WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fake Kazakhstan Anthem from "Borat" Accidentally Played at Sporting Event

Posted: March 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fake Kazakhstan Anthem from "Borat" Accidentally Played at Sporting EventSubmit Comment
During the international shooting competition in Kuwait, the team from Kazakhstan ended up winning the gold. But during the medal ceremony, the team was left stunned when instead of playing the country's national anthem, a parody from the film "Borat" was played.

As a result, the Kazakh team heard such lyrics as "Kazakhstan's prostitutes cleanest in the region," "Filtration system a marvel to behold. It remove 80 percent of human solid waste" and "Come grasp the mighty penis of our leader."

The team's coach told Kazakh media that the organizers of the event had downloaded the parody from the internet by mistake and in the end, gold medalist Maria Dmitrienko had to listen to Sacha Baron Cohen's song that shows Kazakhs as backward and bigoted. "Then Maria Dmitrienko's turn came," he said. "She got up on to the pedestal and they played a completely different anthem, offensive to Kazakhstan."

The coach added that the organizers also got the Serbian national anthem wrong. Watch the video of the medal ceremony below.

Video:


Source:


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Man in Black writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:55:28 PM

Slow news day huh Alex ... ?
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:59:56 PM

I for one would like to hear the Kazakhstan shooting team's opinion on Bay and TMNT reboot
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:03:45 PM

Nobody, and when I say this I mean it, cares what the f*ck happens in Kazakhstan. People care more about what happened inside Jennifer Love Hewitt's *sshole last week than they could ever care about what happened inside a country that only exists in the CIA Factbook of places to avoid.
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:04:59 PM

Yeah that is very true mink
bandolero999 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:12:31 PM

Durka Durka
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:17:10 PM

"Then Maria Dmitrienko's turn came," he said."

Maria is a f*cking SHE, Not HE! Werever it is on the f*cking planet, it's always a SHE, aka female, a woman for f*ck sake! Look at the f*cking cideo clip.

You delete my post about Kelly Brook try delete this one moron!
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:22:02 PM

This is a Kazakhstan chick Bullit,You never know it Could be a He !!
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:28:21 PM

"Durka Durka"

Aka the religion of tolerance, love & compassion. Estalished in 1390 AD. That's right, 1390 f*cking years After Jesus-Christ was bornt, their official calendar is still in the f*cking middle-age. f*cking retarded Homo-sapiens!
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:33:27 PM

"If you like Christianity, you're going to LOVE Islam!"

--Satan, ca. 1390 A.D.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:37:21 PM

"their official calendar is still in the f*cking middle-age."

Their calender? No, Bullit, their entire 'civilization' of sand huts and rape-rooms is still in the Middle Ages.



"Aka the religion of tolerance, love & compassion"

Religion of Pieces of sh*t, you mean.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:40:48 PM

"f*cking retarded Homo-sapiens!"

Who mentioned Bret Ratner?
alexgi writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:59:01 PM

@Bullit: Try reading the article. Maria may be a woman, but her coach is a man and he's the one who the quote is from.
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 7:04:05 PM

OMG this is f*ckin' hysterical, lol.
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 7:28:57 PM

Look what happened in Toulouse (south west of France) yesterday because some f*cking Algerian Arab decided to go on a rampage by killing at POINT BLANK a 3 year old girl, her sister 5 and older brother of 7.

Islam to me is definitely the religion of hate. There can only be ONE God up there and it's defintely NOT f*cking Allah! It's written nowhere that you should kill in the name of God. f*cking nowhere. Satan/Evil must be pretty happy about what happened yesterday, not God.
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 7:31:59 PM

"Try reading the article. Maria may be a woman, but her coach is a man and he's the one who the quote is from."

Please show me where is he cited in the paragraph?
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 8:11:24 PM

Hey, who is the strawberry blonde at the base of the pedestal that needs my pedestal inside her up to it's base?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 8:35:00 PM

Mink and TT- lol

I dunno Ranger but ill even take sloppy seconds.
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 8:38:55 PM

Yeah... she looks like she gives as good as she gets.

pornfly writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:47:22 PM

So their prostitutes are NOT the cleanest??
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 11:07:35 PM

so glad we're over the "very nice" jokes
polardeficit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 11:27:10 PM

This is so amazing
alexgi writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 11:27:46 PM

@Bullit: In the third paragraph it says: "The team's COACH told Kazakh media..."
DeVries writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:21:25 AM

mink, your posts are full of win here.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 12:49:10 AM

Minks posts are always full of win.
Ranger writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 1:55:40 AM

PlasticGoof's daughter's beaver is always full of me!
Darksider4477 writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 2:17:04 AM

Something idiot ranger would do !!!!!!!!
pornfly writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 2:19:04 AM

Canadian Bacon said theyre the 3rd most nuclear power in the world
SergioFX writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:30:18 AM

PFFT AGAIN STUPID NEWS THAT ARE RETARDED AND NOT ENTERTAINING AT ALL.

I KEEP COMING TO THIS WEBSITE EVEN THOUGH I HATE EVERYTHING RELATED TO IT. CMON WP, PUT BETTER NEWS! I ALREADY HATE EVERYTHING ABOUT MOVIES, MUSIC AND LAME NEWS.
Bullit writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 1:42:48 PM

@alexgi: Hum; Okay. It's a man because his name is Anvar Yunusmetov. Thisd article is funnier:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2119505/Kazakhstans-prostitutes-cleanest-region-Shocking-blunder-Borats-National-Anthem-played-medal-ceremony.html

TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:44:43 PM

What is everyone basing all their bullsh*t comments on here?
@bullitt Islam to me is definitely the religion of hate. It's written nowhere that you should kill in the name of God. f*cking nowhere.
So where does your belief that Islam is a religion of hate come from?
Bullit writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 5:50:19 PM

"So where does your belief that Islam is a religion of hate come from?'

Just have a look at the news for the last 20 years or so... And I assume you're not muslim, right?
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 6:14:20 PM

Any religion that extols the murder of Jews and the rape of women, not to mention the rape of animals, can't be a religion of peace, now can it?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 6:15:15 PM

I am not. I just think its a bit harsh. But hey this is a film site (regardless of this flimsily film related story) so we're probably not going to solve any world issues. :)
TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 6:22:52 PM

I know it doesnt get the best press minkowski but every religion has had its day and to say it extols those actions is just not true. You should work on fox.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 1:20:21 PM

^Do you have a clue as to what you're mindlessly jabbering about? Do you really believe that only 'FOX News', that standard whipping boy of the idiotic left and it's mindless followers such as you, is the *only* place where what happens within the ranks of Islam gets press?

Jesus man, shut the f*ck up.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 1:23:28 PM

"every religion has had its day "

Sure they did. Hundreds of years ago. That was then, this is now. Christianity and Judaism reformed, Islam has not. End of story.

"And I assume you're not muslim, right?"

No, he's just a knee jerk apologist making excuses for everyone doing the wrong thing because to point out some camel-humper's misdeeds in the name of some bullsh*t religion is 'racist' and we can't have 'racism' now can we because it's now a 'crime against humanity', according to the d*ckless left who never has a problem trashing Jews of Christians.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 1:49:09 PM

I know im a bit late to defend myself here but here goes. @minkowski Do you have a clue as to what you're mindlessly jabbering about? To answer your question Yes. Let me ask you What makes you the the all knowing one? What are your credentials for commenting on this issue?
I said fox because it is the standard of right wing views and wanted to get a point across quickly.
'the d*ckless left who never has a problem trashing Jews of Christians' I may indeed lie slightly on the left Yes but You're getting me wrong I have absolutely no problem in 'trashing' muslims, jews or christians I just dont trash Islam, judaism or christianity based on some members of those religions actions. I think terrorism is clearly wrong and to say your doing it in the name of any religion is wrong.
I also want to make it clear that I initially rose the question 'What is everyone basing all their bullsh*t comments on here?'. Which i said because of all those on here who are mindlessly jabbering on to use your phrase.








There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved