WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo and April O'Neil Support Michael Bay's "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Origin Change

Posted: March 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo and April OSubmit Comment
A few days ago, Michael Bay revealed that the upcoming live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" movie will make the turtles aliens rather than mutants. Fans reacted very negatively to this, prompting Bay to release a statement, telling everyone to "take a breath and chill."

Since then, Robbie Rist, who voiced Michaelangelo in the original film trilogy, said that what Bay is doing is "the rape of our childhood memories." But now comes word that Brian Tochi, who voiced Leonardo, is not worried about Bay creating a new origin for the characters. "If Michael Bay wants to do a different take on the turtles origin story ... Mazel Tov," he said.

And Judith Hoag, who played April O'Neil, just revealed to TMZ that she's excited to see what Bay comes up with, mostly because "I was in 'Armageddon' ... which Michael directed ... as well as 'Nightmare On Elm Street' and 'I Am Number Four' which he produced."

We now wait for Donatello and Raphael to voice their opinions.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:34:09 PM

And we, fans, don't give a sh*t about your f*cking opinion, washed ups.
drewsmit24 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:36:55 PM

he can take our ooze! but he'll never take our go ninja go ninja go!
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:49:42 PM

Another useless news about some f*cking turtles. Really, enough already.
otis writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:00:15 PM

I feel reassured that I can move on now that I have taken a breath and chilled.


Also, I don't give a rat's ass. Not even Splinter's.
Gates writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:04:55 PM

"But now comes word that Brian Tochi, who voiced Leonardo, is not worried about Bay creating a new origin for the characters."

So after reading these comments made by previous wash-ups...erm I mean actors.. I took it upon myself to look up the original TMNT cast. I just realized that Corey Feldman voiced Donatello. Now, I feel like I just had a threesome with Lindsay Lohan and Courtney Love while Rob Schneider masturbated in the corner. I now must go hang myself.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:15:58 PM

Sounds like she's sucking up for a job.
WV-Films writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:18:33 PM

Yknow upon rethinking this......I don't care as much. If triceratops can come from another planet....why not turtles?
If they're gonna fight a giant brain anyway, who gives a sh*t.
Morbius writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:22:01 PM

Lost credibility when she said "Nightmare on Elm Street..."

Agree with DeVries ^
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:28:04 PM

Judith Hoag says what, again? Because there isn't d*ck in her statement with respect to TMNT.

But hey, she was in Armageddon (she claims), which is a lot like Jean Clod saying he was in Last Action Hero.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:45:01 PM

What about Splinter, Shredder and Elias "Casey Jones" Koteas in this one?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:45:02 PM

What about Splinter, Shredder and Elias "Casey Jones" Koteas in this one?
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:52:57 PM

Michael Bay can go f*ck himself for messing up our childhood memories.
Freshman writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:28:16 PM

Its gonna suck.

Off subject, this video has been made fairly popular lately:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=GYW5G2kbrKk

What do you say guys? real or fake?
I'd like to hear Mink's opinion about it.
japaninmotion writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:38:17 PM

What about splinter?
KingJess27 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:46:16 PM

All this news about this movie is pissing me off. I hate Michael Bay he really knows how to f*ck things up and the good things that had potential, Transformers could have been so much better and now he wants to destroy the turtles......WHAT A *sshole!!!!!!!
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:46:36 PM

Judith Hoag must have washed Bay's car a few times to be exploited on camera.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:48:27 PM

@Freshman: fake, probably.

http://news.yahoo.com/viral-human-bird-wings-video-fake-probably-ad-220803702.html

I'd say fake because I'm not sure the inset video matched what the flying guy would see, that and he takes off awfully quick, gains a good height fast and then comes down rather easy.

Also, you have a power per pound issue. Take the weight of a 767 and divide by the power required for lift, and when you do, you'll quickly see those flimsy wings are simply incapable of lifting a grown man.

I'd LOVE to believe it's true, but sadly, it isn't. He'd be in the real news in a heartbeat anyway, if it were...
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:02:05 PM

This bitch is only interested in what future work she can get from this guy,dont bite the hand that feeds you style.
I guarrantee that if people felt they didnt need what this HACK brings to the table they would stand up for what is right and NOT let this adopted prick massacre a comic legacy
(if i cant spell its because im wasted)

f*ck ALL THESE DR.FRANKENSTEIN DIRECTORS WHO THINK THEYRE f*ckIN SMARTER THAN THE FANS
EATAd*ck!
EATAd*ck!
EATAd*ck!
Freshman writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:02:51 PM

@mink

Yeah, Youtube post it on FB. Thats how it got my attention.

I see your point.

Also note the motion blur after he is lifted from the ground, looks very post edited. And i heard from someone that birds don't really flap, they rotate their wings. So basically nothing can fly by flapping wings up and down.

Kinda sucks actually. Like you (and probably everyone whos seen the damn thing) i part of me wished it was true.



f*ck nature and its bitch-ass "laws of gravity".

pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:11:46 PM

I WANT THE WPers ON HERE THAT ARE MAKIN SOMETHIN OF THEMSELVES TO REMAKE TWILIGHT TO SEE IF THEY LIKE IT
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:24:30 PM

SHE NEEDS TO SHUT HER GINGERASS UP AND STICK TO HER HONEST LIVING MAKING COMMERCIALS
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:02:35 PM

Robbie Rist was also washing Bay's 'car' at the time of his comments (made when he came up for air).
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:13:05 PM

Thinking about this earlier and I would be alright with it if the ooze was alien, as opposed to the actual turtles themselves. Mutate from alien ooze! Id like to see a good adaption of this but I'm not holding my breath.
xtlhogciao writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:23:03 PM

which april
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:41:11 PM

The 'other April' could care less cuz shes still working if she wasnt then shed be a Michael Bay d*ck rider too
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:47:09 PM

Leonardo was always a bit of a douche.

Long live Michelangelo!!
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:48:04 PM

@Dirt - the ooze being the alien was covered in Spiderman III.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:48:23 PM

But I hear ya.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:54:38 PM

Make Bad boys 3 and retire Bay.
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:11:01 PM

@Ranger
Annnd we all know how well that turned out..

I didn't mean the ooze to be an alien like Venom, maybe just alien in origin. Like Mexico.
P_Nasty writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:18:04 AM

You guys need to trust me...its going to be a super cool movie!!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:22:19 AM

Like Mexico... lol.
rocketman writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:27:30 AM

Sucking Bays bone in the chance of a few quid and a cameo.
snoop writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:07:00 AM

I was hoping they meant the XXX April O'Neil.
I wonder how she feels about all of this anyway. She likes this kind of sh*t.
And probably the other kind of sh*t, too.
kBob writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:42:54 AM

Why keep posting these articles. Who gives a sh*t about no-name actors whose opinions aren't worth d*ck. I like TMNT as much as the next guy, but is anybody really suprised that they're rebooting it and f*cking it up. Voltron, and M.A.S.K., and Power Rangers are probably in the works to be f*cked up, too. Nothing we can do about it now, but we're all most likely gonna see it anyway.
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:46:10 AM

"Zip it c*nt"
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:12:00 PM

Sounds like she washed alot of cars.....
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:17 PM

I think the real person who needs to be interviewed about this is donatello himself. Someone find corey feldman!
shafe_41 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:10:17 PM

All I want to do is punch Michael Bay in the d*ck.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved