WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"

Posted: March 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"Submit Comment
By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy that Michael Bay started when he said that the turtles will be aliens instead of mutants. Since the announcement, several cast members from the original trilogy commented on origin change and so has co-creator Peter Laird.

But now we have a few words from Kevin Eastman, who Bay is working with to develop the script and help "give a more complex back story." Obviously Eastman likes the project and is excited about the direction.

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

Laird is not involved with the project, which is probably why he said that changing the turtles origin is as ridiculous as making Superman a mutant instead of an alien. Eastman, on the other hand, is collecting a paycheck, and thus loves everything Bay comes up with.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:08:43 AM

By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy

Sure are WP
YoungChris writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:27:46 AM

Now I'm scared .. I really hope they don't f*cked up the story ...
pornfly writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:56:21 AM

Sorry Mr.Eastman,i couldnt hear you over the sound of cash registers and Brinks Trucks backing up.
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:23:05 AM

"By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy"

Tired and slightly irritated by this useless kind of news.
NotAmerican writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:55:23 AM

I'll let Michelangelo do the talking:

http://bit.ly/GSiXZd
telur writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:39:59 AM

let make Wolverine is an alien too
brokeboy writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:03:13 AM

how much money did they show you Eastmen?
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:08:13 AM

TANT thats new sh*t, so take it and stop all the bitching! who the hell care this movie is for childrens!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:13:05 AM

RIP TMNT!!!
That80sKidOfYor writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:48:17 AM

these stupid ass voice actors prob haven't done anything in a long time.
they just want there 15 min back and prob sucking micheals bays little d*ck.
and yes there totally gonna f*ck this story up.
krang is prob gonna be a women, and shredder is prob gonna be a teenage vampire.
makingcircles writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 10:38:21 AM

So it would be Teenage Alien Intelligent Ninja Turtles...aka TAINT
Man in Black writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:23:40 PM

@ Pornfly , I couldn't hear him over the sound of Bay washing Eastmans car so he would be on board with this daft idea , dragging some of the fans with him . I'll get behind it when Bay sends Megan Fox to my house to wash my car .
D3Ad2y0u writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:35:22 PM

What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:44:38 PM

How about this. How about letting US read the f*cking script, huh?

How about placing the script on the internet before the film's released so we, all of us, can read this brilliant, awesome piece of writing, so we, the consumers, the suckers with the cash, can actually see what we're paying to see, because it's bullsh*t for you to think we should take the word of people getting paid to play a part in this project.

That's like trusting d*ck Cheney when he says Halliburton is doing a bang-up job in Iraq, right?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:51:13 PM

"What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?"

Why do you people keep asking about Splinter? Why do even assume he's going to be in the movie? Do you assume this will be just like the first film but with a change in origins? It isn't. It's another of Bay's Platinum Dunes garbage reboots!

Haven't you people learned anything yet about the reboots that sh*tty company produces? Did you not see TCM? Friday the 13th? Nightmare on Elm Street? I did. They were garbage. And not just garbage like Zombie's reboot of Halloween. Bland dry dull garbage, the kind that blows in the f*cking wind, the kind no one notices, like old leaves and dirty q-tips.

Bay's little sh*tty company can't reboot an old computer without f*cking it up, and they sure as hell can't reboot TMNT right either, no matter how much money they shove up Laird's c*nt. Hell, Bay isn't even directing, so there goes the cool explosions, car chases and naked bitches.

I swear, some of you are so damned thick-headed. I bet you wonder every morning if the sun's going to rise in the east again...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:00:39 PM

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

This guy sounds like a c*nt. Why would he even care about Turtles enough to disagree. Like any other f*cker is gonna reboot it into a live action movie making him a lot of money.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:16:51 PM

Also this is for Michael Bay...

http://imgur.com/gallery/EeC5K
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:34:12 AM

Knew it was all about the cash.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:15:22 PM

Out of curiosity, did the co-creator sayall this while he was counting his money?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:35:54 PM

Does the check comes with an ass f*ck and a Bj, mr. Eastman? Just think about mr. Before accepting anything that comes from Bay.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved