WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez Says "Sin City 2" Will Shoot This Summer

Posted: March 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez Says "Sin City 2" Will Shoot This SummerSubmit Comment
Robert Rodriguez appeared at the SXSW film festival where he spoke about his upcoming projects, including the sequel to "Sin City" and the sequel to "Machete."

The director confirmed that "Machete 2," officially called "Machete Kills," will begin shooting in April. "Sin City 2" will then follow during the summer. He didn't reveal any casting news, but said that "stars of both projects will be of the same caliber."

"Sin City 2" has been rumored for a while. Angelina Jolie was once in talks to star, but it's unclear if she's still interested. And no word whether Frank Miller will return to co-direct.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:13:49 AM

Yeah yeah we've heard it all before...

Spy Kids 5 will happen before this i bet
Taco writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:22:23 AM

About time! Bring back Mickey Rourke!
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:26:34 AM

Bring back Carla Gugino ....

Man she was MAJOR HOT in that movie ...
Dirt writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:30:19 AM

They should give Josh Hartnetts character some screen time.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:31:22 AM

Fool me once shame on me
Fool me twice i call immigration
Džeko writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:34:31 AM

@pornfly
LOL,good one.
c-prime writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:35:53 AM

"Robert Rodriguez Says 'Sin City 2' Will Shoot This Summer"

100. Percent. Bullsh*t.
Taco writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 6:12:24 AM

Bring back Brittney Murphy! Too soon?
j-man writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:01:27 AM

Upon which the reporter should have said 'c'mon Rob, dnt bullsh*t a bullsh*tter!'
Kratos writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:34:41 AM

Yeah right. If he says so. I'll believe it when I see it. Sin City 2 and 3 have been on hold, delayed, postponed, more times than Angelina Jolie has children to look after. And by my count that's a helluva lot. Just make the damned film already. Talk about fart-arsing around. Spy Kids 4 shouldn't have even seen the light of day FFS. I dunno about everyone else here, but I would have preferred Sin City 2 over f*cking Spy Kids 4. Perhaps Rodriguez next project will be the Smurfs vs The Muppets. That seems to be the sort of sh*t he likes to make. Bah!
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:10:58 AM

trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:26:34 AM
Bring back Carla Gugino ....

Man she was MAJOR HOT in that movie ...


Man she IS major HOT!!!!!!!!
numnut writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:54:05 AM

yea right....
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:59:51 AM

Rodriquez I've said it all before and I'll say it. STOP TALKING sh*t ALL THE TIME, ALL YOU DO IS RUN YOUR GOD DAMNED MOUTH ABOUT MAKING THIS AND THAT. WHEN YOU ALL YOU IS MAKE sh*tTY SPY KIDS MOVIES, NO GO f*ck YOURSELF!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:11:15 AM

Bring back Brittney Murphy! Too soon?

Nah, Just too late for her .....
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:11:52 AM

Thanks for the correction there big ...
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:20:40 AM

Pornfly - lol
trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:37:15 AM

http://adamantiumbullet.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/carla-gugino-esquire10-1.jpg
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:16:50 AM

yeah, yeah, we've heard this for years.
mattjudge62 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:56:50 AM

this sounds good to me I enjoyed both films I hope sin city has the same intensity as the first
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:51:51 AM

trailertrash writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:37:15 AM
http://adamantiumbullet.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/carla-gugino-esquire10-1.jpg


DAMN YOU WP! get a f*cking like button and a sub comment field!
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 12:53:59 PM

"DAMN YOU WP! get a f*cking like button and a sub comment field!"

WP says they'll do that right after Sin City 2 is released.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:13:06 PM

Don't care!!
Bullit writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:28:03 PM

Speaking of Carla Gugino, she was even hotter in Californication. Yummy.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:50:25 PM

damn it..I hate it when I have to take a dump just after getting out of the shower.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:29:29 PM

That's why you should take a dump while you're in the shower. Duh.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:40:36 PM

TT- lol^^
elrei writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 7:47:13 PM

A full striptease scene with Jessica Alba is too much to ask?
Man in Black writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:00:13 PM

Pornfly wins the thread .
vincere01 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:12:46 PM

Believe it when i see it. Hears a thought though. Rodriguez should get the f*ck out and just let frank miller do everything. He is the sole reason that movie was any good. Not robert. Robert has an ego the size of texas and does not have the skills to do things on his own. I think he gets lucky sometimes on collaberations and the reason it takes so long to make sequels(or never get made) is because he does not want to chance making a sh*tty movie and having everyone discover how much of a hack he is. He has no original ideas, just mooches off other more talented people and then hordes the glory for himself. I despise everything he stands for. His hot wife rose needs to get pregnent with triplets and get super fat and try to bang her and have a heart attack while struggling to handle the weight and suffocate under her massive prego titties. But that might be too awesome a death for such a deplorable person. Robert rodriguez i bite thy thumb at thee
vincere01 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:15:08 PM

Here's* and all of that goes double for quinten tarrentino. Hes an even bigger d-bag than RR

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved