WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

WWE to Remake "Leprechaun"

Posted: March 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
WWE to Remake "Leprechaun"Submit Comment
Lionsgate has teamed with WWE Studios for a reboot of "Leprechaun," the 1993 horror film that was one of the starring roles for Jennifer Aniston. The original film was developed by Trimark, which went bankrupt and picked up by Lionsgate in 2000.

The remake is set for a 2013 release, though there is currently no writer, director or cast attached. The two companies will split producing costs as well as team on marketing strategies. Lionsgate will handle distribution.

Warwick Davis appeared in six "Leprechaun" installments as the evil, sadistic Leprechaun who goes on a killing rampage in search of his beloved pot of gold. The last three films were called "Leprechaun 4: In Space," "Leprechaun 5: In the Hood" and "Leprechaun: Back 2 tha Hood."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
teskens writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:33:52 AM

i'll go see it if jennifer aniston does full on nude
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:33:23 AM

I'll go see it if Jennifer Aniston straddles my face full nude.
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:01:08 AM

Tha hood sequels are the best to watch high with friends

I dated a chic that looked like Aniston/Gellar had a baby
(back in the good ol'days when i didnt know they were the good ol'days)

They should put Leprechaun in different ethnic cities
-The Barrio
-Chinatown
-Little Italy
baxattax writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:45:38 AM

Back 2 tha hood? I guess all those gold rims in the ghetto...
Lulupendragon writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:51:23 AM

OMG enough with all the remakes!!! sheesh
Morbius writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:13:07 AM

Hornswoggle's breakthrough roll coming up.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:42:44 AM

Never saw the appeal of these movies...but Wayne and Garth did.
Raider writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 8:29:14 AM

^LOL!
I love that scene haha.

DON'T TRY AND STEAL ME POT OF GOLD!
Whitelock84 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 9:20:36 AM

@Morbius

Same thought went through my head the minute I saw the headline, and a chill ran down my spine.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:37:00 AM

Never did see any of em.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:50:44 AM

If they make it as gory as the piranha movies and add boobage then maybe.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:17:48 AM

... and take out the Leprechaun altogether. Either don't cast him at all, or just shoot the little f*ck and leave him in a ditch.
vincere01 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:29:25 PM

Really.....WWE? because that just screams high quality film making right there. These movies were not good even when they had an honest to goodness REAL movie studio(moreso than WWE) behind them. This will star john cena and use a digitally minature version of hulk hogan as the title character. All i can say is they will be going through alot of green shirts....
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:38:08 PM

Damn. You know you've seen the low-water mark of cinema when a wrestling entertainment company turned film production studio starts remaking some of the worst films ever made.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:16:54 PM

Newsflash! This just in. Apparently WWE plans to remake this horror film as well:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0092115/

...and Jake_Awesomeness is top casting lead pick!
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:22:00 PM

I mean prick, not pick. Sorry.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 9:15:50 PM

New lows everyday
elrei writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 6:12:27 PM

mmmm Only thing I remember from that movie is Aniston in daysy dukes... THANK you costume designer!
DeVries writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 5:30:37 PM

Where's Gary Coleman when we need him ? Oh yeah, dead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:52:53 AM

Thats so dumb, i love those movies aha, they arent "Good" Movies, but theyre entertaining and good for a couple laughs.
Dekead writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:20:21 PM

Wonder if the leprechaun would take on a wrestler?
Lulupendragon writes:
on March 20th, 2012 at 4:42:04 AM

@ DeVries

We could reanimate Gary Coleman. lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved