WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New Comedy

Posted: March 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New ComedySubmit Comment
Dan Aykroyd has updated his Facebook page to revealed that he is re-teaming with Chevy Chase for a new comedy, which will be written by by both men.

"Chevy (Chase) and I are about to start work on a script concept for a comedy movie," Aykroyd wrote. "Cannot say too much about the concept, but the joy of working with him again is one that I am extremely excited about. Chevy is one of my favorite people, and one of the great anarchistic and physically committed comedians in the business."

The two comedians both started their careers on "Saturday Night Live" and then worked on "Spies Like Us," directed by John Landis, and "Nothing But Trouble," directed by Aykroyd. They also lent their voices to a 2009 "Family Guy" episode called "Spies Reminiscent of Us."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:44:19 AM

I think these guys should do another movie together. I love Dan Akroyd and Chevy Chase. Dan was good in Ghostbusters and My Girl. Chevy was good in the 1992 movie, Memoirs of an Invisible Man. Remember this movie. I hope the film turns out to be a good one.
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:55:52 AM

Make it as funny as Spies Like Us! And while you're at it, bring a young Vanessa Angel look a like...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=da_V5qfCFxE
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:27:01 AM

^^ Nice
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:46:13 AM

"every minute you dont tell me why youre here,i cut off a finger"

"mine or yours?"

BULLIT, my first heartbreak had a face like Vanessa Angel,i still have my doubts about her and Richard Gere
Avirex writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:49:58 AM

'Bucket List' the sequel more like amIright?
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:05:16 AM

@Pornfly: Wha? Richard gere and Vanessa angel were together??

So, she's the one who shoved the gerbil in his ass? Was it to enhance his sensations? f*cking crazy!
Doc Gonzo writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:28:01 AM

Good to hear always liked their movies. But I'm not sure if the their kind of comedy is still working in times of movies like Hangover and American Pie... I hope it does. Looking forward to it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:33:12 AM

If it is as funny as "Spies Like Us" then I am sold...love watching that movie.
beepboop writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:42:28 AM

I would love to be optimistic, but all I've seen from aykroyd in years is crazy UFO talk and chevy chase is so smug it hurts to watch.

good luck anyway!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:21:58 PM

There is no harm in being optimistic once in while. Just have a positive upbeat.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:45:00 PM

BULLIT,Gere or Clooney
Damn im thinkin it mightve been Clooney,but not 100%
Srry

Pierce Hawthorne movie
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 2:58:22 PM

I think it's more than a long shot they're going to recapture the 'comedic gold' of Spies Like Us, which wasn't exactly met with warm open arms by critics.

And that's a high-tide mark for them.

Besides, they're quite old. Chase barely has the energy to do cameos in trash like Hot-tub Time Machine, which was reviewed more favorably than Spies Like Us, a mystifying fact in light of the films abominable hate-the-80s plot and abjectly unfunny script, and what-his-name, fatso from Ghostbusters, hasn't been funny in nearly thirty years, and wasn't ever much of a hoot in anything but ensemble anyway.

Positivity is good, I agree, but let's be realistic too.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 5:14:19 PM

these two have sucked for the past 20 years
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:19:51 PM

Spies Like Us 2: Older, Fatter and Stupider!
Man in Black writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:16:48 PM

What kind of last name is Poon ?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:22:59 PM

i saw spies like us in the cheap bin the toher day at some movie place, was thinking of buying it, looks funny enough. Opinion ?

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved