WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Director Also Comments on Alien Idea

Posted: March 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Director Also Comments on Alien IdeaSubmit Comment
Turtle-gate 2012 continues. During a press conference for "Wrath of the Titans," director Jonathan Liebesman answered a few questions about the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy that Michael Bay started when he said that the turtles will be aliens instead of mutants.

"Look, it's so funny - if everyone was such a die-hard fan, they would know that the TCRI canisters where the ooze comes from... that is alien ooze," he said. "Like Michael said: we're expanding it, and the expansion will be true to the mythology. I promise you: fans will love it."

Liebesman continued: "Whatever mythology we're building on or expanding is coming from that guy, Kevin Eastman's head, who created the Turtles in the first place. And so everything will tie in with the mythology; fans will be extremely excited with what we're coming up with. A lot of it is stuff he's wanted to do for a long time, but just hasn't had the opportunity because now we have the budget and things on this film to expand it in the right way."

Meanwhile, the other creator of the franchise Peter Laird, decided to clear up his earlier comments about how he would like to see an entire planet of alien turtles. "Just so it's absolutely clear - I think a planet of turtles is not, in and of itself, a bad idea for some kind of science fiction/fantasy story," he said. "But as a way to explain any aspect of the backstory of TMNT, I think it is awful and unnecessary. Of course, we have no idea at this point if the plan is to have a planet of Turtles. It's probably a good idea to wait and see."

Source: Collider, Peter Laird


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:08:31 PM


"Look, it's so funny - if everyone was such a die-hard fan, they would know that the TCRI canisters where the ooze comes from"

f*ckhead, even so, the Turtles were earth turtles, the ooze that mutated them alien, and there's a HUGE difference between an alien catalyst that changes a human organism to something evolved and originated on an another planet entirely, so how about you let us, the fans, worry about what we will tolerate and like while you go back to pleasuring yourself with Bay's fingers.
Dirt writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:18:21 PM

Alien ooze, do it. Make the ooze from Dimension X and somehow four pet turtles come into contact with it.

Stay away from the planet of turtles idea. If they go down this path, the movie will be sh*t-house, how will they explain it? Splinter? A planet of Rats? Beebop and Rocksteady? It will be terrible to have an alien planet with 'mutated' Earth animals..
rocketman writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:19:35 PM

Hey Bay you nutsuck,next time Megan Fox is washing your car/penis will you tell that i can show her the 'secret of the ooze' is she asks me nicely.


Dirt writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:20:43 PM

"while you go back to pleasuring yourself with Bay's fingers."

haha you reckon he smells them when they're done?
Dirt writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:25:31 PM

Found this over at IMDb, sounds plausible.


"Basically the dc new 52 version of the turtles sigh NINJA TURTLE ORIGINS IN THE NEW IDW REBOOT COMICs (that came out this year) HAVE BEEN CHANGED "The turtles’ origin, in particular, appears to have been altered in almost every conceivable way. Instead of being pet turtles, they are turtles being used as part of particular genetic experiments at StockGen Research Inc.; instead of being named by Splinter after being mutated, they are named by April O’Neil while still in their non-mutated state; instead of being Hamato Yoshi’s pet rat nor Hamato Yoshi himself, Splinter is a lab rat being tested on as part of a different StockGen experiment. bays probably using these changes as and Excuse to change stuff in the new movie!"
NotAmerican writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:25:33 PM

They've taken away every last shred of excitement and anticipation I had for this film.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:26:26 PM

I said human, I meant terrant, earthen, whatever.

Hey, WP, instead of deleting posts, why don't you get off your lazy ass and look up to how allow post editing!?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:27:07 PM

"haha you reckon he smells them when they're done?"

You're one sick son of a bitch, Dirt. And yes, I do think he does.
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:37:00 PM

4 FUKCING times in a week about some f*cking turtles!!! For f*ck sake, do you have some valuable bonds in Wall street to promote this sh*tty news? Merde!

i won't let my nephew to watch this sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 7:53:21 PM

Buillit beat me to it (seriously... couldn't have it better myself).

I care only slightly more about this franchise as I do Twilight.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 8:40:02 PM

TCRI? Its TGRI, Techno Global Research Industries. Even these dumb asses can't this right then there really is it o hope for this.
Verde writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:06:07 PM

If you wanna see the turtles then see them here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=toiLy3R-38M&ob=av3e

billofill writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:56:23 PM

It's TCRI in the Comics TGRI in the movies. Way to correct the guy talkin' out yer ass.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 11:06:04 PM

nope. Its still from the ooze or nothing!!

pornfly writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 1:57:29 AM

Gimme Men at Work 2
LastActionHero writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:13:06 AM

Hopefully thet do a better casting job for Casey Jones. The guy in the original movies was a jerkoff.
brokeboy writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 4:27:22 PM

howard the duck had a planet full of ducks and we see how well, that was. maybe we shall see the turtle boobs.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved