WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Home Alone 5" in the Works

Posted: March 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Home Alone 5" in the WorksSubmit Comment
ABC Family has announced that production has begun on the fifth installment in the "Home Alone" franchise. The new movie stars Malcolm McDowell, Edward Asner, Debi Mazar, Eddie Steeples and Christian Martyn. It is set to premiere as part of network's annual "25 Days of Christmas."

In "Home Alone 5: Alone in the Dark," 8-year-old Finn (Martyn) is terrified to learn his family is relocating from sunny California to Maine, and the scariest house he has ever seen. Convinced that his new house is haunted, Finn sets up a series of elaborate traps to catch the "ghost" in action.

Left home alone with his sister (Jodelle Ferland) while their parents are stranded across town, Finn's traps catch a new target - a group of thieves (McDowell, Mazar, Steeples) who have targeted Finn's house.

The new movie is directed by Peter Hewitt (Garfield, Bill and Ted's Bogus Journey). The fourth film, "Home Alone 4: Taking Back The House," aired ten years ago.

Source: ABC Family


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:26:32 AM

There have already been THREE sequels?!

Who knew?!
otis writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:33:39 AM

This made me look up Mucaulay Culkin and Holy sh*tmuffin, Batman. He's 32.

He could bring it full circle and be the villain in this movie and I wouldn't be surprised.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:35:55 AM

The villain was Michael Jackson, and he already broke into Mucaulay's... umm... house.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:36:16 AM

Home Alone 5: Alone in the Dark

They should have Macaulay Culkin return as some sort of sex fiend (blame his experiences in the 1st 2 films) who stalks young girls who are Home Alone.

Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:42:35 AM

So, it could be a bio about you and I and Plasticd*ck's daughter?
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:43:39 AM

And his calling card he plays Michael Jacksons " The girl is mine" through the house as he chases them ....
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:44:04 AM

Hawtness!
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:44:51 AM

Yes ranger but as you well know she doesn't put up much of a chase, She just loves the c*ck too much..
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:45:20 AM

Thought so too ....
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:03:36 AM

I CANT BELIEVE HE NAILED MILA KUNIS FOR 8FRIGGIN YEARS! !
i'd like to be left home alone in her vagina
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:12:58 AM

No f*cking Way Pornfly !!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFf591bZRvY
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:33:11 AM

TT lol
makes ya wanna smack somebody doesnt it
I dont even play W.O.W. but i would give up both my nuts to just stay home alone with her while we play Warcraft and we get high and live off her Family Guy/70s show/Robot Chicken $$ and she can blow me while i watch BlackSwan and The Professional
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:54:09 AM

That is a beautiful dream you got there my friend and one that would be worth losing ya nuts over for.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:27:59 AM

For number 6 they should bring back the whole gang from the first one.

Dre-EL writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:23:38 AM

YAAWWWNNNN.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:40:30 AM

Alone in the Dark? Sounds like a Plastic Goof's home movies when he plays with his son and daughter.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:43:34 AM

Daniel stern and Joe pesci patiently await for a phone call.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:00:28 AM

That picture of Macaulay Culkin above, Was that taken at Michael Jackson's house ??
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:16:34 AM

Yes... right when Uncle Michael flashed Macaulay his vagina.

Yee-hee!

BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:26:50 AM

Then he understood how Uncle Mikey was a such a smooth criminal.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:03:39 PM

Such a great performance...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZlhVD7JF7Q
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:24:05 PM

They really can't let go the fact the first film was a hit, I see.

Eh.

Why not just reboot the film rather than go for a franchise sequel? I do like the idea they have, though. Somewhat fresh, I guess, but it'll depend on who they cast for the lead child role.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:37:25 PM

Russell Brand?
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:53:53 PM

lol, that's actually really funny, I guess because I can see the little ugly f*cker doing the role with zeal.

How he bagged Perry, I have NO f*ckING CLUE.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:08:01 PM

Look at at Culkin in that picture, all open and ready for MJs roan d*ck.
nawtnt writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:29:34 PM

WTF?

The first Home Alone movie was a classic, the second movie was funny but unnesscary then Home Alone 3 came along which was good but not that great.

I haven' watched Home Alone 4 but it has Kevin being 8 years old again, which is a strange thing.

Now Home Alone 5, the series should have stopped with Home Alone 3 and when Maculay Culkin leaved the series.

Besides I wonder what happened to him, he seems not to do lots of movies these days.

I mean Culkin was the highest paid child actor back in the 90's, I wouldn't mind him making a comeback in some form of a role.
Attos writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:35:05 PM

A little part of me died inside when I read the headline for this.
DeVries writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:53:44 PM

Culkin could play the turd in a flaming toilet. Could he ?
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 6:27:22 AM

It is f*cking useless bull after Home Alone 2: Lost In New York....
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 11:21:09 AM

Now I don't want to scare anybody, but I heard HOME ALONE 5 is one of the signs of the Apocalypse...

The end is nigh!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:26:13 AM

@DeVries - it's not like he couldn't fit.

Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:29:15 AM

Home Alone - starring Jake Uselessness and his calloused right hand.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:51:14 AM

Dear god why! Not gonna lie... Ill prolly end up watching this...
KingJess27 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:55:19 PM

ABC family is dumb!!!!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved