WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Starship Troopers: Invasion" Trailer Arrives Online

Posted: March 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Starship Troopers: Invasion" Trailer Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures has unveiled a teaser trailer for the CG-animated "Starship Troopers: Invasion" movie, produced by "Starship Troopers" star Casper Van Dien. Check it out below.

Plot: The story centers around two teams of Roughnecks: the Alpha 1 team embarking on a mission to rescue Fort Casey and the K-12 team already stationed at Fort Casey. The two war-depleted squads must band together with a common objective, but personalities and ambition ensure a bumpy ride.

"Starship Troopers: Invasion" is directed by Shinji Aramaki (Halo Legends, Appleseed) and is expected to be released on DVD this summer.

Teaser:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:42:53 PM

So where's the reboot?
DelvinF writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 12:38:38 AM

Looks great, I can't wait!
pornfly writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:05:36 AM

I heard the aliens are turtles in this
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:44:04 AM

hmm they are making another? I prolly wont watch this one either :P
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 3:17:05 AM

@Tanman - and you're usually pretty positive... lol. Yeah, the first was a great bad/good B-Movie classic. The sequels sucked like most do.
Bullit writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 9:12:11 AM

This looks more like a video game intro! I think I'll pass.
mattjudge62 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 11:54:14 AM

I liked the movies the first was the best, I tried to watch roughnecks couldnt get into it Ill give this one a shot
Ranger writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:09:44 PM

@matt - Starship Troopers III was as good as RoboCop III.

minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:53:41 PM

I'm sorry, but I didn't see anything whatsoever that said Starship Troopers. I seriously thought I was watching a game trailer for Halo or Mass Effect. Don't get me wrong, the CGI looks impressive for what it is, but there was virtually nothing that harkened back to the original ST film, the one everyone seems to like, so, no, not a good trailer to get people interested imo.
The First Rule writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 12:01:32 PM

I kind of have a feeling they are keeping this CGI series going to capitalize off the reboot if and when it comes (It will require a huge budget and marketing campaign if it does) It will be like how you see all the Batman cartoon movies advertised around BB, TDK,or a TDKR release.

Also I have a feeling the reboot will happen since Hollywood operates in twos, and Ridley Scott has been developing The (Superior)Forever War and Starship Troopers is its military Science Fiction counterpart. Hope it happens, both books are good, but I still think theyd be better suited as an HBO miniseries.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved