WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Most Young Moviegoers Want Theaters to Allow Texting

Posted: March 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Most Young Moviegoers Want Theaters to Allow TextingSubmit Comment
For many there's nothing more annoying than watching a film at a movie theater when someone is texting on their cell phone. In fact, some theaters now have a strict policy against cell phone use.

But according to THR's latest survey, the majority of people between the ages of 18 and 35 say that using social media while watching a film at a theater would add to their experience. And nearly half say that they would prefer attending a theater that allowed them to text and surf the web.

The report says that people want to watch a movie in theaters the same way they would at home, which is by posting on Facebook and Twitter about what they're watching. But all these postings barely help promote the movies. The study shows that 40% of people still make their movie-going decisions based on trailers, while only 9% based on social media.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 84 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vaodsi writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:45:24 AM

the Mayans were right...
johnny_boy writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:49:24 AM

LMFAO at that picture. A black woman texting in a movie theater?! Come on now the reality is she would actually pick up the phone and talk loud(her whispering voice)
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:15:43 AM

In reality, she stole the phone.
vaodsi writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:15:52 AM

^ lmao
Damon242 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:15:59 AM

No, just no.

If they want to txt, they can do so from home - or control themselves for an hour or two and then txt.

Like hell am I paying full price to go to the movie theaters just to have some annoying youth flip out their phone and txt away.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:21:33 AM

So, people want to post on FB the movie they're watching that second?! They think their FB 'friends' give a rat's ass, and need second-by-second' play by plays? Blow me!

And unless you're chameleon-like and can keep one eye on your phone, and the other on the screen. How about not multi-tasking and watching the f*cking movie you paid to see, your phone will be there after the movie (unless the black chick next to you steals it).
Quidd writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:29:29 AM

But other people that Pay their hard earned money, not on DADDIES credit card, like to enjoy the film and not some little bitch's screen in their eyes. If theaters allow texting, they should also allow us to punch those annoying teenagers in the face.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:32:12 AM

I just sneak up behind them and snap their necks then sneak out the exit to another theater.

In the end I don't get to see the movie I paid for, but another annoying texter...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VmyyZ7Eh3IQ
JakeVermont writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:39:22 AM

@Ranger:

absolutely, I hate it when people take out their phones -_-^
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:41:35 AM

Face Booking in the cinema !!

What the hell is up with these kids today, What happened to trying to cop a feel in the back row with the easy girl from school !!
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:42:48 AM

@Jake - agreed. My friend and I had the Clampets sit behind us one movie eating burgers out of their foil wrappers. I look to my friend and ask: 'Are we on Candid Camera?!' Then they pass the bag around to all show their wrappers in it. Unbelievable. Like I shelled out this kind of coin to listen to 4 mouth-breathing, inbreds strap on the feedbag?
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:43:29 AM

@tt - why does she have to be 'easy.' I'll grab any broads tit in the theater.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:43:55 AM

And if she has 2, all the better.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:44:16 AM

FB Update

Trailertrash has 2 fingers in Louise and she's loves it, The film is sh*t BTW
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:45:39 AM

FB Update

Trailertrash has 2 fingers in Louise and she's loves it, The film is sh*t BTW, which is OK because Ranger is double-ending Louise and thinks her sh*t is fab.



trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:45:47 AM

Oh you take the easy girl Ranger, Then just grab what ever you can ...
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:46:44 AM

Yep, I'll have my soda drink, a candy bar, a bag of popcorn, and my handy roll of duct tape to take the fight outta her.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:47:14 AM

LOL !!

Twitter her Twatter with that ....
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:49:12 AM

When people do text and their screen lights up the row, I find saying to them:

'HEY, INCONSIDERATE c*nt PRINCESS! SHUT YOUR f*ckING PHONE OFF OR I'LL MAKE YOU EAT IT!'

usually works.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:54:26 AM

We had Orange mobile run a lot of ads before the picture a few years back telling people to turn off their phones some were not bad.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nTWrvb37i9s
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:56:24 AM

'HEY, INCONSIDERATE c*nt PRINCESS! SHUT YOUR f*ckING PHONE OFF OR I'LL MAKE YOU EAT IT!'

As Fred Dyer used to say "Works For Me"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:56:43 AM

What everyone above me said.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:57:36 AM

@tt - nice. Someone under that vid. asks: 'Why Airwolf?' My reply would be, why NO Airwolf?

Airwolf (although the real one crashed in Africa some years ago) makes all commercials better (like tits... but with rotors).
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:58:21 AM

#Dryer
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:59:34 AM

like tits... but with rotors lol
filmgeek73 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:30:05 AM

Why even go to the movies then? Idiots.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:38:15 AM

What the hell is up with these kids today, What happened to trying to cop a feel in the back row with the easy girl from school !!

LOL the problem with that now Trailer is that the back rows are all premiere seating now where a lot of people buy tickets for. Do they not respect the young males need for stinky fingers and maybe a cheeky blow job.
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:43:46 AM

Have a special theatre just for these morons to text till their thumbs fall off
Then theyll change their tune when people start talkin to eachother because theyre explaining to eachother what they missed because they were too busy texting

A bunch of know it alls with no common sense
These are the same geniouss' who pass every test no problem then cant figure out how to work a toaster
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:46:51 AM

f*cking typical of my generation though, c*nts can't take a sh*t without having their iPhones out letting everyone know what mood they're in, desperate for acceptance in their pathetic insecure lives. You watch a film in the cinema to escape the outside world, the screen is big enough for you to get fully involved in the film without any peripheral distractions such as the light from a phone or the tapping sound of texting. JUST WATCH THE f*ckING FILM!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 6:09:07 AM

Most young moviegoers are f*cking morons!

How can not paying attention to a movie heighten your experience from it? That's just stupid on so many levels. You can f*cking Twitterface it afterwards, like a normal human being.
markoz writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:05:42 AM

I don't remember them surveying me or my friends or anyone here on WP, so how can majority be for texting?
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:14:39 AM

Cinema

I know, If i paid for the Premiere seating, My date would know from the out set it's a BJ for me and a 4 fingered Kit Kat for her !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:16:58 AM

And you can get a good old rhythm going in those reclinable bouncing chairs too
Morbius writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:23:39 AM

Most young moviegoers need electro shock therapy but they're not going to get that either.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:32:35 AM

f*ck off you horrible little chav goons! theres a film on, WATCH IT!!
rocketman writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:39:26 AM

f*ck that......just one more reason not to go to the cinema.....thank f*ck for homecinema
AngryAngel writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:39:54 AM

Um . . . I'm 20 and I f*cking yell at people using their phone in a movie theatre. They may want to waste their money by playing with their phone but I don't.
Bob82 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:53:58 AM

http://i3.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/original/000/126/314/3cd8a33a.png
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:35:52 AM

This bitch is using a flip phone to text!


anyway, if you use your phone near me in a theater expect a Extra large tub of coke on your head as I "accidentally" lose my balance near you. Yes, I have done this......twice. Hey its dark in the theater and I couldn't see your Jordan's in the row....should of been smiling anyway.
That80sKidOfYor writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:49:03 AM

this is f*cking stupid if i see some mother f*cker texting I'm gonna go over to them and shove there phone up there ass.
f*cking teenagers are annoying as sh*t they can go get f*cked by there dead beat dads
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:56:59 AM

Trailer- YOU KNOW IT! If anything I get too comfortable in those chairs I think I've fallen asleep in the last 4 films I've watched lol
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:03:36 AM

'...4 fingered Kit Kat for her !!' --- LOL.

'Why even go to the theater anymore'

'... home cinema...'

Exactly why I've been renovating my home (for the past 10 months) - nice media room. Move at this month's end. Even if I'm a couple/few months behind on my movies until I can get them at home. My crapper is down the hallway, fridge, I can pause it to treat a lady guest to a '4-fingered Kit-Kat' (priceless!), etc. Really... why would I go back into a theater, other than to fondle young women?

Well, ok... that's reason enough. I'll grant you that.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:15:17 AM

If they allow texting, I want theater blow-jobs!
DelvinF writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:20:28 AM

Oh boy... lmao
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:29:03 AM

'...should of been smiling anyway.' - lol.

I was going to go there (lit up phone screens and smiles)... but I didn't.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:02:00 AM

Isn't that her Boy Friend smiling above her head then ?

Think he's just chored some crackers wallet
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:07:19 AM

^ no its not her boyfriend its her baby daddy and he is to the right in the picture but he is not smiling and his eyes are closed....probably from the light ON HER f*ckING PHONE!!
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:15:50 AM

Texting isn't right during a movie.

I hope she gets tag-teamed!
nawtnt writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:35:55 AM

WTF?

If someone going to watch a movie in the cinema then watch it, instead of playing on your phone to text.

Pig Newtons writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:44:04 AM

This just in: Most young moviegoers are also f*cking stupid.

/thread.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:47:04 AM

I you get caught texting during a movie, the theater's attendant should be allowed to approach you with a syringe and inject you with The HIV.
Sev writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:47:37 AM

Probably why Avatar and Transformers made so much money, nothing to really pay attention to, txt and glance up at the screen whenever you want cus nothing important is going on :)
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:00:26 PM

Damn kids need to go f*ck themselves for thinking they are more important than anyone else in the theater. And ranger would be right there to help them do that im sure ;) i kid.... I kid..... But totaly serious. He would hit all of it
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:08:43 PM

Damn straight I would... lol.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:12:15 PM

Idiots...

Pure idiots...
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:31:58 PM

RANGER
when youre done
"break me off a piece of that KIT - KAT - BAR"
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:59:18 PM

You go the theater to see the film, not text. Don't they do that enough? Jesus. They text in the car when they should be driving, they text in class when they should be learning, they text on the toilet when they should be sh*tting. What's next? Texting with one hand while they eat, because all of us just need to hear some twat on Twitter give her idiotic review of the latest toy prize in McDonald's Happy Meal?

"But according to THR's latest survey, the majority of people between the ages of 18 and 35 say that using social media while watching a film at a theater would add to their experience."

And subtract from everyone elses experience. If they want to text, they need to do it on their time, not mine.

And how does Facebooking about a film add anything to their experience? They're not even watching the film, they're blabbing about themselves, which means to say that they'd rather engage in some narcissistic jibber-jabber on the internet than enjoy the film they paid to see, while also devaluing my experience, and the experiences of others.

No. f*ck you. And no. Go make love to your ego somewhere else, *ssholes.

"And nearly half say that they would prefer attending a theater that allowed them to text and surf the web."

In a related study, 100% of the people that don't want texting in theaters would love to see the 50% who want texting run through a commercial wood chipper after being drown in a vat hydrochloric acid.

"The report says that people want to watch a movie in theaters the same way they would at home"

Simple solution then, f*ckheads: Stay at home!

"which is by posting on Facebook and Twitter about what they're watching."

Last time I checked, you can't f*cking pause the film inside a theater, unless you're the projectionist, so these people being surveyed are demonstrable morons.

"But all these postings barely help promote the movies. The study shows that 40% of people still make their movie-going decisions based on trailers, while only 9% based on social media."

Which is to say that if the trailer doesn't get you there, and if the paid critics don't get you there, some anonymous internet twat twitting inside a theater to the annoyance of everyone else probably won't either.


struck21 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:08:49 PM

I always wanted the movie theaters to put a signal blocker up for when the movies start.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:14:02 PM

What I'd like to see them do is install per-seat stun-shockers. Open up your cell-phone: zap! Talk too loud: zap! Throw some popcorn: ride the lightning!
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:16:31 PM

@mink - I went to see Elton John in concert once (before texting was crazy like it is now). I don't think it comes through in his vids, but Sir Elton is an amazing piano player, and he was there without any back-up band. One would THINK that going to see and listen to a musical legend like that would be more important than talking through the whole f*cking concert, just so one could blab the next day they went to see him, and answer the question as to why he's been on top of the musical pyramid for 3 decades.

People like that should be pissed on, then shot.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:35:04 PM

lol, Ranger.

I remember once I went to a theater way back when. Went to see Scary Movie, the first one. I wanted to see it because of the parodied take on The Matrix. The theater I chose was near the university, so naturally that was a good fit. Big mistake. I was the only 'majority' in there, and because I caught it one afternoon between classes, there didn't seem to be any other students. I thought I was in a zoo. The loud talking, screaming, yelling and random animal noises were incredible. And that was just during the credits. When something 'funny' occurred on screen, I thought I was being shot from a cannon into an explosion.

And the smell. I thought I was in a fog of dog pheromones and dirty underwear. Some...person behind me spent his entire time throwing popcorn at me. Incredible. And every time I turned around, he had this *sshole smirk on his...face. I never caught him, but I think I if did I wouldn't have done anything, given the Rodney King-like situation.

The point of the story is that I have been, since that day, far more picky about the time, the place and even the film I choose to watch in public. I always sit in the highest row, I choose ticket times whereby the given theater is closer to empty, and I buy my tickets in advance. I also never, ever use a theater that's located in a more 'urban' environment.

People will say that my depiction of my experience is 'racist', but I'm just telling what you what happened, objectively. No lies, no exaggerations, no distortions. If you, the general reader, can't handle that fact, you can always choose to kill yourself.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:51:36 PM

"Airwolf (although the real one crashed in Africa some years ago) makes all commercials better (like tits... but with rotors)."

It crashed, true, but in Germany, taking three people with it. I think Ryan Dunn was flying.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Airwolf#The_Airwolf_helicopter
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:55:21 PM

I too am picky about what theater and when I see a movie. I was once traumatized by an angry mob of teenage girls during Titanic and all they wanted was my seed. They ripped my clothes off and proceeded to suck it out of me one at a time. It was horrible I tell you. Just horrible.


All kidding aside, I am picky about my movie going experience too. I want a clean theater, ( NON urban environment,Quiet, safe) AC and during the Day usually when not a lot of people can go.
ProfMovies writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:13:17 PM

At my movie theater, our staff will gladly beat you with a flashlight if they catch you talking or texting!
This entire issue is endemic of the steadily increasing stupidity of the younger generations.
They are so afflicted with "A.D.D." they can't even eschew constant social input for the length of a movie!
Its a sad new world.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:16:28 PM

"they can't even eschew constant social input"

Which is odd given how they're often so classically anti-social otherwise...
PLASTlC MAN writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:22:03 PM

minks racist and a pedophile. just kill youreself already. and ranger. have you ever even had any p*ssy, because you talk like you have but i don't you even have a d*ck you big talking sh*t eating piece of garbage.
Man in Black writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:51:33 PM

Haven't read any comments, but not only no ,but f*ck no. Same goes for not turning your ringer off during a movie , it's a sure way to get your phone broken and shoved down your throat .
JakeVermont writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:12:14 PM

@Mink:

wow man bad experience, I also avoid going to the movies at weekends when possible.

Scary movie xD dont they kill the black woman in the movie theatre because she was talking on the phone? Irony? Well, I bet 99% of those people watching the movie with you didnt see themselves mirrored in that scene to recoognize how annoying they are.

millimeter, millisecond...



when I went to see John Carter the other day sombody took his shoes off. I had to suffer from the smell the entire movie -_-^
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:12:26 PM

Bet that black chick can give me some good head while watch a movie. Something kinda like this. :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcBAmfRnqCk
Dekead writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:16:11 PM

Who cares?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:34:32 PM

@Ranger - I also saw Elton perform back in the 90s (lucked out with 3rd row centre) and it was like magic watching him at the grand piano. Yes, sad are the days when audiences give into the performance which becomes the star attraction. Social media dependent retards are too busy texting, filming what they are seeing without really taking the time to listen or watch the spectacle before them. I weep for the future.

@Mink - Everyone has had a bad theatre / audience experience. For me it is the person behind me who always thinks its ok to kick my chair (despite theatres these days being built with more leg room and on stadium style tiers). I usually tell them to f*ck off and stop before the movie starts, or else find it will distract my viewing.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:59:17 PM

if youre not famous nobody cares about your tweets.

nobody cares what you ate for lunch, get over it, and watch the f*cking movie.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:24:05 PM

^ Have to say i couldn't care a less about famous people's tweets either.
cress writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:37:04 PM

Young moviegoers also want more Twilight Transformers films. Their full of bad f*cking ideas.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:09:02 PM

f*ck you and your annoying texting
AYT BALL writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:34:24 PM

First screening of the first Lord of the Rings, sold out for weeks before, we had back row in the middle....guy next to me tried to get his girl friend to go down on him....no sh*t! i smacked the f*cker in the shoulder with a nice sharp elbow and he left......why the f*ck would you get the best seats in the house for a huge movie event like that JUST to try get a blow job!? could have gone to see Freddy Got Fingered that year if he wanted some quiet time with a chick!
Mongoloid dad writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:39:21 PM

Most young film goers are also Justin-Bieber-listening-attention-span-of-a-fruit-loop-c*nty-ass f*ck f*ckets.

May they rot in Smurf hell.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 6:05:48 PM

lol I guess a lot of people will have a broken phone in the future.
MKCFenix writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:03:20 PM

That is f*cking stupid. You don't go to WATCH a damn film and text on a cellphone, no... just no.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:33:33 PM

Texting!? F*CK THAT!! The point that is being missed here, is that you don't let them because it's what they what!! You DON'T let them for the respect and consideration of others!!

They're bitching because they're too lazy to go outside?!! They want to be like at home?!! F*ck'em!!
They can go home & rent or buy whatever they want, talk thru it, text thru it, f*ck thru it, or do whatever selfish, self-entitled, inconsiderate pricks do nowadays...

F*cking bratty kids...sorry, meant c*nts...
beepboop writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:22:35 PM

I'm all for theaters that allow texting, surfing on the web, allow yelling too, I don't care. as long as there are theaters that don't allow it.

so the stupid yobs, who don't have the mental capacity to sit still and shut up for a mere 90 minutes can annoy each other and leave us alone.
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 3:14:33 AM

So, bottom line is - we don't know who the hell this survey polled, but it sure as hell wasn't ANYone from WP!

@mink - I didn't take your story as racist. Just a bad experience.

@Plastic Man - sounds like you need a hug my friend, so HUGS (and by hugs, I mean, thx. for loaning me your daughter!

@Ayt - lol.

@Mr. B. - thx. for sharing your Elton story and thoughts.

So, if ANYone on here is a texter during a movie... LEAVE THE THEATER or get your phone or nose broken... you pick!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:02:43 PM

@ Ranger

Nobody from WP indeed, other then plastic mans daughter, i bet that c*nt threw in a vote :)
Akasha writes:
on March 24th, 2012 at 8:13:55 AM

Speaking from experience texting in theatres is allowed in sweden. If your black just go ahead and call a buddy to chat with while you watch the movie. Again if you're black go ahead and wave your arms in the front row like a f*cking c*nt.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved