WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo and April O'Neil Support Michael Bay's "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Origin Change

Posted: March 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo and April OSubmit Comment
A few days ago, Michael Bay revealed that the upcoming live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" movie will make the turtles aliens rather than mutants. Fans reacted very negatively to this, prompting Bay to release a statement, telling everyone to "take a breath and chill."

Since then, Robbie Rist, who voiced Michaelangelo in the original film trilogy, said that what Bay is doing is "the rape of our childhood memories." But now comes word that Brian Tochi, who voiced Leonardo, is not worried about Bay creating a new origin for the characters. "If Michael Bay wants to do a different take on the turtles origin story ... Mazel Tov," he said.

And Judith Hoag, who played April O'Neil, just revealed to TMZ that she's excited to see what Bay comes up with, mostly because "I was in 'Armageddon' ... which Michael directed ... as well as 'Nightmare On Elm Street' and 'I Am Number Four' which he produced."

We now wait for Donatello and Raphael to voice their opinions.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:34:09 PM

And we, fans, don't give a sh*t about your f*cking opinion, washed ups.
drewsmit24 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:36:55 PM

he can take our ooze! but he'll never take our go ninja go ninja go!
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:49:42 PM

Another useless news about some f*cking turtles. Really, enough already.
otis writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:00:15 PM

I feel reassured that I can move on now that I have taken a breath and chilled.


Also, I don't give a rat's ass. Not even Splinter's.
Gates writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:04:55 PM

"But now comes word that Brian Tochi, who voiced Leonardo, is not worried about Bay creating a new origin for the characters."

So after reading these comments made by previous wash-ups...erm I mean actors.. I took it upon myself to look up the original TMNT cast. I just realized that Corey Feldman voiced Donatello. Now, I feel like I just had a threesome with Lindsay Lohan and Courtney Love while Rob Schneider masturbated in the corner. I now must go hang myself.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:15:58 PM

Sounds like she's sucking up for a job.
WV-Films writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:18:33 PM

Yknow upon rethinking this......I don't care as much. If triceratops can come from another planet....why not turtles?
If they're gonna fight a giant brain anyway, who gives a sh*t.
Morbius writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:22:01 PM

Lost credibility when she said "Nightmare on Elm Street..."

Agree with DeVries ^
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:28:04 PM

Judith Hoag says what, again? Because there isn't d*ck in her statement with respect to TMNT.

But hey, she was in Armageddon (she claims), which is a lot like Jean Clod saying he was in Last Action Hero.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:45:01 PM

What about Splinter, Shredder and Elias "Casey Jones" Koteas in this one?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:45:02 PM

What about Splinter, Shredder and Elias "Casey Jones" Koteas in this one?
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:52:57 PM

Michael Bay can go f*ck himself for messing up our childhood memories.
Freshman writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:28:16 PM

Its gonna suck.

Off subject, this video has been made fairly popular lately:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=GYW5G2kbrKk

What do you say guys? real or fake?
I'd like to hear Mink's opinion about it.
japaninmotion writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:38:17 PM

What about splinter?
KingJess27 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:46:16 PM

All this news about this movie is pissing me off. I hate Michael Bay he really knows how to f*ck things up and the good things that had potential, Transformers could have been so much better and now he wants to destroy the turtles......WHAT A *sshole!!!!!!!
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:46:36 PM

Judith Hoag must have washed Bay's car a few times to be exploited on camera.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:48:27 PM

@Freshman: fake, probably.

http://news.yahoo.com/viral-human-bird-wings-video-fake-probably-ad-220803702.html

I'd say fake because I'm not sure the inset video matched what the flying guy would see, that and he takes off awfully quick, gains a good height fast and then comes down rather easy.

Also, you have a power per pound issue. Take the weight of a 767 and divide by the power required for lift, and when you do, you'll quickly see those flimsy wings are simply incapable of lifting a grown man.

I'd LOVE to believe it's true, but sadly, it isn't. He'd be in the real news in a heartbeat anyway, if it were...
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:02:05 PM

This bitch is only interested in what future work she can get from this guy,dont bite the hand that feeds you style.
I guarrantee that if people felt they didnt need what this HACK brings to the table they would stand up for what is right and NOT let this adopted prick massacre a comic legacy
(if i cant spell its because im wasted)

f*ck ALL THESE DR.FRANKENSTEIN DIRECTORS WHO THINK THEYRE f*ckIN SMARTER THAN THE FANS
EATAd*ck!
EATAd*ck!
EATAd*ck!
Freshman writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:02:51 PM

@mink

Yeah, Youtube post it on FB. Thats how it got my attention.

I see your point.

Also note the motion blur after he is lifted from the ground, looks very post edited. And i heard from someone that birds don't really flap, they rotate their wings. So basically nothing can fly by flapping wings up and down.

Kinda sucks actually. Like you (and probably everyone whos seen the damn thing) i part of me wished it was true.



f*ck nature and its bitch-ass "laws of gravity".

pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:11:46 PM

I WANT THE WPers ON HERE THAT ARE MAKIN SOMETHIN OF THEMSELVES TO REMAKE TWILIGHT TO SEE IF THEY LIKE IT
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:24:30 PM

SHE NEEDS TO SHUT HER GINGERASS UP AND STICK TO HER HONEST LIVING MAKING COMMERCIALS
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:02:35 PM

Robbie Rist was also washing Bay's 'car' at the time of his comments (made when he came up for air).
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:13:05 PM

Thinking about this earlier and I would be alright with it if the ooze was alien, as opposed to the actual turtles themselves. Mutate from alien ooze! Id like to see a good adaption of this but I'm not holding my breath.
xtlhogciao writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:23:03 PM

which april
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:41:11 PM

The 'other April' could care less cuz shes still working if she wasnt then shed be a Michael Bay d*ck rider too
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:47:09 PM

Leonardo was always a bit of a douche.

Long live Michelangelo!!
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:48:04 PM

@Dirt - the ooze being the alien was covered in Spiderman III.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:48:23 PM

But I hear ya.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:54:38 PM

Make Bad boys 3 and retire Bay.
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:11:01 PM

@Ranger
Annnd we all know how well that turned out..

I didn't mean the ooze to be an alien like Venom, maybe just alien in origin. Like Mexico.
P_Nasty writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:18:04 AM

You guys need to trust me...its going to be a super cool movie!!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:22:19 AM

Like Mexico... lol.
rocketman writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:27:30 AM

Sucking Bays bone in the chance of a few quid and a cameo.
snoop writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:07:00 AM

I was hoping they meant the XXX April O'Neil.
I wonder how she feels about all of this anyway. She likes this kind of sh*t.
And probably the other kind of sh*t, too.
kBob writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:42:54 AM

Why keep posting these articles. Who gives a sh*t about no-name actors whose opinions aren't worth d*ck. I like TMNT as much as the next guy, but is anybody really suprised that they're rebooting it and f*cking it up. Voltron, and M.A.S.K., and Power Rangers are probably in the works to be f*cked up, too. Nothing we can do about it now, but we're all most likely gonna see it anyway.
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:46:10 AM

"Zip it c*nt"
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:12:00 PM

Sounds like she washed alot of cars.....
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:17 PM

I think the real person who needs to be interviewed about this is donatello himself. Someone find corey feldman!
shafe_41 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:10:17 PM

All I want to do is punch Michael Bay in the d*ck.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved