lee seems to be decent enough to be compared with Bruce Lee.
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:10:50 PM

Looks like Dorkslider wants some Ranger d*ck.
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:13:04 PM

"One can only assume that Stallone simply didn't want to upset the fans by watering down the violenc"

One can assume that, yes, but one would be a f*cking moron because Chuck explicitly stated he asked for the film to be rated Pg-13, not because of violence, but because of language.

Don't you even read your own articles? Or is that like asking the farmer to eat from the pig's trough?
Bullit writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:22:55 PM

"not because of violence, but because of language."

So, according to the MPAA, it's okay to stomp some head and then shooting it but it's not okay to curse while you do it? Makes all sense.

I saw this very interesting doc*mentary called "This Film Is Not Yet Rated" to prove the hypocrisy behind the ratings.
DeVries writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:32:01 PM

Will it be shoot in Roids-Vision ? We get food with roids at the theater and a free testosterone seringue at the entry ?
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:55:20 PM

@Bullit: From the Polish paper, Gazeta:

"In ‘Expendables 2,’ there was a lot of vulgar dialogue in the screenplay."

Because grown men, under intense circ*mstances, wouldn't ever curse, right? What f*cking world do you live in Chuck? Texas? Explains much.

"For this reason, many young people wouldn’t be able to watch this."

Because Expendables was meant for a children audience, right?

"But I don’t play in movies like this,” Norris explained."

No, no you don't, you just run around bare-chested blowing 'bad guys' into cigarette ash.

You're a regular Sesame Street, Chuck.

Today's letter is D for dead.

"Due to that I said I won’t be a part of that if the hardcore language is not erased."

...while he went down on the highly conservative nation of Poland, where nary a Jew can be found for some rather strange reason...

"Producers accepted my conditions and the movie will be classified in the category of PG-13."

Because removing 'bad' language, so more kids can see an ultra-violent flick, is just BRILLIANT, right, you leg-chucking idiot?

You do realize that's what would have happened, right? You would've made Expendables 2, which is likely as violent as the first one, ever more accessible to 'kids'.

You're a regular genius, Chuck, and with geniuses like you, our children are finally safe from bad language. Thank god they have violence to save them.

http://kobieta.gazeta.pl/kobieta/10,88991,10967643,Bartek_Weglarczyk_przeprowadzil_wywiad_z_Chuckiem.html
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:09:04 PM

Bullit-understandable. Too bad ole Bruce can't be in this.
Bullit writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:15:51 PM

Nice find Mink, proved my point wich is already know by everybody.

But the real question is: how the f*ck Chuck Norris ended up being so popular in f*cking Poland?

From where I live, Poland is similar to nothing special, (at the exception of some of their women) but still it's communly known as the land of the drunks! I mean, they can empty a bottle of vodka in no time after a hard days work but that doesn't make a country of predilections!

How the f*ck Chuck Norris has become the reference in that country is a big mystery to me. you know, Polish people are quite docile in comparison of Texas!
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:20:33 PM

"Polish people are quite docile in comparison of Texas!"

Maybe Poland just appreciates how fast Texas kills people:

http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/shows/execution/readings/texas.html

Reminds them of the Good Ole Days:

http://polandpoland.com/concentration_camps.html
TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:47:06 PM

The first one was alright, but one braindead, basically plotless excuse for a muscled black guy to blow sh*t up is probably enough.
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 5:03:02 PM

"basically plotless excuse for a muscled black guy to blow sh*t up is probably enough."

Someone should inform Detroit it no longer has an excuse to exist, then.
trailertrash writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 5:18:38 PM

Ranger - lol, So true pal ...

Verde - Cheers and Anytime

trailertrash writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 5:21:24 PM

Mink- Detroit lol,

Don't they even make cars there anymore or do they just steal them now ??!!
TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 5:41:30 PM

I think detroit has known that for a long time.
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 12:41:15 AM

yeap Is kinda obvious now that rangers lil d*ck keeps mink pretty well fed
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 2:29:41 AM

@GayInsider - more people agree with me because I'm usually right, and I post a position on here. You're just a non-contributing troll trying to suck the d*ck of one of the most popular people on here (me), so you can get some attention (like my post). Yet notice, others are ignoring you, because you're a little Plastic troll. You couldn't post related to topic because you don't contribute (same as in your personal, failed life).

Lol. An internet troll. There is nothing more pathetic and lonely.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 3:49:18 AM

Ok, it was a cool idea to take all of our action stars and jam pack them into one violent entertaining flick with no regards to wining an oscar. But seriously, its a one time thing. Im sure in ten years expendables 12 will be released straight to dvd. sh*t is ridiculous. Sly needs to retire here pretty soon or come out with a straight original movie with him kicking some serious ass as an old badass. No more expendables, rambo, or rocky.
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 4:12:32 AM

I agree Ranger 100%

Darksider4477 is a sad, desperate, lonely,troll that needs attention that he isn't getting at home cause his family would rather not have anything to do with him because he's obviously a complete c*nt !!
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 11:31:02 AM

And if they weren't seeking attention (they'd deny they are), why post (in their typical non-contributing manner) towards a top poster on here (me or... you, mink, BC and a few others)?

Hilarious.

Internet troll... really, the stuff you scrape off your shoe before coming into the house.
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 12:17:13 PM

Wow trailer you also take up the ass by this ranger guy?
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 12:20:00 PM

I guess theres more homos then I thought
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 12:57:16 PM

Bet you're pretty hard about then ...

But i'm afraid that's just your wishful thinking
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 12:59:45 PM

stuff you scrape off your shoe before coming into the house

Is what Darksider uses as sex lube

trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 2:17:51 PM

When he vists the old peoples home for f*ck a gum and dry hole night
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 5:59:02 PM

Yep, MaleAssInsider... EVERYONE on here that agrees with me is gay.

So, what else you got?
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 6:05:38 PM

AIDS with any luck .....
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 6:22:50 PM

... from his dad most likely.
trailertrash writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 6:37:06 PM

.. No doubts at all
Ranger writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 9:41:48 PM

'uhhhh ranger the only retard here is you just like the other retards who agree with you' --- there if there are people that agree with me, 'retards', then I wouldn't be the ONLY one here on WP now, would I?

Do you even think before you post (rhetorical - which in this case means STFU)?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved