WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" Artist

Posted: March 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" ArtistSubmit Comment
China is one of the bigger movie pirates on the planet. But the country doesn't just sell bootleg copies of US movies, it also rips off movie posters for their own films. Thanks to WenxueCity, we now have a few of these posters.

In addition, Pascal Witaszek has unveiled more of his posters for movies that don't exist. Witaszek is the artist behind the poster for "Walt," a fake movie about the life of Walt Disney. On the poster, Ryan Gosling is shown as a young Disney coming up with the idea of Mickey Mouse.

His other posters are just as creative and just as remarkable. If Witaszek doesn't end up being a famous movie poster designer, he may have a future as a casting director.

Check everything out below.

Chinese Posters: (click to enlarge)


Fake Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Wenxuecity, PascalWitaszek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:07:38 AM

Maybe he should be kicked in his tiny balls for just being an UN-original copy-cat.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:36:44 AM

Dad of the Dead would be tellific (yeah thats light)
How come we cant have ideas like that?
We're too busy financing Total Recall and The Crow
McVee writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:02:40 AM

I'm sorry, but am I the only one that thinks that several of these projects are awesome? I would totally be intrested in a project like 'Waterloo'...
richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:07:48 AM

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.347812311924557.77066.347395358632919&type=3
richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:22:56 AM

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.347797535259368.77063.347395358632919&type=3
johnny208 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:27:25 AM

What mcvee said
Dre-EL writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:47:33 AM

Id love to see waterloo, final show, and false step.
venomex writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:24:19 AM

they ripped off daddy day camp? what is wrong in china?
Digital Desperado writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:37:35 AM

Count me up for "False Step" and "Combust".The other movies donīt interst me, but all the fake posters are grat.
Bullit writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:36:54 PM

Bloody chinkies!

I noticed Chloe Sevigny in those posters and boy, she knows how to blow & swallow like every decent woman should!
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:50:28 PM

All of those posters are pretty goddamned good. Lots of Photoshop work, and some good casting calls, but I don't think Olivia Wilde has the chops to pull off an Elizabeth Taylor role, nor do I think she even looks like her at all. Also, throwing Craig, Statham and The Rock together is something I think all of us could do.

Still, great work. A hell of a lot better than what you see form 'professionals;, and the Romero one, that's my favorite. Problem is, Pascal used an old Robert Englund to play an old Romero, but if this is supposed to be a bio-pic, that wouldn't work at all, because Englund only looks like Romero because they're both old, skinny and hairy-chinned.

Whatever. Very nice work regardless.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:51:23 PM

Oh, and the Chinese. Heh. They're stealing posters now? I guess that's better than stealing nuclear secrets. f*cking thieving *ssholes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:38:41 PM

China copies everything...how is this news?
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:29:08 PM

BULLIT when it comes to hot skanks,i'll take Bijou Phillips when she did Bully over Chloe Svengali everytime especially in 20more minutes
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

The Fake Posters should get that person a job. To do so much without the actors actually there to pose and without of team of artists to help is amazing.

For the Rip Off ones... well, I can't believe Americans ripped off these Chinese posters. It's so unfair that we have access to Time Machines and can go forward and steal this stuff from the honest and honorable Chinese movie makers and artists.

(You see what I did there, this way I am safe, when they call our debt up here in America they'll have me on their list of "Trusted Americans". When they take over maybe I can be the American Liaison to the Chinese Overlord.)
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:34:35 PM

Also the Chinese version of that one with Dennis Quad and Renee Russo looks WAY better. That's obviously a three way about to happen and best of all he gets all those people looking around the door as witnesses to his accomplishment.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:43:08 PM

That Boogeyman poster has an awfully long middle finger
I wish Russo was standing with those jeans on
TinCup;sh*tty long movie about golf,nice ass
Thomas Crowne Affair,niccce
beepboop writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:45:58 PM

I wish half of the fake movies really existed.
telur writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:19:58 PM

what the f*ck, those rip off poster are so funny!!!! LOL

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved