WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo and April O'Neil Support Michael Bay's "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Origin Change

Posted: March 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo and April OSubmit Comment
A few days ago, Michael Bay revealed that the upcoming live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" movie will make the turtles aliens rather than mutants. Fans reacted very negatively to this, prompting Bay to release a statement, telling everyone to "take a breath and chill."

Since then, Robbie Rist, who voiced Michaelangelo in the original film trilogy, said that what Bay is doing is "the rape of our childhood memories." But now comes word that Brian Tochi, who voiced Leonardo, is not worried about Bay creating a new origin for the characters. "If Michael Bay wants to do a different take on the turtles origin story ... Mazel Tov," he said.

And Judith Hoag, who played April O'Neil, just revealed to TMZ that she's excited to see what Bay comes up with, mostly because "I was in 'Armageddon' ... which Michael directed ... as well as 'Nightmare On Elm Street' and 'I Am Number Four' which he produced."

We now wait for Donatello and Raphael to voice their opinions.

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DeVries writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:34:09 PM

And we, fans, don't give a sh*t about your f*cking opinion, washed ups.
drewsmit24 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:36:55 PM

he can take our ooze! but he'll never take our go ninja go ninja go!
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:49:42 PM

Another useless news about some f*cking turtles. Really, enough already.
otis writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:00:15 PM

I feel reassured that I can move on now that I have taken a breath and chilled.


Also, I don't give a rat's ass. Not even Splinter's.
Gates writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:04:55 PM

"But now comes word that Brian Tochi, who voiced Leonardo, is not worried about Bay creating a new origin for the characters."

So after reading these comments made by previous wash-ups...erm I mean actors.. I took it upon myself to look up the original TMNT cast. I just realized that Corey Feldman voiced Donatello. Now, I feel like I just had a threesome with Lindsay Lohan and Courtney Love while Rob Schneider masturbated in the corner. I now must go hang myself.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:15:58 PM

Sounds like she's sucking up for a job.
WV-Films writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:18:33 PM

Yknow upon rethinking this......I don't care as much. If triceratops can come from another planet....why not turtles?
If they're gonna fight a giant brain anyway, who gives a sh*t.
Morbius writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:22:01 PM

Lost credibility when she said "Nightmare on Elm Street..."

Agree with DeVries ^
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:28:04 PM

Judith Hoag says what, again? Because there isn't d*ck in her statement with respect to TMNT.

But hey, she was in Armageddon (she claims), which is a lot like Jean Clod saying he was in Last Action Hero.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:45:01 PM

What about Splinter, Shredder and Elias "Casey Jones" Koteas in this one?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:45:02 PM

What about Splinter, Shredder and Elias "Casey Jones" Koteas in this one?
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:52:57 PM

Michael Bay can go f*ck himself for messing up our childhood memories.
Freshman writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:28:16 PM

Its gonna suck.

Off subject, this video has been made fairly popular lately:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=GYW5G2kbrKk

What do you say guys? real or fake?
I'd like to hear Mink's opinion about it.
japaninmotion writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:38:17 PM

What about splinter?
KingJess27 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:46:16 PM

All this news about this movie is pissing me off. I hate Michael Bay he really knows how to f*ck things up and the good things that had potential, Transformers could have been so much better and now he wants to destroy the turtles......WHAT A *sshole!!!!!!!
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:46:36 PM

Judith Hoag must have washed Bay's car a few times to be exploited on camera.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:48:27 PM

@Freshman: fake, probably.

http://news.yahoo.com/viral-human-bird-wings-video-fake-probably-ad-220803702.html

I'd say fake because I'm not sure the inset video matched what the flying guy would see, that and he takes off awfully quick, gains a good height fast and then comes down rather easy.

Also, you have a power per pound issue. Take the weight of a 767 and divide by the power required for lift, and when you do, you'll quickly see those flimsy wings are simply incapable of lifting a grown man.

I'd LOVE to believe it's true, but sadly, it isn't. He'd be in the real news in a heartbeat anyway, if it were...
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:02:05 PM

This bitch is only interested in what future work she can get from this guy,dont bite the hand that feeds you style.
I guarrantee that if people felt they didnt need what this HACK brings to the table they would stand up for what is right and NOT let this adopted prick massacre a comic legacy
(if i cant spell its because im wasted)

f*ck ALL THESE DR.FRANKENSTEIN DIRECTORS WHO THINK THEYRE f*ckIN SMARTER THAN THE FANS
EATAd*ck!
EATAd*ck!
EATAd*ck!
Freshman writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:02:51 PM

@mink

Yeah, Youtube post it on FB. Thats how it got my attention.

I see your point.

Also note the motion blur after he is lifted from the ground, looks very post edited. And i heard from someone that birds don't really flap, they rotate their wings. So basically nothing can fly by flapping wings up and down.

Kinda sucks actually. Like you (and probably everyone whos seen the damn thing) i part of me wished it was true.



f*ck nature and its bitch-ass "laws of gravity".

pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:11:46 PM

I WANT THE WPers ON HERE THAT ARE MAKIN SOMETHIN OF THEMSELVES TO REMAKE TWILIGHT TO SEE IF THEY LIKE IT
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:24:30 PM

SHE NEEDS TO SHUT HER GINGERASS UP AND STICK TO HER HONEST LIVING MAKING COMMERCIALS
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:02:35 PM

Robbie Rist was also washing Bay's 'car' at the time of his comments (made when he came up for air).
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:13:05 PM

Thinking about this earlier and I would be alright with it if the ooze was alien, as opposed to the actual turtles themselves. Mutate from alien ooze! Id like to see a good adaption of this but I'm not holding my breath.
xtlhogciao writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:23:03 PM

which april
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:41:11 PM

The 'other April' could care less cuz shes still working if she wasnt then shed be a Michael Bay d*ck rider too
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:47:09 PM

Leonardo was always a bit of a douche.

Long live Michelangelo!!
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:48:04 PM

@Dirt - the ooze being the alien was covered in Spiderman III.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:48:23 PM

But I hear ya.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:54:38 PM

Make Bad boys 3 and retire Bay.
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:11:01 PM

@Ranger
Annnd we all know how well that turned out..

I didn't mean the ooze to be an alien like Venom, maybe just alien in origin. Like Mexico.
P_Nasty writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:18:04 AM

You guys need to trust me...its going to be a super cool movie!!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:22:19 AM

Like Mexico... lol.
rocketman writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 2:27:30 AM

Sucking Bays bone in the chance of a few quid and a cameo.
snoop writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:07:00 AM

I was hoping they meant the XXX April O'Neil.
I wonder how she feels about all of this anyway. She likes this kind of sh*t.
And probably the other kind of sh*t, too.
kBob writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:42:54 AM

Why keep posting these articles. Who gives a sh*t about no-name actors whose opinions aren't worth d*ck. I like TMNT as much as the next guy, but is anybody really suprised that they're rebooting it and f*cking it up. Voltron, and M.A.S.K., and Power Rangers are probably in the works to be f*cked up, too. Nothing we can do about it now, but we're all most likely gonna see it anyway.
pornfly writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:46:10 AM

"Zip it c*nt"
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:12:00 PM

Sounds like she washed alot of cars.....
vincere01 writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:13:17 PM

I think the real person who needs to be interviewed about this is donatello himself. Someone find corey feldman!
shafe_41 writes:
on March 23rd, 2012 at 5:10:17 PM

All I want to do is punch Michael Bay in the d*ck.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved