WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Y: The Last Man" Film in the Works Again

Posted: March 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Y: The Last Man" Film in the Works AgainSubmit Comment
We've been talking about a big screen adaptation of the "Y: The Last Man" comic book for several years, with Shia LaBeouf once in talks to star and DJ Caruso (Eagle Eye) in talks to direct.

Now comes word that Brian K. Vaughan ("Lost") and Stephen Scaia ("Human Target," "Jericho") are in final negotiations with New Line Cinema to write the script for the new movie.

The comic book, created by Vaughan and Pia Guerra, centers on Yorick, an escape artist who is the last survivor of a mysterious plague that has killed every male mammal in the world. With his pet monkey, he sets out to find what might have wiped out the world's male chromosomes.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:38:51 AM

Muthaf*ckn Shia
Hate you guys seriously hate you guys
Džeko writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:11:03 AM

@pornfly
Maybe he plays the pet monkey.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:43:11 AM

That would be an insult to monkeys^
I would even settle for Chris Evans or either of the Franco bros but it'd probably end up following the trend of casting a foreigner like Liam Hemsworth
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:48:31 AM

I could see Dr.Who, David Tennant playing Yorick the escape artist
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 12:59:15 PM

So, there's no other male anything anywhere on the planet, right? Thus, logically, his pet monkey is female, right? And so this guy has to get quite lonely, so you know what, I don' think I want to see this movie....
Barney Stinson writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:12:02 PM

@Mink - I read the comics some time ago and the monkey is male too.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:38:04 PM

Oh.






I think WP stands for 'Wrong Permanently'.
Bullit writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:56:27 PM

"It killed all the male mammals on Earth"

Does it mean that the world is full of women then? And Lawanker will be playing the only man?
Somebody should be shot in Hollywood for taking that dreadful decision!

And the f*ck do you end up with name like Labeouf?
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:03:52 PM

"And the f*ck do you end up with name like Labeouf?"

By being born with two fathers, no mother.
Bullit writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:45:41 PM

^ ^ It actually makes perfect sense Mink.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:35:19 PM

And the f*ck do you end up with name like labeauf?
From a rectal pregnancy like the Omen4(novel)
Isnt Labeauf french for labia

http://images2.fanpop.com/images/photos/3100000/Shia-Megan-Rare-Photo-shia-labeouf-3152691-604-453.jpg
Bullit writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:47:40 PM

"Isnt Labeauf french for labia" If it was, it would seriously put me off nibbling you know what!

Since I ask, his father is French-Cajun.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 4:06:47 PM

lol. Shia (shy-uh) means 'praise god', and his last name (la-buff) is Cajoun corruption of a French word for 'beef', so his entire name basically means 'Praise God For Beef'.

Uh huh. And he wonders why he's always getting beat up.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 4:43:57 PM

Lol
Kurskij writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:58:56 PM

Spank the monkey!!!
KillerCOck writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:26:15 PM

These books are my favorite. I hate to admit but What "Twilight" was for Tweenies, These books were for Me. I was against DJ directing but at the time they were first going to make the Movie, I thought Shia actually would've been a perfect casting choice, no lie!

But they need to make at least 2 movies to do it any justice cuz 1 film won't cut it.
As for Casting now, I feel Anton Yelchin would fit the role nicely or even Joseph Gorden-Levitt.
vincere01 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:03:50 PM

Ok am i the only one who read this and at first thought it was a porno? Not like a hardcore one but like one of those artsie ones with a story arc
vincere01 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:04:42 PM

I mean come on....last man on earth.....really likes his monkey....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved