WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wolverine 2" Teaser Poster Leaked Online

Posted: March 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wolverine 2" Teaser Poster Leaked OnlineSubmit Comment
Today we have a teaser poster for the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" sequel. We're not 100% sure that it's an official poster, but according to ScreenRant, someone took a photo of it at director James Mangold's office and placed it online. The image is no longer on that site, but you can still check it out below.

Back in October, Jackman revealed that Silver Samurai will be the main villain in the film. The character's real name is Kenuichio Harada. He's the half-brother of Wolverine's lover Mariko Yashida and does not approve of the relationship. In the comics, Kenuichio and Mariki's father Shingen trains Wolverine in the ways of the samurai.

The new movie is set to begin filming this summer and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:36:56 AM

So,2 Hugh jackman stories.......It's going to be a slow day.
SergioFX writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:40:36 AM

Oh... we are hating Hugh Jackman now? Ok..

f*ck JACKMAN! I HATE HIM! I HATE WOLVERINE MOVIES! I HATE HOLLYWOOD! THEY ARE BUNCH OF *ssholeS!
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:41:34 AM

Also,I wonder just how bad they will f@ck up this movie.Their probably gonna make Wolverine an alien,then tell people to "Take a breath,and chill."
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:51:01 AM

Y A A W W W N
NotAmerican writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:06:34 AM

Looks fine. Gets the point - "Wolverine is coming and he's going to Japan" - across simply and with a nice font to boot.
Dirt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:20:30 AM

LOL Sergio.

It gets like that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:10:48 AM

I would rather watch some Japanese Bukakae videos.
elrei writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:13:30 AM

I see what you did there... rising soon, rising sun.. clever.. still I'll wait for the trailer thank you very much... cool font btw.
boogiel writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:29:25 AM

Looks like a fan made. It's a decent poster though.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:32:54 AM

Sergio snapped!

Meh, didn't watch the first, wont watch this :P But First class was pretty f*cking siicckkk lol
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:34:37 AM

piece of sh*t poster.as bad as f*cking SERGIOFX's mum on her period.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 9:53:51 AM

this article is more interesting than this sh*t:

http://www.tmz.com/2012/03/20/hugh-hefner-son-marston-sentenced-domestic-violence-claire-sinclair/#.T2nZsxGPWuI
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:14:46 AM

come on bando, there's nothing wrong with a little domestic violence!
nawtnt writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:19:14 AM

The poster looks awesome but some Japanseses would that poster offersive.

Still I hope this reboot works out well and tells Wolverine's origin story right and also the film is R rated.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:26:10 AM

First page at The Hut, shows Friday nice with PlasticGoof and his daughter having naughty time:

Daddy Gives Big Tits Daughter A Snack
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:37:35 AM

Plastic's daughters fun bags aren't that plastic bouncing around the kitchen like that are they.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:38:23 AM

This will likely borrow heavily from 1982 Wolverine comic mini-series by Claremont/Miller which had Wolverine venture to Japan to regain his lost honor, epic sword battle with ninjas & Lord Shingen and win the hand of Mariko. We have already seen a lot of the gaijin and samurai code themes well explored with The Last Samurai / Cruise. I am hoping for a solid story that carries these themes rather than an onslaught of too many undefined mutant characters and action sequences against sh*tty CGI matt backdrops.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:39:19 AM

And Plastic looks just as c*ntish as ever ..
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:40:30 AM

Ranger

Didn't know he had an older daughter ??!!
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:31:42 PM

Kind of confusing. After 3 films they make an origin film and then a prequel and then a sequel to the origin film... how the hell can you tell whats gonna happen afterwards? anyway, hope this movie is good with the first one being really awesome.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:01:51 PM

@DrugDMonkey - Hollywood makes these movies so that the casual viewer can watch it without much background (though chances are the vast majority have seen an X-Men film. And most on WP have seen all). The point being Wolverine is a complex character and franchise still worth raping. The Japanese backstory is a complex one and worthy to be made. As long as it doesn't become a rehash of X-Men: Last Stand (which suffered from way too many characters) or X-Men Origins: Wolverine (which failed by underdeveloping long awaited characters like Deadpool, Gambit etc.).
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:30:07 PM

"The new movie is set to begin filming this summer and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013."

I guess it gives us a long time to bitch about it! Save your energy until then.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 2:49:18 PM

The poster is probably a fake. A very well-made fake, but a fake most likely. Claims have been made it was originally posted on Comicbookmovie's Deviantart page, and some have theorized that either the photo is also a fake, or Mangold merely had the poster up in his office after someone sent it to him unsolicited.

Regardless, it seems Wolverine's claws cutting up the Rising Soon, I mean Sun, isn't making the Japs happy. They're spamming comment sections throughout the internet with unintelligible threats, for whatever reason. I mean, these are the guys that attacked Pearl Harbor and raped Nanking, right?

"The image is no longer on that site, but you can still check it out below."

Instagram originally hosted the image. That site is no longer doing so, but Screenrant, which you mentioned, still has the image up:

http://screenrant.com/the-wolverine-poster-rob-160191/
TheHerpWithADerp writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:39:30 PM

Poster's sick, but definitely looks fanmade. Pretty creative, though.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:16:23 PM

Who really give a f*ck... its a damn poster...
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:37:32 PM

Notice the really red large period and the cat claws? I believe a woman did the poster.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:49:04 PM

@tt - he did. But I banged her to death.

@mink... lol.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:01:10 PM

lol, well, I couldn't tell from the poster if it's for a movie about the Marvel character, or a hairy dyke getting a sex change.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:26:18 PM

Death by sodomy, damn Ranger even the Nazis weren't that cruel.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 12:01:25 AM

Cool poster...something to wet the appetites of the fanboys.

But the movie will be a hit or miss. Arnofsky had faith on the previous screenplay. Now, Mangold is rewriting everything from the ground up, which makes me question certain things...

Was Arnofsky on to something gritty, character driven & uncompromising (really out there?) and used being away from home too long (maybe based on truth) in Japan as an excuse to quit? Marvel had just screwed Favreau with IRON MAN 2...was Arnofsky next?

Were the suits really happy with the screenplay in the first place to let Mangold rewrite it after coming onboard? Is Marvel looking for something more mainstream with a lot of action? I mean- if Mangold could change the screenplay, why not change it completely? Why stay in Japan with Silver Samurai?

My point is, I think, that the Marvel suits have maybe more to do in these changes than we're are made to believe...

On a related note, why has there been very few talks (seems to me, of Singer coming back to the franchise to X-Men/ Wolverine. Both would benefit from thi$...

I even have an idea. Singer could come back with the Bishop/ Cable future story. Bishop comes back before the events of Part 3 & Singer could continue with the franchise as if it never happened...Bishop could be played by Michael Jai White, but who would play Cable?

Anyway, the next big plot device would be Sinister & the Savage Land, but that's too JURASSIC PARK, no?

encoreyourface writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:04:49 PM

cool poster, but obviously fan-made.the fact that you guys at Worst Previews actually put this up comes as a surprise to me.
koul writes:
on April 6th, 2012 at 2:12:05 AM

The Wolverine better not turn out to be like Ghost Rider 2, ghost rider 1 sucked so they made made a part 2 thinking it would be better but part 2 sucks too. im looking forward to this but im afraid its gonna end up like ghost rider 2

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved