WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Russell Brand is Now in Trouble for Stealing Bicycles

Posted: March 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Russell Brand is Now in Trouble for Stealing BicyclesSubmit Comment
Russell Brand is committing quite a bit of crime in Louisiana. First he threw a person's iPhone through a law office's window, which got him arrested and charged with a felony. And now comes word that the actor is in trouble for stealing some bicycles.

RadarOnline has learned that Brand and his female friend rented two bikes for the day from Greg's Antiques on March 9th. He went for a ride around town and was photographed by paparazzi (pictured). A week later and he has yet to return them. "I'm not sure where my bikes are," said the owner of the shop. "His assistant called and they're bringing them back, although I don't know when."

Brand paid for the broken window after he threw a phone threw it and will likely pay for the bikes when they are finally returned. But unless he does it soon, it may become another felony.

Source: RadarOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dekead writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 11:51:41 PM

Throw iPhones, steal bikes, and divorce Katy Perry? This guy is a f*ckin dumbass
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 12:18:30 AM

Althoug I hate this guy with a passion, I hardly think returning bikes late constitutes as "stealing"
pornfly writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 1:20:03 AM

Katy Perry p*ssy withdrawal is a motherf*cker!
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 1:34:35 AM

"...another felony" ?

LOL. Overreact much?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 2:13:24 AM

It seem he is taking a bit serious his character of Aldous Snow..... Just take him to the Greek immediately!!!!!!
DeVries writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:23:56 AM

How the f*ck on earth can rich people be that f*cking stupid ? Double barrel shotgun shoot these morons in the face I'll pay the shells gladly.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:58:10 AM

Maybe he's using the bikes to get him to The Greek?

The bike rental place will have a hold on his credit card. He's paying for them each extra day he has the bikes. Like the bike owner really gives a sh*t having his bikes rented out 24/7.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:20:49 AM

So Brand's rep. said the bikes are coming back.

The bike rental place (such as these) have a credit card holder sign a open-ended charge.

So NO bikes are missing or stolen, and Brand isn't in trouble for either.

I'm going to print this article out and wipe my ass with it next sh*t I take.
Bullit writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:20:46 AM

^ ^ Make sure to have R. Brands's face first when you do. Lol.
pornfly writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:51:58 AM

its called sensational journalism RANGER
I thought this site was above it

The 11oclock news does it all day
"what did O.J. do now? Tune in at 11"
11oclock comes
"O.J. didnt do anything,hes still in jail,but check out Justin Biebers' new haircut!"
rocketman writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 6:59:34 AM

Hate to say I told u he's was a twat America....actually I don't.....
First bitches
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 8:50:52 AM

He's from Essex bike theft is in our blood.
Bullit writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:06:45 AM

He should be thrown in jail just for dressing up like a buffoon! Bearded twat!
nawtnt writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:52:51 AM

First throwing a IPhone and now stealing bikes, it seems Russell Brand's 15 minutes of fame are over.

I guess he might come back in the UK and insults more classic actors on the radio with Johnathan Ross.
Jennifer I Love Hewitt writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 12:19:51 PM

First he's throwing phones and now he's stealing bikes. Damn. The British are taking over again.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 2:35:17 PM

"So Brand's rep. said the bikes are coming back.

The bike rental place (such as these) have a credit card holder sign a open-ended charge.

So NO bikes are missing or stolen, and Brand isn't in trouble for either.

I'm going to print this article out and wipe my ass with it next sh*t I take."

You beat me to it Ranger. Just more of WP's nonsense masquerading as 'news', because we all know you don't just rent something without leaving collateral to pay for the item(s) in question.

"its called sensational journalism RANGER"

Yep. You and Ranger totally nailed it (the article, not Plastic Man's daughter, but that will 'come' eventually, again), and I'm late to the party. Damn. Good work folks.

"I thought this site was above it"

lol!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:00:23 PM

lol.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:05:39 PM

First throwing a IPhone and now stealing bikes, it seems Russell Brand's 15 minutes of fame are over.

I guess he might come back in the UK and insults more classic actors on the radio with Johnathan Ross.

Russell Brand has probably made a good few million dollars in the few films he's been. More than 15 minutes id say.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:11:30 PM

*** LATEST BRAND NEWS! ***

His hair grew today.

You heard it here folks.
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:24:30 PM

He's from Essex bike theft is in our blood.

lol
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:29:30 PM

Yeah... I laughed at that too.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:51:03 PM

Whether you hate the guy or not, you and I would get pissed if some f*cking parasite, and that's all paparazzi are, parasites, followed you around snapping pictures to sell to Inquirer or some other sh*t stain on the human soil tabloid rag.

I mean, all they're doing is bloodsucking, like a f*cking leech, using his pain and misfortune to sell mags, so yeah, in a just world, Brand would have thrown the dude's head through the window and not just his f*cking little phone.

And I commend Brand, annoying f*ck or not, for not beating the little sh*t into a coma for not having enough basic human respect for another person's right to be left the f*ck alone.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:29:48 PM

Good objective post on Brand mink.

I agree.

A phone through a window? Big deal.

I'd get tired of (all we don't hear from these photogs and paps) all the 'miss the ex' Russell?' and all that stupid sh*t.

Personally I think Brand is a breath of fresh air in the comedic field. And his marriage didn't work out (more than half don't). I didn't see Arthur (don't plan to), but he was the bomb in Sarah Marshall and carried Get Him to The Greek with ease.

Put him in The Expendables 3 (no, not sacrilage) playing himself... but he's a mercenary on his days off... lol.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:12:06 PM

Thanks, Ranger. Haven't seen Russell in much TBH, but I hear he has a bad rap. Folks on this side of the pond don't care for him, and people on the other side often loathe him, but Brits are frequently hard on their own, so I understand that about them.

I just think, no matter who you are, loved, hated whatever, as a celeb you deserve, you've earned by just being human, a right to not have some sc*mbag in your face snapping pictures to make a buck.

I mean, its one thing to write up proper news stories, it's another to hound people, without any decency, by shoving a f*cking camera in their face.

I tell ya', if it were me, I'd spill blood. These celebs are just too kind imo.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:21:53 PM

He's just trying to drum up publicity for himself.

DORK!!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 8:15:01 PM

@mink - they are (too kind). I remember, YEARS ago a female actor (can't remember who) was coming back to her gated house and the paps were physically blocking the gate to her house. Man... that would not go well for them were it me. I don't mean beat them up and they looking for financial compensation. Were I in the biz at the level they wanted to block my gate, I would have gotten out and started taking down license #'s and have Vinnie the Bomb and Serle the blade make house calls (I'm serious).
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 8:39:45 PM

@mink - again, nice post towards RB. I think he's a ordinary guy (yes, normal) in an extraordinary situation. I don't see any pretentious from him in interviews, but I see how he comes off as being eccentric. I too don't get the hate for this guy. The man is clever as hell in his interviews, and his small (almost missed) quiet one-liners in Sarah Marshall and Greek are priceless.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:20:59 PM

I'm not a Brand fan, but he's pretty funny at interviews and a great ad libber...

Steve Martin was telling an anecdote of the fastest ad lib he's heard in an artticle.

He was saying how he was at a party and when he was leaving, Brand was coming in. Martin wanted to meet him so he said, "Oh, I'm going out just as you're coming in," and without missing a beat, Brand said, "It's a metaphor". You could tell Martin got a kick out of that.

Laughed myself when I read it.
Ranger writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 1:28:09 AM

lol... nice story.

And with Martin's I.Q. (high) it's no surprise he took it in the light in which Brand meant it.

Fun.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 3:03:14 AM

^^ True dat, cheers mate.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved