WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Home Alone 5" in the Works

Posted: March 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Home Alone 5" in the WorksSubmit Comment
ABC Family has announced that production has begun on the fifth installment in the "Home Alone" franchise. The new movie stars Malcolm McDowell, Edward Asner, Debi Mazar, Eddie Steeples and Christian Martyn. It is set to premiere as part of network's annual "25 Days of Christmas."

In "Home Alone 5: Alone in the Dark," 8-year-old Finn (Martyn) is terrified to learn his family is relocating from sunny California to Maine, and the scariest house he has ever seen. Convinced that his new house is haunted, Finn sets up a series of elaborate traps to catch the "ghost" in action.

Left home alone with his sister (Jodelle Ferland) while their parents are stranded across town, Finn's traps catch a new target - a group of thieves (McDowell, Mazar, Steeples) who have targeted Finn's house.

The new movie is directed by Peter Hewitt (Garfield, Bill and Ted's Bogus Journey). The fourth film, "Home Alone 4: Taking Back The House," aired ten years ago.

Source: ABC Family


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:26:32 AM

There have already been THREE sequels?!

Who knew?!
otis writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:33:39 AM

This made me look up Mucaulay Culkin and Holy sh*tmuffin, Batman. He's 32.

He could bring it full circle and be the villain in this movie and I wouldn't be surprised.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:35:55 AM

The villain was Michael Jackson, and he already broke into Mucaulay's... umm... house.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:36:16 AM

Home Alone 5: Alone in the Dark

They should have Macaulay Culkin return as some sort of sex fiend (blame his experiences in the 1st 2 films) who stalks young girls who are Home Alone.

Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:42:35 AM

So, it could be a bio about you and I and Plasticd*ck's daughter?
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:43:39 AM

And his calling card he plays Michael Jacksons " The girl is mine" through the house as he chases them ....
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:44:04 AM

Hawtness!
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:44:51 AM

Yes ranger but as you well know she doesn't put up much of a chase, She just loves the c*ck too much..
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:45:20 AM

Thought so too ....
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:03:36 AM

I CANT BELIEVE HE NAILED MILA KUNIS FOR 8FRIGGIN YEARS! !
i'd like to be left home alone in her vagina
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:12:58 AM

No f*cking Way Pornfly !!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFf591bZRvY
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:33:11 AM

TT lol
makes ya wanna smack somebody doesnt it
I dont even play W.O.W. but i would give up both my nuts to just stay home alone with her while we play Warcraft and we get high and live off her Family Guy/70s show/Robot Chicken $$ and she can blow me while i watch BlackSwan and The Professional
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:54:09 AM

That is a beautiful dream you got there my friend and one that would be worth losing ya nuts over for.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:27:59 AM

For number 6 they should bring back the whole gang from the first one.

Dre-EL writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:23:38 AM

YAAWWWNNNN.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:40:30 AM

Alone in the Dark? Sounds like a Plastic Goof's home movies when he plays with his son and daughter.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:43:34 AM

Daniel stern and Joe pesci patiently await for a phone call.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:00:28 AM

That picture of Macaulay Culkin above, Was that taken at Michael Jackson's house ??
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:16:34 AM

Yes... right when Uncle Michael flashed Macaulay his vagina.

Yee-hee!

BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:26:50 AM

Then he understood how Uncle Mikey was a such a smooth criminal.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:03:39 PM

Such a great performance...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZlhVD7JF7Q
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:24:05 PM

They really can't let go the fact the first film was a hit, I see.

Eh.

Why not just reboot the film rather than go for a franchise sequel? I do like the idea they have, though. Somewhat fresh, I guess, but it'll depend on who they cast for the lead child role.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:37:25 PM

Russell Brand?
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:53:53 PM

lol, that's actually really funny, I guess because I can see the little ugly f*cker doing the role with zeal.

How he bagged Perry, I have NO f*ckING CLUE.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:08:01 PM

Look at at Culkin in that picture, all open and ready for MJs roan d*ck.
nawtnt writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:29:34 PM

WTF?

The first Home Alone movie was a classic, the second movie was funny but unnesscary then Home Alone 3 came along which was good but not that great.

I haven' watched Home Alone 4 but it has Kevin being 8 years old again, which is a strange thing.

Now Home Alone 5, the series should have stopped with Home Alone 3 and when Maculay Culkin leaved the series.

Besides I wonder what happened to him, he seems not to do lots of movies these days.

I mean Culkin was the highest paid child actor back in the 90's, I wouldn't mind him making a comeback in some form of a role.
Attos writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:35:05 PM

A little part of me died inside when I read the headline for this.
DeVries writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:53:44 PM

Culkin could play the turd in a flaming toilet. Could he ?
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 6:27:22 AM

It is f*cking useless bull after Home Alone 2: Lost In New York....
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 11:21:09 AM

Now I don't want to scare anybody, but I heard HOME ALONE 5 is one of the signs of the Apocalypse...

The end is nigh!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:26:13 AM

@DeVries - it's not like he couldn't fit.

Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:29:15 AM

Home Alone - starring Jake Uselessness and his calloused right hand.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:51:14 AM

Dear god why! Not gonna lie... Ill prolly end up watching this...
KingJess27 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:55:19 PM

ABC family is dumb!!!!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved