WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "Battleship" Arrives Online

Posted: March 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "Battleship" Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled a new trailer for the upcoming "Battleship" film, based on Hasbro's classic game and starring Taylor Kitsch, Liam Neeson, Brooklyn Decker, Alexander Skarsgard, and Rihanna. Check it out below.

Plot: A fleet of ships is forced to do battle with an armada of unknown origins in order to discover and thwart their destructive goals.

The new movie is directed by Peter Berg (Hancock) and is set to hit theaters on May 18th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Battleship."

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:44:13 PM

So it's official. To make a Michael Bay film, you no longer need Michael Bay.

Peter Berg is to Bay what Tony Scott is to Ridley.

Still, I'll see this garbage, I regret to admit.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:46:55 PM

The kid from Shocker is making movies now ...

Shocker !!
mpiper821 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:55:01 PM

i hope your only seeing it for Rihanna or Brooklyn Decker mink.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:56:33 PM

I didn't say I 'll *PAY* to see it, mpiper.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:57:36 PM

Battlesh*t.
blumpkin writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:00:05 PM

nothin makes me hornier than a good old fashioned game of battlesh*ts!!!
mpiper821 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:00:50 PM

I didn't say you would "PAY" to see it either, I was just asking if your only seeing it because of them two.
blumpkin writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:02:00 PM

i once took a battlesh*t and a little turd came out looking like a post date with chris brown rhianna!
rockkillers writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:05:44 PM

It prob will be better than transformers at least.
blumpkin writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:07:44 PM

i hope it is more exciting than the game itself. YOU STUNK MY BATTLESHART!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:09:30 PM

"I didn't say you would "PAY" to see it either, I was just asking if your only seeing it because of them two."

Maybe. It's a good enough reason, I guess. Better than admitting I'll see it for the carnage and Bayhem.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:14:13 PM

Liam Neeson will not save this movie.

Rihanna is only useful when she is beaten up by Chris Brown.

Download material.I rather watch GI Joe instead.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:15:35 PM

Rihanna's a skank.
Džeko writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:16:02 PM

Liam Neeson is in it...so maybe it's worth watching....maybe.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:17:21 PM

Yeah she is Mink, I still would though ....
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:17:35 PM

He's only in it for less than ten minutes. He gets killed.
mrstretch writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:19:53 PM

Suck it Bay that's how you make a cg sh*tfest.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:21:50 PM

I think they show you in the trailer when Neeson dies.

Is bad enough when Rihanna is in movies.

What's next the kardashian sisters and Pittbull in the sequel?
bandolero999 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:24:06 PM

Neeson probably gets the same screen time Steven seagal got in that movie Executive Decision.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:26:37 PM

haha great death for Seagal in that movie
Džeko writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:32:48 PM

@minkowski and bandolero999
Yeah I know he dies,but he makes any movie better (no matter how big his roles are)just like Michael Caine,Morgan Freeman,Robert Duvall...
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:38:26 PM

I had no idea Liam really dies, bando, I was just bullsh*tting because I took a guess no actor of his caliber would give a film like this more than a hour or two.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:38:55 PM

"but he makes any movie better"

Yep. He's a pretty cool dude.
kBob writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:00:38 PM

I'll see it with my friend Mary Jane, but beyond that it looks like a typical summer crapfest that will get a 20-40% on Rottentomatoes and make 30mil the first weekend.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:18:50 PM

Mink

Just finished Contagion Liked it.

It was a little different to what i was expecting but was very compelling nonetheless.

Soderbergh had a real sense of realism about what was happening and i liked the idea of not following one main character through the epidemic to it's conclusion.

May never eat pork again though, lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:26:39 PM

Why are they even bothering basing this film on the game? Wow shucks I remember playing that game, what an interesting feature length film that would make with all the drama, the tension, the giant alien ships that take up all the spaces at once... oh wait...
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:31:46 PM

Even Seagal knew to take a movie about a Battleship and call it 'Under Siege!' (or: Erica Eleniak's Boobage!')
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 9:23:54 PM

Bando- I was gonna say the same thing. Even Liam can't save this movie.

Transformers at seas, fun fun.
DeVries writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:44:52 PM

Once, a friend of mine bought a little dog. I said to him :

-Hey bro, call it Rihanna.
-Why ?
-Well, isn't she a little black bitch ?

I Win.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:46:55 PM

I'd rather watch 'Wife eats creampie' at the Hut.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:00:54 PM

Or Mouther/Daughter f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 1:23:38 AM

@BC - looks like it. Pretty HAWT!
Flav writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 1:42:02 AM

@mink, The irony is, the actor who stars in 'John Carter' is playing the lead in this, in irony, I mean two major flops and career suicide for Kitsch.
hunter207 writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 2:02:30 AM

I'll end up seein it, just cause I'm easily entertained... one of my faults, I know. lol
Mudders writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 2:14:32 AM

this feels like its going down the same path as skyline...or battle:los angeles....skyline sucked balls...but i dont mind battle:la

50/50 i guess

liam neeson and skarsgard are in it...he was good in gen kill

but ill wait for it in shops i think
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 3:05:05 AM

@Mudders - great avatar! I liked TGAH a lot (then it was canceled, then picked-up by someone else, then it sucked. But it's initial run was fab.).
KillerSniper45 writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 4:00:41 AM

This queer had the gull to say that top officials wanted his Iphone at the NAIA airport in the Philippines. He said he was filming the movie, "Savages" here in the Philippines. Savages is currently filming in Indonesia, not the Philippines, idiot!!!
Phil writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 6:50:40 AM

I'm still pretty excited about this one. It's just a crying shame that they cannot seem to make a single movie nowadays with a least one "music artist" in 'em.
Bullit writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 10:05:52 AM

I refuse to pay for any CGI sh*tfest even with an A lister in it. And Rihanna makes it even more trashier.

Usually, I watch a film in it's entirety but lately, I give up after 25 min or so. Even fastfarwarding it still infuriates me to witness so much stupidity.

I "saw" ATM last night and that was completely useless & senseless. Who's financing for those sh*tes!
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 10:42:57 AM

You turn off bad movies. I fall asleep during them. lol.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 1:08:32 PM

I bet this will still be better than The Dark Knight.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 1:09:57 PM

"@mink, The irony is, the actor who stars in 'John Carter' is playing the lead in this, in irony, I mean two major flops and career suicide for Kitsch."

lol, you're right, Flav. He'll be doing gay porn or toothpaste commercials before too long.
minkowski writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 1:11:45 PM

@trailer: glad you liked it. A lot of people didn't, IIRC, because they were expecting something more like 30 Days of Night or 28 Days Later and what they got was a textbook description of what could happen if some exotic virus mutates into human populations.

Contagion will certainly make you think, if nothing else.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 6:18:26 PM

Don't you have to have a career to commit career suicide?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 16th, 2012 at 5:42:28 AM

OMG, we are having a f*cking Peter Bay in the process, sh*t!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved