WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"24" Movie Delayed Again, Kiefer Sutherland Not Happy

Posted: March 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"24" Movie Delayed Again, Kiefer Sutherland Not HappySubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a "24" movie ever since the TV series ended. In fact, just recently Kiefer Sutherland revealed that filming will begin this April or May. Apparently things have changed, because production will no longer take place within the next few months or even this year.

Deadline says that Sutherland is extremely upset about the postponement. He initially wanted $5 million to star in the film, but that was lowered to $2 million. The only reason the actor accepted the deal was because he wanted to see the film finally get made.

The problem is once again budget-related. 20th Century Fox was hoping to end up with a budget around $30 million, but the filmmakers wanted somewhere between $45 and $60 million. And even though Antoine Fuqua (Training Day) was in talks to direct, the studio feels that a few weeks isn't enough time to put the film into production.

Click here to read more about "24: The Movie."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vincere01 writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 9:44:33 PM

Great news. Hope it never happens. This was one of the most annoying shows on television. It was the same exact thing year after year. Sitcoms can get away with doing that(sometimes) but not dramas. Got old fast. Quality was definitely not there anymore in the end. It just devolved into non sensical show geared for nothing but the GOP's agenda of scaring everyone into giving up personal freedoms for the better. Ideals can start like that, but with political corruption in the state it is things would only devolve fast until before you know it we are in a society where you cant take a sh*t without uncle same knowing when and for how long. No thank you
Barney Stinson writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 10:07:53 PM

No one forced you to watch the show and no one will force you to watch the movie if it ever happens. And seriously, bringing up politics? Shut the f*ck up.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 10:14:33 PM

Jack Bauer, you are my hero.
pornfly writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 10:31:27 PM

Never seen this,all i know is Keifer is a stand up guy for sacrificing his Christmas/NewYears to go to jail instead of during filming as to not mess with the crews' pay

Wish i couldve partied with him and Charlie during the making of Young Guns
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 11:23:20 PM

That's what he get for lowering his price and doing them a favor. With his bank account, I'd now say: $10mil. with a pay or play clause with a deadline, $'s held in trust via legal firm, or tell them not to bother calling. Go to the tropics and f*ck whores (like PlasticGoof's daughter). Time better spent.
boogiel writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 12:33:11 AM

You don't wanna mess with jack bauer. LOL! It's fox's. Sutherland should know better.
telur writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 12:33:37 AM

wow 45 million? how much budget for Die Hard 5?
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:46:57 AM

F*cking Fox...don't they know you got to strike while the iron is hot? The longer they wait, the lower the returns will be when the audience (with a memory of a 2 year old) will have forgotten, watching another trendy TV show by that time.

And let's be honest, that f*cking iron isn't that hot nowadays...

No wonder Sutherland is so pissed & desperate to get this started. BTW, I still think he's of of Hollywood's most underrated actor.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:23:39 AM

You can't stop Jack Bauer!
Johnnyb writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:03:00 AM

Just put it on development in hell for the next 5 years, since this one is never going to get cooked!!!!!
Dirt writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:19:01 AM

What else has he got going for him..
Džeko writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 5:52:05 AM

Just watching the last season,which is among the weakest but the overall show is pretty good.
numnut writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 8:53:06 AM

f*ckING DEVO!!! What is the deal?? The show couldn't have that big of a budget- 5 mil a season, if that?- so why couldn't a decent 24 movie be made for 30 mil??

Is Fox run by dog c*nts?- or do they just like giving that impression?
Taco writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:10:54 AM

Tonight on Fox, get ready for another thrilling Jack Bauer power hour. 24, tonight at 9pm on Fox!
Dre-EL writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 9:50:42 AM

Im upset too, lets go to another studio.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:29:46 PM

"No one forced you to watch the show and no one will force you to watch the movie if it ever happens. And seriously, bringing up politics? Shut the f*ck up."

Awesome post, Barney. Just awesome.

As for the news, I knew it would happen. Sorry to say it, but like Sin City 2 and X-Files 3, this is just one of those movies that will never get made. I think Kiefer needs to get his balls in order and tell the studios what he thinks, pull some weight and get this film made.

As for 24, for what Vincere said, well there's a problem. If he hated the show as much as he claimed, why did he watch eight season? And if he didn't watch eight seasons, who the f*ck does he know what he's talking about with respect to the supposed repetitive plotting? Makes no sense, then, because he either liked it enough to watch it, or he didn't really watch it and he just wants to run his c*nt.

As for the GOP thing, Vincere obviously never watched the show, then, because in fact 24 was quite well-liberalized by the fourth season, or earlier; in every season, some white guy was the main villain, the Muslims just dupes and Kiefer's character was forced to the realization that torture was not only morally wrong, it was practically worthless, and had Vincere actually seen the show rather than just blab about it, he'd know this and more.

So, yeah, Barney, spot on.
holtlt writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:03:58 PM

and die hard 5 is like 400 $ million in budget...f*ck this sh*t
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:34:02 PM

I've finally gotten around to chiseling through this series. Just finished season 5 last night. I like 24 a lot. Kiefer Sutherland is a decent actor, but Jack Bauer is a fantastic, fully-formed character... that's what you get when you give writers years and years to really develop a character. I would totally be game to see a movie, but from a bean-counter's point of view I can understand why they're leery to finance the film. Like Mink said, TV-to-movie translations don't particularly fare well at the box office, compound that with the basic 'real-time' structure of the show- which I assume has got to be subverted to squeeze enough story into the movie. It's a tough sell, despite the show's successes.
minkowski writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 3:35:34 PM

The funny thing here is that we got two Sex in the City movies, and not one 24 film.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 4:50:48 PM

Kiefer's not happy?? Then I'm not happy!!!!!

Seriously, I liked the show a lot, would like to see a movie, but it's been nothing but bad news since they started talking about it. Maybe they should just let it go.
elrei writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 10:43:54 PM

Damnit!
vincere01 writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 1:35:19 PM

My apologies, i should have said it was my opinion. Meant no offense to anyone. I did enjoy the show at first. Then watched less and less of it as it lost my interest. I wanted it to be good but it just wasnt anymore for me. Ive tried watching the last 4 seasons on netflix but gave up in season 6. My anger towards the show and fox stems from them keeping 24 on the air well after its expiration date while canceling some shows i felt were more worthy of the air time. It has festered for years no and when i see stories involving 24 now i tend to take that as an oppourtunity to vent. Everybody im sure can relate to having theyre favourite shows canceled while watching lesser shows live on for whatever the reasons may be(lower budgets, higher profile actors). And for the record i did enjoy the season where sean astin joined the cast, he classed up that ensemble.
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 3:14:52 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 11:39:04 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 9:27:05 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved