WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" Artist

Posted: March 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" ArtistSubmit Comment
China is one of the bigger movie pirates on the planet. But the country doesn't just sell bootleg copies of US movies, it also rips off movie posters for their own films. Thanks to WenxueCity, we now have a few of these posters.

In addition, Pascal Witaszek has unveiled more of his posters for movies that don't exist. Witaszek is the artist behind the poster for "Walt," a fake movie about the life of Walt Disney. On the poster, Ryan Gosling is shown as a young Disney coming up with the idea of Mickey Mouse.

His other posters are just as creative and just as remarkable. If Witaszek doesn't end up being a famous movie poster designer, he may have a future as a casting director.

Check everything out below.

Chinese Posters: (click to enlarge)


Fake Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Wenxuecity, PascalWitaszek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:07:38 AM

Maybe he should be kicked in his tiny balls for just being an UN-original copy-cat.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:36:44 AM

Dad of the Dead would be tellific (yeah thats light)
How come we cant have ideas like that?
We're too busy financing Total Recall and The Crow
McVee writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:02:40 AM

I'm sorry, but am I the only one that thinks that several of these projects are awesome? I would totally be intrested in a project like 'Waterloo'...
richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:07:48 AM

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.347812311924557.77066.347395358632919&type=3
richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:22:56 AM

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.347797535259368.77063.347395358632919&type=3
johnny208 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:27:25 AM

What mcvee said
Dre-EL writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:47:33 AM

Id love to see waterloo, final show, and false step.
venomex writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:24:19 AM

they ripped off daddy day camp? what is wrong in china?
Digital Desperado writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:37:35 AM

Count me up for "False Step" and "Combust".The other movies donīt interst me, but all the fake posters are grat.
Bullit writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:36:54 PM

Bloody chinkies!

I noticed Chloe Sevigny in those posters and boy, she knows how to blow & swallow like every decent woman should!
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:50:28 PM

All of those posters are pretty goddamned good. Lots of Photoshop work, and some good casting calls, but I don't think Olivia Wilde has the chops to pull off an Elizabeth Taylor role, nor do I think she even looks like her at all. Also, throwing Craig, Statham and The Rock together is something I think all of us could do.

Still, great work. A hell of a lot better than what you see form 'professionals;, and the Romero one, that's my favorite. Problem is, Pascal used an old Robert Englund to play an old Romero, but if this is supposed to be a bio-pic, that wouldn't work at all, because Englund only looks like Romero because they're both old, skinny and hairy-chinned.

Whatever. Very nice work regardless.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:51:23 PM

Oh, and the Chinese. Heh. They're stealing posters now? I guess that's better than stealing nuclear secrets. f*cking thieving *ssholes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:38:41 PM

China copies everything...how is this news?
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:29:08 PM

BULLIT when it comes to hot skanks,i'll take Bijou Phillips when she did Bully over Chloe Svengali everytime especially in 20more minutes
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

The Fake Posters should get that person a job. To do so much without the actors actually there to pose and without of team of artists to help is amazing.

For the Rip Off ones... well, I can't believe Americans ripped off these Chinese posters. It's so unfair that we have access to Time Machines and can go forward and steal this stuff from the honest and honorable Chinese movie makers and artists.

(You see what I did there, this way I am safe, when they call our debt up here in America they'll have me on their list of "Trusted Americans". When they take over maybe I can be the American Liaison to the Chinese Overlord.)
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:34:35 PM

Also the Chinese version of that one with Dennis Quad and Renee Russo looks WAY better. That's obviously a three way about to happen and best of all he gets all those people looking around the door as witnesses to his accomplishment.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:43:08 PM

That Boogeyman poster has an awfully long middle finger
I wish Russo was standing with those jeans on
TinCup;sh*tty long movie about golf,nice ass
Thomas Crowne Affair,niccce
beepboop writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:45:58 PM

I wish half of the fake movies really existed.
telur writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:19:58 PM

what the f*ck, those rip off poster are so funny!!!! LOL

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved