WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean in "Les Miserables" Movie

Posted: March 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean in "Les Miserables" MovieSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the London set of the upcoming "Les Miserables" movie, which is based on the Tony award-winning musical. The shots feature Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean. Check them out below.

In the new movie, Jean (Jackman) is a poor man who has been on the run from the law for nineteen years after he stole bread to feed his sister's starving children during an economic depression in France. Jean is actively pursued by police officer Javert (Russell Crowe).

"Les Miserables" is directed by Academy Award-winning helmer Tom Hooper (The King's Speech) and co-stars Anne Hathaway, Amanda Seyfried, Helena Bonham Carter and Sacha Baron Cohen. It is set to hit theaters on December 15th.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Celebuzz, Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SergioFX writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:41:38 AM

Based on the Tony award musical? You mean the book by Victor Hugo right?

f*cking ignorant
SergioFX writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:42:19 AM

oh sh*t I almost forgot

f*ck HUGH JACKMAN! f*ck HOLLYWOOD! BUNCH OF RETARDS! I HATE EVERYTHING ABOUT MOVIES!!11one!!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:42:26 AM

Les Miserables ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:43:31 AM

SergioFX

Why bother coming on to a movie site then ??
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:59:20 AM

Hes on his way to FLACIDMANs' house

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_urvjCXg6c&feature=youtube_gdata_player
vaodsi writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:06:08 AM

SERGIO

If it were based JUST on the book then it would not be a musical. It is based on the musical (as in, has the same score and songs etc) which is based on the book. As a huge fan of both, I am psyched for this film.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:06:42 AM

LOL !!

Love that movie, Back when Mel Brooks made funny films !!
Shudder writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:26:13 AM

Geoffrey rush or bust
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:32:49 AM

He looks like a peasant going to the church? What happened to him? Let me guess, he was rich and the Church excommunicated him, right?
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:42:58 AM

White girl got some thick ol' legs
I wanna make soup outta those supergirl tights
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:44:48 AM

vaodsi

Man i watched that show in the Wes End at the Barbican, Before it moved to the Queens.

I went with lots of people and i was the only one who wasn't blown away by it, I Just found it really really slow until the battle in the 2nd half which was totally Awesome BTW.

The other half wants to go and see it again (apparently 4 times isn't enough) maybe take her to see this instead, lol

pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:56:21 AM

Like that last pic
"i got my thermoss!"

I could never be rich and/or famous! Every bitch would be walkin around the set pregnant Dewey Cox style.
I dont know how he stays married to that ol' pasty pile o' cool whip wife of his

I got tha hankerin for sum chili!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:04:47 AM

Gay.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:14:36 AM

Jackman's wearing Uggs lol Fag!! Plastic is probably whacking his pud to this one.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:36:19 AM

is it Wolverine's birthday today?
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:38:09 AM

No Bando but it is Rosie O'Donnell's Birthday;

The Big Lesbo is the big Five O today !!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:44:44 AM

There was already a well made version of Les Mis 1998 starring Liam Neeson/Valjean and Geoffrey Rush/Javert. I gather this is an update to allow Wolverine to continue singing and dramatic acting. I am hoping to see Anne Hathaway in some juggy French Revolution outfit.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:22:01 AM

@BC - 'probably'?

I like the pic of Hugh with the thermos...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tYM5rRL5u4U
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:33:39 PM

Why is Wolverine turning into a hobo?
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:03:03 PM

RANGER. Pornfly didit!pornfly didit!^^
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:27:53 PM

This is nothing new! Robert Hossein (great French actor/director) already did it in 1980 at the Opéra de Paris and i didn't like it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7ppd66UURg

If you know the immense talent of Victor HUGO, one of the greatest French writer of all time, then you'll stick to the trilogy book. If you're in musicals like in Broadway then good for you but the theme of the book does not lead to a musical.

Besides, the location is wrong, London has his Victorian architecture and Paris has his Napoleonian & Haussmann architecture styles, so, so much for the veracity of the background.

But Hugh Jackman appears to incarnate at best Jean Valjean. He's reflecting quite well the character described in the book.
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:31:14 PM

f*ck off sergio
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:22:01 PM

SergioFX is a dark, brooding emo soul. Anybody that listens to Phantom of the Opera music for 'fun' has serious f*cking issues.

http://sergiofx.deviantart.com/gallery/

Some good art, dude, and I wish you luck, but really, maybe smile and let the sun hit your face once in a while.

Jesus.

Also, lay off the male nudes (http://justmeina.deviantart.com) for a while. Do a chick. Literally.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:36:18 PM

"Besides, the location is wrong, London has his Victorian architecture and Paris has his Napoleonian & Haussmann architecture styles, so, so much for the veracity of the background."

Bullit, Bullit, Bullit, you're not expecting veracity and authenticity from a period-piece film starring the likes of Carter, Cohen, Jackman and Hathaway, are you?

To get even one American to see this film, outside the film snob elite crowd, they'll have to script at least one action set-piece, two car chases, a tank driving on top of a church, and a flipping, exploding semi.

Even better, have at least two of the characters dress up in plastic tights for a battle atop a skyscraper.

Only then will you get Americans into seats.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:50:40 PM

'Do a chick. Literally.', with a name like Sergio?

Unlikely.

minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:54:52 PM

lmao
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:14:01 PM

"Bullit, Bullit, Bullit, you're not expecting veracity and authenticity from a period-piece film starring the likes of Carter, Cohen, Jackman and Hathaway, are you?"

Lol.

Erg, yes; my bad. I forgot that factor in the equation. They should consider another Dr Jekill and Mr Hyde adaptation then. You can fit explosions, car chases, and all the boom bangs, etc. to attract the audience.

Dear me, I always thouhgt I was born in the wrong decade...
vaodsi writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:18:04 PM

yeah, obviously when you cram a 1500 page book into a three hour musical, you're going to lose a lot in the process. But considering how incredibly deep the book is, I was impressed that a broadway musical adaption could invoke even an opaque specter of the novel's spirit. So I love both. It's not something i listen to in the car though lol, only when my other half is driving. And yeah, the battle is epic. When Gavroche dies it gets me every time.
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:28:38 PM

^ ^ What about Cosette? And her mother? It brings tears to my eyes every time.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:52:56 PM

Plucking nose hair brings tears to my eyes every time.
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:58:20 PM

You're so romantic Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:03:08 PM

Thx. Bro.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:03:41 PM

And yeah everyone, I DID pick up on his sarcasm!
vaodsi writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:41:22 AM

Yeah but there is something about the scene with gavroche, for me. Allthough I'm not ashamed to admit i'm pretty much a wreck by the time that show is over

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved