WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner May Direct Film About History of MTV

Posted: March 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner May Direct Film About History of MTVSubmit Comment
Director Brett Ratner (Tower Heist, Rush Hour, Red Dragon) and Sony are nearing a deal to develop a big screen movie that would chronicle the rise of MTV.

The new movie would be based on "I Want My MTV: The Uncensored Story of the Music Video Revolution," a book by music journalists Craig Marks and Rob Tannenbaum. The focus of the book is on MTV's growth in the 1980s and early 90s.

Ratner is producing and will likely direct. The script is being written by Jody Lambert (Welcome to People).

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 8:04:34 PM

Mtv and Rattner is just bad enough.
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 8:11:24 PM

Sounds about as exciting as getting peanutbutter off the roof of my mouth

"we dont need it,we dont need it
all we really wanna do is stay weeded"
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 8:53:37 PM

So the movie will be sh*t and there will hardly be any music!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 9:00:29 PM

Who gives a f*ck about MTV anymore? f*ck you Ratner!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 9:28:40 PM

Nah, I'll pass. I'd hate the ending...
DeVries writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:55:56 PM

Call the movie ' c*nt f*cks gag fags' and I'll watch the first 4 or 5 minutes.
Whitta writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 12:58:17 AM

Aslong as they stop before MTV gets to..

Jackass, 16 and Pregga's, I'm A KKK Member and my Wife's Black, Pimp My Ride, I f*cked a Pineapple, The Hills, Jersey Shore, Teen Mom's, I Raped a Camel, Punk'd, c*ck's Stuck In Funny Paces... etc...

What ever bullsh*t MUSIC-TV are playing these days that, isn't actually music!!
They should just re-name the channel and get rid of it because clearly they don't understand what it means!!

f*ck... atleast i still have VH1 :)
pornfly writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 1:12:24 AM

What CELLULOID said
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 1:37:24 AM

Just when you think they have sunk lower than anything can sink...somehow they manage to get lower.
Bullit writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 8:31:54 AM

The kind of news that Jake_Awe will celebrate with a Mega wank!
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 1:14:28 PM

Well, I for one can't wait for the Uwe Boll Youtube movie!
TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 2:37:55 PM

He "may" get raped as well who knows
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 3:00:43 PM

MTV sucks
minkowski writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 3:52:25 PM

"He "may" get raped as well who knows"

I think a lot of X-Men fans 'may' pay to see that one.
Dekead writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 5:20:58 PM

'the rise [and fall] of MTV'
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:13:18 AM

Great opportunity for Ratner to show his skill in f*cking retards in trees.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved