WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Cosmopolis" with Robert Pattinson

Posted: March 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted Trailer for David CronenbergSubmit Comment
Today we have a restricted teaser trailer for Robert Pattinson's "Cosmopolis," which is directed by David Cronenberg (Eastern Promises, The Fly). Check it out below.

The new movie takes place in Manhattan and revolves around Eric Packer (Pattinson), a multi-millionaire who goes through his fortune in a 24-hour attempt to get a haircut. The story is based on a novel by Don DeLillo.

"Cosmopolis" co-stars Sarah Gadon, Juliette Binoche, Paul Giamatti, Kevin Durand and Jay Baruchel. It's already set to appear in several countries this summer, but a US release date has yet to be set. Expect the film to play at upcoming film festivals.

Restricted Teaser (NSFW):


Click here to read more about "Cosmopolis."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 6:28:16 PM

Robert Pattinson isn't too bad of an actor it's a shame he's almost ruined his reputation straight away with such painful films. But it could be the stepping stone he needs to do more dramas and prove himself. Can he be the best? I doubt that sh*t!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 6:40:55 PM

Cronenberg just loves revisiting themes of auto paraphilia (Crash) and using weird guns (eXistenZ). I can't wait to see more car humping. Good of Cronenberg to cast Pattinson - let's see if that actor can keep his momentum going for serious roles, or if he is doomed to being typecasted for Twilight crap.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:08:15 PM

Having Cronenberg on your resume can't hurt, and I think Pattinson is perhaps looking to build his CVS these days rather than just collect a paycheck, which is what any intelligent actor should do imo.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:11:09 PM

Has a Videodrome vibe about it too, Which is one of my fav Cronenberg films
potofgold writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:23:25 PM

nice. nothing better then classic cronenberg. i'll be keeping an eye out for this one.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:07:51 PM

@freshman:

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/46822559/ns/technology_and_science-science/

Oh well, right?
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:28:18 PM

Someone like Cronenberg has definitely fallen from grace by casting the likes of gaybinson.
Bad actor, is completely void of expressions and looks like a friggin rat.
Bullit writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:07:50 PM

David Cronenberg is a sick f*ck!

Ever since I watched his Crash 1996, I always wondered why this f*cker is not locked up in a mental institute. The Canadian is f*cking mental!

And this one is not gonna help.

And Jake; you're a c*nt! Even under a palm tree, you're still a c*nt. Aloha MTF!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:19:30 PM

Jake- for once I agree, spot on!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:51:49 PM

I'll watch it cause he's a weird director
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:53:12 PM

So it's basically "Brewster's Millions" with a haircut twist and a white dude?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:30:27 AM

Can't see the vid but me know it's gonna be a weird one from Cronenberg.

Will check it out.
vaodsi writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 2:56:32 AM

This has my interest. I'll wait to see a longer trailer and reviews, though. Pattinson was serviceable in harry potter (pre-twilight). I automatically disregard anything he does simply due to his association with that vampire sparkle lugi. Maybe i've misjudged... or maybe he will be what hayden christensen was to jumper... poison. I'll pretty much see anything directed by Cronenberg.
That80sKidOfYor writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 9:51:46 AM

holy crap on a stick this looks f*cking awesome
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 10:35:36 AM

The crap on a stick, or this movie...

j/k.

Nice to see mostly positive posts towards Patz. I too would like to see more of the guy's work. Anything to distance himself from those other... movies. He's a pretty nice, mild-mannered, polite person on talk shows. It would be also nice for his to succeed and leave Lautner even further in the dust.

Plus he knows the (deep) ins and outs of Kristen, and that is a good thing.
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 10:50:52 AM

@Ranger: You can't actually think that K-Stew (she has a penis) is attractive now, can you? I've just never thought she was good looking.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 25th, 2012 at 5:05:13 AM

I like how this one looks..... Has anyone has check out yet A Dangerous Method?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved