WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Richard Gere Says "Pretty Woman" is His Least Favorite Movie

Posted: March 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Richard Gere Says "Pretty Woman" is His Least Favorite MovieSubmit Comment
In an interview with Woman's Day magazine, Richard Gere revealed that "Pretty Woman" was his least favorite movie, despite the fact that it grossed $463 million on a $14 million budget.

"People ask me about that movie, but I've forgotten it. That was a silly romantic comedy," he explained. "It made those guys seem dashing, which was so wrong. Thankfully, today, we are all more skeptical of those guys."

The "guys" Gere is talking about is businessmen like his character Edward Lewis, who buys companies in order to break them apart and sell their pieces for a profit.

Source: Woman's Day


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:33:21 AM

Is that because it has woman in the title and not gerbil ?
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:43:35 AM

^ ^ Lol! How can you think to stuck a gerbil in your ass??? I'll never understand that part.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:46:20 AM

If Richard thinks that this was a silly romantic-comedy movie, then so be it. But why should he forget that classic movie? Some guys are skeptical in the first place, some are dashing. Nothing we can do about that.
snoop writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:47:45 AM

Best Romcom ever. Gere has gone senile.
NotAmerican writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:05:25 AM

He and Rooney Mara should get together some time.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:25:21 AM

How can you think to stuck a gerbil in your ass ??

Jake/ Plastic can you guys answer this one, this is right up your elementary canal
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:38:05 AM

The guys' middle name is Tiffany for gerbils' sake

Oyea Officer and a Gentleman rules
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:39:01 AM

Richard Gere's other films include:

Runaway Bride
Breathless (A remake of one of my favourite french new wave films)
Mr Jones
Shall We Dance

All romantic comedies and all silly. Shut up and take it like a man Gere!
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:13:45 AM

What cinema and tt said.

He had a good scene nailing that exotic married piece of trash from behind in 'Internal Affairs.' I guess 'Internal Affairs' had a lot less to do with the dept. Andy Garcia's character worked in and more with the innards of the woman Gere was pumpin'
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:32:54 AM

I liked Roberts better when she looked like a dirty slut.

Hey that's just my opinion
Dre-EL writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:44:35 AM

Richard Gere revealed that "Pretty Woman" was his least favorite movie.

Really! Mine too.

Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:44:50 AM

^ ^ She was more of a slut in Erin Brockovich...
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:45:30 AM

Aimed @Trailer.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:47:39 AM

Yeah i liked her in that too, Dirty and slutty looking is Win, Win in my book
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:48:59 AM

And the more boob and ass she shows the less i look at her face
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:28:36 AM

Julia Roberts has the facial features that I love on a woman... commonly known as blow job lips.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:52:59 AM

Id still throw Julia a load or 2 in her rear.
beepboop writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:36:47 AM

he must have a terrible taste in movies, if it's his least favourite movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:38:58 AM

Bite the hand that feeds you.

Without that piece of crap with horse face you would be stuck doing straight to DVD crap.
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:48:02 AM

Dave

Bite the hand that feeds you

You talking about Julia when a studio pays her in Carrots ??
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 2:39:09 PM

I'd assume then that one of his more favored films is Primal Fear, then, right? Or does he have an issue with that one too?

I feel part of the reason this doofus doesn't like Pretty Woman is because of the ultra-capitalistic attitude his Pretty Woman character rather recklessly embraces, and thus Gere's dislike can be understood in light of the recent financial meltdown, part of which was the direct fault of over-zealous, politically-correct 'regulation' and the other part the willingness of bankers to sell bad mortgages and even worse securities, so Gere has a point.

Also, these actors are a bit like certain one-hit bands. Find any band with that 'one song', that one radio hit that gets played, that's been getting played for decades, that one song for which the band is known, that one song that without the band would barely even even exist. That's Gere, and other actors, e.g., John Cusack, who has denied the importance of his early films like Better off Dead and One Crazy SUmmer, films that are, in many a person's opinion, some his best, yet Cusack denies their worth because he thinks bullsh*t like 2012 represent his peak as an actor.

They try to disown whatever it is that made them more than a relative nobody, because they want to be known for all the other sh*t they did they thought 'mattered', that may have mattered to them, but no one cared about or noticed.

So Gere disowns Pretty Woman because he knows we all reflexively know he was in it, because its a pup-cultural staple, but nary a person can name more than perhaps two other films in which this simpleton starred, maybe three.

I can name an Officer and a Gentlemen, Primal Fear and American Gigolo.

I think he had another with a talking hand-puppet, The Gerbil or something, but it went two feet and died.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:19:11 PM

agreed. Those days are over.... Easy girls like Julia, doesn't come for free....
PLASTlC MAN writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:48:36 PM

I want to be the gerbil in Gere's *sshole. Or Rangers. And you can f*ck my daughter raw in return, because that's how I roll.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:52:20 PM

^So Plastic Man was just a troll all along... he never had a daughter and he had us going all this time. Touche.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:52:49 PM

H O L Y S H I T ! ! ^


MINKS posts are perfect for hospital waiting rooms
thnku good sir
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:54:41 PM

Lol CINEMA(thats what my expletive was for,not MINK)
WUTTA TWIST!(plasticman)
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:59:50 PM

"MINKS posts are perfect for hospital waiting rooms"

And bathroom sh*t-a-thons, too.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:10:38 PM

"thnku good sir"

No thank you, pornfly.

And par-don me, do you have any grey poop-on (Plastic Man's daughter)?
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:39:00 PM

You have no idea,brought my roomate here so i'm stuck with no mags,just your posts

His daughter is the cream of the crop but FLACIDMAN couldnt cut the mustard
baxattax writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:47:44 PM

Hooker prices sure have gone up since then...
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 5:21:03 PM

@PlasticMan - thx. Bro.

But leaving her for dead in a ditch is still out?

Because that's how I roll.
Man in Black writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:26:24 PM

Why couldn't he had tried to swallow the hamster pre- Mothman Prophecies, that movie sucked .
Man in Black writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:27:00 PM

And choke on it . ( hamster )
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 1:17:12 PM

@Man in Black

See, now I really, really like Mothman Prophecies, but you didn't, so I could use this as an excuse to go all psycho, call you some names, claim you live in a basement, whatever, but I won't, wouldn't even if I wanted to, because why the f*ck should I care if you you like a movie I like?

The reason I mention this is because many people like to get childishly angry when you say something critical about a movie they like. I don't get that attitude, but whatever.
minicooperz writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 3:04:14 PM

you mean he likes that crap called "the runaway bride" more?
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 4:45:30 PM

Richard Gere is still alive? I was certain he ran away, f*cked Plasticfag's daugher enough to catch the HIV and died...

but hey, what do I know?
Man in Black writes:
on March 21st, 2012 at 11:12:01 PM

@ Mink , How non-"plastic" of you .... it just didn't deliver , acting was fine though.
minkowski writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:20:50 PM

Understood and appreciated, MIB.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved