WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

One Person Killed in "Project X"-Inspired Party

Posted: March 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
One Person Killed in "Project X"-Inspired PartySubmit Comment
"Project X," the film in which kids throw a house party that goes out of control, wasn't very popular among critics, but resonated with some young people who have been throwing their own house parties as a way to copy the events in the movie.

ABC is reporting that a group of kids recently broke into two newly-built vacant homes in Houston, damaging both. One of the houses will cost $100,000 to repair. Thirteen teenagers were arrested and after questioning, several kids cited the movie as their inspiration for the behavior.

Another party in Houston attracted three to six hundred people and quickly turned violent when guns were fired and one person was shot and killed. Police responded to calls from neighbors and arrested several people. While many spoke about "Project X," the gun violence was likely not movie-related.

Meanwhile in Florida, an 18-year-old caused $19,000 of damage to a foreclosed home that he was getting ready for a party. Part of his preparation was a video he shot to show would-be attendees that it's ok to cause destruction to the house by spray-painting "Project X" on the walls. Nearly two thousand people turned up at the party after it was promoted on Facebook, Craigslist and Twitter, but they were kept from the house by the police who had already arrested the teenager.

News Report Video:


Source: AOL


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jennifer I Love Hewitt writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:36:19 PM

Damn! This movie is causing so much trouble. These type of movies are the reason why Earth is going to hell.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:41:10 PM

Why do people always emulate the bad behavior they see in films, but never the good? Dumb asses.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:47:08 PM

i suppose we should thank the creators of 'project x' for this little snippet of social darwinism.
Man in Black writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:53:22 PM

@ Mink , if you found the solution to that riddle ,and could package it then sell it , you sir would be set for life for there is no light at the end of the tunnel of idiocy . On topic ... please no sequel .
Champ1432 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:54:34 PM

Monkey see, monkey do.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:14:55 PM

Cool keep on doing parties so more dumb kids can die.
mcm317 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:15:54 PM

i love jennifer love hewitt aas well,lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:25:01 PM

No rapes? Damn I need to help raise that number.
Dirt writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:52:31 PM

Hahahaha d*ckheads..
sm00th_eskimo writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:07:01 PM

I didn't know stupidity was such an epidemic. Dumb ass kids!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:10:33 PM

What Bando said.

Too bad it was only 1 moron snuffed (hopefully he/she hadn't bred yet). I wonder if it was PlasticDouche? We can only hope.

Why not dump these 2000 kids into an arena. Get them hopped up on ecstasy, then drop in a few dozen loaded pistols?

Like years ago people laying on the middle line in traffic. Like I'd give a crap is any of them died?

Thin out the herd folks... thin out the herd.


OneTime writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:16:08 PM

lol atta boys
SuluNakamura writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:26:27 PM

"One Person Killed in "Project X"-Inspired Party"

Only one? These kids aren't trying hard enough.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:29:08 PM

If it was Plastic Goof, can I adopt his daughter then? She'll look good in my new cage I just bought. I'll throw her a biscuit every once in a while, and by biscuit I mean my c*ck in her poop pipe.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:32:36 PM

Then she'll look up at me with sad eyes and say " Daddy you just made me fart!"
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:46:13 PM

lol...
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:19:14 PM

YEAH!! let God sort'em out
Theres no God?? f*ck'em,one less person i gotta worry about while i'm tryin to drive
beepboop writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:40:25 PM

the worst thing is: it's other people's houses!
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:12:41 AM

That is the sad part.
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 2:04:05 AM

@ Man in Black

Please, Please, let there be a sequel! Get the people from the first movie to come back and kill any of the film makers of this movie and any other dumb, silly reality based movie that is so cleared not based in reality.
trailertrash writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 4:01:20 AM

Need a movie to inspire a good time !!

f*ckin LOSERS !!!
Johnnyb writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:36:42 AM

People, you should know better what happens in the movies, stay in the movies.....Don't try to be Batman, Kick-Ass, Superman or whatever super hero or inspirational movie genre to do the same.....Because in reality at the end of the day you are still a loser by being uncreative and lazy like you always do..... You want to be a great copycat just do what the actors do in porn, just f*ck.....Asses!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 12:05:59 PM

The Nazi's would take care of those 2000 punks in no time.
Bullit writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:19:52 PM

@Mink:

For the 1st house in Houston with $100,000 worth of repair, I can't imagine for how many decades they'll be in prison for...
minkowski writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 6:02:58 PM

It's Texas, Bullit, so they'll probably receive capital punishment.
Ranger writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 8:19:34 PM

I wish.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 19th, 2012 at 1:48:22 AM

That would suck f*cking ass for the owner..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved