WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warwick Davis Doesn't Want "Leprechaun" Reboot

Posted: March 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warwick Davis DoesnSubmit Comment
We recently heard that WWE is planning to reboot the "Leprechaun" franchise, which starred Warwick Davis as the title character. Now during a Facebook chat to promote the release of the original six films, the actor was asked about the reboot.

"I think it would be a shame to remake the original 'Leprechaun' film. It is a cult classic," he said. "It should not be touched in the same way they should not have remade 'Psycho.' I think there is a lot more to explore with the character, so that should be done with a sequel."

Davis then joked that he already has an idea for a sequel and that he pitched that idea to Johnny Depp. "I pitched the 'Lep vs. Pirates' idea to Johnny Depp while we were shooting 'Life's Too Short,'" he explained. "He didn't say much. There is so much potential for the character. I think a road movie would be fun. The Lep is best when encountering different types of people. I'd also like to see a female Leprechaun - she's even meaner though and makes the original leprechaun seem soft. I'd love to play her too!"

Source: Facebook, STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:42:03 AM

If the actor does not want a reboot of the movie Leprechaun, then why do it? If he feels that it should not touched, then it should not touched at all.
Detrimental writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:49:36 AM

"I'd love to play her too!"
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:19:20 AM

@Detrimental

Lol!!!!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:29:54 AM

He doesn't want it rebooted cause they will just get some other midget. Who cares what he thinks?
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:53:26 AM

Luv that pic
"wassup my ninjas!"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:38:35 AM

I think Warwick should move on from this franchise, he's in danger of being type-casted.
Avirex writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:48:08 AM

This project should not be touched and neither should Warwick Davis, even though he resembles a child.

AngryAngel writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:15:26 AM

Johnny Depp didn't say much because it sounds retarded and he was probably trying to be polite. Leprechaun vs pirates? Really?
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:42:12 AM

Freud - lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:35:20 AM

Do I care?

Nope!
rocketman writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:11:55 PM

He actually serious when he compared this tripe to Psycho? Shirley not.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:44:53 PM

Don't call me Shirley!
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 2:50:26 PM

""I think it would be a shame to remake the original 'Leprechaun' film."

It was shame to make any of the original films, but shame isn't much of a barrier to much of anything these days.

Just look to the White House.



"It is a cult classic," he said..."


...to a hit of acid and a snort of coke, whilst his d*ck dangled inside a transvestite hooker.


"It should not be touched" in the same way they should not have remade 'Psycho.'"

Yeah, point taken, but one could argue that not one of the Leprechaun films should have ever been made. I can't argue quite the same for Psycho, or even the remake, much as I regret to admit.

"I think there is a lot more to explore with the character, so that should be done with a sequel."

Translation: I need a job, f*ckers, and some more acid, coke and tranny hookers, so please hire me back for the one job that allows me to exploit my freakish anatomy, because the carnivals ain't paying sh*t these days.



f*ck this trash.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 5:13:01 PM

nobody wants to see more of these f*cking sh*tty movies
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:05:26 PM

WP Headline: "Warwick Davis Doesn't Want 'Leprechaun' Reboot"

The Truth: "Neither Does Anyone Else"
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:09:24 PM

If they do go through with this crapfest, you know that Warwick will take the job.

God forbid he let Verne Troyer, Martin Klebba, or Peter Dinklage take his place.

It's pretty sad, though, that his career depends on these sh*tty movies. Back in the days of "Return of the Jedi" and "Willow", I used to look up to Warwick Davis.

Then I got taller.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:51:10 PM

lol!
Mr. Finkle writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:04:39 PM

Leprechaun was always a favorite of mine. I love all horror movies and it takes a lot for me to think some are sh*tty.

I looked forward to all the reboots the past few years. Friday the 13th, Nightmare on Elm Street, Halloween etc. All big name films and horror legacies. Even though it's WWE....(taking a deep breath).... I still wanna see how it comes out.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:21:47 PM

i really hope they don't reamek it, i loved those movies.. i hope because of warwicks complaining they end up just doing another cool sequel! lol that'd be sick, i heard he wanted to an old west sequel/prequel. i think that'd be siicckkk :P
vincere01 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:18:27 PM

Ya...sick like teberculosis. This franchise has been coughing up blood since jennifer anistons name first crawled accross the screen. Just let this one die
Champ1432 writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 10:55:23 PM

Yeah, don't remake the original Leprechaun, but a Leprechaun vs. Pirates movie is a terrific idea.

Ass clown.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved