WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"

Posted: March 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"Submit Comment
By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy that Michael Bay started when he said that the turtles will be aliens instead of mutants. Since the announcement, several cast members from the original trilogy commented on origin change and so has co-creator Peter Laird.

But now we have a few words from Kevin Eastman, who Bay is working with to develop the script and help "give a more complex back story." Obviously Eastman likes the project and is excited about the direction.

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

Laird is not involved with the project, which is probably why he said that changing the turtles origin is as ridiculous as making Superman a mutant instead of an alien. Eastman, on the other hand, is collecting a paycheck, and thus loves everything Bay comes up with.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:08:43 AM

By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy

Sure are WP
YoungChris writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:27:46 AM

Now I'm scared .. I really hope they don't f*cked up the story ...
pornfly writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:56:21 AM

Sorry Mr.Eastman,i couldnt hear you over the sound of cash registers and Brinks Trucks backing up.
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:23:05 AM

"By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy"

Tired and slightly irritated by this useless kind of news.
NotAmerican writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:55:23 AM

I'll let Michelangelo do the talking:

http://bit.ly/GSiXZd
telur writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:39:59 AM

let make Wolverine is an alien too
brokeboy writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:03:13 AM

how much money did they show you Eastmen?
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:08:13 AM

TANT thats new sh*t, so take it and stop all the bitching! who the hell care this movie is for childrens!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:13:05 AM

RIP TMNT!!!
That80sKidOfYor writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:48:17 AM

these stupid ass voice actors prob haven't done anything in a long time.
they just want there 15 min back and prob sucking micheals bays little d*ck.
and yes there totally gonna f*ck this story up.
krang is prob gonna be a women, and shredder is prob gonna be a teenage vampire.
makingcircles writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 10:38:21 AM

So it would be Teenage Alien Intelligent Ninja Turtles...aka TAINT
Man in Black writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:23:40 PM

@ Pornfly , I couldn't hear him over the sound of Bay washing Eastmans car so he would be on board with this daft idea , dragging some of the fans with him . I'll get behind it when Bay sends Megan Fox to my house to wash my car .
D3Ad2y0u writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:35:22 PM

What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:44:38 PM

How about this. How about letting US read the f*cking script, huh?

How about placing the script on the internet before the film's released so we, all of us, can read this brilliant, awesome piece of writing, so we, the consumers, the suckers with the cash, can actually see what we're paying to see, because it's bullsh*t for you to think we should take the word of people getting paid to play a part in this project.

That's like trusting d*ck Cheney when he says Halliburton is doing a bang-up job in Iraq, right?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:51:13 PM

"What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?"

Why do you people keep asking about Splinter? Why do even assume he's going to be in the movie? Do you assume this will be just like the first film but with a change in origins? It isn't. It's another of Bay's Platinum Dunes garbage reboots!

Haven't you people learned anything yet about the reboots that sh*tty company produces? Did you not see TCM? Friday the 13th? Nightmare on Elm Street? I did. They were garbage. And not just garbage like Zombie's reboot of Halloween. Bland dry dull garbage, the kind that blows in the f*cking wind, the kind no one notices, like old leaves and dirty q-tips.

Bay's little sh*tty company can't reboot an old computer without f*cking it up, and they sure as hell can't reboot TMNT right either, no matter how much money they shove up Laird's c*nt. Hell, Bay isn't even directing, so there goes the cool explosions, car chases and naked bitches.

I swear, some of you are so damned thick-headed. I bet you wonder every morning if the sun's going to rise in the east again...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:00:39 PM

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

This guy sounds like a c*nt. Why would he even care about Turtles enough to disagree. Like any other f*cker is gonna reboot it into a live action movie making him a lot of money.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:16:51 PM

Also this is for Michael Bay...

http://imgur.com/gallery/EeC5K
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:34:12 AM

Knew it was all about the cash.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:15:22 PM

Out of curiosity, did the co-creator sayall this while he was counting his money?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:35:54 PM

Does the check comes with an ass f*ck and a Bj, mr. Eastman? Just think about mr. Before accepting anything that comes from Bay.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved