WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Rooney Mara in Terrence Malick's "Lawless"

Posted: March 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Rooney Mara in Terrence MalickSubmit Comment
Thanks to JustJared, we now have the first photos from the set of "Lawless," a new film by Terrence Malick (The Tree of Life). The shots are of Rooney Mara and musician Alan Palomo, lead singe of Neon Indian band, shooting scenes during the SXSW festival. Check them out below.

"Lawless" is about two intersecting love triangles, sexual obsession, and betrayal set against the music scene in Austin. The new movie co-stars Christian Bale, Ryan Gosling, Natalie Portman and Cate Blanchett.

There's no studio currently on board, but expect the movie to start appearing at film festivals next year. It's also unclear how much Mara hates everything about this movie and acting in general.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:15:30 AM

whispers,"please tell me only you and Natalie get naked in this movie,and why do i look like an even gayer Jake Gyllenhall?"
Avirex writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:33:20 AM

He's also asking her why her sister Kate suddenly decided to lose her thick body in hopes of looking more like Rooney's skinny ass.
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:41:03 AM

Rooney Mara is very confusing for me as she always reminds me about Wayne ROONEY and I always wonder everytime I read her name, what the hell is Wayne doing in a film?

I'll watch any Terrence Malick's film anytime. One mighty director but I sure hope he's not going to get lost towards the end of his film like he did in Tree of Life.
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:10:39 AM

AVIREX, no friggn way! Rooneys' sis is way hotter!
As if there wasnt enough bad news today.
I guess for every Prometheus theres a hot chick losin her shape
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 8:34:17 AM

can this bitch not get a decent haircut?
Avirex writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 9:31:46 AM

@pornfly

Yeaah man I hate when perfectly built chicks mess with their weight. I mean its not drastic or anything like that, maybe I'm making it sound worse but I think she lost some of her ass and body.

Before: http://www.katemara.net/wp-content/uploads/mara101.jpg

Now: http://katemarafan.org/images/albums/events/2012/2012-02-26-Oscar/normal_HQ_0037.jpg

pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:11:40 AM

AVIREX,thx couldnt find an after pic. my girl needs some red velvet cupcake with my pattented frosting. Ive been into her since that superhero training movie with Tim Allen
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:23:12 AM

Bullit

Wayne Rooney (aka God) in a movie. That would be Shrek wouldn't it !!
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:26:19 AM

^ ^ LOL!

Not to mention his latest hair implant.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:06:24 PM

haha

Yeah those things look pretty stupid thats for sure, Just lucky he's a great footballer playing for the greatest side in the world !!
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:22:14 PM

Trailer; Yes, I agree, Rooney is a great player, if not the best English player in the Premier league.

Although, I thought Eric Cantona was God.


Just kidding mate but he sure was for 5 years back in the '90s.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:43:02 PM

Trailer; Yes, I agree, Rooney is a great player, if not the best English player in the Premier league.

Noo Bullit! Rooney is way too inconsistent it's all about Van Persie dragging the mighty gooners into the champions league on his own.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:59:11 PM

Why does Mara looks like Moe Howard's lost sister?

Poor Terrence Malick. All that talent wasted on bullsh*t. Someone should make it a crime to waste the talent of originality on crap.
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:12:41 PM

@Cinema: I meant as a native Englishman. The friggin Dutch is al right I guess (it's a thing that I have with Dutches, nevermind) but I'll stick to Rooney, somehow, I like the guy.

Perhaps it's due to the fact that his wife is plastered all over the papers and you know, I wouldn't say no to her...
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:46:21 PM

Bullit

Le Eric will always be King no doubt about it (along with Robbo and Keano) !!

Rooney is playing very well now, But RVP as Cinema said has carried the Gooners all season he will win PFA Player of the year this year.

CelluloidMan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:46:33 PM

Whoa!! I'd hadn't heard so many names coming to Austin, you'd think it was a Robert Rodriguez picture...

So many famous names haven't been there since SIN CITY.

That's were Rodriguez' Troublemaker studios are BTW and where he made SIN CITY. So if anyone see rumblings of greenscreen in Austin, could be the prep for Part 2.

Dare I dream?
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:48:13 PM

Actually, I think Richard Linklater also made SCANNER DARKLY in Austin as well...around the same time, no?
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:55:22 PM

As for Rooney's hating everything and acting...well, it could be her not handling fame well having skyrocketed so fast from unknown to seeing her everywhere in THE GIRL WITH...(well you know)and letting her little thoughts/ opinions be made public by the media machine.

A lot of actors love the craft, but hate the industry. I think, actors just have to be aware all their actions/ quotes will be printed/ filmed for all the world to see on and off-screen...living in a magnifying glass.

Sucks to be them, huh? Yet, all the money they make should cheer them up...LOL
OneTime writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:23:34 PM

hey hey we're the monkeys...people say we monkey around.....
drewsmit24 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 11:53:41 AM

dope cast amazing backdrop only snag is terrence is a mad scientist and his vision might go over our heads

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved