WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"

Posted: March 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"Submit Comment
By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy that Michael Bay started when he said that the turtles will be aliens instead of mutants. Since the announcement, several cast members from the original trilogy commented on origin change and so has co-creator Peter Laird.

But now we have a few words from Kevin Eastman, who Bay is working with to develop the script and help "give a more complex back story." Obviously Eastman likes the project and is excited about the direction.

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

Laird is not involved with the project, which is probably why he said that changing the turtles origin is as ridiculous as making Superman a mutant instead of an alien. Eastman, on the other hand, is collecting a paycheck, and thus loves everything Bay comes up with.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:08:43 AM

By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy

Sure are WP
YoungChris writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:27:46 AM

Now I'm scared .. I really hope they don't f*cked up the story ...
pornfly writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:56:21 AM

Sorry Mr.Eastman,i couldnt hear you over the sound of cash registers and Brinks Trucks backing up.
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:23:05 AM

"By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy"

Tired and slightly irritated by this useless kind of news.
NotAmerican writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:55:23 AM

I'll let Michelangelo do the talking:

http://bit.ly/GSiXZd
telur writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:39:59 AM

let make Wolverine is an alien too
brokeboy writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:03:13 AM

how much money did they show you Eastmen?
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:08:13 AM

TANT thats new sh*t, so take it and stop all the bitching! who the hell care this movie is for childrens!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:13:05 AM

RIP TMNT!!!
That80sKidOfYor writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:48:17 AM

these stupid ass voice actors prob haven't done anything in a long time.
they just want there 15 min back and prob sucking micheals bays little d*ck.
and yes there totally gonna f*ck this story up.
krang is prob gonna be a women, and shredder is prob gonna be a teenage vampire.
makingcircles writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 10:38:21 AM

So it would be Teenage Alien Intelligent Ninja Turtles...aka TAINT
Man in Black writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:23:40 PM

@ Pornfly , I couldn't hear him over the sound of Bay washing Eastmans car so he would be on board with this daft idea , dragging some of the fans with him . I'll get behind it when Bay sends Megan Fox to my house to wash my car .
D3Ad2y0u writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:35:22 PM

What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:44:38 PM

How about this. How about letting US read the f*cking script, huh?

How about placing the script on the internet before the film's released so we, all of us, can read this brilliant, awesome piece of writing, so we, the consumers, the suckers with the cash, can actually see what we're paying to see, because it's bullsh*t for you to think we should take the word of people getting paid to play a part in this project.

That's like trusting d*ck Cheney when he says Halliburton is doing a bang-up job in Iraq, right?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:51:13 PM

"What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?"

Why do you people keep asking about Splinter? Why do even assume he's going to be in the movie? Do you assume this will be just like the first film but with a change in origins? It isn't. It's another of Bay's Platinum Dunes garbage reboots!

Haven't you people learned anything yet about the reboots that sh*tty company produces? Did you not see TCM? Friday the 13th? Nightmare on Elm Street? I did. They were garbage. And not just garbage like Zombie's reboot of Halloween. Bland dry dull garbage, the kind that blows in the f*cking wind, the kind no one notices, like old leaves and dirty q-tips.

Bay's little sh*tty company can't reboot an old computer without f*cking it up, and they sure as hell can't reboot TMNT right either, no matter how much money they shove up Laird's c*nt. Hell, Bay isn't even directing, so there goes the cool explosions, car chases and naked bitches.

I swear, some of you are so damned thick-headed. I bet you wonder every morning if the sun's going to rise in the east again...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:00:39 PM

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

This guy sounds like a c*nt. Why would he even care about Turtles enough to disagree. Like any other f*cker is gonna reboot it into a live action movie making him a lot of money.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:16:51 PM

Also this is for Michael Bay...

http://imgur.com/gallery/EeC5K
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:34:12 AM

Knew it was all about the cash.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:15:22 PM

Out of curiosity, did the co-creator sayall this while he was counting his money?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:35:54 PM

Does the check comes with an ass f*ck and a Bj, mr. Eastman? Just think about mr. Before accepting anything that comes from Bay.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved