WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Responds to "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Backlash, Plus Villain News

Posted: March 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Responds to "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Backlash, Plus Villain NewsSubmit Comment
Michael Bay recently spoke about the upcoming live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot, stating that the turtles will be from an "alien race" in the new movie. Fans obviously reacted negatively to this, since the turtles have always been mutants. It's even in the film's title.

Robbie Rist, who voiced Michelangelo in the original film trilogy, is also against changing the origin of the characters. "I know believing in mutated talking turtles is kinda silly to begin with but am I supposed to be led to believe there are ninjas from another planet? The rape of our childhood memories continues."

Bay has now updated his official site with a response. "Fans need to take a breath, and chill," he wrote. "They have not read the script. Our team is working closely with one of the original creators of Ninja Turtles to help expand and give a more complex back story. Relax, we are including everything that made you become fans in the first place. We are just building a richer world."

Meanwhile, FirstShowing has learned that Krang (pictured) will be the villain in the film. Krang is in the shape of a brain and often works with Shredder, who built him a robotic body.

Source: ShootForTheEdit, TMZ, FirstShowing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 79 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:00:12 PM

f*ck off and die, Bay. The 'fans' are why TMNT is even still around, you f*cking hack, so make it according to the people that put the characters on the map and stop f*cking with people's memories.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:00:59 PM

Are turtles themselves gonna be aliens THEN its business as usual??
If not,habout you take a cianide pill you arrogant adopted ass
You shouldve been adopted by FLACIDMAN so you can be adopted by a doosh AND gang molested by WPers John Wayne Gacy style
happileperkon writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:48:56 PM

michael bay can go f*ck a cactus.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:57:41 PM

I like how WP has added an image of Krang to this post, as if to say, hey look Wp'ers, you're bitching about this new movie in which the Turtles are aliens, but you seemed to enjoy the original cartoon, which featured an alien from Dimension X.

Yep. We surely are complaining, but there's no hypocrisy involved because if you recall, only *Krang* was from Dimension X; Shredder was Japanese, the foot soldiers were still just simpleton lackeys and Rocksteady and Bebop were mutants, just like the Turtles and pretty much every other cartoon character, save Krang of course. So perhaps check the cartoon backstory first, ok?

The thing about the mutant angle is that it's well-worn and tried and tested. I mean, the Turtles started out in comic books, which is precisely how the X-Men and Spiderman originated. How would Marvel fans fell then if Bay decided to make Spiderman an extraterrestrial? What if Jean Grey and Wolverine came from Planet X instead of originating from chromosomal aberrations, aberrations irrevocably leading towards an evolved race of human beings?

The thing about the Turtles is that the mutant angle takes what was, and still is, quite well accepted comic book dogma and innovates it, turns it on it's head, to say look, if Marvel can mutant man and get super man, we can mutant turtles and get Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

And Bay, producer of such stellar, ward-winning material as Friday the 13th, The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, and A Nightmare on Elm Street has his eyes on a new prize, an old classic.

Now, he wants to do the Turtles what he's done for Jason, Leatherface and Freddy.

You gonna' let him?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:58:27 PM

"michael bay can go f*ck a cactus."

He's already had one prick too many. How do you think Shia got hired?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:58:48 PM

mutant = mutate
mariachi writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:02:02 PM

Talking. Ninja. Turtles. Sorry but there really is nothing to uhhh ruin there. Mutants... aliens... Make em ballerinas and it wouldn't make their story any more preposterous than it already was.
Gates writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:08:39 PM

Did I miss the Michael Bay car wash audition for this movie yet?
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:12:30 PM

If you have a vag. and tittays, yes.

If you don't, then no.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:13:41 PM

"Fans need to take a breath, and chill,"

People don't need to do anything you say Michael.

How about you 'relax'... by BLOWING ME YOU f*ckING c*nt?!?!?!?

Gates writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:19:03 PM

Teenaage "Alien" Ninja Turtles... WITH EXPLOSIONS !
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:19:56 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mvdk55p5Cwg
OneTime writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:21:30 PM

LIES ALL LIES.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:22:49 PM

"it wouldn't make their story any more preposterous than it already was."

Because making a man into a super intelligent, super strong ceiling-hanging, hairy blue beast as the result of mutated genes is just as scientifically implausible as four Ninja-garb wearing, Renaissance-named talking turtles from deep space, right?
Jennifer I Love Hewitt writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:26:10 PM

The number one rule of reboots is don't f*ck with the original. Changing their origin is f*cking with the entire concept. The turtles are famous for being on Earth and being mutated not being from a whole f*cking other planet. Where the hell else could turtles be found? Michael Bay is just getting on everyone's nerves.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:28:17 PM

We don't need to 'chill', Michael. YOU need to pull your Hollywoodish head out of your ass and actually read the source material on an adaptation you are doing, rather than just buying the rights so you can f*ck up another franchise, like you did with Transformers, you indulgent, insolent f*cking twat.

Anyone who knows the backstory knows that the Teenage MUTANT ninja turtles were derived by radioactive waste, which mutated them into the ninja teens that we've known and loved. It also mutated their sensei, Splinter, who also developed those arts.

You are a f*cking moron, Michael, you sh*tbag. At least Raimi kept close to the source material, as opposed to you, sh*t for f*cking brains.

Go walk into one of your set explosions and save us all having to deal with you breathing the same f*cking air as us, sh*tbag.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:30:25 PM

Working with Kevin Eastman ? Sure you f*cking are, you f*cking piece of ratsh*t.

f*ck off and go do another Bad Boys, you f*cking Hollywood f*ckbag.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:31:02 PM

I'm not really even a fan of TMNT,but Bay can go f@ck himself.Take a lesson from The Last Airbender,DON'T F@CK WITH THE SOURCE MATERIAL.IT'S NEVER A GOOD IDEA.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:32:36 PM

Why don't you hold your breath till your skin palour matches the color of Ryan Dunn's skin, you f*cking arrogant gasbag ?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:33:59 PM

Bay's going to paint flames on Leonardo, I bet. Michaelangelo won't talk and will piss on a human, Donatello will die at the end of the first film, Shredder will have a different body in every movie, and April will be played by Shia.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:35:08 PM

Michael Bay should join Brett Ratner and circle jerk until his head caves in before EVER adapting another f*cking franchise ever.

Michael, two words: PEARL HARBOR.

YOU f*ckING f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:36:05 PM

And Splinter will turn on the Turtles to work with Shredder to open up a gate to their home planet which will get destroyed at the end of Teanage Alien Ninja *ssholes 3: Fart of Doom.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:37:10 PM

minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:33:59 PM

Bay's going to paint flames on Leonardo, I bet. Michaelangelo won't talk and will piss on a human, Donatello will die at the end of the first film, Shredder will have a different body in every movie, and April will be played by Shia.


@mink

Pleeeeease don't give that f*cking twatqueef ideas. For all we know, he'll have Casey Jones played by Channing Tatum and instead of carrying a hockeystick to fight, will carry a bazooka, so Michael can masterbate to all the explosions that will happen.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:37:54 PM

^ f*ck, now I just gave that sh*tstain an idea ... f*ck!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:38:36 PM

Michael Bay needs to pull a Ryan Dunn ....
Frank_Castle writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:39:53 PM

"Fans need to take a breath, and chill, They have not read the script." - Michael Bay

Just the idea that the turtles are an Alien race just completely kills it. I dont care how the script looks.

Its like changing the idea of Superman getting his powers from mutant ooze. Everybody knows that is not how the origin started.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:40:13 PM

"Michael Bay needs to pull a Ryan Dunn ...."

lol, I've missed you Max, you funny *sshole.

But Bay can't do a Ryan Dunn. Not nearly enough back and ass hair.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:40:33 PM

"They have not read the script. Our team is working closely with one of the original creators of Ninja Turtles to help expand and give a more complex back story."

This ain't ALL THE PRESIDENT'S MEN, you f*cking moron.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:43:42 PM

@mink

thanks :) Been busy watching Hollywood sink into the abyss of its own ineptitude.

*thinks to self* 'I wonder if Tom Six could make Human Centipede 3 with Michael Bay playing the ass end of the new centipede ? ' ..... ' I mean, it would be appropriate. '
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:45:40 PM

Can we change Michael Bay's origin and say he came out of an oozing cyst found within the cracks of his deceased mother's *sshole ?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:46:32 PM

@max:

As much as I hate Bay, even I refuse to watch him eat all his own films.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:46:37 PM

^ about as relevant as Bay's idea to turn the Turtles into alien beings ....

that f*ckING ARSEHOLE.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:47:45 PM

"Can we change Michael Bay's origin and say he came out of an oozing cyst found within the cracks of his deceased mother's *sshole?"

Yeah, but that would be the original. The remake would have him being born normally.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:56:37 PM

Hey, good news! They may bring back Venus de Milo and have the boys do a gangbang alien turtle style.

Whatever that means.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:01:22 PM

Johnathon Liebesman to direct?

This Liebesman?

2003 Darkness Falls
2006 The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
2009 The Killing Room
2011 Battle: Los Angeles
2012 Wrath of the Titans

Awesome.


Not.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:08:27 PM

"We all know that Michael Bay loves to put 86 minutes of explosions into a 90-minute movie.

But it appears that he has found a new way to screw up a movie.

He is directing a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles reboot in which the turtles are not created with ooze: they are 'from an alien race, and they are going to be tough, edgy, funny and completely loveable.'

No word yet on whether he's consulting with George Lucas on how to totally destroy the origin and essence of a classic story."
pH0u57 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:11:13 PM

The only thing getting "richer" is Bay.
Jar Jar Binks writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:12:51 PM

Yousa say Lucas? Meesa say Lucas need to-a die right-a now, meesa say and meesa say Bay should-a be-a shot at sunrise, meesa say!
Average_Guy writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:20:07 PM

Dang, You know it's bad when f*cking Jar Jar wants me dead. However, you guys need to take a chill pill and have faith in me.
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:26:57 PM

hey bay go f*ck off and die you f*cking piece of sh*t
CharlestonChewbacca writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:38:38 PM

BAY 2012
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:44:58 PM

http://www.theonion.com/articles/michael-bay-signs-50m-deal-to-f*ck-up-thundercats,2702/
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:46:02 PM

@Average... lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:15:44 PM

Bay has a mechanical mind. Too bad he forgot to wind it up this morning. Piss off Bay!!
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:13:06 PM

In other news, Minkowski is a horrible piece of sh*t and should seriously go the f*ck away. Do you hate that ugly face? He should seriously get a new avatar. I wipe my face with that ball-hair bearded chin.
Man in Black writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:19:35 PM

I'm not optimistic about this but I'll end up watching it anyway , and just when you think they can't go balls deep in your childhood....
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:21:32 PM

@PlasticPedo = Zzzzzz...
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:02:13 PM

PlasticDildo- How come you're here? I thought the zoo is closed at night!
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:08:45 AM

here's a comment michael bay should read or better yet all of hollywood, i'm not gonna bash up and down i'm just simply going to say stop changing stuff up...remakes aren't that necessary most of the time, it's better to just re-release a film instead of changing it up and have everyone hating on it and its crew
Tyrkae writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:10:28 AM

THE ONLY way i can see this happening is if they are aliens who inhabbited Turtels and trained with Ninja's or something of that nature but i doubt it will be any good eaither way
owencetnar8 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:15:03 AM

michael bay, please swallow your pride and just say 'i was wrong' - spill the ooze and let sh*t fly... krang is a badass idea, dont f*cking kill it man... please dont kill it
DirtyMartini writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:15:25 AM

Shia to voice Raphael.
TheHerpWithADerp writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:20:45 AM

It's the Michael Bay way. Completely ignore not only the source material, but ignore what the fans are clamoring for and act like what you're doing is worth any bit of sh*t at all. TF2 proved that. TF3 set it in stone. Hopefully this does get made and kills his horsesh*t career.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:39:02 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:28:17 PM

We don't need to 'chill', Michael. I need to pull my vagina away from my Uncle and actually read the source material on an adaptation you are doing, rather than just suck every c*ck that comes to my eye.What gives my father the right to molest me? , like you did with Transformers, I am nothing more than a poser as well as a mentally challenged indulgent, insolent f*cking twa

I am a f*cking moron, Do you hear me Worstpreviews? , I am a sh*tbag. At least I kknow how to speak (Barely) as opposed to My uncle, sh*t for f*cking brains he is.

I will now walk into one of of my dads orgy rooms and save you all having to deal with you breathing the same f*cking air as a c*cksucker like me,

Meanwhile I keep bringing up Ryan Dunn is because I am jealous that I was not as cool as him.
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:46:03 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:45:40 PM

My origin is that I came out of an oozing cyst found within the cracks of my deceased mother's *sshole whereas my sophmoric rants about my jealousy towards Ryan Dunn and the entire world. Years later I was raised in my uncle ned's basement under a old farmhouse in the backyard where my adelphopthiac ridden family f*cked each other thus more of my family members were born!
Brockelsock writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:53:16 AM

All I care about is the Turtles revealing the secret of the Crystal Skulls.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 2:03:03 AM

@mink

I second the motion. f*ck you Michael Bay. All you care about is the big explosions, not the story. Go suck it up in your ass!!! Making the Turtles look like aliens is so fugly.
SergioFX writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 2:03:55 AM

Here is another idea. How about instead of everyone bitching here like always, you should NOT see this movie! When it makes so little money, they wont make movies like this anymore.

But everyone bitches and then it grosses over 300M$ in the US alone, well give them one reason why they shouldn't continue.
Darren85 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 2:19:18 AM

Michael Bay f*ck off, your "directing" is sh*t, you remaking old movies or butchering 80's movies or even in general making a movie is pure sh*t. it's obvious people think or know your directing is pure garbage. so..GIVE UP DIRECTING.
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 2:26:40 AM

@Sergio - hey, I vote with my $'s. I don't pay to go see crap (I'll pay to see PlasticGoof's daughter take one though). The teens that spend their parents loot to see everything that comes out is what fuels this junk. And only a very few of them are on here at WP (because they're too busy spending their parent's $'s to watch crap).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:40:19 AM

Bay has now updated his official site with a response. "Fans need to take a breath, and chill," he wrote.

f*ck YOU BAY!! You already screwed "Transgayners"


"They have not read the script. Our team is working closely with one of the original creators of Ninja Turtles to help expand and give a more complex back story. Relax, we are including everything that made you become fans in the first place. We are just building a richer world."

"complex back story"? "richer world"? It aint Shakespeare Bay.

They are four turtles who fall into radioactive goo, grow and then get trained in the art of being "Ninjas"...how f*cking complex is that!!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:47:29 AM

Bay gives me a turtle head ....
trailertrash writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:17:54 AM

TheGreatpersuader

It's good to know you're happy with where you were hatched from and the fact you are a total moron, Thats great.

Now back to your daddys orgy room with you, No doubt his ass will need lubing again after all you inbreds have been riding him like The War Horse all night
rocketman writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:50:34 AM

Suck my extraterrestrial balls ... TWO TIMES!
polardeficit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:52:41 AM

I totally agree and get where you were going, but you've got to admire the irony in this...

"The thing about the Turtles is that the mutant angle takes what was, and still is, quite well accepted comic book dogma and innovates it, turns it on it's head, to say look, if Marvel can mutant man and get super man, we can mutant turtles and get Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles."



Sev writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 5:37:38 AM

Why do they feel the need to make backstories more complex than they need to be. This isn't the "Lord of the Rings" for christ sake, it's "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"!!

O__O
venomex writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:29:48 AM

then show us a script bay, show us a script
billofill writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:40:37 AM

You guys do know the Mutagen from the origin was Alien in Origin? NO? Well it was.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:11:10 AM

Geeze guys, so much negativity, such hostility. You guys really need to chill. I remember the screaming comments about Tim Burton in 89 (Keaton as Batman), the treats againsts Rami (no webshooters), and look how those turned out.

Instead of hating for hating sake, and I know their are people who couldnt care less they just want to cuss and spew bile all over these boards, how about we wait until the finished product, then tear him a new one.

Who knows we might like it, anything is possible.
Lulupendragon writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 12:14:52 PM

The only way I can see this work is if the movie takes place on another planet. Then they would be aliens of THAT world. If it takes place on Earth and they are still considered aliens, then Michael Bay, you can go screw yourself because I won't support it at all.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:35:43 PM

"Meanwhile I keep bringing up Ryan Dunn is because I am jealous that I was not as cool as him."

Because being a fat, pale, hairy, hideous forty year old child doing stupid sh*t for cash is cool, right? Or was it the drunk, 120 mph car crash in shich he not only wasted himself but some other innocent passenger?

Damn. I wish we could all be so damned 'cool', even if cool means going out in a literal blaze.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 2:35:48 PM

"I totally agree and get where you were going, but you've got to admire the irony in this..."


The 'irony' is where, exactly?


...this had better be good...
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 2:38:02 PM

"I wipe my face with that ball-hair bearded chin."

lol, you need to clean the c*m from your eyes, Faggot Man, because that's a *shadow*, not hair on my avatar, but I understand, you've seen a lot of hairy balls, so you're an expert on the matter, but yeah, get your orbs degunked, psycho.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:54:08 PM

Make this into a movie instead, Bay:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adolescent_Radioactive_Black_Belt_Hamsters
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:12:59 PM

"You guys do know the Mutagen from the origin was Alien in Origin? NO? Well it was."

Yep. Never read the comics. Only watched the original cartoon and the four movies.

But I was surprised by the alien-ish backstory found here:

http://www.comicvine.com/teenage-mutant-ninja-turtles/65-26934/

TCRI and alien Triceratops. Makes a lot more sense of Krang, who was taken straight from the Mirage comics, and all the goofy toy characters as well.

I think most people, like me who haven't read the Mirage comics, dismiss the more fantastic elements, and rely on the more grounded films for an understanding of the Turtle's mythology.

So Bay isn't too far off base, I guess, yet, two things: 1) Eastman and Baird didn't make them aliens, so why should Bay? Because 2) it's hard to believe in aliens that look just. like. Earth turtles. Right?

Whatever.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:29:46 PM

A great article from Screen Rant, mentioning many aspects of the current issue, an article that accelerated a change in my thinking, one started by reading up on the Turtles' Mirage origins:

http://screenrant.com/teenage-mutan-ninja-turtles-aliens-michael-bay-sandy-160115/

Now you can read none of this, or you can go f*ck yourself, I don't care.
Bullit writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:00:18 PM

"Because being a fat, pale, hairy, hideous forty year old child doing stupid sh*t for cash is cool, right? Or was it the drunk, 120 mph car crash in shich he not only wasted himself but some other innocent passenger?

Damn. I wish we could all be so damned 'cool', even if cool means going out in a literal blaze."

My dear friend, you're excelling in translating the wrong message spread by those retarded MTV shows / reality tv shows. This young generation is doomed! They know f*ck all about classic movies (i.e. Steve McQueen, Mr cool) and even less in the basic litterature. I never thought I'll be witnessing during this life such a low level.

That Ryan Dunn, R.I.P. btw, obviously didn't know what a 911 GT3 was: there are very few differences between the race car and the legalised street version. Meaning, you need to have the experience of a racing driver before you can handle properly the bloody car. It's not even an every day car for God sake. And taking that GT3 for a spin while you're completely drunk is the best way to end up in the cemetery. That car goes from 0 to 120 mph in less than 11 sec! And it spins off very easily.
swoooop writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 6:28:32 PM

Ahhh, its good to know where to go when u need alittle hate.
I hate you all guys, I realy hate you all :)
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 7:48:53 PM

@Bullit. You know about movies AND cars. You're far more cool a cat than Ryan Dunn.

And also unlike him, you won't be buried in a bag.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved