WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Length "Prometheus" Trailer, Plus Viral Video

Posted: March 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Length "Prometheus" Trailer, Plus Viral VideoSubmit Comment
We just got to see an IMAX trailer for Ridley Scott's "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus." An now, 20th Century Fox has unveiled a new, full-length trailer for the film, in addition to a viral video which features Weyland Corporation's latest invention: Android David 8 (Michael Fassbender). Check everything out below.

Plot: The film takes a team of scientists and explorers on a thrilling journey that will test their physical and mental limits and strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery.

"Prometheus" stars Charlize Theron, Guy Pearce and Idris Elba, and is set to hit theaters on June 8th.

Trailer:


Viral Video:


Click here to read more about "Prometheus."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 88 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 10:41:11 PM

that looks so f*cking awesome
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 10:50:23 PM

extremely impressive. wow
boogiel writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 12:44:18 AM

I stand corrected. That trailer looks great.
pornfly writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 1:24:49 AM

After this, no more for me
I'm not spoiling my dinner
pornfly writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 1:38:05 AM

I was too young for the first
Saw part2 in highschool
My nipples are so hard for this
Damon242 writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 2:10:53 AM

I'm going to love this summer
Damon242 writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 2:11:13 AM

And the special effects oscar goes to...
NotAmerican writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 2:41:34 AM

I feel so dirty for being more pumped for Prometheus than TDKR, but can you blame me after that?
DeVries writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:32:54 AM

This is some serious awesome.
Bullit writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:07:50 AM

@Pornfly: I can't imagine your nipples when Sofia Vergara will beg you to suck your d*ck!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:26:00 AM

Can't wait for Putzman to give this movie a 2-4/10 (because Sarah Jessica Parker isn't in it).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 6:01:04 AM

@NotAmerican: I do not blame you, I feel the same.

This looks so f*cking great. Please, Ridley, do not f*ck this up.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 7:53:33 AM

I got such a hard on that it went inverted and I just literally f*cked myself. Damn I can't wait.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 8:14:57 AM

I just can't stop watching it.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 8:48:11 AM

YEAHHHHH BABBY!!
citysims writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:14:45 AM

I think I just Shat myself!
cress writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:23:51 AM

Great trailer. But a bit too much. I wont be reading anymore articles or watching new clips. The new IMAX trailer would have been good enough for me. This looks epic, but a trailers' can be deceiving. Scott will deliver, I believe.
nawtnt writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 10:04:24 AM

Great trailer, best one yet.

Prometheus is now one of my most anticapitied movies of 2012.

mehh0408 writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 10:38:20 AM

So thats an Alien movie prequel without.. any.. fricking.. aliens.. ?!?
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 10:41:01 AM

This sh*t looks great.
SeWerin writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:37:09 AM

I saw i saw an Alien (or at least a statue) on 1:37.

Also who it that Tom Hardy lookalike?
swoooop writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 11:58:36 AM

damn, my trousers are all wet...I meen, YEAH, my trousers all all wet!
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 1:09:07 PM

This looks stunning! But, a question... That means that Michael Fassbender's character will be a robot?
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 1:11:00 PM

Ok, stupid question, I've just read the description.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 1:29:40 PM

I'm wondering how much this will gross domestically?
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 2:16:35 PM

Looks F'in great !!!

Agree with Pornflythough, Thats enough now no more footage my appetite is wetter than Rosie o'Donnell at a Spice Girls Re-union concert.

minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 2:39:38 PM

f*ck.





Me.

Awesome. f*cking awesome. Now THIS is movie-making! Bad. Ass.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 2:55:11 PM

Anyone have some towels? I've made a mess.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 2:59:31 PM

RUN PEOPLE... RUN!!!!!




Ok... how many of your backed it up to look at Theron's ass?

Thought so.
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:06:18 PM

Be quicker to ask who didn't ....
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:06:39 PM

Jake.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:06:48 PM

I didn't, but I will now!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:07:02 PM

Because he's too busy being Useless.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:08:49 PM

I do not like that connotation, Ranger.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:08:56 PM

Spoiler alert... familiar face spotted in trailer http://i40.tinypic.com/dn0ow4.png
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:10:18 PM

That kind of look like Jake's whoring mother's c*nt.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:11:24 PM

Saw that Cinema, and I believe Giger was once again called in to help handle the background art.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:13:42 PM

"That kind of look like Jake's whoring mother's c*nt."

And her c*nt juice will burn through three condoms, I know that.
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:15:21 PM

"That kind of look like Jake's whoring mother's c*nt."

The Bitch Is Back !!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:22:38 PM

... and Pitch Black!
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:25:52 PM

Jake singing to mom:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZ7YfJ5IbEg
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:26:52 PM

Anne Hathaway @ 3m36s!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:29:12 PM

@mink... lol, nice.

Is that Hathaway (as someone on YouTube asked) at 3:36?

I saw Elton in concert. Great seats. It was just him, no band. At least this video shows what an amazing piano player he is. He has limited vocal range (as compared to his buddy Freddie Mercury had), but what a career.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:31:23 PM

Yep, that's Anne. Cute huh? I like it when women dance...

...on a pole, and by pole I mean my d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:31:59 PM

A couple of lady friends of mine pole dance (and by that I mean on my d*ck).
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:32:44 PM

lol

Yep she can grind on me like that anytime
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:32:49 PM

"I saw Elton in concert. Great seats. It was just him, no band. At least this video shows what an amazing piano player he is. He has limited vocal range (as compared to his buddy Freddie Mercury had), but what a career."

Yep, and limited voice or not, he does really well with what he does. Son of a whore can tickle the ivory like no one's business, but that's what being gay gets you (along with HIV, right Jake?)
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:33:30 PM

does=has.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:34:32 PM

His voice is unique, between that and his song writing with a fab. reliable partner Bernie Taupin... they found their niche'.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:38:13 PM

Ridley keeps denying that it's a direct Alien prequel but will be set in the same universe. With that guy in it and a few scenes that look like they have face huggers and the original ship all I know is that I'm more excited about this film than any spandex wearing men in cape CGI fest that's on the cards this year.
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:38:36 PM

Yeah Elton John knows how to Entertain.

He did a gigg at the old wembley with Billy Joel who then didn't turn up.

He sat at his piano and told the crowd (my mom was there not me BTW) he would sing until everyone had enough.

Over 2.5 hrs he was there for, Pretty cool i thought
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:39:17 PM

Yep. That guy's the brains, Elton the muscle. Like you said, an excellent team between the talented writer and the voice and pianist. Shame though they had to do so many softer songs. Not a huge fan of soft pop, regardless if it's the Brit variety. Still, damned country of talent f*ckers if you ask me.

But hey, Biber's almost as good as Taupin.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:44:53 PM

"With that guy in it and a few scenes that look like they have face huggers and the original ship all I know is that I'm more excited about this film than any spandex wearing men in cape CGI fest that's on the cards this year."

Got that right. TDKR looks like a harsh chore to watch, one of those films that won't either excite or elevate. You'll want to slash your wrists to the bone when Nolan's done, but Avengers, bad or not, looks like it could be some fun, and it looks *very* upbeat, and I'm a huge fan of the new RDJ after his comeback. He rocked in Iron Man and Sherlock Holmes. Dude's awesome imo, not because he's a great actor, but because he exudes a natural charm and a sly coolness. Most actors don't have that appeal. Connery, old Cage, Pitt and Cruise, maybe Brosnan (The Matador) but most of the rest, no.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:53:46 PM

Got that right. TDKR looks like a harsh chore to watch, one of those films that won't either excite or elevate.

Yep, have you seen the first 10 minutes that leaked online that involves Bane and his henchman high jacking a plane? Almost like Nolan is trying to introduce Bane in the same sort of way as Joker with a big clever scene and unmasking but he's trying to make it just a bit different. Bane sounds f*cked up in the parts that I could understand and the other characters are as 2D as ever (in Nolans "everyone must be cool Universe") I do love Memento & Prestige which is what I hope Nolan does after TDKR and get out of the Hollywood blockbuster wheel.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:55:37 PM

and I'm a huge fan of the new RDJ after his comeback. He rocked in Iron Man and Sherlock Holmes. Dude's awesome imo, not because he's a great actor, but because he exudes a natural charm and a sly coolness.

Yeah he is one cool mother f*cker, I bet he's a lot like that in real life too. He has a way of acting that seems effortless and not forced which is a lot harder than it looks. I think Joseph Gorden Levvit has a similar presence which Im sure we'll see as he gets bigger and better.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 3:58:10 PM

https://www.weylandindustries.com/

Not much there yet, but I do feel a franchise vibe with this film, so if you want to see more films like Prometheus, support it by buying a ticket. Thanks!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:00:49 PM

@tt - yes, he gave an equally long, generous show here as well. And a couple after standing ovations.

@mink - nice list of kewl kats in Hollyweird. I couldn't agree more.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:01:50 PM

As for "Prometheus"...

This is the kind of movie that'll get me into a theater. TDK... I'll watch at home (sorry Bat-fans... that's how I roll... lol).
baxattax writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:06:21 PM

looks like they really explored the space!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:07:55 PM

... but would be infinitely improved with more cowbell.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:08:56 PM

@cinema, Yeah I saw the released segment. Meh. I couldn't understand Bane, to be honest, and I have decent hearing.

And you're right, Bane's reveal is a lot like Joker's bank heist reveal from TDK, so it would seem to me Nolan's doing something similar with TDKR.

I just know it's going to be a long slow march through one agonizingly painful scene with Bale's Batman talking like he has a mouth full of Shredded Wheat and Bane talking through his facehugger. Hathaway will give us something to look at in her tight black Catwoman suit, unless Nolan f*cks that up too.

As for The Prestige and Memento, yeah, I have to agree, those two are his more original films, and I enjoyed both, Memento more than The Prestige. I did think the latter's ending was something of a shock, but a bit on the fantastical side. Still better than most of what we get these days.

As to what's coming up, I want to get excited for TDKR, I really do. I thought TDK was a flop, though, a very long ugly film full of various f*ck-ups, but Batman Begins wasn't nearly as bad, even though Bale as Batman was a miscasting imo from day one. Just not right. Don't care for Caine as Alfred either, but Nolan thinks any old Brit can do the role justice, even though Caine is really too good for the films...and not nearly enough Batman ambiance. Sorry, but Chi-Town isn't Gotham, not even close, and when they run around during the day it just looks idiotic.

Anyway, I'll see TDKR, but I'm dreading, really, really dreading the insidious rave and hype that I know is coming. It's like looking out your window at a tornado barreling down on your home, knowing you're going to get sucked up into an ugly maelstrom.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:10:21 PM

"This is the kind of movie that'll get me into a theater."

Already there, brother, just waiting for my body to catch up (like Jake and puberty).
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:14:19 PM

Oh, and I dare anyone to explain how Joker demolished, into a smoldering crater, a two-building-c*m-sky-bridge hospital in TDK, or why Harvey Dent was left alone in a deserted building while everyone, everyone, else departed posthaste.

The entire film is just full of stupid writing, from bow to stern, and I'm a huge Batman fan, too. Hell, it's the only comic character I really like (pre-Grant Morrison).

But I'm sure no one has an answer, and yet the film sits at 94%. Preposterous.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:21:19 PM

Oh, something else I noticed. The aliens, what we all call the Space Jockey, have, apparently, prominent ribs, which is interesting because so does the Greek character:

http://www.theoi.com/image/img_prometheus.jpg

Notice the bird, too, which features into the beginning of the trailers.

Anyway.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:23:32 PM

Ok, so not at the beginning of the trailers, but I know I've seen it somewhere. Damned bird.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:26:10 PM

Ok, not that anyone gives a sh*t, but the bird that ate Prometheus' liver is here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sftuxbvGwiU

f*cking cool as hell.
trailertrash writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:41:29 PM

Nice spot there Mink ( I don't mean one of yours jake)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:43:50 PM

Just know it's going to be a long slow march through one agonizingly painful scene with Bale's Batman talking like he has a mouth full of Shredded Wheat and Bane talking through his facehugger.

f*cking hell you're right, lets hope they throw punches more than they talk otherwise I might have to ask the cinema to turn on the subtitles. Nolan's "too cool for human" one liners will be wasted on Grunty Mcmoanerson and Darth Roidhead. The Joker was one of the only characters in TDK that even felt like had more than one dimension. I would rather he survived and f*cked up society with his chaotic ways than Batman showing the kids that money and muscle gets you a long way.

Don't care for Caine as Alfred either, but Nolan thinks any old Brit can do the role justice, even though Caine is really too good for the films..

I've never been the biggest fan of Caine, I'm convinced the reason he plays the same character pretty much all the time is because it's the only character he can play... not that I don't like that character.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:49:46 PM

Oh, and I dare anyone to explain how Joker demolished, into a smoldering crater, a two-building-c*m-sky-bridge hospital in TDK, or why Harvey Dent was left alone in a deserted building while everyone, everyone, else departed posthaste.

I know right! So much for Nolans "real" Batman universe. At least Burton accepted the fact that a grown man was walking around in a cape in the ghetto and didn't get popped in the face. A man with one half of a face covered by a flannel who can still talk is just as ridiculous as Danny Devito talking to penguins.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:50:20 PM

"Nolan's "too cool for human" one liners will be wasted on Grunty Mcmoanerson and Darth Roidhead."

LMAO!

But which is which?
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:55:13 PM

"I know right! So much for Nolans "real" Batman universe. At least Burton accepted the fact that a grown man was walking around in a cape in the ghetto and didn't get popped in the face. A man with one half of a face covered by a flannel who can still talk is just as ridiculous as Danny Devito talking to penguins."

lol, yeah, I know. Harvey Dent refused medication, right, but half his face is just gone, but he's all over the place like he's suffered nothing worse than a pimple.

I know when I get a bad cut, the f*cker hurts like hell, and yeah, I ignore the pain, but Dent had only half a face and yet he's tossing quarters like some old woman down in Vegas hitting the slots. Preposterous.

But hey, if the Joker can obliterate ten acres of building without even an ounce of explosives, who am I, the mere viewer, to complain about realism, because hell, Batman and Company run around in the daylight, so there you go *presto* he's REALISTIC!

minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:56:20 PM

"Nice spot there Mink ( I don't mean one of yours jake)"

lol and thanks, trailer. Old Jake has more spots than 101 Dalmatians, but unlike them he's neutered.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:02:48 PM

Oh, and a tip to you, Mr Nolan: People just can't kidnap foreign officials. You can't just go to Hong Kong, snatch an executive, a foreign citizen, without raising hell.

China might have a problem with that, considering it could misconstrued as an act of war, even if you kidnap said individual by hitching a ride on a cargo plane traveling 600 mph by shooting a Bat-grappling hook at it. Yes, realism indeed.

And another thing, said kidnapped individual might actually ask for a lawyer, or a phone call to the local Chinese Embassy, rather than just rolling over and spilling the beans on a thousand angry mob officials.

Oh, and Dear Genius Director, a RICO case takes more than one night to file, especially when said RICO case involves several hundred individual charges on several hundred people.

Just a note, Nolan. Here's hoping you get something right in TDKR. For a change.



minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:05:56 PM

"I've never been the biggest fan of Caine, I'm convinced the reason he plays the same character pretty much all the time is because it's the only character he can play... not that I don't like that character."

You're right about that, he does just play himself in pretty much every film, even Harry Brown which I thought was a stretch, but you know, I like that one character, it's just not enough or right for Alfred the Stoic Stiff Upper lip Butler.

But then Ledger, his great performance aside, wasn't exactly the best embodiment of Joker either.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:15:40 PM

Ahh so many plot holes, I think at one point in the process Nolan just thought "f*ck the plot the general public won't give a sh*t any way just throw in a few more explosions and car chases."

Yeah c*ckney Alfred doesn't seem right he should of casted Steven Fry or some other well spoken Englishman that Americans might recognise.

Yeah I never could decide what Joker I liked better, Nicholson didn't need to lock himself in a room with legal medication to become crazy it's just who he naturally is. Actually... Mark Hamill is a perfect Joker.

SeWerin writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:16:40 PM

Now after seeing trailer for the second time, i think that maybe it's shown too much of a story.

Here is my interpretation for those who are interested.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS:

So Fassbender is evil android, who steals little creatures from ship/temple. And then latter he infects (or implants) other crew members and probably himself. The crew is not responding well (maybe incubation ala chestbuster), but Fassbender seems to be evolving what eventually is going to become a space jockey. As he evolves he gains knowledge of the ships and goes to the space jockey chair from which he tries to direct coordinates to earth so he can spread embryo inside him. (this would also cover a bit of original prometheus greec myth).

SPOILER END

of course this is just my guessing based on this trailer, but if the story is something like that - i'll be dissapointed a little. Hope that i am wrong.

SquirrelFlyer writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:19:33 PM

I'm absolutely loving the look of this, it looks so polished and not like a heap of trash like most movies that are coming out. I'm far more excited for this than TDKR, which is now 3rd on my must see list. Avengers looks like a lot more fun.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:22:29 PM

"Ahh so many plot holes, I think at one point in the process Nolan just thought "f*ck the plot the general public won't give a sh*t any way just throw in a few more explosions and car chases.""

...while doing a piss poor job aping Heat (intro bank heist scene).

"Yeah I never could decide what Joker I liked better, Nicholson didn't need to lock himself in a room with legal medication to become crazy it's just who he naturally is. Actually... Mark Hamill is a perfect Joker."

I haven't seen Hamill as Joker, though I can imagine it, and that's good casting imo.

It always seemed to me that Ledger's Joker got some of the menace down right, and Nicholson got some of the maudlin humor down right, and if you could combine those two qualities into someone that actually LOOKS like the Joker, you'd have something very close to what you see in the comics.

Sadly, Ledger just looked like a raving psychotic in drag. Must be an emo thing.

Also, I love Gary Oldman, but he's not a very good Gordon, full 'stache or not. He's too short, his character is too weakly and infrequently used and thus he has virtually no screen presence in the film, well that and he's hardly in TDK at all, but regardless, like I said, Oldman rocks.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:25:42 PM

"Avengers looks like a lot more fun."

I thought fun is why we all go to theater?

Must be something I don't understand, like people who have perfectly happy and content lives go to see depressing films so they can vicariously explore in limited form what it means to be unhappy.
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:26:41 PM

@sewerin: You've really watched the trailers a bit much. Might want to lay off the Prometheus drug and leave some for the rest of us, bro!
SeWerin writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:48:37 PM

Maybe you're right mink. I told myself not to get excited over this but i simply can't sustain myself - with all these great trailers and viral videos. And those drugs are not much powerful - you all saw unicorn in that trailer right?!

Anyway regarding Batman i agree that Hamill is the best joker - yeah i know he is only voicing him, but it's perfection the way he does it, i mean look at this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gBWpWwIBKw

BAM, he manages to characterize him with just his voice more better then movie version. And i am not going to put here some of more brutal parts of BAtman Arkham games with Joker. Cartoon version is the best joker in video format.

And regarding Batman, i always said that Bale is better Batman, but Keaton is better Wayne. Bale has no Wayne persona for that matter. That being said none of them are perfect batman, because they are all missing big part of what makes detective great - he is psychopath and he is detective
-Chewy- writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:57:17 PM

@minkowski

If you want to see all the plot holes in the dark knight, just check this out:

http://www.movieplotholes.com/the-dark-knight.html
NotAmerican writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 6:48:53 PM

For those interested, the full length international Prometheus trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?&gl=US&hl=en&client=mv-google&v=2mhBHzzcVkA&nomobile=1

Calmer than the American version.

OneTime writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 6:51:32 PM

jesus f*ckin christ
pornfly writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 8:24:22 PM

Big things have small beginnings


In my pants
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 10:43:52 PM

http://tinyurl.com/INYOURPANTS
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 10:51:25 PM

Looks damn good but I have been fooled by ridley scott trailers in the past
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 2:01:42 AM

i remember when i first heard about the idea of making a prequel to Alien, i thought the idea was stupid, but after watching all these trailers, this movie is going to be so f*cking amazing...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved