WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Home Alone 5" in the Works

Posted: March 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Home Alone 5" in the WorksSubmit Comment
ABC Family has announced that production has begun on the fifth installment in the "Home Alone" franchise. The new movie stars Malcolm McDowell, Edward Asner, Debi Mazar, Eddie Steeples and Christian Martyn. It is set to premiere as part of network's annual "25 Days of Christmas."

In "Home Alone 5: Alone in the Dark," 8-year-old Finn (Martyn) is terrified to learn his family is relocating from sunny California to Maine, and the scariest house he has ever seen. Convinced that his new house is haunted, Finn sets up a series of elaborate traps to catch the "ghost" in action.

Left home alone with his sister (Jodelle Ferland) while their parents are stranded across town, Finn's traps catch a new target - a group of thieves (McDowell, Mazar, Steeples) who have targeted Finn's house.

The new movie is directed by Peter Hewitt (Garfield, Bill and Ted's Bogus Journey). The fourth film, "Home Alone 4: Taking Back The House," aired ten years ago.

Source: ABC Family


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:26:32 AM

There have already been THREE sequels?!

Who knew?!
otis writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:33:39 AM

This made me look up Mucaulay Culkin and Holy sh*tmuffin, Batman. He's 32.

He could bring it full circle and be the villain in this movie and I wouldn't be surprised.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:35:55 AM

The villain was Michael Jackson, and he already broke into Mucaulay's... umm... house.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:36:16 AM

Home Alone 5: Alone in the Dark

They should have Macaulay Culkin return as some sort of sex fiend (blame his experiences in the 1st 2 films) who stalks young girls who are Home Alone.

Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:42:35 AM

So, it could be a bio about you and I and Plasticd*ck's daughter?
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:43:39 AM

And his calling card he plays Michael Jacksons " The girl is mine" through the house as he chases them ....
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:44:04 AM

Hawtness!
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:44:51 AM

Yes ranger but as you well know she doesn't put up much of a chase, She just loves the c*ck too much..
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:45:20 AM

Thought so too ....
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:03:36 AM

I CANT BELIEVE HE NAILED MILA KUNIS FOR 8FRIGGIN YEARS! !
i'd like to be left home alone in her vagina
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:12:58 AM

No f*cking Way Pornfly !!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DFf591bZRvY
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:33:11 AM

TT lol
makes ya wanna smack somebody doesnt it
I dont even play W.O.W. but i would give up both my nuts to just stay home alone with her while we play Warcraft and we get high and live off her Family Guy/70s show/Robot Chicken $$ and she can blow me while i watch BlackSwan and The Professional
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:54:09 AM

That is a beautiful dream you got there my friend and one that would be worth losing ya nuts over for.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:27:59 AM

For number 6 they should bring back the whole gang from the first one.

Dre-EL writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:23:38 AM

YAAWWWNNNN.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:40:30 AM

Alone in the Dark? Sounds like a Plastic Goof's home movies when he plays with his son and daughter.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:43:34 AM

Daniel stern and Joe pesci patiently await for a phone call.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:00:28 AM

That picture of Macaulay Culkin above, Was that taken at Michael Jackson's house ??
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:16:34 AM

Yes... right when Uncle Michael flashed Macaulay his vagina.

Yee-hee!

BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:26:50 AM

Then he understood how Uncle Mikey was a such a smooth criminal.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:03:39 PM

Such a great performance...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iZlhVD7JF7Q
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:24:05 PM

They really can't let go the fact the first film was a hit, I see.

Eh.

Why not just reboot the film rather than go for a franchise sequel? I do like the idea they have, though. Somewhat fresh, I guess, but it'll depend on who they cast for the lead child role.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:37:25 PM

Russell Brand?
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:53:53 PM

lol, that's actually really funny, I guess because I can see the little ugly f*cker doing the role with zeal.

How he bagged Perry, I have NO f*ckING CLUE.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:08:01 PM

Look at at Culkin in that picture, all open and ready for MJs roan d*ck.
nawtnt writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:29:34 PM

WTF?

The first Home Alone movie was a classic, the second movie was funny but unnesscary then Home Alone 3 came along which was good but not that great.

I haven' watched Home Alone 4 but it has Kevin being 8 years old again, which is a strange thing.

Now Home Alone 5, the series should have stopped with Home Alone 3 and when Maculay Culkin leaved the series.

Besides I wonder what happened to him, he seems not to do lots of movies these days.

I mean Culkin was the highest paid child actor back in the 90's, I wouldn't mind him making a comeback in some form of a role.
Attos writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:35:05 PM

A little part of me died inside when I read the headline for this.
DeVries writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:53:44 PM

Culkin could play the turd in a flaming toilet. Could he ?
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 6:27:22 AM

It is f*cking useless bull after Home Alone 2: Lost In New York....
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 11:21:09 AM

Now I don't want to scare anybody, but I heard HOME ALONE 5 is one of the signs of the Apocalypse...

The end is nigh!
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:26:13 AM

@DeVries - it's not like he couldn't fit.

Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 9:29:15 AM

Home Alone - starring Jake Uselessness and his calloused right hand.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:51:14 AM

Dear god why! Not gonna lie... Ill prolly end up watching this...
KingJess27 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 6:55:19 PM

ABC family is dumb!!!!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved