WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"

Posted: March 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"Submit Comment
By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy that Michael Bay started when he said that the turtles will be aliens instead of mutants. Since the announcement, several cast members from the original trilogy commented on origin change and so has co-creator Peter Laird.

But now we have a few words from Kevin Eastman, who Bay is working with to develop the script and help "give a more complex back story." Obviously Eastman likes the project and is excited about the direction.

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

Laird is not involved with the project, which is probably why he said that changing the turtles origin is as ridiculous as making Superman a mutant instead of an alien. Eastman, on the other hand, is collecting a paycheck, and thus loves everything Bay comes up with.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:08:43 AM

By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy

Sure are WP
YoungChris writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:27:46 AM

Now I'm scared .. I really hope they don't f*cked up the story ...
pornfly writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:56:21 AM

Sorry Mr.Eastman,i couldnt hear you over the sound of cash registers and Brinks Trucks backing up.
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:23:05 AM

"By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy"

Tired and slightly irritated by this useless kind of news.
NotAmerican writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:55:23 AM

I'll let Michelangelo do the talking:

http://bit.ly/GSiXZd
telur writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:39:59 AM

let make Wolverine is an alien too
brokeboy writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:03:13 AM

how much money did they show you Eastmen?
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:08:13 AM

TANT thats new sh*t, so take it and stop all the bitching! who the hell care this movie is for childrens!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:13:05 AM

RIP TMNT!!!
That80sKidOfYor writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:48:17 AM

these stupid ass voice actors prob haven't done anything in a long time.
they just want there 15 min back and prob sucking micheals bays little d*ck.
and yes there totally gonna f*ck this story up.
krang is prob gonna be a women, and shredder is prob gonna be a teenage vampire.
makingcircles writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 10:38:21 AM

So it would be Teenage Alien Intelligent Ninja Turtles...aka TAINT
Man in Black writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:23:40 PM

@ Pornfly , I couldn't hear him over the sound of Bay washing Eastmans car so he would be on board with this daft idea , dragging some of the fans with him . I'll get behind it when Bay sends Megan Fox to my house to wash my car .
D3Ad2y0u writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:35:22 PM

What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:44:38 PM

How about this. How about letting US read the f*cking script, huh?

How about placing the script on the internet before the film's released so we, all of us, can read this brilliant, awesome piece of writing, so we, the consumers, the suckers with the cash, can actually see what we're paying to see, because it's bullsh*t for you to think we should take the word of people getting paid to play a part in this project.

That's like trusting d*ck Cheney when he says Halliburton is doing a bang-up job in Iraq, right?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:51:13 PM

"What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?"

Why do you people keep asking about Splinter? Why do even assume he's going to be in the movie? Do you assume this will be just like the first film but with a change in origins? It isn't. It's another of Bay's Platinum Dunes garbage reboots!

Haven't you people learned anything yet about the reboots that sh*tty company produces? Did you not see TCM? Friday the 13th? Nightmare on Elm Street? I did. They were garbage. And not just garbage like Zombie's reboot of Halloween. Bland dry dull garbage, the kind that blows in the f*cking wind, the kind no one notices, like old leaves and dirty q-tips.

Bay's little sh*tty company can't reboot an old computer without f*cking it up, and they sure as hell can't reboot TMNT right either, no matter how much money they shove up Laird's c*nt. Hell, Bay isn't even directing, so there goes the cool explosions, car chases and naked bitches.

I swear, some of you are so damned thick-headed. I bet you wonder every morning if the sun's going to rise in the east again...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:00:39 PM

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

This guy sounds like a c*nt. Why would he even care about Turtles enough to disagree. Like any other f*cker is gonna reboot it into a live action movie making him a lot of money.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:16:51 PM

Also this is for Michael Bay...

http://imgur.com/gallery/EeC5K
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:34:12 AM

Knew it was all about the cash.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:15:22 PM

Out of curiosity, did the co-creator sayall this while he was counting his money?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:35:54 PM

Does the check comes with an ass f*ck and a Bj, mr. Eastman? Just think about mr. Before accepting anything that comes from Bay.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved