WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Says "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Will Be Aliens

Posted: March 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Says "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Will Be AliensSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures is working on a new live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" movie, which is being produced by Michael Bay and possibly directed by Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans).

Bay recently appeared at the Lincoln Center in New York for Nickelodeon Upfront 2012, where he spoke about the upcoming movie, revealing that the plan is to change the origin of the turtles.

"When you see this movie, kids will believe, one day, that these turtles do exist, when we're done with this movie," he said. "These turtles are from an alien race, and they're going to be tough, edgy, funny, and completely lovable."

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" is set to hit theaters on December 25th, 2013.

Source: StuffWeLike


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LeeMaca writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:15:29 PM

FAIL
WV-Films writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:20:27 PM

Was so excited.....now, not.
Avirex writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:25:18 PM

I already thought this flick would likely be mehhh..but now I'm sure of it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:39:11 PM

f*ck you and Die Bay!!!!! Lucas Raped my childhood, but you, you raped and piliaged my *sshole like Jake's daddy does to him on a saturday night, with this one. My hated for you knows no depth now. Better sleep with one eye open, you phagbag!
RapeVanDamn writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:42:17 PM

f*ck that. I want my Turtles mutated by f*cking Ooze.
owencetnar8 writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:43:24 PM

R U KIDDING ME MICHAEL BAY? You can't change the origin of the TMNT... Why's he involved? Aliens? Really??
asylum writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:45:15 PM

If he changes the origin of the Turtles, I will be pissed and sounds like many others will be as well. How is it so hard for people in Hollywood to get movies like this right? All you have to do is STICK TO THE SOURCE MATERIAL that made these properties great to begin with!! NOBODY wants to see the turtles as aliens. No one!
Zeroguy writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:58:19 PM

Ugh. f*ck that.
First they c*cktease us with live action but then sh*t their panties with this f*cking retarded origin idea. Almost as stupid as the new 2012 cartoon with changing Mike and Donny's weapons.
Kids are dumb, yeah. But not that stupid it. Plus did the 90s kids believe that kind of sh*t back then? If they did, at least they survived their childhood and are now working at gas stations.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:11:12 AM

Teenage Alien Ninja Turtles?
bandolero999 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:15:41 AM

Thanks for ruining my childhood Michael Gay.

He'll probably cast Shia or Jonah Hill as Casey Jones.
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:29:53 AM

I wonder if he made the Turtles Wax his car?



(see what I did just there?).
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:51:21 AM

he I S a f*cking *sshole!

Christina Hendricks will play April
Lulupendragon writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:51:47 AM

W T F!!!! Wouldn't that make them Teenage Alien Ninja Turtles and not mutants? Please Michael Bay, go play in traffic or something and quit ruining our childhood!!!
DeVries writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:57:50 AM

Oh, f*ck you again, Bay. f*cking son of a f*ck, f*ck I f*cking hate you.
UnNameable_One writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:11:12 AM

I hate Michael Bay's humor in movies. I'm seriously upset he has anything to do with this movie.
m3talface writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:19:35 AM

This is the most upsetting news I have EVER read on this site. Worse than Expendables 2 being pg13.
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:20:02 AM

Teenage Alien Ninja Turtles??
Dirt writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:14:49 AM

Gay.
johnny_boy writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:24:11 AM

Defeats the purpose of "Teenaged Mutant Turtles." Bay needs to just stop already. The original origin is fine. When the f*ck will Hollywood learn that if it ain't broke don't fix it
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:30:39 AM

:(
rocketman writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:34:36 AM

f*ck you Bay.
Deckman writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:43:20 AM

f*ck YOU MICHAEL BAY!!
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:28:44 AM

Sorry bout that PHANTOM didnt mean to step on your post

This guy BAY has me all f*cked up
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:51:03 AM

'When you see this movie, kids will believe, one day, that these turtles do exist, when we're done with this movie.' --- I'm done with this movie already and what makes him think (for lack of a better word) that we'd want kids to believe these turtles are real, let alone aliens?!

Alien turtles... that are Ninja's eh?

I've had better ideas when I decided to take a dump.
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:21:16 AM

This what happens when adopted kids grow up
English_Bloke82 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:43:43 AM

In other news Michael Bay is directing a reboot of the Bible, but changing Jesus to Optimus Prime and casting Megan Fox as the Virgin Mary.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:54:23 AM

Michael Bay sucks
JakeVermont writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:02:58 AM

I love the original why destroy this Bay? Aliens? Please no!!
pH0u57 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:04:07 AM

f*ck you, Michael Bay. f*ck YOU.
SeWerin writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:30:06 AM

I'm seriously starting to think that Bay is genius grand master troll that goes waaaay beyond the limit to satisfy his trolling urges, because no man can be this stupid right? Right?!?!
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:37:29 AM

You lost my money with aliens. Worst idea ever.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 8:59:13 AM

f*ck off Bay!!
Dantk writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 9:05:10 AM

This petition is the first step to ending this madness.
http://www.change.org/petitions/michael-bay-to-not-make-teenage-alien-ninja-turtles#
mrstretch writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 9:13:37 AM

DAMMIT!!!!!
Zeroguy writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 10:32:46 AM

@pornfly
If Hendricks was cast as April, I wouldn't complain. She can act and she has a f*cking perfect body.
Bay, on the other hand, would rather cast a food deprived model with no acting talent, and no soul.
And $50 he decides to go edgy and tries to cast old' pal Martin Lawrence as Casey Jones.
nawtnt writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 10:32:59 AM

WTF? The Turtles will be Aliens.

Then why call it "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"?

Instead call it "Teenage Mutant Ninja Aliens", that would make sense.

Worst idea ever, Michael Bay is a f****** idiot.

yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 10:45:45 AM

@ranger lol...
As for changing the origin of these characters. That's f*cking idiotic. They are turtles, they are mutants, not aliens. Go and walk into on coming traffic buddy.
KingJess27 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:25:55 AM

Bay is a f*cking idiot, why ruin the turtles with a dumbass idea of changing there orgins...there muntant ninja turtles Bay you moron.
happileperkon writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:12:11 PM

michael bay seems to be on a mission to f*ck up all my childhood favorites.
rocketman writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:23:15 PM

Bay rapes your childhood while Lucas pins it down
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:27:16 PM

The only good thing I know about turtles, it's when I go to a Chinese restaurant and ask for a soup of...turtles!

Nah, I never had that sh*t in my life. I don't f*cking trust them.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:30:53 PM

Michael Bay youve done it again. As unbelievable as the true origin is, it is much more believable than this alien bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:11:28 PM

Uh huh. Aliens. Because that's more believable than, say, genetic engineering gone amok or some sort of bizarre mutagenic goo that f*cks with turtle DNA, right?

Because making smarter creatures isn't possible, but extraterrestrial tetrapods, wearing colored ninja gear and named after famous human artists is just SO MUCH more believable, right?

Oh, and this must mean no *Master* Splinter, right? Because how the f*ck are you going to have alien turtles *and* alien rodents?

So, no Splinter, no Japanese back story, no Shredder probably, because without Splinter and Japan Shredder can't really play a part of the story, right?

What's left? Not sh*t.

This has the stink of Howard the Duck all over it. Or worse.

And Bay, when I say this, I mean it. Eat a f*cking d*ck!
iceskateuphill writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:17:53 PM

Why?! Damn you Bay. The turtles came from the ooze and that's final!
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:20:47 PM

f*ck off bay
minicooperz writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:10:06 PM

so what about their rat-teacher what's-his-name? wasn't he some mutated martial arts master as well? so there'll be 2 sets of aliens then: the turtles and the rats?
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:26:35 PM

^^No Splinter. No Jap Shredder; spaceships and ray guns.
struck21 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 4:55:33 PM

So Splinter will be the leader of the alien race and the turtles his fighters. Shredder will lead the other alien race that came to earth. Splinter will be fighting to save the human race while Shredder will be fighting to enslave humans to use them to rebuild his home planet......... wait... fairly I watched a bad movie with that story already.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:19:27 PM

Its from the ooze or nothing!
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:27:10 PM

Ooze will be the name of the planet
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:29:48 PM

Hopefully this guy will be humbled by how little people will want to see his abomination

Sly got the message about the pg13 rating
Maybe Bay will too,but he's on some Napoleon sh*t
d.nadeau writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 5:38:40 PM

Sign this petition and stop this blasphemy!
http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/ninjaturtles/
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:02:46 PM

Feels like Bay just took a big, fat, smelly, corny, high fiber dump in the cereal of my childhood...

F*cking Bay...O'Dowd and Megan Fox were right. HE IS A F*CKING *sshole!!

This movie needs to be darker, grittier and as cheap as possible to make it worthy, IMO.

If 3 big budget treatments that didn't make that much bank is right...maybe they need to try some "wrong".
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:10:05 PM

There's nothing really wrong with the first film. Great music, great camp, the costumes are decent, the characterizations fair, even Casey was a good show. I thought April didn't match her cartoon version, but then I don't know of any news reporters that wear latex bananas to the studio.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:35:01 PM

I agree, the first was the best, but I thought the suits were too bulky. Kudos on the martial artists in making that sh*t work.
It was pretty solid...for the kids. I liked the lonely, neglected kids being the Foot Clan. That was pretty imaginative IMO.

But really, returns were really dimishing with each sequel. I think that retreading the "family-oriented" movie is the safest, but I think the franchise could go to a darker, more violent (adult) direction. The fanboys (read: me) are really craving it...but of course it's not that bankable cutting out the family demographic so I don't have high hopes for it.

On a plus side, maybe it could have both, character driven with central idea of family, but with gritty action...I can dream can't I?

Anyways, when this movie comes out, Cartoon Network or the HUB will come out with the old cartoons or reboot it like the Spiderman is being done now for the kiddies.

In addition, Bay is high on crack for making them aliens and as for that...as the British say, "FOOK OOFF"
d.nadeau writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:49:02 PM

Fight the power, stop crimes against humanity and terrible movie reboots.
http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/ninjaturtles/
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 7:56:59 PM

goddamn it! Is Mink the child molester still talking? Will someone tell him to shut the f*ck up? I'm sick of hearing this bitch give his oppinion on every f*cking article.

Just look at his avatar. The guy's a f*cking ape. Ugly douche bag monkey
elrei writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 8:47:21 PM

Until now I've never signed a petition. But i will for this.

WHAT REALLY BOTHERS ME is that He say it like if the origin wasn't important.. "yeah where are going to make them aliens" well fUUUUUck YOU Bay.

venomex writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 9:50:06 PM

the only reason why hollywood will do whatever michael bay says....is because he makes money. this is the only way we can stop him. i hate to say it, but this movie is going to get made no matter what. what we CAN do, is not give this movie any money.

we must band together as one to put a stop to michael bay and everything he touches. during opening weekend, DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE, and by extension: DO NOT BUY ANY MERCHANDISE.....movie tie in toys, shirts, underwear, not even big macs.....most of that money goes back to the movie...and we can't let that happen.

we should have done this during transforers to end bay there, but now is our chance. we must not let this movie break even. we must make sure that this movie looses as much money as possible. when michael looses money, then hollywood will loose faith in him. this is how we strike back. this is how we end michael bay.
d.nadeau writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:24:25 PM

I started a Facebook protest page. The name of the page is "Stop Michael Bay From Ruining The Ninja Turtles Reboot". Like it and sign the petition!
Tyrkae writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:48:28 PM

Next he will make a Ducktales movie that from a planet not far off from the one the turtels came from a planet of duck people if you want a new origin at least let them come from the future or something
Champ1432 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:58:25 PM

And there goes every bit of my interest in this.
StopMichaelBayNow writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:21:39 AM

First, I created ny name way before I heard this news, but it seems all the more appropriate now. Second @Plastic Man, I have been reading these posts for years though I particapte little and Mink has made some great points on various subjects. Your just a trolling douchebag that has nothing better to do than say stupid sh*t about people on here that actually have decent cinema sense. Drop dead, chode.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 7:40:00 AM

The Turtles appearance will be changed? For what reason? f*ck, I think this movie will be a flop for that reason.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:54:42 PM

Thanks, StopMichaeBayNow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved