WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Akira" Storyboards Leaked Online

Posted: March 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Akira" Storyboards Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has been working on a live-action "Akira" film for several years, with lots of actors and directors being attached at different times. But the movie never got off the ground due to budget concerns, and has now been shelved.

Thanks to io9, we now have some of the storyboards that were put together by Sylvain Despretz (Gladiator) during pre-production. At the time, Ruairi Robinson was set to direct the film, with "Book of Eli" writer Gary Whitta signed on as screenwriter and Leonard DiCaprio as producer. Check out the storyboards below.

"Akira" is not dead, it's just on hold. The goal is still to eventually make the film, but at this point, the only actor attached is Garrett Hedlund (Tron Legacy).

Storyboards: (click to enlarge)


Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
commanderclit69 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:15:46 PM

Oh nelly!
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:21:50 PM

Do Not Distribute. lol. Damn though if they don't look good. Nice style and very much reminiscent, but inferior to, the original manga.

Hmmm. The movie might have been decent.
potofgold writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:26:03 PM

they need to kill this idea already.
Bullit writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:51:56 PM

Konishiwa!


And Go f*ck yourself! Who gives a f*ck! Seriously!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:10:45 PM

AKIRA and WHITE PEOPLE=FAIL

if the japs havent made it,then is not necessary
Eavusteria writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:57:36 PM

I agree. Let the Japanese make movies out of their own stories. The quality may be sh*t compared to Hollywood, but they know when an anime needs to be made live action and how.
midknightcd writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:05:50 PM

i agree with u guys one of my anime cartoons Fist of the Northstar they did a live version of that & it was horrible
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 10:09:24 PM

Don't worry guys I think within the next couple of years Hollywood is going to learn that they can no longer make crap movies and have people flock to see it. In years past I've been floored by the fact that no matter what is put out the damn movie makes money. (Ghost Rider!) But recently we've seen a rash of dumb ass Hollywood crap fests getting hundred million dollar budgets and then loosing money.

Battleship should be the next one, hopefully, nobody goes to see that. Then maybe this Akira will flop and in the least they'll realize that yes, we do have a discerning palate, we won't just take whatever they push out. I just don't see why they don't clear things with "real" people instead of their fake execs who obviously think they know more about us dumb Americans than they do.

Lastly @midknightcd I gave a girlfriend the fist of the northstar once, she only allowed it because I have small girly hands, but it was still pretty horrible. Something about being elbow deep and realizing your chevette sized garage just got a mac truck parked inside it. No going to be the same after that. It's exactly like when you go black... they can never come back!
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 2:10:27 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 11:07:44 PM

jamesjack writes:
on December 19th, 2017 at 12:01:58 AM

Make the most of mainly premium substances - you will find him or her for: ICOS
jamesjack writes:
on December 21st, 2017 at 9:49:03 PM

Profit primarily prime quality items -- you can understand them all within: best fishing reels reviews
jamesjack writes:
on December 24th, 2017 at 11:35:11 PM

I prefer merely excellent resources - you will see these people in: ultra lithium photo
zaydi writes:
on January 18th, 2018 at 6:57:13 PM

Listed here you'll learn it is important, them offers the link in an helpful webpage: Natural Food
zaydi writes:
on January 22nd, 2018 at 1:44:23 PM

For many people this is the best solution here see how to do it. I Love You Quotes
zaydi writes:
on January 25th, 2018 at 1:57:12 PM

Excellent read, Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting?I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style. Thanks a million and please keep up the effective work. Cocoa Butter
nikitavirza writes:
on February 1st, 2018 at 4:01:35 AM

jamesjack writes:
on March 11th, 2018 at 7:46:25 AM

Cool you write, the information is very good and interesting, I'll give you a link to my site. significato tatuaggi
zaydi writes:
on March 15th, 2018 at 6:47:10 PM

I read this article. I think You put a lot of effort to create this article. I appreciate your work. wordpress download
zaydi writes:
on April 8th, 2018 at 7:14:03 PM

So it is interesting and very good written and see what they think about other people. click here
zaydi writes:
on May 1st, 2018 at 5:45:28 PM

Join David Hoffmeister and the Living Miracles Center team as they teach the miracle of forgiveness from A Course in Miracles in a practical way. a course in miracles
zaydi writes:
on May 1st, 2018 at 5:47:13 PM

Study the advanced teachings of A Course in Miracles online; miracle study resources for students and teachers. a course in miracles
zaydi writes:
on May 1st, 2018 at 5:49:40 PM

If you are looking for top CSGO or PUBG gambling websites, then you've found the right place. In our service you will find reviews of various types of gambling, such as, Roulette, Skins jackpot, Crash, Case opening, betting and other csgo gambling
zaydi writes:
on May 1st, 2018 at 5:51:24 PM

A Collection of Motivational Videos and Stories, List of The Best Motivational Videos, Motivational Stories and Career Based Motivational Videos motivational videos
zaydi writes:
on May 1st, 2018 at 5:53:32 PM

I can recommend primarily decent and even responsible tips, as a result view it: situs judi
zaydi writes:
on May 1st, 2018 at 5:55:27 PM

This content is simply exciting and creative. I have been deciding on a institutional move and this has helped me with one aspect. Printing company, press in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, UAE
zaydi writes:
on May 3rd, 2018 at 3:22:55 PM

Excellent read, Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting?I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style. Thanks a million and please keep up the effective work. upscale oil massage Manhattan
zaydi writes:
on May 7th, 2018 at 5:35:26 PM

It's an educational site created for students who want to learn more and have the outside knowledge. education technology
zaydi writes:
on May 7th, 2018 at 5:36:41 PM

Brand New Hip Hop is a website which keeps users updated on the latest hip-hop related news, songs, mixtapes, albums & downloads. Free Music Downloads, Rap Music, Rap Downloads, Hip Hop News, Stream Music, Listen to new hip-hop & R&B. New Music Downloads. Hip Hop
zaydi writes:
on May 7th, 2018 at 5:38:28 PM

Kho noi that gia dinh gia re AmiA, hang tram mau sofa dep luon co san de lua chon. Chung toi co ban sofa, ban ghe, giuong, tu quan ao, ke tivi, ban trang diem thong minh, tranh treo tuong, ban lam viec, ket sat noi that gia dinh
zaydi writes:
on May 7th, 2018 at 5:39:57 PM

There you can download for free, see the first of these data. lgd-4033
zaydi writes:
on May 7th, 2018 at 5:41:49 PM

During this website, you will see this shape, i highly recommend you learn this review. agen togel online
zaydi writes:
on May 7th, 2018 at 5:43:40 PM

Wie verdient man Fortnite V Bucks kostenlos Deutsch. Sie können Free V Bucks in Fortnite bekommen Fortnite Battle Royale ist zwar im Voraus kostenlos, aber das bedeutet nicht, dass es keine Möglichkeiten gibt, dein hart verdientes Geld im Spiel selbst auszugeben. kostenlose v bucks fortnite
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 6:47:11 AM

Барбершоп Men's Cut в Санкт-Петербурге предлагает современные мужские стрижки и моделирование бороды с влажным бритьём! Индивидуальный подход к каждому клиенту и премиальный сервис от высококвалифицированных специалистов школы барберов Men's Cut Studio. барбершоп спб
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 6:49:27 AM

At this point you'll find out what is important, it all gives a url to the appealing page: landscaping companies in Dubai
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 6:53:00 AM

TuMundoNovelas te brinda todas las novelas del momento, Grabamos en vivo para ti y subimos los capitulos antes de su emision en Television, te ofrecemos Telemundo Novelas con Las mejores Series del momento, Ver Novelas en tumundonovelas.com EL SENOR DE LOS CIELOS 6 CAPITULOS
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 6:55:33 AM

Nature Trail has more than 20 years of experience in running tailor-made trekking in Nepal holiday trips including trekking packages to The Everest Base Camp, Gokyo Lakes Trek, Langtang Trekking, Annapurna circuit trekking and more.. Trekking in Nepal
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 6:57:33 AM

seotoolssite.com is free seo analysis service provider . Use our 100% free Search Engine Optimization tools for checking backlinks, content spinning , meta tag generation and more . seo tools online 
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 6:59:38 AM

WOW Travel is your go-to site to plan your next trip. For us traveling is more than just visiting sites; it is becoming part of the place, interacting with locals, learning the culture, trying new food and catching a couple words in the local language WOW Travel
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 7:01:58 AM

I prefer merely excellent resources - you will see these people in: gw-501516
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 7:03:49 AM

High quality wooden personalized gifts for men. gifts for men
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 7:05:32 AM

Top Escort Service, Massage, Girls and Transexual in Yverdon Vaud. Contact, phones and hot addresses escort yverdon
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 7:07:25 AM

Mmm.. estimable to be here in your report or notify, whatever, I repute I should moreover process strong for my have website want I play some salubrious further updated busy in your location. in tem nhãn
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 7:09:27 AM

Speedy Way To Help Pay For Unplanned Cost, School Fees Or For Any Reason At All. In Minutes Of Being Approved. Money Today Payday Loans ,Short term loans, SBA loans, Equipment loans, lines of credit, up to 100,000 same day approval. Money Today
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 7:11:26 AM

On this page you can read my interests, write something special. fire sprinkler singapore
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 7:13:41 AM

There you can download for free, see the first of these data. http://amanqq.com/
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 7:15:37 AM

Free download bokep videos mp4 3gp hd. Watch online bokep indo online. Bokep
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2018 at 7:17:13 AM

Website is about a personal encounter that I had with shaman Lujan Matus and his Double. Lujan Matus Parallel Perception

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved