WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo and April O'Neil Support Michael Bay's "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Origin Change

Posted: March 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo and April OSubmit Comment
A few days ago, Michael Bay revealed that the upcoming live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" movie will make the turtles aliens rather than mutants. Fans reacted very negatively to this, prompting Bay to release a statement, telling everyone to "take a breath and chill."

Since then, Robbie Rist, who voiced Michaelangelo in the original film trilogy, said that what Bay is doing is "the rape of our childhood memories." But now comes word that Brian Tochi, who voiced Leonardo, is not worried about Bay creating a new origin for the characters. "If Michael Bay wants to do a different take on the turtles origin story ... Mazel Tov," he said.

And Judith Hoag, who played April O'Neil, just revealed to TMZ that she's excited to see what Bay comes up with, mostly because "I was in 'Armageddon' ... which Michael directed ... as well as 'Nightmare On Elm Street' and 'I Am Number Four' which he produced."

We now wait for Donatello and Raphael to voice their opinions.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:34:09 PM

And we, fans, don't give a sh*t about your f*cking opinion, washed ups.
drewsmit24 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:36:55 PM

he can take our ooze! but he'll never take our go ninja go ninja go!
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:49:42 PM

Another useless news about some f*cking turtles. Really, enough already.
otis writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:00:15 PM

I feel reassured that I can move on now that I have taken a breath and chilled.


Also, I don't give a rat's ass. Not even Splinter's.
Gates writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:04:55 PM

"But now comes word that Brian Tochi, who voiced Leonardo, is not worried about Bay creating a new origin for the characters."

So after reading these comments made by previous wash-ups...erm I mean actors.. I took it upon myself to look up the original TMNT cast. I just realized that Corey Feldman voiced Donatello. Now, I feel like I just had a threesome with Lindsay Lohan and Courtney Love while Rob Schneider masturbated in the corner. I now must go hang myself.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:15:58 PM

Sounds like she's sucking up for a job.
WV-Films writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:18:33 PM

Yknow upon rethinking this......I don't care as much. If triceratops can come from another planet....why not turtles?
If they're gonna fight a giant brain anyway, who gives a sh*t.
Morbius writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:22:01 PM

Lost credibility when she said "Nightmare on Elm Street..."

Agree with DeVries ^
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:28:04 PM

Judith Hoag says what, again? Because there isn't d*ck in her statement with respect to TMNT.

But hey, she was in Armageddon (she claims), which is a lot like Jean Clod saying he was in Last Action Hero.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:45:01 PM

What about Splinter, Shredder and Elias "Casey Jones" Koteas in this one?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:45:02 PM

What about Splinter, Shredder and Elias "Casey Jones" Koteas in this one?
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:52:57 PM

Michael Bay can go f*ck himself for messing up our childhood memories.
Freshman writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:28:16 PM

Its gonna suck.

Off subject, this video has been made fairly popular lately:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=GYW5G2kbrKk

What do you say guys? real or fake?
I'd like to hear Mink's opinion about it.
japaninmotion writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:38:17 PM

What about splinter?
KingJess27 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:46:16 PM

All this news about this movie is pissing me off. I hate Michael Bay he really knows how to f*ck things up and the good things that had potential, Transformers could have been so much better and now he wants to destroy the turtles......WHAT A *sshole!!!!!!!
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:46:36 PM

Judith Hoag must have washed Bay's car a few times to be exploited on camera.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:48:27 PM

@Freshman: fake, probably.

http://news.yahoo.com/viral-human-bird-wings-video-fake-probably-ad-220803702.html

I'd say fake because I'm not sure the inset video matched what the flying guy would see, that and he takes off awfully quick, gains a good height fast and then comes down rather easy.

Also, you have a power per pound issue. Take the weight of a 767 and divide by the power required for lift, and when you do, you'll quickly see those flimsy wings are simply incapable of lifting a grown man.

I'd LOVE to believe it's true, but sadly, it isn't. He'd be in the real news in a heartbeat anyway, if it were...
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:02:05 PM

This bitch is only interested in what future work she can get from this guy,dont bite the hand that feeds you style.
I guarrantee that if people felt they didnt need what this HACK brings to the table they would stand up for what is right and NOT let this adopted prick massacre a comic legacy
(if i cant spell its because im wasted)

f*ck ALL THESE DR.FRANKENSTEIN DIRECTORS WHO THINK THEYRE f*ckIN SMARTER THAN THE FANS
EATAd*ck!
EATAd*ck!
EATAd*ck!
Freshman writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:02:51 PM

@mink

Yeah, Youtube post it on FB. Thats how it got my attention.

I see your point.

Also note the motion blur after he is lifted from the ground, looks very post edited. And i heard from someone that birds don't really flap, they rotate their wings. So basically nothing can fly by flapping wings up and down.

Kinda sucks actually. Like you (and probably everyone whos seen the damn thing) i part of me wished it was true.



f*ck nature and its bitch-ass "laws of gravity".

pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:11:46 PM

I WANT THE WPers ON HERE THAT ARE MAKIN SOMETHIN OF THEMSELVES TO REMAKE TWILIGHT TO SEE IF THEY LIKE IT
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:24:30 PM

SHE NEEDS TO SHUT HER GINGERASS UP AND STICK TO HER HONEST LIVING MAKING COMMERCIALS
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:02:35 PM

Robbie Rist was also washing Bay's 'car' at the time of his comments (made when he came up for air).
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:13:05 PM

Thinking about this earlier and I would be alright with it if the ooze was alien, as opposed to the actual turtles themselves. Mutate from alien ooze! Id like to see a good adaption of this but I'm not holding my breath.
xtlhogciao writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:23:03 PM

which april
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:41:11 PM

The 'other April' could care less cuz shes still working if she wasnt then shed be a Michael Bay d*ck rider too
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:47:09 PM

Leonardo was always a bit of a douche.

Long live Michelangelo!!
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:48:04 PM

@Dirt - the ooze being the alien was covered in Spiderman III.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:48:23 PM

But I hear ya.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:54:38 PM

Make Bad boys 3 and retire Bay.
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:11:01 PM

@Ranger
Annnd we all know how well that turned out..

I didn't mean the ooze to be an alien like Venom, maybe just alien in origin. Like Mexico.
P_Nasty writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:18:04 AM

You guys need to trust me...its going to be a super cool movie!!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:22:19 AM

Like Mexico... lol.
rocketman writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:27:30 AM

Sucking Bays bone in the chance of a few quid and a cameo.
snoop writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:07:00 AM

I was hoping they meant the XXX April O'Neil.
I wonder how she feels about all of this anyway. She likes this kind of sh*t.
And probably the other kind of sh*t, too.
kBob writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:42:54 AM

Why keep posting these articles. Who gives a sh*t about no-name actors whose opinions aren't worth d*ck. I like TMNT as much as the next guy, but is anybody really suprised that they're rebooting it and f*cking it up. Voltron, and M.A.S.K., and Power Rangers are probably in the works to be f*cked up, too. Nothing we can do about it now, but we're all most likely gonna see it anyway.
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:46:10 AM

"Zip it c*nt"
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:12:00 PM

Sounds like she washed alot of cars.....
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:17 PM

I think the real person who needs to be interviewed about this is donatello himself. Someone find corey feldman!
shafe_41 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:10:17 PM

All I want to do is punch Michael Bay in the d*ck.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved