WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean in "Les Miserables" Movie

Posted: March 21st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean in "Les Miserables" MovieSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the London set of the upcoming "Les Miserables" movie, which is based on the Tony award-winning musical. The shots feature Hugh Jackman as Jean Valjean. Check them out below.

In the new movie, Jean (Jackman) is a poor man who has been on the run from the law for nineteen years after he stole bread to feed his sister's starving children during an economic depression in France. Jean is actively pursued by police officer Javert (Russell Crowe).

"Les Miserables" is directed by Academy Award-winning helmer Tom Hooper (The King's Speech) and co-stars Anne Hathaway, Amanda Seyfried, Helena Bonham Carter and Sacha Baron Cohen. It is set to hit theaters on December 15th.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Celebuzz, Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SergioFX writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:41:38 AM

Based on the Tony award musical? You mean the book by Victor Hugo right?

f*cking ignorant
SergioFX writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:42:19 AM

oh sh*t I almost forgot

f*ck HUGH JACKMAN! f*ck HOLLYWOOD! BUNCH OF RETARDS! I HATE EVERYTHING ABOUT MOVIES!!11one!!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:42:26 AM

Les Miserables ZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:43:31 AM

SergioFX

Why bother coming on to a movie site then ??
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:59:20 AM

Hes on his way to FLACIDMANs' house

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_urvjCXg6c&feature=youtube_gdata_player
vaodsi writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:06:08 AM

SERGIO

If it were based JUST on the book then it would not be a musical. It is based on the musical (as in, has the same score and songs etc) which is based on the book. As a huge fan of both, I am psyched for this film.
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:06:42 AM

LOL !!

Love that movie, Back when Mel Brooks made funny films !!
Shudder writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:26:13 AM

Geoffrey rush or bust
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:32:49 AM

He looks like a peasant going to the church? What happened to him? Let me guess, he was rich and the Church excommunicated him, right?
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:42:58 AM

White girl got some thick ol' legs
I wanna make soup outta those supergirl tights
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:44:48 AM

vaodsi

Man i watched that show in the Wes End at the Barbican, Before it moved to the Queens.

I went with lots of people and i was the only one who wasn't blown away by it, I Just found it really really slow until the battle in the 2nd half which was totally Awesome BTW.

The other half wants to go and see it again (apparently 4 times isn't enough) maybe take her to see this instead, lol

pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:56:21 AM

Like that last pic
"i got my thermoss!"

I could never be rich and/or famous! Every bitch would be walkin around the set pregnant Dewey Cox style.
I dont know how he stays married to that ol' pasty pile o' cool whip wife of his

I got tha hankerin for sum chili!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:04:47 AM

Gay.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:14:36 AM

Jackman's wearing Uggs lol Fag!! Plastic is probably whacking his pud to this one.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 8:36:19 AM

is it Wolverine's birthday today?
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:38:09 AM

No Bando but it is Rosie O'Donnell's Birthday;

The Big Lesbo is the big Five O today !!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:44:44 AM

There was already a well made version of Les Mis 1998 starring Liam Neeson/Valjean and Geoffrey Rush/Javert. I gather this is an update to allow Wolverine to continue singing and dramatic acting. I am hoping to see Anne Hathaway in some juggy French Revolution outfit.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:22:01 AM

@BC - 'probably'?

I like the pic of Hugh with the thermos...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tYM5rRL5u4U
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:33:39 PM

Why is Wolverine turning into a hobo?
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:03:03 PM

RANGER. Pornfly didit!pornfly didit!^^
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:27:53 PM

This is nothing new! Robert Hossein (great French actor/director) already did it in 1980 at the Opéra de Paris and i didn't like it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q7ppd66UURg

If you know the immense talent of Victor HUGO, one of the greatest French writer of all time, then you'll stick to the trilogy book. If you're in musicals like in Broadway then good for you but the theme of the book does not lead to a musical.

Besides, the location is wrong, London has his Victorian architecture and Paris has his Napoleonian & Haussmann architecture styles, so, so much for the veracity of the background.

But Hugh Jackman appears to incarnate at best Jean Valjean. He's reflecting quite well the character described in the book.
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:31:14 PM

f*ck off sergio
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:22:01 PM

SergioFX is a dark, brooding emo soul. Anybody that listens to Phantom of the Opera music for 'fun' has serious f*cking issues.

http://sergiofx.deviantart.com/gallery/

Some good art, dude, and I wish you luck, but really, maybe smile and let the sun hit your face once in a while.

Jesus.

Also, lay off the male nudes (http://justmeina.deviantart.com) for a while. Do a chick. Literally.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:36:18 PM

"Besides, the location is wrong, London has his Victorian architecture and Paris has his Napoleonian & Haussmann architecture styles, so, so much for the veracity of the background."

Bullit, Bullit, Bullit, you're not expecting veracity and authenticity from a period-piece film starring the likes of Carter, Cohen, Jackman and Hathaway, are you?

To get even one American to see this film, outside the film snob elite crowd, they'll have to script at least one action set-piece, two car chases, a tank driving on top of a church, and a flipping, exploding semi.

Even better, have at least two of the characters dress up in plastic tights for a battle atop a skyscraper.

Only then will you get Americans into seats.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:50:40 PM

'Do a chick. Literally.', with a name like Sergio?

Unlikely.

minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:54:52 PM

lmao
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:14:01 PM

"Bullit, Bullit, Bullit, you're not expecting veracity and authenticity from a period-piece film starring the likes of Carter, Cohen, Jackman and Hathaway, are you?"

Lol.

Erg, yes; my bad. I forgot that factor in the equation. They should consider another Dr Jekill and Mr Hyde adaptation then. You can fit explosions, car chases, and all the boom bangs, etc. to attract the audience.

Dear me, I always thouhgt I was born in the wrong decade...
vaodsi writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:18:04 PM

yeah, obviously when you cram a 1500 page book into a three hour musical, you're going to lose a lot in the process. But considering how incredibly deep the book is, I was impressed that a broadway musical adaption could invoke even an opaque specter of the novel's spirit. So I love both. It's not something i listen to in the car though lol, only when my other half is driving. And yeah, the battle is epic. When Gavroche dies it gets me every time.
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:28:38 PM

^ ^ What about Cosette? And her mother? It brings tears to my eyes every time.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:52:56 PM

Plucking nose hair brings tears to my eyes every time.
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:58:20 PM

You're so romantic Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:03:08 PM

Thx. Bro.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:03:41 PM

And yeah everyone, I DID pick up on his sarcasm!
vaodsi writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 3:41:22 AM

Yeah but there is something about the scene with gavroche, for me. Allthough I'm not ashamed to admit i'm pretty much a wreck by the time that show is over

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved