WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New Comedy

Posted: March 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New ComedySubmit Comment
Dan Aykroyd has updated his Facebook page to revealed that he is re-teaming with Chevy Chase for a new comedy, which will be written by by both men.

"Chevy (Chase) and I are about to start work on a script concept for a comedy movie," Aykroyd wrote. "Cannot say too much about the concept, but the joy of working with him again is one that I am extremely excited about. Chevy is one of my favorite people, and one of the great anarchistic and physically committed comedians in the business."

The two comedians both started their careers on "Saturday Night Live" and then worked on "Spies Like Us," directed by John Landis, and "Nothing But Trouble," directed by Aykroyd. They also lent their voices to a 2009 "Family Guy" episode called "Spies Reminiscent of Us."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:44:19 AM

I think these guys should do another movie together. I love Dan Akroyd and Chevy Chase. Dan was good in Ghostbusters and My Girl. Chevy was good in the 1992 movie, Memoirs of an Invisible Man. Remember this movie. I hope the film turns out to be a good one.
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:55:52 AM

Make it as funny as Spies Like Us! And while you're at it, bring a young Vanessa Angel look a like...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=da_V5qfCFxE
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:27:01 AM

^^ Nice
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:46:13 AM

"every minute you dont tell me why youre here,i cut off a finger"

"mine or yours?"

BULLIT, my first heartbreak had a face like Vanessa Angel,i still have my doubts about her and Richard Gere
Avirex writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:49:58 AM

'Bucket List' the sequel more like amIright?
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:05:16 AM

@Pornfly: Wha? Richard gere and Vanessa angel were together??

So, she's the one who shoved the gerbil in his ass? Was it to enhance his sensations? f*cking crazy!
Doc Gonzo writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:28:01 AM

Good to hear always liked their movies. But I'm not sure if the their kind of comedy is still working in times of movies like Hangover and American Pie... I hope it does. Looking forward to it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:33:12 AM

If it is as funny as "Spies Like Us" then I am sold...love watching that movie.
beepboop writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:42:28 AM

I would love to be optimistic, but all I've seen from aykroyd in years is crazy UFO talk and chevy chase is so smug it hurts to watch.

good luck anyway!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:21:58 PM

There is no harm in being optimistic once in while. Just have a positive upbeat.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:45:00 PM

BULLIT,Gere or Clooney
Damn im thinkin it mightve been Clooney,but not 100%
Srry

Pierce Hawthorne movie
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 2:58:22 PM

I think it's more than a long shot they're going to recapture the 'comedic gold' of Spies Like Us, which wasn't exactly met with warm open arms by critics.

And that's a high-tide mark for them.

Besides, they're quite old. Chase barely has the energy to do cameos in trash like Hot-tub Time Machine, which was reviewed more favorably than Spies Like Us, a mystifying fact in light of the films abominable hate-the-80s plot and abjectly unfunny script, and what-his-name, fatso from Ghostbusters, hasn't been funny in nearly thirty years, and wasn't ever much of a hoot in anything but ensemble anyway.

Positivity is good, I agree, but let's be realistic too.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 5:14:19 PM

these two have sucked for the past 20 years
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:19:51 PM

Spies Like Us 2: Older, Fatter and Stupider!
Man in Black writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:16:48 PM

What kind of last name is Poon ?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:22:59 PM

i saw spies like us in the cheap bin the toher day at some movie place, was thinking of buying it, looks funny enough. Opinion ?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved