WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Says "The Expendables 2" is R-Rated

Posted: March 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Says "The Expendables 2" is R-RatedSubmit Comment
Back in January, Chuck Norris revealed that despite the fact that "The Expendables" was R-rated, the sequel will be PG-13 and it's because of him. Norris refused to be part of a movie that his younger fans wouldn't be able to watch.

Sylvester Stallone later confirmed the rating, stating: "The PG-13 rumor is true." But now, the actor says that the PG-13 rating was nothing more than a rumor. "After taking in all the odd rumors and hearsay, EXPENDABLES II is an R," he told StalloneZone.

I guess all the complaining from fans finally convinced the studio to make the film R-rated. Or maybe there is so much violence in the movie that the MPAA couldn't rate it PG-13 and the studio decided not to appeal the decision.

Click here to read more about "The Expendables 2."

Source: StalloneZone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 94 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:35:36 AM

f*ck You Chuck !!!
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:36:53 AM

YEEEEEESSSSSS!!!!!!!!!........As you can tell i'm a bit happy about this.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:36:58 AM

Norris refused to be part of a movie that his younger fans wouldn't be able to watch.

Surly his younger fans would be in their mid 30's anyway, Douche Bag ...
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:40:48 AM

@trailertrash-Lol.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:47:59 AM

Dont think Chuck will be happy with that.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:49:59 AM

And really chuck,I'm pretty sure your "younger fans" have seen this.

http://www.gamespot.com/users/azshorty2003/view_image_original?id=btRfsxpy7hqd5h3gkg

Thats right people,Chris Brown style.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:00:46 AM

TrueAvenger

Lol, Now that wasn't very PG-13 of Chuck was it ...
telur writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:02:43 AM

so Sylvester Stallone lying to Chuck Norris ?
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:04:21 AM

TT beat me to it
But this news is so nice after hearing about TMNT,its gotta be said twice

f*ckUCHUCK!
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:14:23 AM

haha sure has mate ....
Avirex writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:39:00 AM

sh*t will still be as mediocre as the first. Maybe he should let someone who's actually a director make it this time.
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:05:57 AM

AVIREX,the first was pretty mediocre but i'm sure you saw the potential for a sequel to have more big names bigger budget/action and you cant deny Slys' directing abilities
Rocky received ten Academy Awards nominations in nine categories, winning three.
Maybe Michael Bay directing this sequel would be better with Sly producing but i've had it with that guy already between his remakes and now future remake of TMNT
Taco writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:14:07 AM

Well if sly will screw over jcvd in Expendables pt 1, then screw over Thomas Jane in the upcoming "Bullet in the head" movie, then yeah, why not screw f*cking Chuck Norris for a good cause. Thank you Sly. Now I will watch the movie.
SeWerin writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:31:25 AM

So i guess they are going to cut all Norris scenes?

Still not convinced.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:35:01 AM

i dunno chuck may have a point, statistics show there are more children in the world today.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:35:23 AM

..That's china's fault :D
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:46:49 AM

^^ All those kids in China wouldn't be aloud to watch the Expendables anyway ...
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 8:33:15 AM

^ to busy making my discounted WALMART products.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 8:45:44 AM

Exactly big, That or football shirts for us over here in the UK ...
rocketman writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 8:56:47 AM

Grown a pair of bollocks eh Sly......well thanks for listening big guy,now I'll go and see it.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 9:28:19 AM

I don't care about this movie.looking forward to the next Universal Soldier movie with Scott Adkins and Dolph.
Regeneration kicked ass and was cheap as f*ck to make.
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 9:30:22 AM

"That or football shirts for us over here in the UK ..."

And the hand sewn balls & shoes...
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 9:36:05 AM

"f*ck U Chuck 2012" campaign starts here on WP. Glad it's R.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 10:40:10 AM

Younger fans. Yeah I'm sure all the kids are going to see this film for the sole purpose is seeing Texas old man Walker. f*ck off chuck and go sell some bullsh*t exercise equipment. Your days are over be happy you got a film offer. What's it been 14 yrs since the last one.....
nawtnt writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 10:42:36 AM

As much as I am happy that The Expendables 2 will be R Rated, I think the PG-13 rumor has destoryed it's marketing.

I mean the news was spread around the world.

I just hope Stallone will be true to the fans and make a great sequel which is better than the first one and has more gore, more hard hitting action and awesome fight scenes than ever.

Also one last thing? Did Chuck Norris's younger fans watched his movies in 80's and 90's, maybe not because some of them weren't born then so Chuck Norris's idea for PG-13 action movie is a fail.
billofill writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 10:49:20 AM

How is it a f*cking RUMOR if you say it?
rockkillers writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:03:22 AM

f*ck yeah! One down...one to go. If we can just get Prometheus now we will be good to go.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:20:01 AM

rocket

I think he's finally got them back from Bridget Neilson.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:25:28 AM

Praise be!!! Knew the other story was full of sh*t.
beepboop writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:31:23 AM

wow, great to change the rating 3 MONTHS AFTER THE MOVIE FINISHED SHOOTING. enjoy your cheap CGI blood, guys.
this movie sounds like it will be an even bigger mess than expendables 1.
rocketman writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:33:29 AM

@TT. My guess is she's only lent them,bitch uses then as ear rings
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:34:09 AM

I never used to have a problem with Chuck Norris, until I saw this....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1pnFg0Sp2Xw

Wants public schools to teach the Bible as fact... retard.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:34:45 AM

enjoy your cheap CGI blood, guys.

We will thank you ....
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:38:31 AM

rocket

lol

Back in the 80's sly would be there swinging underneath her chin while she wore his bollocks as earings !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:46:08 AM

Cinema

Damn Chucks been p*ssy whipped, Big time ..

I would Roundhouse f*ck his wife though !!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:53:40 AM

Trailer- LOL I guess he is 70 odd years old so I'll cut him a bit of slack. Roundhouse f*ck that sounds brutally erotic!
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:55:04 AM

lol, It really is mate ...
vincere01 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:02:19 PM

Looks like Sly is being......sly....... ;)
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:12:52 PM

Remember Chuck, who you used to be !!

http://www.chucknorrislegend.com/images/Burce%20Chuck.jpg
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:40:31 PM

^ ^ That was one epic fight and probably the only scene where Chuck got his ass kicked. He never got over it, look how senile he became.

@Cinema: You didn't see Chuck's Polish commercials!
mpiper821 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:54:59 PM

Now we just need Prometheus to be rated R
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:00:47 PM

@tt - exactly.

Chuck... you arrogant prick. Who are these younger fans you say? NAME 3!

@Taco - ahh... HOW did Sly screw over JCVanDouche for the first Expendables? Sly INVITED him to be in it, but was declined by Mr. Druggie/heart problems. Because VanDouche didn't want to lose a fight to Jet Li.

Where do you get your information exactly?
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:04:29 PM

Know full well, the only one that has tanked JC's career is JC. Turning down The Expendables to be in a Kung Fu Panda sequel. Is he f*cking kidding me?! The man's best work topped out in his first major picture 'Bloodsport!' and I hear he's pretty good in JCVD (I have the DVD... moving soon, haven't watched it yet). And most of the stuff in the middle is repetitive martial arts (ohhh.... my mentor (or family member) was slain, I must revenge) predictable bullsh*t. Yet fans still want to see more of him, so... he turns down being in the first Expendables. Because his self-esteem is for sh*t. He's not as good as he ever thought he was. And he makes career-crushing project picks.

The man is a douche bag (and yeah, I've known people that have either spoken with him or in one case sparred with him).
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:10:40 PM

Bullit- Nope... are they on YouTube?
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:41:14 PM

@tt - didn't even have to look at the pic.

The great Bruce Lee breaks Norri's knee sideways.

Now he thinks (aside from doing low-budget, piece-pay, paid programming commercials for a piece of gym equipment you get in the mail) he can call the shots (Sly had down played them to rumors, because he's a class-act) and say what the rating should be for a movie he was INVITED to be in?

Chuck... suck my d*ck.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:55:44 PM

Stallone to save the day! Good to see he brought the damned thing back from a weak Pg-13. I knew I could count on the man.

Chuckie's Commercials:

http://masternorris.com/videos/chuck-norris-polish-bank-bz-wbk-commercials-2012
MattLogan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:25:43 PM

I'm so excited and definitely can't wait to see Chuck Norris in EX2!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:53:26 PM

whoever is a fan of JEan Claude Van Damme to this day really has f*cking issues.His careers so f*cking wasted that he made a movie about himself.BWAHAHAHAHAHA

He has the same f*cking expression in every movie.Unless its Van Dammes hot daughter then thats when i'll care.
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:07:39 PM

^ ^ I used to know her sister, she had a clothes shop back in the '90s. She's as clever as him and No, she's not that pretty. But she was very proud of him. I remember she hadd no sense of conversation what so ever! Thick as f*ck!
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:08:42 PM

@Cinema: I think Mink found it for ya.
NotAmerican writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:26:54 PM

Sorry for this, but Alex is 4 hours delayed.

For those who care, the second Snow White and the Huntsman trailer:

www.youtube.com/watch?&gl=US&hl=en&client=mv-google&v=wgbiAfK3BHU&nomobile=1

Looks like it will be a pretty epic way to start the winter, even with Kristen Stewart.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:29:07 PM

I'd like to start anything with Kristen Stewart... naked.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:33:04 PM

Clearly Sly let Norris say what he wanted, 'til Sly finished with Norris on the film. Norris never did have any say as to this movie's rating. Nice for Sly to come in and clear the air.
MattLogan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:37:01 PM

We need a new trailer!!!
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:42:05 PM

Thanks NotAmerican:

Kristen is a tart. A major tart. Although, I never met a tart with nice rounded, heavy tits. They're all flat chested like Kristen. She also have the voice of a tart. She's rich tart but nonetheless a rich tart.

We know that another similar film has been made with Julia roberts and Lily COLLINS. This girl, although she's also flat chested, gives me a hard on because she has the horniest eyebrows I ever saw!

Cheers Kristen,
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:46:06 PM

Yay!
NotAmerican writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:18:42 PM

@ Bullit, maybe it's just me, but when a girl has eyebrows as thick as mine, her horny factor goes down considerably.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:24:35 PM

Bullit/ Ranger

Yeah thats a classic fight scene.

Love it when Bruce grabs his chest hair, pulls a handful off then blows it to the wind.

I Like to think Bruce was saying at that point, Chuck you're a Muggy C##t, Now f*ck off will ya WOAAAAAAAAA !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:31:41 PM

Bullit, maybe it's just me, but when a girl has eyebrows as thick as mine, her horny factor goes down considerably

Not when she's on all fours waiting to be shunted round the floor like the dog she is.
trailertrash writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:32:32 PM

oh and thanks for the trailer ...
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:36:32 PM

I'd get Kristen in the 69er and drag my balls over her horny eyebrows!
NotAmerican writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:49:51 PM

@ tt, just doing my civic duty.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:16:41 PM

Say what you want about Stallone, but he always listens to his fans.
NotAmerican writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:19:02 PM

While I'm at it: Piranha/Titties 3DD red band trailer (NSFW):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?&gl=US&hl=en&client=mv-google&v=GXLkYZOnvF0&nomobile=1
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:43:01 PM

3D - D tittays.

That's why I'm just going to buy that DVD.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:53:09 PM

Poor Christopher Lloyd. How the mightily amusing have fallen.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:03:32 PM

You tell'em Sly!!

F*CK THE CHUCK!!
Dekead writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:22:03 PM

Cool, a long as we can hear Bruce Willis say "yippi ki yay motherf*ckers!" when he's tearing up the airport. Hopefully...
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:45:16 PM

'F*CK THE CHUCK!!'

lol...

There's a t-shirt campaign if I have ever seen one.
Frank_Castle writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:06:35 PM

f*ck yeeaz ahaaa WE NEED TO CELEBRATE!!!
markoz writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:10:54 PM

Finally some good news
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:22:04 PM

@Ranger: Dibs... LOL

Cheers
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:58:04 PM

This just in: Ranger, Trailer Trash and Minkowski are all a bunch of perverted faggots. And child molesters. BEWARE! Keep your kids away from these pedophiles!
Avirex writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 8:04:48 PM

@pornfly

Valid point. Sly is not necessarily a bad director. However, his handling of action films leaves so much to be desired. Basically, as long as he's not directing an action film he's decent. An action director with proven track history for handling ensemble casts would be better.
elrei writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 9:08:26 PM

Ok, we are back in business. Give people what they want Sly!
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:13:38 AM

Thx. PlasticGoof. Your post just drove 3 wannabe toddlers to my front door step. Gotta go. My crotch is over-booked.

Thx. for the referral!
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:14:26 AM

PS: speaking of 'this just in' - you can add my c*ck into your retard, wheelchair bound whore of a daughter's butt hole to that list.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 2:07:31 AM

@ Plastic woman

That makes me want to talk to them more! I love pedophiles! They make the world go round, without them... Who would f*ck young children!? Nobody! and we just cant have that!
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:29:50 AM

Time to dust off the ol' raincoat
Playground here i come

To quote Predator2,"want some candy?"
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:36:19 AM

... lol.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:36:58 AM

This just in...

Russell Brand says PlasticGoof is a waste of air, skin and food.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:59:07 AM

Chuck Norris says he does not want PLASSTICMANs kids to watch his movies
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:01:21 AM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:16:37 AM

PlasticMan says he doesn't want Chuck to watch his home-pedo movies.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:25:12 AM

I signed the anti michael bay petition
Then signed The Popes petition to molest FLACIDMANs "fresh from heaven" daughter
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:36:04 AM

This just in...

Didn't we say the samething when we all filled Plastic's daughters holes up the other day

pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:51:13 AM

TT remember when i finished my self off using her pigtails i said,"EXTRA EXTRA!"
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 5:01:42 AM

lol

Yes she loved it, She wasn't as happy about me wiping my c*ck all over her teddy ruxpin bear though ...
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 5:32:38 AM

TT
i heard FLACIDMAN replaced that bear and now he sleeps with the old one
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:10:21 AM

Now, I see a reason to see this movie. As much as I respect you Chuck Norris, on this one, f*ck you!!!!
LastActionHero writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:26:21 AM

Stallone > Norris
trailertrash writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 8:07:31 AM

pornfly

lol
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 9:07:18 AM

lol @pornfly and tt.
encoreyourface writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 1:02:42 PM

thank you LORD ALMIGHTY!!!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved