WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for George Clooney's "Hail, Caesar," Directed by Coen Brothers
Oct 13th, 2015
"The Expendables 4" is Actually Happening
Oct 13th, 2015
Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Oct 13th, 2015
"Furious 8" and "xXx 3" Announce Directors
Oct 13th, 2015
First Trailer for "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 13th, 2015
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" Artist

Posted: March 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" ArtistSubmit Comment
China is one of the bigger movie pirates on the planet. But the country doesn't just sell bootleg copies of US movies, it also rips off movie posters for their own films. Thanks to WenxueCity, we now have a few of these posters.

In addition, Pascal Witaszek has unveiled more of his posters for movies that don't exist. Witaszek is the artist behind the poster for "Walt," a fake movie about the life of Walt Disney. On the poster, Ryan Gosling is shown as a young Disney coming up with the idea of Mickey Mouse.

His other posters are just as creative and just as remarkable. If Witaszek doesn't end up being a famous movie poster designer, he may have a future as a casting director.

Check everything out below.

Chinese Posters: (click to enlarge)

Fake Posters: (click to enlarge)

Source: Wenxuecity, PascalWitaszek

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:07:38 AM

Maybe he should be kicked in his tiny balls for just being an UN-original copy-cat.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:36:44 AM

Dad of the Dead would be tellific (yeah thats light)
How come we cant have ideas like that?
We're too busy financing Total Recall and The Crow
McVee writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:02:40 AM

I'm sorry, but am I the only one that thinks that several of these projects are awesome? I would totally be intrested in a project like 'Waterloo'...
richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:07:48 AM

richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:22:56 AM

johnny208 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:27:25 AM

What mcvee said
Dre-EL writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:47:33 AM

Id love to see waterloo, final show, and false step.
venomex writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:24:19 AM

they ripped off daddy day camp? what is wrong in china?
Digital Desperado writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:37:35 AM

Count me up for "False Step" and "Combust".The other movies donīt interst me, but all the fake posters are grat.
Bullit writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:36:54 PM

Bloody chinkies!

I noticed Chloe Sevigny in those posters and boy, she knows how to blow & swallow like every decent woman should!
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:50:28 PM

All of those posters are pretty goddamned good. Lots of Photoshop work, and some good casting calls, but I don't think Olivia Wilde has the chops to pull off an Elizabeth Taylor role, nor do I think she even looks like her at all. Also, throwing Craig, Statham and The Rock together is something I think all of us could do.

Still, great work. A hell of a lot better than what you see form 'professionals;, and the Romero one, that's my favorite. Problem is, Pascal used an old Robert Englund to play an old Romero, but if this is supposed to be a bio-pic, that wouldn't work at all, because Englund only looks like Romero because they're both old, skinny and hairy-chinned.

Whatever. Very nice work regardless.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:51:23 PM

Oh, and the Chinese. Heh. They're stealing posters now? I guess that's better than stealing nuclear secrets. f*cking thieving *ssholes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:38:41 PM

China copies everything...how is this news?
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:29:08 PM

BULLIT when it comes to hot skanks,i'll take Bijou Phillips when she did Bully over Chloe Svengali everytime especially in 20more minutes
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

The Fake Posters should get that person a job. To do so much without the actors actually there to pose and without of team of artists to help is amazing.

For the Rip Off ones... well, I can't believe Americans ripped off these Chinese posters. It's so unfair that we have access to Time Machines and can go forward and steal this stuff from the honest and honorable Chinese movie makers and artists.

(You see what I did there, this way I am safe, when they call our debt up here in America they'll have me on their list of "Trusted Americans". When they take over maybe I can be the American Liaison to the Chinese Overlord.)
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:34:35 PM

Also the Chinese version of that one with Dennis Quad and Renee Russo looks WAY better. That's obviously a three way about to happen and best of all he gets all those people looking around the door as witnesses to his accomplishment.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:43:08 PM

That Boogeyman poster has an awfully long middle finger
I wish Russo was standing with those jeans on
TinCup;sh*tty long movie about golf,nice ass
Thomas Crowne Affair,niccce
beepboop writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:45:58 PM

I wish half of the fake movies really existed.
telur writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:19:58 PM

what the f*ck, those rip off poster are so funny!!!! LOL

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved