WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
New Poster For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Sep 11th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" Gets a Title
Sep 10th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 10th, 2014
Photos: Batmobile Spotted on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 10th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six"?
Sep 10th, 2014
First Look at Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 10th, 2014
Orlando Bloom May Return for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Sep 10th, 2014
"23 Jump Street" is Moving Forward, Writer Hired
Sep 9th, 2014
Denzel Washington Wants to Play James Bond
Sep 9th, 2014
Michael Douglas Won't Wear Costume in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Sep 9th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" Artist

Posted: March 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese Movie Poster Rip-Offs and More Fake Movie Posters by "Walt" ArtistSubmit Comment
China is one of the bigger movie pirates on the planet. But the country doesn't just sell bootleg copies of US movies, it also rips off movie posters for their own films. Thanks to WenxueCity, we now have a few of these posters.

In addition, Pascal Witaszek has unveiled more of his posters for movies that don't exist. Witaszek is the artist behind the poster for "Walt," a fake movie about the life of Walt Disney. On the poster, Ryan Gosling is shown as a young Disney coming up with the idea of Mickey Mouse.

His other posters are just as creative and just as remarkable. If Witaszek doesn't end up being a famous movie poster designer, he may have a future as a casting director.

Check everything out below.

Chinese Posters: (click to enlarge)


Fake Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: Wenxuecity, PascalWitaszek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:07:38 AM

Maybe he should be kicked in his tiny balls for just being an UN-original copy-cat.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:36:44 AM

Dad of the Dead would be tellific (yeah thats light)
How come we cant have ideas like that?
We're too busy financing Total Recall and The Crow
McVee writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:02:40 AM

I'm sorry, but am I the only one that thinks that several of these projects are awesome? I would totally be intrested in a project like 'Waterloo'...
richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:07:48 AM

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.347812311924557.77066.347395358632919&type=3
richardfojtik writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:22:56 AM

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.347797535259368.77063.347395358632919&type=3
johnny208 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:27:25 AM

What mcvee said
Dre-EL writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:47:33 AM

Id love to see waterloo, final show, and false step.
venomex writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:24:19 AM

they ripped off daddy day camp? what is wrong in china?
Digital Desperado writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:37:35 AM

Count me up for "False Step" and "Combust".The other movies donīt interst me, but all the fake posters are grat.
Bullit writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:36:54 PM

Bloody chinkies!

I noticed Chloe Sevigny in those posters and boy, she knows how to blow & swallow like every decent woman should!
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:50:28 PM

All of those posters are pretty goddamned good. Lots of Photoshop work, and some good casting calls, but I don't think Olivia Wilde has the chops to pull off an Elizabeth Taylor role, nor do I think she even looks like her at all. Also, throwing Craig, Statham and The Rock together is something I think all of us could do.

Still, great work. A hell of a lot better than what you see form 'professionals;, and the Romero one, that's my favorite. Problem is, Pascal used an old Robert Englund to play an old Romero, but if this is supposed to be a bio-pic, that wouldn't work at all, because Englund only looks like Romero because they're both old, skinny and hairy-chinned.

Whatever. Very nice work regardless.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:51:23 PM

Oh, and the Chinese. Heh. They're stealing posters now? I guess that's better than stealing nuclear secrets. f*cking thieving *ssholes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:38:41 PM

China copies everything...how is this news?
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:29:08 PM

BULLIT when it comes to hot skanks,i'll take Bijou Phillips when she did Bully over Chloe Svengali everytime especially in 20more minutes
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:30:13 PM

The Fake Posters should get that person a job. To do so much without the actors actually there to pose and without of team of artists to help is amazing.

For the Rip Off ones... well, I can't believe Americans ripped off these Chinese posters. It's so unfair that we have access to Time Machines and can go forward and steal this stuff from the honest and honorable Chinese movie makers and artists.

(You see what I did there, this way I am safe, when they call our debt up here in America they'll have me on their list of "Trusted Americans". When they take over maybe I can be the American Liaison to the Chinese Overlord.)
Captain_Rogaine writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:34:35 PM

Also the Chinese version of that one with Dennis Quad and Renee Russo looks WAY better. That's obviously a three way about to happen and best of all he gets all those people looking around the door as witnesses to his accomplishment.
pornfly writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:43:08 PM

That Boogeyman poster has an awfully long middle finger
I wish Russo was standing with those jeans on
TinCup;sh*tty long movie about golf,nice ass
Thomas Crowne Affair,niccce
beepboop writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:45:58 PM

I wish half of the fake movies really existed.
telur writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 11:19:58 PM

what the f*ck, those rip off poster are so funny!!!! LOL

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved