WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Release Dates for "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles," "World War Z" and "Piranha 3DD"

Posted: March 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Release Dates for "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles," "World War Z" and "Piranha 3DD"Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures has announced release dates for Tom Cruise's "One Shot," "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" and Brad Pitt's "World War Z." Dimension Films has also finally given "Piranha 3DD," the sequel to "Piranha 3D," a release date.

Based on the ninth Jack Reacher novel by Lee Child, "One Shot" is now set to hit theaters on December 21st. That date was previously held by "World War Z" zombie apocalypse film. As a result, "World War Z" has been pushed back till June 21st, 2013.

A new live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" movie is now scheduled for December 25th, 2013. A director has yet to be confirmed, but "Wrath of the Titans" helmer Jonathan Liebesman has been previously mentioned.

And finally... despite rumors that "Piranha 3DD" will end up going straight to DVD, Dimension Films has set the movie to hit theaters on June 1st.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 6:24:55 AM

Turtle power!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 6:29:35 AM

I just started reading World War Z as well. It's different... but I like it.
elrei writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 8:14:32 AM

Cawabunga!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 8:18:09 AM

"Man I love being a TURTLE!!"
LastActionHero writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 9:18:06 AM

Hopefully the suits look better this time.
billofill writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 10:33:18 AM

Well World War Z movie is a linear story where as the book is nothing but a collection of stories. No Battle of Yonkers NO Buying the TICKET There Mr Pitt. So how about them Turtles?
nawtnt writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 11:22:19 AM

I acutally don't care about TMTNT, One Shot or even World War Z but Piranha 3DD is the one.

I liked the first movie very much, the cast was great, the film had lots of gore and blood and the director knew what he was doing but Piranha 3DD could be awful since the director of Feast 2 and 3 is directing this.

Still I hope the movie has lots of gore, blood and even more screentime from Ving Rhames and Doc.
pornfly writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 1:16:33 PM

If Tom Cruise can pull off One Shot the way he did Collateral, i guess a 6foot5 guy trapped in a 5'2 body could work
That guys career is like teflon man
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 1:17:00 PM

I look forward to a more modern Turtles film, perhaps, but only because they haven't done one right since the very first film. Having said that, I don't film there's any possibility they'll deliver a better film that the original flick, despite that film's supposed flaws.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 1:17:31 PM

film=think.

Damn caffeine hasn't hit.
Bullit writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 4:26:02 PM

After all the women I f*cked during my crazy period of life, I always wondered if I had an unknown child somewhere out there looking for me right now. Well, here's the answer: I'll beat the crap out of you if you ever consider to watch this stupid sith! You see son, I do care about you!
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 5:27:57 PM

"After all the women I f*cked during my crazy period of life"

Pffft. That's nothing. I f*cked crazy women on their periods.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 5:28:52 PM

But I repeat myself.
Bullit writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 5:56:54 PM

^ ^LOL!!! You crazy bastard.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 7:44:16 PM

lol
Darren85 writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 9:45:51 PM

PLEASE not Michael bay, please be the director of the (1990) movie, and how the turtles will look in the new one, should look like the ones from 1990 and NOT from part 3.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 9:54:48 PM

I dont care about ANY of them except turtles. I liked how the newest cartoon's tone was, it wasnt all a joke and in my opinion it kinda worked. As long as whoever writes and makes it takes it seriously I hope we get something that is worth seeing again.
Man in Black writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:09:00 AM

sh*t , f*ck , ass , dog sh*t taco ! June 2013... f*ck you Paramount .... I'm gonna Para-mount your trophy wives for pushing back the date on WWZ , god damn clown shoes is what you are f*cking suits at Parash*tholes .
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 2:09:16 PM

Thats gay, i really liked the idea of WWZ coming out on "Doomsday"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved