WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner in Talks for "Midnight Run" Sequel

Posted: March 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner in Talks for "Midnight Run" SequelSubmit Comment
About two year ago, we learned that Universal Pictures was moving forward with a sequel to "Midnight Run," and both Robert De Niro and Charles Grodin were interested in returning. Now comes word that the studio has hired David Elliot and Paul Lovett (GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra) to rewrite the script, and is in negotiation with Brett Ratner (Tower Heist, Red Dragon) to direct.

The original 1988 film revolves around bounty hunter Jack Walsh (De Niro) who is sent to find and return bail jumper and former Mafia accountant, Jonathan "The Duke" Mardukas (Grodin). In order to collect his $100,000 fee, Jack must take The Duke from New York to Los Angeles. However, the Mafia and the FBI have other ideas, as does Marvin (John Ashton), a rival bounty hunter.

The new movie is said to focus on Mardukas' son. Since Gordon played Mardukas, his involvement will be needed, but only for a cameo.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:52:27 AM

So Universal is gonna have RATner, one of hollywoods worst directors with the writers of GI JOE:rise of the cobra? Universal must really love wasting money.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:04:15 AM

Love Midnight Run, But i think this sequel is 20 odd years to late.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:18:14 AM

'Love Midnight Run' --- could not have said it better myself.
Dirt writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:19:24 AM

Inb4 Brett Ratner f*cks another tard in a tree.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:28:13 AM

When Ratner f*cks a retard... they get HAPPY FEET!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3kgdikuVQOU
Bullit writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:21:55 AM

Yes Trailer, 20 odd years to late. Should call it grandpa's on the run II instead.

De Niro looked quite tired in Killers Elite, so by the time they'll start this sequel, he'll be half senile!
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:32:50 AM

Midnight Run2: The Search for More Money
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:49:15 AM

I doubt there'll be any running
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 6:04:17 AM

This is just an great idea. Brett Ratner can do no wrong and with awesome script from the GI Joe-writers, this has awesome written all over it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:05:58 AM

Brett Ratner: The biggest puppet director in Hollywood. Constantly bending over, sacrificing his pride and creative integrity to get metaphorically f*cked in the ass by executives over and over and over.

I don't know if Red Dragon was ok because of a good script and team an Brett didn't have to do much or lack of control on other films is holding him back.

Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:06:00 AM

Brett Ratner: The biggest puppet director in Hollywood. Constantly bending over, sacrificing his pride and creative integrity to get metaphorically f*cked in the ass by executives over and over and over.

I don't know if Red Dragon was ok because of a good script and team an Brett didn't have to do much or lack of control on other films is holding him back.

bandolero999 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:09:43 AM

Everything that Rattner touches he breaks.and he's a Miami Jew from Sunny Isles.
Dirt writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 8:18:51 AM

Can someone explain to me what Ranger posted? I am so confused right now..
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:05:48 AM

Dirt

Ratner lost his Big V to a parapalegic girl who he dangled from a tree so they could make sweet love (his words not mine)

That video and the boy is the result of that night of swinging passion
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:10:13 AM

Bullit - lol

Yeah De Niro looks totally bored in any film he seems to make right now !

Maybe he should take some time out and only return for a role that is befitting his once Great talent.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:11:21 AM

Pornfly

So it's Midnight Seizure then ....
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:39:05 AM

Loved the original. This is a horrid idea. But what do you expect its hollywierd for you
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:44:18 AM

dirt

Or when you f*ck parapalegic girl she loose control of her legs and feet like the boy in the video.

Either way you have to question why would a parapalegic girl be that desperate enough to f*ck Brett Ratner
That80sKidOfYor writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 9:49:56 AM

and the point of this is?
it was not that great of a movie and @trailertrsh is right 20 years to late
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:10:51 AM

@tt - thx. for covering that explanation to dirt. You're spot on (as usual).

My Midnight Run (true)story. A long-time lady friend calls me up. I guess the married guy (separated) went back to his wife and she was bummed out. She calls me up, asking if I want to go out. I say no, and suggest she come over (now, know I wanted to bang this lady for 8 years, but the timing was never right. She was married (and I knew her hubby), or I was dating someone(s), etc.). She comes over. We watch Midnight Run (she fell asleep through it, guess she was exhausted on expended energy being dumped). She wakes up. I make a move. Get her to the bedroom. She gets naked before I do (been with a few ladies just dumped by their separated boyfriends, and when they get dumped... they want acceptance - and I know most of you know this), so we bang. For 5 friggen hours (yeah, started at midnight (coincidence?) and ended exhausted at 5am. She even had something surgically cauterized in her cooter about a week before. Well, we broke that all up. Looked like I slaughtered a pig in bed by morning (she was too hot to be the pig, so you know I'm speaking (this time) metaphorically).

So, that's my 'Midnight Run.'
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:13:55 AM

Oh, and she had GREAT tits!
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:38:24 AM

That's a very romantic story there mate.

So thank you Midnight Run, with that little bit of sleep the movie he gave her, You then gave 5hrs of f*ckin fun, fair trade to me.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:39:19 AM

#Gave her 5hrs
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:39:37 AM

Yep. Plus she donated about a pint of blood out of her cooter... so I saved on lube.

It was a win-win night.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:40:35 AM

"Looked like I slaughtered a pig in bed by morning"

Just like that time Plastic's daughter lost her cherry at the WP's take turn party last year
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:43:16 AM

Right. I promised I'd post the video... brb.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 10:55:30 AM

HAPPY 80th to William Shatner!

trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:06:05 AM

Happy Birthday Bill

And

Happy Birthday to Fanny Ardant, Have no idea who she is but what a great name she has.
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:06:13 AM

Actually... I think IMDB is wrong. I think Bill is 81 today.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:25:54 AM

It does say 81 on IMDB , Old fanny is 63 bet thats seen some mileage
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 11:33:39 AM

WTF?

I'm seeing:

Born: 22 March 1931, Canada (age 80) more

Maybe IMDB has a time zone thing goin' on.
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:36:39 PM

And...there goes deniro. Id have to assume he would rather be f*cking his 27 year old wife in the caribean or making another meet the parents movie before EVER signing on to remake/sequel one of his already lesser known movies with a director known for talent as consistent as the diareha coming out of his every orfice. So please bobby for the love of god just say no to this one. Have more self control than you have shown in recent memory
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:40:10 PM

KINGDOM OF THE SPIDERS! BITCHES!
the entire movie is on youtube
crop duster scene is the funniest sh*t!
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:46:00 PM

RANGER,title of that story 'Midnight Run Down Her Leg'
My midnight run starts with me on my way to a chics house but ended with my car throwing an engine rod and my best friend pushing my car home with his car.Sans p*ssy
I still get sh*t for that day
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:54:19 PM

@Ranger

Nice story. Make sure you call that lady friend up when Midnight Run 2 comes out. You know, "for old time's sake" bro. Of course, 24 years have passed so she may look more like a slaughtered pig (LOL - I've seen that image way too many times before, but WTF, it comes along with the show - right).

Hey when the sequel comes out, how about introducing her daughter to your "Midnight Run Club"?
Bullit writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:06:00 PM

^ ^ LOL!
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:21:42 PM

@pornfly - I can related. I blew my rod inside that chick several times.

@Mr. B. - lol. Yeah, saw her on FB. I still would (I guess we see them as they were back when). Pretty sure I wouldn't blow a rod if I tried the 5-hour marathon, more likely a (heart) valve... (if I had a heart).
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:38:42 PM

Ranger doesn't have a heart.

I don't have a soul.

Jake doesn't have a brain.

It's like The Wizard of Oz in here. I guess Plastic Man's daughter is Dorothy, then. Time to knock those ruby slippers right the f*ck off, I think.
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:46:13 PM

Does anyone else see the picture provided with the article and see huge simalarites to the poster for bulletproof with damon wayans and adam sandler? I mean they are almoat identical
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:14:37 PM

Not that it matters, but the image in question I think is newer than the Bulletproof poster, and is usually used as the DVD cover, whereas the actual original Midnight Run poster looks nothing like Bulletproof's.
PLASTlC MAN writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:23:35 PM

cinema you dont know d*ck about d*ck because you dont have a d*ck so stop talking about mvies. you dont know sh*t you f*cking loser fag. bash ratner but none of you could direct a porno with your dog.
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:18:07 PM

But we can direct our c*cks into your daughters ass with ease
trailertrash writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 4:31:58 PM

Mink/ vincere01

From memory the image above (of De Niro & Grodin) is from the original poster but it was on a plain white back ground and this image on the road was as Mink said from the dvd cover

Vhs had De Niro carrying Charles Grodin both of which i've owned at some point
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:16:55 PM

Plastic Man quotes of this week:

PLASTlC MAN writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:47:25 PM
I lost 200 dollars one time. lost it paying for sex from a male exotic dancer. Cash went down his pants and my tongue followed. Never got the money but two days later I was pregnant. my c*nt hasn't stopped bleeding since then.

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=24333&count=0#ixzz1pslkvLuS

PLASTlC MAN writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:45:54 PM
God, this movie sucks. Haven't even seen it yet, I'm too busy f*cking my daughter in the ass and paying Ranger to do her in the mouth. Would let mink do it too but I want him in my ass. I'm a total faggot btw.

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=24337&count=0#ixzz1pslMPSNR

PLASTlC MAN writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:48:36 PM
I want to be the gerbil in Gere's *sshole. Or Rangers. And you can f*ck my daughter raw in return, because that's how I roll.

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=24334&count=0#ixzz1pslTgnHG

Shut the f*ck up you freak. We already know your whole daughter bullsh*t was true. If you did have a daughter she's gonna die young cause your pathetic excuse for spunk wouldn't produce a proper human being. GO f*ck YOUR DEAD WIFE WHO PRODUCED THAT PIECE OF sh*t DAUGHTER!
Dirt writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:16:58 PM

@tt 'Or when you f*ck parapalegic girl she loose control of her legs and feet like the boy in the video.'

Nice one, haven't f*cked too many tards lately! Cheers for the heads up!
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 7:24:32 PM

When did Plastic say his wife died? I must have missed that revelation.
vincere01 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 1:23:08 AM

Ok. Well either way its still kind of funny that these two movies have almost identical scenes in it. Maybe bulletproof was in a way trying to copy it. Maybe same cinematographer?
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 2:38:56 AM

@cinema... lololol.
Ranger writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 2:39:34 AM

'...but none of you could direct a porno with your dog.' --- already did. Called it,

'Some like it Ruff!'
trailertrash writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 3:27:52 AM

lol

dirt - lol anytime

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved