WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris O'Dowd Calls Michael Bay a "F*cking *sshole"

Posted: March 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris OSubmit Comment
Apparently while making "Friends with Kids," Megan Fox was complaining about her time with director Michael Bay on the first two "Transformers" movies, because her co-star Chris O'Dowd (Bridesmaids) has now told the Toronto Sun that Bay is a "f*cking *sshole."

"I don't know the ins and outs of it but it's all down to having a fallout with Michael Bay," he said. "But who wouldn't have a fallout with him? It's one of the [most] sexist things I've ever seen. She called him an *sshole. Well, he is a f*cking *sshole. She's not the only one who has said that. Why has she been singled out?"

Part of the reason why Fox was "singled out" was because she constantly said negative things about Bay and once even compared him to Hitler. Bay eventually had enough of her when she refused to tan and gain a little weight for the third movie in order to look similar to how she looked in the first two installments.

But O'Dowd heard only one side of the story, which is why he's so pissed at Bay. "I would never fucking watch his films," O'Dowd continue. "Never mind go and act in them."

Source: Toronto Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:39:41 PM

is this new information? i edited the behind-the-scenes material for the bad boys II DVD. some of the footage on-set of Bay strutting around set was comical- the little napoleon bastard would yell and scream at the poor crew with a bullhorn.... he'd throw sh*t and have temper tantrums like a f*ckin 2 year old. but Bay's reputation has been like this for ages. who gives a f*ck- what irks me is that most of his movies suck are are a giant waste of studio $$ and viewer's time.
Self-Destructing writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:39:51 PM

So, does Hollywood work like every other business and sexual harassment is a legal matter? If so, why doesn’t anybody file a claim against him instead of just talking smack to reporters?
Jennifer I Love Hewitt writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:40:08 PM

I kinda hate him too. Transformers 4 should not be made for atleast 6 years. Let us miss the autobots before they're brought back to the screen. Another reason why I hate Michael Bay and Transformers 4 is because now Bad Boys 3 is being pushed back.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:42:48 PM

"that most of his movies suck are are a giant waste of studio $$ and viewer's time."

Which is why millions of people flock to see them thus making huge profits for studios?

I fail to understand your 'argument'.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:43:46 PM

i suppose i should amend that by saying that even though I feel they're a waste of studio $$, the studios are probably quite happy with their investment(s). oh well.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:44:24 PM

Oh, and O'Dowd, you can p*ssy-sub for Megan Fox all you want, but your pale-faced Ewok-looking ass isn't going to Johnny Rocket her twat. Ever. Go get a tan, vampire.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:45:05 PM

mink- it was less an 'argument' and more an unsolicited, completely biased opinion. :)
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:51:19 PM

Hey, money rules. You and I know it's the only yardstick of worth anymore, right? Right?
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:56:20 PM

""I would never f*cking watch his films," O'Dowd continue. "Never mind go and act in them.""

And surprise, you whiny little snot, he'll never ask you, so no worries.
Man in Black writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:59:00 PM

And the sun rises in the east .... now tell me something i don't know .
Kurskij writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:00:49 PM

"pale-faced Ewok-looking ass isn't going to Johnny Rocket her twat"

That's up there with DH Lawrence. Beautiful.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:05:26 PM

Personally I find Bay repellent, and his films are brain-dead fodder, but some of them are fun, and the man knows action directing like no one else on the planet, not even Cameron at peak, and he almost always banks, so yeah, I can see why he's the guy he is: arrogant, loud, abrasive, but then you wonder how well you'd do if you were him, and then I wonder if he would be a less an action director without his OTT personality.

Besides, Megan Fox is a spoiled whiny lazy c*nt. The two-legged twat got the TF role for her looks and no other reason, and when they asked the whore to tan and put on some weight like the performance piece she is, she bitches like a self-indulgent shild? Wah. Shut the f*ck up you stupid sword-swallowing human pillow.

She should count herself lucky to be doing anything more than fluffing for Vivid Entertainment.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:19:43 PM

I don't like Bays films after bad boys 2 but he is living the life.I don't hate on him
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:33:28 PM

Of all the things to call Bay all he calls him is a "f*cking *sshole!"

Cmon buddy you can do better than that.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:34:39 PM

BTW is is this simple looking f*ck to begin with?
Dekead writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:40:05 PM

No one cares about your opinion Chris
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:12:50 PM

'... which is why he's so pissed at Bay. "I would never f*cking watch his films," O'Dowd continue. "Never mind go and act in them."

Bay makes $60mil+ per Transformer movie. Does this fart in a hurricane think Bay gives a rat's ass what he thinks?! Wow!
OneTime writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:19:47 PM

there goes his career, bay waves a bigger stick.
c-prime writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:51:04 PM

"But who wouldn't have a fallout with him? It's one of the [most] sexist things I've ever seen."

I'm sorry, "seen"? You actually witnessed the supposed transgressions take place?

No? Then shut your impetuous, potato-gorging trap.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:07:10 PM

So now when THIS guy talks people listen?!?
Transformers can eat a d*ck but i do admire his audition process for hot chics
'keep up the bad work,Ernie'
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:11:25 PM

Chris figures on sticking up for Megan will lead him to sticking it up Megan?
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:12:56 PM

And by 'Chris' I mean me.
And by 'Megan' I mean PlasticPedo's daughter.
And by 'sticking it up' I mean I'd bang her little ass so hard she'd sh*t a pint of blood a day!
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:46:05 PM

i hate him as well he's ruined art for everyone,so many people now a days hat anything that doesn't have explosions in for christ sakes
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:48:18 PM

Wait till he sees the paycheck.....
telur writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:16:56 PM

is it just me who never heard Chris O'Dowd? Who is this guy? What movies he involve?
mattjudge62 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:19:30 PM

personally I dont care what the guy thinks M bay makes some great movies
Kratos writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:05:46 AM

Michael f*cking *sshole Bay. That's his full name. HAHAHA!
The First Rule writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:38:56 AM

Why is the article slanted to pretend that Bay isn't a sexist pig? You barely try to hide your contempt, and think what you want about it not affecting his job but its not hard to see from his comments and his movies.
SuluNakamura writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:57:48 AM

Did you try turning it on and off again?
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:46:10 AM

Ranger LOL

Was thinking the samething myself, Has to be worth a shot, Right ??
RapeVanDamn writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:38:32 AM

O'Dowd is awesome in The IT Crowd.
JakeVermont writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 8:01:22 AM

and he was funny in questions about time travel.

But it's obvious why he's this as you all mentioned.

As for Bay, I watched all the Transformers making of footage, and yeah this man knows exactly what he wants on set and if somethings not right he gets pissed very quickly. BUT! He makes eyecandy action shots and he is a visonary in this field. Not so much of a story teller though.

His movies are always funt to watch and you guys cant tell me that you went out of the theatre thinking okay moviewise this was a buch of crap(TF2) but actionwise IT BLEW MY f*ckIN BRAIN OUT!!!

EarOne writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 11:27:20 AM

despite my DISLIKE for Bay's films (well, everything EXCEPT The Rock), i gotta ask...WHY would ANYBODY gives a s**t about this O'Dowd's opinion on Bay?? he's only been showcased for the wide public in Bridesmaids..and he's just 'okay' in that. why would anybody CARE bout his opinion bout...ANYTHING..???
buttabean writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:55:35 PM

Bay sucks at everything. All three transformers were a mess. Something that's aimed for kids, it really had foul language that really didn't need to be in it. The third was the worst offender. I wouldn't feel comfortable watching these with my kids(if i had kids).

I wonder what the crew and bay thinks while watching the green screen footage... Are they looking at the green screen and thinking how cool the green space will look or at the actors and dialog?

JohnZee writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:17:03 PM

I would have to agree money "is the only yardstick of worth anymore."

But then again by that measure the man that has significantly increased that particular yardstick several times in the span of six months would be considered much more of an asset to society than a f*cknut that every third comment on a website says something somewhat intelligent, that in all likelihood he stole verbatim from somewhere else on the internet.

Anyway back to work. Busy, busy, busy.

Best thing about this financial disaster is that a truly intelligent man that doesn't have an ounce of greed can not only accomplish some wonderful things, but you would surprised at the quality and talent of others that would be willing to combine their own efforts with his own.

Onward towards the future!
Bullit writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:41:35 PM

@Mink: Well put mate, my exact same thoughts about M. Bay & M. Fox.

As for Chris O'Dowd, he just showed to everyone in Hollywood what an idiot he is. Why the f*ck would you show publicly your support for Megan Fox? She's f*cking nobody. Even if he f*cked her, STFU!
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:35:59 PM

"But then again by that measure the man that has significantly increased that particular yardstick several times in the span of six months would be considered much more of an asset to society than a f*cknut that every third comment on a website says something somewhat intelligent, that in all likelihood he stole verbatim from somewhere else on the internet."

Yeah, I know, that Rabid guy is just dishonest, isn't he? But you and I will have to agree to disagree on the 'intelligent' part.
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:45:03 PM

Thanks bullitt!
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:46:22 PM

"Onward towards the future!"

..because time travel is an alternative option, right?
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 2:33:53 AM

Chris O' Dowd, my advise to you is: Don't be so narrow minded!!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 11:23:06 AM

What sensationalism is this?

EVEYONE CALLS BAY A F*CKING *sshole!!
Taz writes:
on March 17th, 2012 at 5:31:40 PM

I only watch his films for the action, not the story. Amazes me how he can pull off the crazy stuff I see in his films. Couldn't care less about him though, he's paid and living the good life so it's whatever.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:46:12 AM

woo! Toronto sun!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved