WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Joss Whedon Wanted to Direct a Female Batman Movie Before "The Avengers"
Feb 1st, 2015
Will "Fantastic Four" and "X-Men" Ever Merge?
Feb 1st, 2015
"Kingsman: The Secret Service" Super Bowl TV Spot
Feb 1st, 2015
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"

Posted: March 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Other "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Co-Creator Says Alien Idea is "Awesome"Submit Comment
By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy that Michael Bay started when he said that the turtles will be aliens instead of mutants. Since the announcement, several cast members from the original trilogy commented on origin change and so has co-creator Peter Laird.

But now we have a few words from Kevin Eastman, who Bay is working with to develop the script and help "give a more complex back story." Obviously Eastman likes the project and is excited about the direction.

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

Laird is not involved with the project, which is probably why he said that changing the turtles origin is as ridiculous as making Superman a mutant instead of an alien. Eastman, on the other hand, is collecting a paycheck, and thus loves everything Bay comes up with.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:08:43 AM

By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy

Sure are WP
YoungChris writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:27:46 AM

Now I'm scared .. I really hope they don't f*cked up the story ...
pornfly writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 4:56:21 AM

Sorry Mr.Eastman,i couldnt hear you over the sound of cash registers and Brinks Trucks backing up.
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:23:05 AM

"By now, I'm sure everyone is tired of the "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" controversy"

Tired and slightly irritated by this useless kind of news.
NotAmerican writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:55:23 AM

I'll let Michelangelo do the talking:

http://bit.ly/GSiXZd
telur writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 6:39:59 AM

let make Wolverine is an alien too
brokeboy writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:03:13 AM

how much money did they show you Eastmen?
TRUEMAN writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:08:13 AM

TANT thats new sh*t, so take it and stop all the bitching! who the hell care this movie is for childrens!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:13:05 AM

RIP TMNT!!!
That80sKidOfYor writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:48:17 AM

these stupid ass voice actors prob haven't done anything in a long time.
they just want there 15 min back and prob sucking micheals bays little d*ck.
and yes there totally gonna f*ck this story up.
krang is prob gonna be a women, and shredder is prob gonna be a teenage vampire.
makingcircles writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 10:38:21 AM

So it would be Teenage Alien Intelligent Ninja Turtles...aka TAINT
Man in Black writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:23:40 PM

@ Pornfly , I couldn't hear him over the sound of Bay washing Eastmans car so he would be on board with this daft idea , dragging some of the fans with him . I'll get behind it when Bay sends Megan Fox to my house to wash my car .
D3Ad2y0u writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:35:22 PM

What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:44:38 PM

How about this. How about letting US read the f*cking script, huh?

How about placing the script on the internet before the film's released so we, all of us, can read this brilliant, awesome piece of writing, so we, the consumers, the suckers with the cash, can actually see what we're paying to see, because it's bullsh*t for you to think we should take the word of people getting paid to play a part in this project.

That's like trusting d*ck Cheney when he says Halliburton is doing a bang-up job in Iraq, right?
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:51:13 PM

"What about Master Splinter, is he an alien too?"

Why do you people keep asking about Splinter? Why do even assume he's going to be in the movie? Do you assume this will be just like the first film but with a change in origins? It isn't. It's another of Bay's Platinum Dunes garbage reboots!

Haven't you people learned anything yet about the reboots that sh*tty company produces? Did you not see TCM? Friday the 13th? Nightmare on Elm Street? I did. They were garbage. And not just garbage like Zombie's reboot of Halloween. Bland dry dull garbage, the kind that blows in the f*cking wind, the kind no one notices, like old leaves and dirty q-tips.

Bay's little sh*tty company can't reboot an old computer without f*cking it up, and they sure as hell can't reboot TMNT right either, no matter how much money they shove up Laird's c*nt. Hell, Bay isn't even directing, so there goes the cool explosions, car chases and naked bitches.

I swear, some of you are so damned thick-headed. I bet you wonder every morning if the sun's going to rise in the east again...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:00:39 PM

"Hey guys, sorry to have been away for so long completely swamped with work but it is some pretty exciting stuff," he said. "I had been invited to check out the 'TMNT' film development by my friend Scott Mednick over the years, and a while back had a full look behind the curtain at what writers [Josh] Appelbaum and [Andre] Nemec, director [Jonathan] Liebesman, and producer Bay are doing and trust me it IS AWESOME. I'm officially on board, and will share more as I'm allowed... thanks all!"

This guy sounds like a c*nt. Why would he even care about Turtles enough to disagree. Like any other f*cker is gonna reboot it into a live action movie making him a lot of money.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:16:51 PM

Also this is for Michael Bay...

http://imgur.com/gallery/EeC5K
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:34:12 AM

Knew it was all about the cash.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 3:15:22 PM

Out of curiosity, did the co-creator sayall this while he was counting his money?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 4:35:54 PM

Does the check comes with an ass f*ck and a Bj, mr. Eastman? Just think about mr. Before accepting anything that comes from Bay.

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved