WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean in "Les Miserables" Movie

Posted: March 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean in "Les Miserables" MovieSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the London set of the upcoming "Les Miserables" movie, which is based on the Tony award-winning musical. The shots feature Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean. Check them out below.

In the new movie, Jean (Jackman) is a poor man who has been on the run from the law for nineteen years after he stole bread to feed his sister's starving children during an economic depression in France. Jean is actively pursued by police officer Javert (Russell Crowe).

"Les Miserables" is directed by Academy Award-winning helmer Tom Hooper (The King's Speech) and co-stars Anne Hathaway, Amanda Seyfried, Helena Bonham Carter and Sacha Baron Cohen. It is set to hit theaters on December 15th.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Celebuzz, Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SergioFX writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:41:38 AM

Based on the Tony award musical? You mean the book by Victor Hugo right?

f*cking ignorant
SergioFX writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:42:19 AM

oh sh*t I almost forgot

f*ck HUGH JACKMAN! f*ck HOLLYWOOD! BUNCH OF RETARDS! I HATE EVERYTHING ABOUT MOVIES!!11one!!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:42:26 AM

Les Miserables ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:43:31 AM

SergioFX

Why bother coming on to a movie site then ??
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:59:20 AM

Hes on his way to FLACIDMANs' house

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_urvjCXg6c&feature=youtube_gdata_player
vaodsi writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:06:08 AM

SERGIO

If it were based JUST on the book then it would not be a musical. It is based on the musical (as in, has the same score and songs etc) which is based on the book. As a huge fan of both, I am psyched for this film.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:06:42 AM

LOL !!

Love that movie, Back when Mel Brooks made funny films !!
Shudder writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:26:13 AM

Geoffrey rush or bust
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:32:49 AM

He looks like a peasant going to the church? What happened to him? Let me guess, he was rich and the Church excommunicated him, right?
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:42:58 AM

White girl got some thick ol' legs
I wanna make soup outta those supergirl tights
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:44:48 AM

vaodsi

Man i watched that show in the Wes End at the Barbican, Before it moved to the Queens.

I went with lots of people and i was the only one who wasn't blown away by it, I Just found it really really slow until the battle in the 2nd half which was totally Awesome BTW.

The other half wants to go and see it again (apparently 4 times isn't enough) maybe take her to see this instead, lol

pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:56:21 AM

Like that last pic
"i got my thermoss!"

I could never be rich and/or famous! Every bitch would be walkin around the set pregnant Dewey Cox style.
I dont know how he stays married to that ol' pasty pile o' cool whip wife of his

I got tha hankerin for sum chili!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:04:47 AM

Gay.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:14:36 AM

Jackman's wearing Uggs lol Fag!! Plastic is probably whacking his pud to this one.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:36:19 AM

is it Wolverine's birthday today?
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:38:09 AM

No Bando but it is Rosie O'Donnell's Birthday;

The Big Lesbo is the big Five O today !!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:44:44 AM

There was already a well made version of Les Mis 1998 starring Liam Neeson/Valjean and Geoffrey Rush/Javert. I gather this is an update to allow Wolverine to continue singing and dramatic acting. I am hoping to see Anne Hathaway in some juggy French Revolution outfit.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:22:01 AM

@BC - 'probably'?

I like the pic of Hugh with the thermos...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tYM5rRL5u4U
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:33:39 PM

Why is Wolverine turning into a hobo?
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:03:03 PM

RANGER. Pornfly didit!pornfly didit!^^
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:27:53 PM

This is nothing new! Robert Hossein (great French actor/director) already did it in 1980 at the Opéra de Paris and i didn't like it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7ppd66UURg

If you know the immense talent of Victor HUGO, one of the greatest French writer of all time, then you'll stick to the trilogy book. If you're in musicals like in Broadway then good for you but the theme of the book does not lead to a musical.

Besides, the location is wrong, London has his Victorian architecture and Paris has his Napoleonian & Haussmann architecture styles, so, so much for the veracity of the background.

But Hugh Jackman appears to incarnate at best Jean Valjean. He's reflecting quite well the character described in the book.
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:31:14 PM

f*ck off sergio
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:22:01 PM

SergioFX is a dark, brooding emo soul. Anybody that listens to Phantom of the Opera music for 'fun' has serious f*cking issues.

http://sergiofx.deviantart.com/gallery/

Some good art, dude, and I wish you luck, but really, maybe smile and let the sun hit your face once in a while.

Jesus.

Also, lay off the male nudes (http://justmeina.deviantart.com) for a while. Do a chick. Literally.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:36:18 PM

"Besides, the location is wrong, London has his Victorian architecture and Paris has his Napoleonian & Haussmann architecture styles, so, so much for the veracity of the background."

Bullit, Bullit, Bullit, you're not expecting veracity and authenticity from a period-piece film starring the likes of Carter, Cohen, Jackman and Hathaway, are you?

To get even one American to see this film, outside the film snob elite crowd, they'll have to script at least one action set-piece, two car chases, a tank driving on top of a church, and a flipping, exploding semi.

Even better, have at least two of the characters dress up in plastic tights for a battle atop a skyscraper.

Only then will you get Americans into seats.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:50:40 PM

'Do a chick. Literally.', with a name like Sergio?

Unlikely.

minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:54:52 PM

lmao
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:14:01 PM

"Bullit, Bullit, Bullit, you're not expecting veracity and authenticity from a period-piece film starring the likes of Carter, Cohen, Jackman and Hathaway, are you?"

Lol.

Erg, yes; my bad. I forgot that factor in the equation. They should consider another Dr Jekill and Mr Hyde adaptation then. You can fit explosions, car chases, and all the boom bangs, etc. to attract the audience.

Dear me, I always thouhgt I was born in the wrong decade...
vaodsi writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:18:04 PM

yeah, obviously when you cram a 1500 page book into a three hour musical, you're going to lose a lot in the process. But considering how incredibly deep the book is, I was impressed that a broadway musical adaption could invoke even an opaque specter of the novel's spirit. So I love both. It's not something i listen to in the car though lol, only when my other half is driving. And yeah, the battle is epic. When Gavroche dies it gets me every time.
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:28:38 PM

^ ^ What about Cosette? And her mother? It brings tears to my eyes every time.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:52:56 PM

Plucking nose hair brings tears to my eyes every time.
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:58:20 PM

You're so romantic Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:03:08 PM

Thx. Bro.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:03:41 PM

And yeah everyone, I DID pick up on his sarcasm!
vaodsi writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:41:22 AM

Yeah but there is something about the scene with gavroche, for me. Allthough I'm not ashamed to admit i'm pretty much a wreck by the time that show is over

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved