WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Kenneth Williams is Ol' Dirty Bastard in "Dirty White Boy"

Posted: March 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Kenneth Williams is OlSubmit Comment
Parts and Labor, the company behind award-winning Beginners," will next develop "Dirty White Boy," a movie about the late Wu-Tang Clan member Ol' Dirty Bastard. Michael Kenneth Williams ("The Wire") is set to play the rapper, born Russell Jones.

The film is based on the true story of Jarred Weisfeld, a 22-year-old VH1 employee from the suburbs who becomes friends with the notorious star and it follows their misadventures right up until the time of Ol' Dirty Bastard's untimely death in 2004.

"We both knew full well who Ol' Dirty Bastard was but this story completely floored us," the production company. "As filmmakers, we knew that this would make a great film and that Jarred Weisfeld would offer an actor a complicated and compelling character to play. This felt to us like 'Risky Business' and '8 Mile,' with equal elements of darkness, humor, and humanity."

"Dirty White Boy" will be directed by Joaquin Baca-Asay, who is making his helming debut, based on the screenplay by Brent Hoff.

Source: Parts and Labor


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:06:14 PM

Hey Dirty ....
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:03:47 PM

Do you really want a first time director to debut with with a film portraying 'Ol Dirty as "a complicated and compelling character to play."?...c'mon, now...

"Get on my left, 'cus I know you ain't right."
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:12:45 PM

Williams is gonna have to smash his face into a brick wall before they start filming this ...
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:19:16 PM

"big baby jesus i cant wait,nigga f*ckdat i cant wait"
Im glad i went to the last WuTang concert when it was all of them
rancid meatloaf writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:15:04 PM

Yo omar coming!
Bullit writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:21:07 PM

I'll never pay a red cent for those 2 n*ggers!

Try the f*cking Kardashian's with those retarded eyes, you'll get more chances than you'll ever will.

The 1st picture is definitely a f*cking rapist from Bamako! Sad stupid world we live in.
triggax writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:27:19 PM

A post about black guys and you filthy f*cking Mexicans start throwing around the word n*gger like it's your little sisters *sshole.

f*cking racist ass, wet backl; fence jumpers. The lot of ya.
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:48:12 PM

My sister used to get called The N Word growin up,so i know thats not for me TRIGG
and I was actually quoting an ODB song while also stating that i cant wait for this movie

ODB has family in Orlando and his brother '12oclock' did a song with my boi Axel from his group Motel6 back in 96/97
Bullit writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:50:47 PM

^ ^ MA va Fanculo con te duo negritto, testa di catso!

Che catso me ne frega, minga di freto!
Bullit writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:52:31 PM

Il messagio mio per Triggax. Scusa me Pornfly.
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:18:17 PM

Thx bro but my dad couldnt read spanish and im one of those puertoricans that dont know spanish too well
Like Rosie Perez/Erick Estrada
Theres alot of Nuyoricans with that problem since coming to america in newyork,spanish was looked down upon back in tha day so its pretty common
Oyea a friend of mine used to work with MethodMan at The Statue of Liberty
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:02:11 PM

Triggax you're so predictable.and youre so black you have a black AVATAR.hahaha

ODB sucked balls anyway he couldnt make it on his own like Raekwon,Method Man and Ghostface Killah.

so this is a waste of film.

Bullit are you French or English? cursing out someone in French doesnt sound so offensive.Try Spanish.if you dont know it i'll teach ya.But PLEASE NO FRANCAIS.SUENA BIEN JOTO (SOUNDS VERY GAY)
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:44:26 PM

The word n*gger? Is that what was brought up?
Oh, sh!t I feel a rant coming on!...

The word n*gger is a loaded word. It means (or used as) a black that is uneducated, ignorant, a black of less worth. Now it means urban, from the streets, in the struggle, or with street cred...which is the reason its found in raps songs, daily conversation, in movies...but the way it's used, by who and the importance it is given is the real kicker.
Remember: The word n*gger was made to negatively divide by design.

Plus, I doubt Rosa Parks, Malcolm X, or Martin Luther King fought for equal civil right for this bullsh!t word...

Like I told a black co-worker, if you would be able to ask your ancestors, especially the ones that were actually slaves, do you think they would approve? White masters having them called that to insult, humiliate, and demean, and discriminated against, while the worked their fingers to the bone, abused and seen as property, and now they would be hearing blacks calling that to each other!? They'd be confused or disappointed. Makes no sense!!

Now I love rap music (especially 80s-90s where the hip hop fuse was lit) but does it means that I can't rap the lyrics without sounding racist of song that a talented black person wrote?...that I like? I'm racist for that? How f*cked up is that?

If rappers would let others use that word in the rap/ hip hop songs, EVERYONE will start using it (they do now privately) and you know what? IT WILL MEAN NOTHING IN THE END and ultimately fade in the social consciousness. Why? Because ultimately it is just that...a word..it is the meaning that is used by misguided blacks. They protect it more to avoid being discriminated which why it has survived this long. And now in this PC society it has been mutated, misunderstood, or manipulated (like in De Niro/ M. Obama fiasco or B. Maher/ Obama sabotage) to any special group's convenience.

So, the black community has a big decision that has been pending, to get rid of the word (there is actually a black group in favor of getting rid of the word) or let others use it to ultimately be part of the culture and probably be forgotten like a bad fad. Until then, it will always be a hot topic...

Excuse the "preachiness", but really, what the f*ck with that word?
And with that, I exit with my favorite rap song of all time...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9iGJNmxAi6s

I'M OUT, PEACE!!
pornfly writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:14:37 AM

I wouldnt trust any mexicans' opinion on hiphop OR pizza
bandolero999 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:31:01 AM

f*ck HIP HOP IS CIRCUS music.if you listen to it for a long time and you'll become a retard with ebonic words.

the best music comes from guitars and drums from the blues to rock n roll to metal.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:12:15 AM

Kind of liked Wu-Tang Clan and this sounds interesting.
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 2:54:20 AM

@bullit,U R THE BIGGEST BITCH ON THE WEB,MORE THAN UR FATHER PLASTIC MAN.JUST BECAUSE U DREAM OF BLACK d*ck EVERY NIGHT WHILE PAPI PLASTIC PUSS FINGERS UR ASS U DON'T NEED U USE WORDS THAT R MENT FOR UR FATHER SON TIMES.DIE U BITCH!!!
pornfly writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 3:32:10 AM

BANDO even tho your thoughts of hiphop mean nothin
i DO trust that you know about circus music,since you guys have accordians and tubas.
When they bang that sh*t over here in their cars and i hear that oompa oompa oompapa i wanna cry for those poor speakers
Wutta waste of an expensive car stereo

People dont say ebonics anymore
Bullit writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:13:37 AM

@Bando: I'm neither of them. I was saying it in Italian btw. But I understand very well Spanish even though I haven't learn it thoroughly.

@Pornfly: you're a good man, I like you.

@Celluloid: Al right, I got the message. Thank you & peace.

To Trig & donyae: whatever.
the wire writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 8:04:57 AM

BEST NEWS.
triggax writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 8:34:09 AM

Lol.

Thats all it takes huh.

I have no problem with Mexican........Food. And nigga please.
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 12:32:33 PM

Well I know how to make Triggax appear. Just say 'n*gger' and he pops up like a genie out of a rubbed lamp.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 11:09:29 PM

Dirt Mcgirt!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved