WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Toby Jones as Alfred Hitchcock in "The Girl"

Posted: March 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Toby Jones as Alfred Hitchcock in "The Girl"Submit Comment
Today we have the first photo of Toby Jones as director Alfred Hitchcock and Sienna Miller as actress Tippi Hedren from the upcoming "The Girl" telefilm, which takes a look at the relationship between Hitchcock and Hedren. Check out the photo below.

DailyMail caught up with Hedren to get her feelings on the new film. "If I have one reservation about the film it is that I worry they will not portray me as as strong a character as I was - and still am. I had to be extremely strong to fight off Mr. Hitchcock."

Hitchock first saw Hedren in 1961 in a TV commercial. He went on to direct her in "The Birds" and "Marnie." "I admired Hitch tremendously for his great talent and still do," said the actress. "Yet, at the same time, I loathed him for his off-set behavior and the way he came on to me sexually."

She added: "There were so many wonderful films we could have made together but it was all thrown away because of his mindless lust. I was a highly moral girl. I couldn't submit to him no matter that he threatened and did ruin my career."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: DailyMail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:06:06 PM

People sure do get a hell of a lot uglier with each remake it seems, because the Skittle browed fool playing Hitchock looks like the Toxic Avenger's grandmother and Sienna Miller looks like script ugliness of GI joe went to her face.

Tippi Hedren was hot though, and Hitchc*ck, well, we all know he's the white man's M. Knight. Snicker.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:52:14 PM

Workin with hot chics sure is a pain in the pants
bandolero999 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:53:36 PM

Did his head shrink?

He looks like wee man's grandpa
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:09:23 PM

This is already a lazy attempt at reworking the past, which is what I meant by remake.

Just look at the comparison shots. Miller looks nothing like Hedren, Jones even less like Hitchc*ck, and is even an insult to the man because part of Hitchc*ck's signature was his profile, and Jones looks like has the Planter's Man profile instead.

And what's with the props? They were too damned bored to get a bird the right size and orient it correctly? What's with King Kong's Christmas present to the Staypuff Marshmallow Man box upon which Miller is sitting? Wood too expensive these days? Had to go with cardboard and paper? The binders don't match, the remake floor is a bland white instead of tile and the lighting legs clearly differ.

I know this seems like a bitch, but if you're going to redraw history, redraw it right so that the illusion isn't broken by your slipshod casting, your poorly chosen props and your lazy exposition.

Hitchc*ck deserves, nay, has earned, a far better remake.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:16:09 PM

If 'The Girl' gets steam trained in this I'll watch.
OneTime writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:24:11 PM

hes got the face of one of those cats that has their face punched in....weird..


meow
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:25:24 PM

I thought he had the face of a cat's ass taking a dump.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:25:53 PM

Or what PlasticDouche calls 'Fun Fridays!' with his little girl.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:03:18 PM

f*ck, was I right or was I right?

http://cheezburger.com/1700436736

lol!
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:15:10 PM

Oooh, they f*ck-a up dis sh*t, meesa say.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:39:19 PM

Nice find mink.

Anyone else stoked that Jar Jar posts here. Because I think it's fab!
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:26:25 PM

They are f*cked in the head to think he looks anything like Hitchc*ck.He looks like the short bus ran him over....twice
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:31:16 PM

Real talk he could be the next big thing in horror films, or he could be "The Leader" in the Avengers II....either way dude looks f*cking STRANGE.
Avirex writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:17:11 AM

That dude playing Alfred is the naked midget from "Your Highness" with Danny McBride. He creeps me out, but not in a Hitchc*ck way.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 2:36:57 AM

Nice cast, bad title for a Hitchc*ck film!!!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:28:58 AM

Will see this...think Toby Jones is one of the best actors around.
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:45:41 PM

Hey Mink, in addition I would say Toby Jones had a facial from a leopard to look more convincing.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:19:04 PM

lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved