WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: "The Happytime Murders" and Adam Sandler's "Hotel Transylvania"

Posted: March 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: "The Happytime Murders" and Adam SandlerSubmit Comment
Today we have the first two images from Brian Henson's (son of Jim Henson) "The Happytime Murders," written by Todd Berger (Kung Fu Panda) and starring Katherine Heigl, and the first two images for Adam Sandler's "Hotel Transylvania" animated film. Check everything out below.

The Happytime Murders: In a world where puppets co-exist with humans as second class citizens, puppet private eye and disgraced ex-cop, Phil Phillips, is hot on the trail of the serial killer who murdered his brother and is now targeting the cast members of the famous 80s television show, "The Happytime Gang." As the killings continue, Phil's former flame, Jenny, is next on the list. It's up to Phil and his ex-partner, Detective Edwards, to find the culprit, but as bad blood and old resentments resurface the clues start pointing to the only viable suspect, Phil himself. Now hes on the run with only his wits and hard headed determination, as he tries to solve, "The Happytime Murders."

Hotel Transylvania: The monsters assemble at Dracula's (Sandler) human-free resort, Hotel Transylvania, for the coming-of-age birthday of his daughter Mavis (Selena Gomez), who is turning 118. In the vampire world, that signals the time to break out from the sanctuary. But everything changes when backpacker Johnny (Andy Samberg) discovers the place and falls for Mavis. Dracula disguises Johnny as just another partying monster, called Johnnystein, and then tries to sneak him out to avoid alarming the guests.

"Happytime Murders" Images: (click to enlarge)


"Hotel Transylvania" Images: (click to enlarge)


Source: IM Global, USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:54:06 PM

First one looks quite intriguing, the second one looks risible.
rockkillers writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:01:23 PM

The first one looks similar to Who Framed Roger Rabbit, no? I love that movie. This looks pretty good.
kBob writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:50:12 PM

@rockkillers

Reading the description, I too got that same vibe. Looks interesting though. Sandler's flick, eh not son much. Might be fun for the kiddies though, whereas the first one looks very mature and adult-themed.
kBob writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:50:49 PM

so*
c-prime writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:04:36 PM

I love the hell out of Gendy Tartakovsky, but these "HT" stills are a bit disappointing. They're missing the unique visual style I've come to expect from his work and, frankly, look pretty indistinguishable from all the other CG animated films inundating our multiplexes. Couple the unremarkable visual designs with the probability that the writing will be tailored (i.e., dumbed down) so as to be consistent with the base standards of other Sandler vehicles (family-oriented or not), and you've got a flick that's falling incredibly short of expectations. At least at first glance.

Tartakovsky should devote his energy to something else. I'd push for a renewal of "Samurai Jack", but Mako's dead, and his voice sounded pretty irreplaceable, so that's a no-go. So, how's about just making a new original series, huh? God knows today's youth could use some stimulating, thoughtful, and age-appropriate entertainment, given that Cartoon Network's modus operandi these days is to pander solely to a repugnant demographic (e.g., pre-teen ADHD sufferers and incorrigible short-bus riders) and churn out manic, ill-conceived specimens of animated piffle that are as cynical and drug-influenced in origin as the programming that constitutes a good portion of Adult Swim.

I would give the bastards a speck of credit for reairing the classic "Looney Tunes", but they come on so late, most kiddies are in school, so besides my enjoyment, it's all for naught.
j-man writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:19:10 PM

Who's jim henson!
j-man writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:21:08 PM

I looked him up..........,my bad
jeffw1978 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:58:18 PM

Ok I don't come on here very often I mostly play the part of lurker and getting my movie news versus who is better at internet arguments, thought I must say there have been some classics on this site. Anyway to my long drawn out point:

J-man seriously WHAT IN THE EVERLIVING f*ck!! Who is Jim Henson?

Has society really devolved this much?
c-prime writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:34:05 PM

"Has society really devolved this much?"

Channing Tatum is on the road to becoming a major Hollywood leading man, Taylor Swift won a Grammy for Album of the Year, and "Survivor" just entered its TWENTY-FOURTH season.

And that's just the goings-on in our entertainment industry.

The answer to your question is a firm, resounding "f*ck yeah."
bandolero999 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:43:19 PM

And don't forget about the Kardashians,how much bank they made.Americas hitting the sh*tter.
c-prime writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 12:27:44 AM

"And don't forget about the Kardashians..."

I had, until you brought their asses up.

And now the Eastwoods are slated to get their own reality show. (That's right, ol' Clint's household. I seem to remember WP reporting on that some time ago.) Just another group of folks with too much exposure that I'll struggle to purge from my consciousness.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 12:28:40 AM

f*ck both of those sh*ts!
j-man writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 6:09:53 AM

@jeff

Not really a muppet fan.........but not really a hater either

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved