WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New Comedy

Posted: March 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd and Chevy Chase to Re-Team for New ComedySubmit Comment
Dan Aykroyd has updated his Facebook page to revealed that he is re-teaming with Chevy Chase for a new comedy, which will be written by by both men.

"Chevy (Chase) and I are about to start work on a script concept for a comedy movie," Aykroyd wrote. "Cannot say too much about the concept, but the joy of working with him again is one that I am extremely excited about. Chevy is one of my favorite people, and one of the great anarchistic and physically committed comedians in the business."

The two comedians both started their careers on "Saturday Night Live" and then worked on "Spies Like Us," directed by John Landis, and "Nothing But Trouble," directed by Aykroyd. They also lent their voices to a 2009 "Family Guy" episode called "Spies Reminiscent of Us."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:44:19 AM

I think these guys should do another movie together. I love Dan Akroyd and Chevy Chase. Dan was good in Ghostbusters and My Girl. Chevy was good in the 1992 movie, Memoirs of an Invisible Man. Remember this movie. I hope the film turns out to be a good one.
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 6:55:52 AM

Make it as funny as Spies Like Us! And while you're at it, bring a young Vanessa Angel look a like...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=da_V5qfCFxE
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:27:01 AM

^^ Nice
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:46:13 AM

"every minute you dont tell me why youre here,i cut off a finger"

"mine or yours?"

BULLIT, my first heartbreak had a face like Vanessa Angel,i still have my doubts about her and Richard Gere
Avirex writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:49:58 AM

'Bucket List' the sequel more like amIright?
Bullit writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:05:16 AM

@Pornfly: Wha? Richard gere and Vanessa angel were together??

So, she's the one who shoved the gerbil in his ass? Was it to enhance his sensations? f*cking crazy!
Doc Gonzo writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:28:01 AM

Good to hear always liked their movies. But I'm not sure if the their kind of comedy is still working in times of movies like Hangover and American Pie... I hope it does. Looking forward to it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:33:12 AM

If it is as funny as "Spies Like Us" then I am sold...love watching that movie.
beepboop writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:42:28 AM

I would love to be optimistic, but all I've seen from aykroyd in years is crazy UFO talk and chevy chase is so smug it hurts to watch.

good luck anyway!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:21:58 PM

There is no harm in being optimistic once in while. Just have a positive upbeat.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:45:00 PM

BULLIT,Gere or Clooney
Damn im thinkin it mightve been Clooney,but not 100%
Srry

Pierce Hawthorne movie
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 2:58:22 PM

I think it's more than a long shot they're going to recapture the 'comedic gold' of Spies Like Us, which wasn't exactly met with warm open arms by critics.

And that's a high-tide mark for them.

Besides, they're quite old. Chase barely has the energy to do cameos in trash like Hot-tub Time Machine, which was reviewed more favorably than Spies Like Us, a mystifying fact in light of the films abominable hate-the-80s plot and abjectly unfunny script, and what-his-name, fatso from Ghostbusters, hasn't been funny in nearly thirty years, and wasn't ever much of a hoot in anything but ensemble anyway.

Positivity is good, I agree, but let's be realistic too.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 5:14:19 PM

these two have sucked for the past 20 years
Pig Newtons writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:19:51 PM

Spies Like Us 2: Older, Fatter and Stupider!
Man in Black writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 10:16:48 PM

What kind of last name is Poon ?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:22:59 PM

i saw spies like us in the cheap bin the toher day at some movie place, was thinking of buying it, looks funny enough. Opinion ?

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved