WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"300" Sequel and "The Hangover 3" Get Release Dates

Posted: March 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"300" Sequel and "The Hangover 3" Get Release DatesSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that the upcoming "300" sequel, currently called "300: Battle of Artemisia," is set to hit theaters on August 2nd, 2013, the same weekend as "Smurfs 2" and "Red 2."

Meanwhile, the studio has also set Guillermo del Toro's upcoming monster movie "Pacific Rim" to be released on July 12th, 2013, two month later than originally planned. "Grown Ups 2" will be released on the same weekend.

And finally, "The Hangover III" will begin shooting in September for a May 24th, 2013 release. It will go up against "Fast and Furious 6." Director Todd Phillips commented on the announcement, stating: "I'm so excited to embark on another 'Hangover' film with Bradley, Ed and Zach. We're going to surprise a lot of people with the final chapter we have planned. It will be a fitting conclusion to our three-part opera of mayhem, despair and bad decisions."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:18:47 PM

Pacific Rim sounds the most interesting out of that lot and it's the only non sequel too.

Grown Ups 2 !! Do we really need that ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:28:02 PM

It will be a fitting conclusion to our three-part opera of mayhem, despair and bad decisions."


Like you know what an opera is you f*cktard. A 9 year old could make your films you used douchewipe
Bullit writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:38:44 PM

T HI S I S S P A R T A !

Bring it on Themistocles, you motherf*cking p*ssy !

As in Greek; Pusti Malaka!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:38:55 PM

300 2
RED 2
Smurfs 2
Grown Ups 2
Hangover 3

Cinema has turned into the very joke films from the distant past once hilariously predicted through parody. This is the future of which they warned. Only thing missing is Jaws 19.

http://backtothefuture.wikia.com/wiki/Jaws_19
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:01:30 PM

hangover 2 was garbage and the third one will sh*t. And why is 300 sequel being called 300 in the first place? Won't there be more people this time around or were Spartans that dumb to only bring 300 men to fight?
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:16:32 PM

f*ck you Hangover 3!!! I refuse to pay to the same movie a 3rd time.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:17:13 PM

see the same movie.
Quidd writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:22:41 PM

Opera?????????? I really hope this will be the last time we see any of them again, especially that fat f*ck.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:22:54 PM

I am not looking forward for these upcoming turd in the making,cash cow-so called movies.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:36:13 AM

Thanx film studios, now I can plan to be somewhere else on those dates.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 11:24:35 AM

@Mink:

thats what I thought :D "the shark still looks fake!"

If the first movie was good I'm happy about a sequel but seriously, red, smurfs and grown ups get a sequel??? wtf? did those movies make their money back plus profit?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:23:35 PM

Hangover 3 Ė expect the same formula. How about this time mixing it up by having Cooper drug the group, Galifi-anus gets the tattoo/teeth removed, and Helms becomes the leader (of course Tyson would need to cameo and embarrass himself again). Hangover 2 was rehash in Asia and had way too much Vietnamese trannie dong.

Rarely has a sequel surpassed the original eg. Empire Strikes Back, X-Men 2. These exceeded their predecessors because they showed us something new like expanding the central characters, exploring darker themes, more complex action sequences etc. Hollywood is the biggest rip off artist and tries to rape us over and over again. Itís like they expect us to come back for repeats from their stable of stale old prostitutes (because most donít know better Ė but we should especially after dipping in a second time) when we would rather see the room full of ripe fresh virgins with legs wide open.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:31:40 PM

I don't think The Hangover series needs more than 2 movies, because they were basically identical excluding the fact that the second one took place in Bangkok. Sequels are only good for movies that are just meant to be continued, and not to kick some more ass at the Box Office because the sequels could be horrible and end the franchise. Oh and I almost forgot...

THIS IS f*ckING SPARTA!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:32:42 PM

^ My bad, movies with no sequels end franchises as well, lol. So only movies that are meant to be continued should have a sequel.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:59:02 PM

i know you guys hate sequels, but i cant wait for RED 2, Fast 6 and Hangover 3, all are gonna be first day'-ers for me :P

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved