WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp's "Dark Shadows" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 16th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the trailer for "Dark Shadows," which is based on the 1960s TV series and stars Johnny Depp, Michelle Pfeiffer, Jonny Lee Miller, Chloe Grace Moretz, Helena Bonham Carter, Eva Green, Jackie Earle Haley and Christopher Lee. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: A gothic-horror tale centering on the life of vampire Barnabas Collins (Depp) and his run-ins with various monsters, witches, werewolves and ghosts.

"Dark Shadows" is directed by Tim Burton (Alice in Wonderland), who has re-teamed with Depp for their eight collaboration. The new movie is set to hit theaters on May 11th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Dark Shadows."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:42:35 AM

Bullcrap.
kBob writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:57:34 AM

Well that was...unexpected. Looks like Edward Scissorhands meets Dracula. I haven't seen the original show, any good?
vaodsi writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:26:50 AM

This actually looks much more entertaining than I thought it would. The first thirty seconds or so are the best, then it kind of devolves into a messy trailer cliche. Great visuals, as is expected from Burton. It has a great cast. Lately I feel like Burton's films (especially Alice) reeeeealllllyyyyy lack in pacing. Hope this is better. I like how it does not take itself seriously. And it had a few moments that made me smile. "REVEAL YOURSELF, TINY SONGSTRESS!" But my expectations still aren't too high after his recent films. I'll see it for the production values, but I'll wait till I can get it for a dollar at redbox.
nitishbhat writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:27:32 AM

looks awesome
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:41:23 AM

I may check this out at some point, Only to see the legendary Christopher Lee though.
brandonegc writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:47:10 AM

Everyone complaining about the trailer is just pissed that it's goofy and not a straight up direct adaptation to the series. We've already seen Dark Shadows the Soap, Night of Dark Shadows, and the '91 Revival. Telling the exact same story the exact same way every single time the story adapted is annoying. Just like Superman.

I'm also pretty sure if this was a serious flick, everyone would draw comparisons to Twilight. A goofy adaptation is a great way to ride the last wave of the Twilight franchises reign on Vampire flicks.
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:50:37 AM

KBOB my mother used to watch the original it was just a daytime soap opera with a middle age vampire in black and white
I watched the updated version while in high school with Ben Cross and the HOT Joanne Going but i dont think it lasted too long,I wish it was taken more seriously

Im sick of these movies being made into comedies when theyre not meant to be

The Fugitive off the top of my head was the best movie adapted from a tv show
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:53:02 AM

'i wish it was taken more seriously'
That was meant for this movie
AYT BALL writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:09:24 AM

Not at all what i was expecting! looks good though.
SeWerin writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:11:50 AM

This actually wasn't as bad as expected. In fact i even laughed a little. Like the feel to it. Never seen the original series.
masht7 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:58:14 AM

Definatley Burton. Just nice to see Eva Green being a sexy beast!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:58:24 AM

The Fugitive off the top of my head was the best movie adapted from a tv show

Agree there pornfly but it sounds like it may have some competition from 21 Jump street according to our resident reviewer
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:01:01 AM

kBob

Looks like Edward Scissorhands meets Dracula.

Well Johnny Depp and Christopher Lee are in this movie together, Guess you're right
Džeko writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:23:52 AM

Wow...Chloe Moretz is growing up really fast.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:44:44 AM

Land of the free my arse!!!

Still can't see vid.
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 6:13:57 AM

Reminds me of The Addams Family movies
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 6:14:36 AM

Lol welcome back DAVE
NotAmerican writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 7:24:55 AM

A bit more comedic than I was expecting but overall it looks good.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 8:16:16 AM

Looks like sh*t
Raider writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 8:30:41 AM

It looks better than Alice In Wonderland.
LastActionHero writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 9:21:33 AM

Needs a Chloe Moretz nude scene, but other than that looks alright.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 9:57:10 AM

Cheers pornfly.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:34:32 AM

Wow they actually turned it into a comedy, wtf?

"Wow...Chloe Moretz is growing up really fast."
Yup she is, it gave me a boner too.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:51:53 AM

Too much comedy ruined it for me.Idk about this one
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:33:28 AM

I'll watch this (while bending a lady friend over my coffee table as I

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z4-w95D3DQ4

her).

Damn... hard to believe the album is that old.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgDbK4WCjMU



Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:35:52 AM

I don't mind the comedy. Making it a true, dark, horror really limits the audience. This is good. Throw in some good music (it worked for Ledger's 'A Knight's Tale'), camp up the story from the old comic books, some women of hawntness, and the 70's (who doesn't love a lava lamp?!). I think were all smart moves on Burton's part. Yeah, I'll watch this.
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:55:54 AM

Exactly why I'd watch this (while humping PlasticPedo's daughter).
EarOne writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:19:53 PM

what's all the complain about..?? IT'S FUNNY!!! and cuz of it, i'll definitely watch it FO SHO..

Depp's never been funnier, here. and the rest of the cast...it's awesome... Pfeiffer, Bonham Carter and Depp (Burton's all-star). and EVE GREEN. i'll watch ANYTHING she's in.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:25:47 PM

Exactly why I'd watch this (while humping PlasticPedo's daughter).

Yeah be a nice change, i'm getting fed up with watching f*ckin Sponge Bob all the time
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:26:30 PM

Sponge Bob... what PlasticGoof calls his d*ck.
pornfly writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:45:41 PM

Theres nothin wrong with this,dont call it Dark Shadows
Theres nothin wrong with 21Jumpstreet but dont call it 21Jumpstreet
Theres nothin wrong with The Honeymooners but dont call it The Honeymooners
Theres nothin wrong with Starsky and Hutch just dont call it Starsky and Hutch

You wanna make fast food" film made for mass consumption with zero intellect required to appreciate?FINE, but dont borrow a name hoping to piggyback on a particular show merely for name recognition . Keep to the source material, your fans will respect you for it.

i GUESS an exception would be Dragnet and even that is pushin it.
Bullit writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:50:05 PM

When the pictures were released few weeks ago, I was expecting a vampire film and it turns out to be a comedy. So, yeah, looks like Edward Scissorhands meets a CHEAP Dracula!
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:00:09 PM

Jesus. Carter, Depp and Burton. f*ck me. They're at it again. And I thought Paul Anderson and Robert Rodriguez had a lock on nepotism...

Anyway, looks somewhat funny, I guess. Like 'BeetleJuice's Bogus Journey' or something, because I mean, the 70s, that's worse than hell, right?
rocketman writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:23:51 PM

Look cool,not that i'm that much of a Burton fan except for Sleepy Hollow but I think I'll give this a whirl.
Attos writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 3:33:38 PM

I actually think this looks pretty damn good. A cast full of mostly talented actors, and Tim Burton trying to tap back into his Beetlejuice days. I don't even mind the inclusion of Depp and Bonham-Carter that he is so known for now. It's been ages since I've seen a trailer that actually made me laugh, and I am sincerely hoping for that to transition into the full length feature. Plus, including Eva Green in anything already greatly increases my chances of seeing any movie, so that was a good call.

Here's hoping Burton can bring back what I loved about his older movies.
DrugDealingMonkey writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:37:07 PM

This movie seems alright compared to what Depp has been doing lately, I am hoping we will never hear about that Pirate bullcrap again. I mean, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory looks like a good movie compared to the freakin Pirates.
DDM
themarinebiologist writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 7:04:34 PM

probably would have been cool if it were made PTS (Pre Twilight Saga)
mcm317 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 7:24:39 PM

the things i would do to chloe. she would be gagging and i would not allow her air. o no sir i will not
DeVries writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 10:55:15 PM

I'll watch it. I loved Sweeney Todd, there maybe a bit of it in this.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 4:44:00 AM

You totally insult me with this piece of sh*t mr. Burton. instead of having a retake of the original, you turn an amazing gothic soap opera masterpiece and turn it into a cheap dark comedy, f*ck you, not wasting my time with this sh*t!!!!!
MadHatter writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 1:31:30 AM

@nitishbhat @ATY BALL @Raider I agree. This movie looks like it could be good.
MadHatter writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 1:37:44 AM

@masht7 Good point about Eva Green beinga sext beast, lol :P
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:25:15 AM

@mcm... lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved