WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" Artist

Posted: March 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" ArtistSubmit Comment
China is one of the bigger movie pirates on the planet. But the country doesn't just sell bootleg copies of US movies, it also rips off movie posters for their own films. Thanks to WenxueCity, we now have a few of these posters.

In addition, Pascal Witaszek has unveiled more of his posters for movies that don't exist. Witaszek is the artist behind the poster for "Walt," a fake movie about the life of Walt Disney. On the poster, Ryan Gosling is shown as a young Disney coming up with the idea of Mickey Mouse.

His other posters are just as creative and just as remarkable. If Witaszek doesn't end up being a famous movie poster designer, he may have a future as a casting director.

Check everything out below.

Chinese Posters: (click to enlarge)


Fake Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Wenxuecity, PascalWitaszek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:07:38 AM

Maybe he should be kicked in his tiny balls for just being an UN-original copy-cat.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:36:44 AM

Dad of the Dead would be tellific (yeah thats light)
How come we cant have ideas like that?
We're too busy financing Total Recall and The Crow
McVee writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:02:40 AM

I'm sorry, but am I the only one that thinks that several of these projects are awesome? I would totally be intrested in a project like 'Waterloo'...
richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:07:48 AM

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.347812311924557.77066.347395358632919&type=3
richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:22:56 AM

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.347797535259368.77063.347395358632919&type=3
johnny208 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:27:25 AM

What mcvee said
Dre-EL writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:47:33 AM

Id love to see waterloo, final show, and false step.
venomex writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:24:19 AM

they ripped off daddy day camp? what is wrong in china?
Digital Desperado writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:37:35 AM

Count me up for "False Step" and "Combust".The other movies donīt interst me, but all the fake posters are grat.
Bullit writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:36:54 PM

Bloody chinkies!

I noticed Chloe Sevigny in those posters and boy, she knows how to blow & swallow like every decent woman should!
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:50:28 PM

All of those posters are pretty goddamned good. Lots of Photoshop work, and some good casting calls, but I don't think Olivia Wilde has the chops to pull off an Elizabeth Taylor role, nor do I think she even looks like her at all. Also, throwing Craig, Statham and The Rock together is something I think all of us could do.

Still, great work. A hell of a lot better than what you see form 'professionals;, and the Romero one, that's my favorite. Problem is, Pascal used an old Robert Englund to play an old Romero, but if this is supposed to be a bio-pic, that wouldn't work at all, because Englund only looks like Romero because they're both old, skinny and hairy-chinned.

Whatever. Very nice work regardless.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:51:23 PM

Oh, and the Chinese. Heh. They're stealing posters now? I guess that's better than stealing nuclear secrets. f*cking thieving *ssholes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:38:41 PM

China copies everything...how is this news?
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:29:08 PM

BULLIT when it comes to hot skanks,i'll take Bijou Phillips when she did Bully over Chloe Svengali everytime especially in 20more minutes
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

The Fake Posters should get that person a job. To do so much without the actors actually there to pose and without of team of artists to help is amazing.

For the Rip Off ones... well, I can't believe Americans ripped off these Chinese posters. It's so unfair that we have access to Time Machines and can go forward and steal this stuff from the honest and honorable Chinese movie makers and artists.

(You see what I did there, this way I am safe, when they call our debt up here in America they'll have me on their list of "Trusted Americans". When they take over maybe I can be the American Liaison to the Chinese Overlord.)
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:34:35 PM

Also the Chinese version of that one with Dennis Quad and Renee Russo looks WAY better. That's obviously a three way about to happen and best of all he gets all those people looking around the door as witnesses to his accomplishment.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:43:08 PM

That Boogeyman poster has an awfully long middle finger
I wish Russo was standing with those jeans on
TinCup;sh*tty long movie about golf,nice ass
Thomas Crowne Affair,niccce
beepboop writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:45:58 PM

I wish half of the fake movies really existed.
telur writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:19:58 PM

what the f*ck, those rip off poster are so funny!!!! LOL

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved