WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New Comedy

Posted: March 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New ComedySubmit Comment
Dan Aykroyd has updated his Facebook page to revealed that he is re-teaming with Chevy Chase for a new comedy, which will be written by by both men.

"Chevy (Chase) and I are about to start work on a script concept for a comedy movie," Aykroyd wrote. "Cannot say too much about the concept, but the joy of working with him again is one that I am extremely excited about. Chevy is one of my favorite people, and one of the great anarchistic and physically committed comedians in the business."

The two comedians both started their careers on "Saturday Night Live" and then worked on "Spies Like Us," directed by John Landis, and "Nothing But Trouble," directed by Aykroyd. They also lent their voices to a 2009 "Family Guy" episode called "Spies Reminiscent of Us."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:44:19 AM

I think these guys should do another movie together. I love Dan Akroyd and Chevy Chase. Dan was good in Ghostbusters and My Girl. Chevy was good in the 1992 movie, Memoirs of an Invisible Man. Remember this movie. I hope the film turns out to be a good one.
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:55:52 AM

Make it as funny as Spies Like Us! And while you're at it, bring a young Vanessa Angel look a like...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=da_V5qfCFxE
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:27:01 AM

^^ Nice
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:46:13 AM

"every minute you dont tell me why youre here,i cut off a finger"

"mine or yours?"

BULLIT, my first heartbreak had a face like Vanessa Angel,i still have my doubts about her and Richard Gere
Avirex writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:49:58 AM

'Bucket List' the sequel more like amIright?
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:05:16 AM

@Pornfly: Wha? Richard gere and Vanessa angel were together??

So, she's the one who shoved the gerbil in his ass? Was it to enhance his sensations? f*cking crazy!
Doc Gonzo writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:28:01 AM

Good to hear always liked their movies. But I'm not sure if the their kind of comedy is still working in times of movies like Hangover and American Pie... I hope it does. Looking forward to it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:33:12 AM

If it is as funny as "Spies Like Us" then I am sold...love watching that movie.
beepboop writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:42:28 AM

I would love to be optimistic, but all I've seen from aykroyd in years is crazy UFO talk and chevy chase is so smug it hurts to watch.

good luck anyway!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:21:58 PM

There is no harm in being optimistic once in while. Just have a positive upbeat.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:45:00 PM

BULLIT,Gere or Clooney
Damn im thinkin it mightve been Clooney,but not 100%
Srry

Pierce Hawthorne movie
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 2:58:22 PM

I think it's more than a long shot they're going to recapture the 'comedic gold' of Spies Like Us, which wasn't exactly met with warm open arms by critics.

And that's a high-tide mark for them.

Besides, they're quite old. Chase barely has the energy to do cameos in trash like Hot-tub Time Machine, which was reviewed more favorably than Spies Like Us, a mystifying fact in light of the films abominable hate-the-80s plot and abjectly unfunny script, and what-his-name, fatso from Ghostbusters, hasn't been funny in nearly thirty years, and wasn't ever much of a hoot in anything but ensemble anyway.

Positivity is good, I agree, but let's be realistic too.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 5:14:19 PM

these two have sucked for the past 20 years
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:19:51 PM

Spies Like Us 2: Older, Fatter and Stupider!
Man in Black writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:16:48 PM

What kind of last name is Poon ?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:22:59 PM

i saw spies like us in the cheap bin the toher day at some movie place, was thinking of buying it, looks funny enough. Opinion ?

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved