WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Home Alone 5" in the Works

Posted: March 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Home Alone 5" in the WorksSubmit Comment
ABC Family has announced that production has begun on the fifth installment in the "Home Alone" franchise. The new movie stars Malcolm McDowell, Edward Asner, Debi Mazar, Eddie Steeples and Christian Martyn. It is set to premiere as part of network's annual "25 Days of Christmas."

In "Home Alone 5: Alone in the Dark," 8-year-old Finn (Martyn) is terrified to learn his family is relocating from sunny California to Maine, and the scariest house he has ever seen. Convinced that his new house is haunted, Finn sets up a series of elaborate traps to catch the "ghost" in action.

Left home alone with his sister (Jodelle Ferland) while their parents are stranded across town, Finn's traps catch a new target - a group of thieves (McDowell, Mazar, Steeples) who have targeted Finn's house.

The new movie is directed by Peter Hewitt (Garfield, Bill and Ted's Bogus Journey). The fourth film, "Home Alone 4: Taking Back The House," aired ten years ago.

Source: ABC Family


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:26:32 AM

There have already been THREE sequels?!

Who knew?!
otis writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:33:39 AM

This made me look up Mucaulay Culkin and Holy sh*tmuffin, Batman. He's 32.

He could bring it full circle and be the villain in this movie and I wouldn't be surprised.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:35:55 AM

The villain was Michael Jackson, and he already broke into Mucaulay's... umm... house.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:36:16 AM

Home Alone 5: Alone in the Dark

They should have Macaulay Culkin return as some sort of sex fiend (blame his experiences in the 1st 2 films) who stalks young girls who are Home Alone.

Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:42:35 AM

So, it could be a bio about you and I and Plasticd*ck's daughter?
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:43:39 AM

And his calling card he plays Michael Jacksons " The girl is mine" through the house as he chases them ....
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:44:04 AM

Hawtness!
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:44:51 AM

Yes ranger but as you well know she doesn't put up much of a chase, She just loves the c*ck too much..
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:45:20 AM

Thought so too ....
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:03:36 AM

I CANT BELIEVE HE NAILED MILA KUNIS FOR 8FRIGGIN YEARS! !
i'd like to be left home alone in her vagina
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:12:58 AM

No f*cking Way Pornfly !!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFf591bZRvY
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:33:11 AM

TT lol
makes ya wanna smack somebody doesnt it
I dont even play W.O.W. but i would give up both my nuts to just stay home alone with her while we play Warcraft and we get high and live off her Family Guy/70s show/Robot Chicken $$ and she can blow me while i watch BlackSwan and The Professional
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:54:09 AM

That is a beautiful dream you got there my friend and one that would be worth losing ya nuts over for.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:27:59 AM

For number 6 they should bring back the whole gang from the first one.

Dre-EL writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:23:38 AM

YAAWWWNNNN.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:40:30 AM

Alone in the Dark? Sounds like a Plastic Goof's home movies when he plays with his son and daughter.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:43:34 AM

Daniel stern and Joe pesci patiently await for a phone call.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:00:28 AM

That picture of Macaulay Culkin above, Was that taken at Michael Jackson's house ??
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:16:34 AM

Yes... right when Uncle Michael flashed Macaulay his vagina.

Yee-hee!

BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:26:50 AM

Then he understood how Uncle Mikey was a such a smooth criminal.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:03:39 PM

Such a great performance...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZlhVD7JF7Q
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:24:05 PM

They really can't let go the fact the first film was a hit, I see.

Eh.

Why not just reboot the film rather than go for a franchise sequel? I do like the idea they have, though. Somewhat fresh, I guess, but it'll depend on who they cast for the lead child role.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:37:25 PM

Russell Brand?
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:53:53 PM

lol, that's actually really funny, I guess because I can see the little ugly f*cker doing the role with zeal.

How he bagged Perry, I have NO f*ckING CLUE.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:08:01 PM

Look at at Culkin in that picture, all open and ready for MJs roan d*ck.
nawtnt writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:29:34 PM

WTF?

The first Home Alone movie was a classic, the second movie was funny but unnesscary then Home Alone 3 came along which was good but not that great.

I haven' watched Home Alone 4 but it has Kevin being 8 years old again, which is a strange thing.

Now Home Alone 5, the series should have stopped with Home Alone 3 and when Maculay Culkin leaved the series.

Besides I wonder what happened to him, he seems not to do lots of movies these days.

I mean Culkin was the highest paid child actor back in the 90's, I wouldn't mind him making a comeback in some form of a role.
Attos writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:35:05 PM

A little part of me died inside when I read the headline for this.
DeVries writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:53:44 PM

Culkin could play the turd in a flaming toilet. Could he ?
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 6:27:22 AM

It is f*cking useless bull after Home Alone 2: Lost In New York....
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 11:21:09 AM

Now I don't want to scare anybody, but I heard HOME ALONE 5 is one of the signs of the Apocalypse...

The end is nigh!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:26:13 AM

@DeVries - it's not like he couldn't fit.

Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:29:15 AM

Home Alone - starring Jake Uselessness and his calloused right hand.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:51:14 AM

Dear god why! Not gonna lie... Ill prolly end up watching this...
KingJess27 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:55:19 PM

ABC family is dumb!!!!

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved