WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Feb 21st, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp as Captain Jack Sparrow in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Feb 21st, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5" Placed on Hold to Rewrite Ending
Feb 21st, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Author Demands Control Over Sequel's Script
Feb 20th, 2015
"Shaft" Reboot in the Works
Feb 20th, 2015
First Look at "Texas Rising," with Bill Paxton, Brendan Fraser and Many Others
Feb 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New Comedy

Posted: March 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New ComedySubmit Comment
Dan Aykroyd has updated his Facebook page to revealed that he is re-teaming with Chevy Chase for a new comedy, which will be written by by both men.

"Chevy (Chase) and I are about to start work on a script concept for a comedy movie," Aykroyd wrote. "Cannot say too much about the concept, but the joy of working with him again is one that I am extremely excited about. Chevy is one of my favorite people, and one of the great anarchistic and physically committed comedians in the business."

The two comedians both started their careers on "Saturday Night Live" and then worked on "Spies Like Us," directed by John Landis, and "Nothing But Trouble," directed by Aykroyd. They also lent their voices to a 2009 "Family Guy" episode called "Spies Reminiscent of Us."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:44:19 AM

I think these guys should do another movie together. I love Dan Akroyd and Chevy Chase. Dan was good in Ghostbusters and My Girl. Chevy was good in the 1992 movie, Memoirs of an Invisible Man. Remember this movie. I hope the film turns out to be a good one.
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:55:52 AM

Make it as funny as Spies Like Us! And while you're at it, bring a young Vanessa Angel look a like...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=da_V5qfCFxE
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:27:01 AM

^^ Nice
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:46:13 AM

"every minute you dont tell me why youre here,i cut off a finger"

"mine or yours?"

BULLIT, my first heartbreak had a face like Vanessa Angel,i still have my doubts about her and Richard Gere
Avirex writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:49:58 AM

'Bucket List' the sequel more like amIright?
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:05:16 AM

@Pornfly: Wha? Richard gere and Vanessa angel were together??

So, she's the one who shoved the gerbil in his ass? Was it to enhance his sensations? f*cking crazy!
Doc Gonzo writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:28:01 AM

Good to hear always liked their movies. But I'm not sure if the their kind of comedy is still working in times of movies like Hangover and American Pie... I hope it does. Looking forward to it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:33:12 AM

If it is as funny as "Spies Like Us" then I am sold...love watching that movie.
beepboop writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:42:28 AM

I would love to be optimistic, but all I've seen from aykroyd in years is crazy UFO talk and chevy chase is so smug it hurts to watch.

good luck anyway!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:21:58 PM

There is no harm in being optimistic once in while. Just have a positive upbeat.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:45:00 PM

BULLIT,Gere or Clooney
Damn im thinkin it mightve been Clooney,but not 100%
Srry

Pierce Hawthorne movie
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 2:58:22 PM

I think it's more than a long shot they're going to recapture the 'comedic gold' of Spies Like Us, which wasn't exactly met with warm open arms by critics.

And that's a high-tide mark for them.

Besides, they're quite old. Chase barely has the energy to do cameos in trash like Hot-tub Time Machine, which was reviewed more favorably than Spies Like Us, a mystifying fact in light of the films abominable hate-the-80s plot and abjectly unfunny script, and what-his-name, fatso from Ghostbusters, hasn't been funny in nearly thirty years, and wasn't ever much of a hoot in anything but ensemble anyway.

Positivity is good, I agree, but let's be realistic too.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 5:14:19 PM

these two have sucked for the past 20 years
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:19:51 PM

Spies Like Us 2: Older, Fatter and Stupider!
Man in Black writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:16:48 PM

What kind of last name is Poon ?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:22:59 PM

i saw spies like us in the cheap bin the toher day at some movie place, was thinking of buying it, looks funny enough. Opinion ?

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt

Robert Downey Jr Hints at "Captain America: Civil War" Storyline
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved