WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: Limited Edition "The Avengers" Posters

Posted: March 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: Limited Edition "The Avengers" PostersSubmit Comment
Marvel has unveiled several limited edition posters for "The Avengers," featuring a look at Captain America, Iron Man, Black Widow and Hawkeye. There are several more set to be released. Check out the posters below.

Update: We now have posters for Thor and Nick Fury.

Plot: Continuing the epic big-screen adventures started in "Iron Man," "The Incredible Hulk," "Iron Man 2," "Thor" and "Captain America: The First Avenger," in Marvel's "The Avengers," the world's greatest Super Heroes must assemble to pull the world back from the brink of disaster when an unexpected enemy threatens global security.

"The Avengers" is directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is set to hit theaters on May 4th.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:23:21 AM

I see we have had to call The Avengers, Avengers Assemble in the UK, Because they don't want people to be confused with the old TV series The Avengers LOL

Sure that people old enough to remember that show know it's not the samething and the kids of today have never heard of that show anyway.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:25:06 AM

Could be that Sean Connery film The Avengers, Oh wait no one ever watched that one anyway.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:27:50 AM

What is going on with Captain Americas helmet? I know they're probably trying to keep the original design in there to not piss off fanboys and make Rabid go in to a homicidal rage but seriously? It looks kinda gay... apart from that I'm quite up for this film now I hope Joss Whedon can pull it off so we don't have to endure any reboots of this men in tights phase that the world of cinema seems to be obsessed with since Batman Begins.
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:33:31 AM

-hey guys lets put out some individual collectors posters to further promote this movie
-good idea heres a big poster cut into smaller individual posters

aaand scene.
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:37:46 AM

If this was the 80s theyd have an Avengers breakfast cereal
Anyone remember E.T.,Batman,Gremlins,Ghostbusters cereals?
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:38:05 AM

Should of had Captain America checking out Black Widows ass in the last poster, Like the rest of us would be doing.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:40:26 AM

E.T,Batman,Gremlins,Ghostbusters cereals ...

Nah we never had cool stuff like that, Collect tokens for posters or free stuff in the cereal
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:43:36 AM

TT what'd you guys have cheery-o's??
Haaaahahaha!
Daaaassagooodwon!
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:48:11 AM

I think we have them now, Not back in the 80's though.

It was Corn Flakes, weetabix or Some sort of Shreddie, That was it for us ....
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:50:46 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFDalAU-x-k

Didn't have theses .....
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:57:04 AM

Back in the good ol'days when we didnt know they were the good ol'days,am i right?
Cherish the time with those kids of yours TT,you seem like a cool dad
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 5:05:15 AM

Thanks pal very kind of you to say that, Yeah they were good times and i keep telling the kids enjoy your childhood it doesn't last long.
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 5:07:29 AM

The older you get,the faster the time goes
cheers
nawtnt writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 7:15:15 AM

Good posters.

The Avengers looks epic.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:42:58 AM

frosted flakes with a sh*t ton of sugar poured over them was and is still my fav. Im 34 and still eat that once in a while with the kids. That and sugar toast.

I agree with Cinema, I have a glimmer of hope for this movie. Not because of the cast or the franchise but for the director. Serenity was a good film, It actually convinced me to watch the series.

other great 80s cereals they should bring back are

OJs
Ice cream cones
E.T.
C3POs
Pacman
Teenage mutant ninja turtles
and of course, Mr Ts

trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 9:04:31 AM

LOL You had Mr T's !!!

I want those Sucker !!
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 9:22:22 AM

@TT

best I could do my friend

http://www.jessytees.com/index.php/Mr-T-Cereal-T-Shirt.html
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 9:38:01 AM

found this ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JOptQ0Ye1NU&feature=related

Man i miss the 80's !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 9:48:55 AM

Better Films, Better Music and now better cereal too
AYT BALL writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:11:44 AM

Cack posters!

@ Trailer - Remember shreddies with the Ghostbuster transfers?! fookin loved the good old days!
AYT BALL writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:13:32 AM

JUST WET MY PANTS!! check it out! still got a cup at my mums house with the marshmallow dude on! lol

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tRtvLEMxZ_E
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:14:45 AM

I remember the Ghostbuster's cereal. It was awesome being a kid back back then. There are times I still prefer the original Nintendo system over whats out today.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:16:58 AM

I'm not sure why I liked the 80s so much in all honesty. I was 3 -12

its not like I had a ton of life in those years. But I do love the music, movies, games, cereal, cartoons, f*ckING GAS PRICES I guess its just one of those universal enigmas
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:19:12 AM

f*cking Nintendo, SNES, sega , turbo graphix 16 I remember those systems. Got all of them on a M.A.M.E. cabinet for the kiddo's

anyone remember the Nintendo cereal with Zelda and Mario bros?
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:44:18 AM

AYT

Mate i still have all those Ghostbusters sticks in an old wallet i made, They were my pride and joy !! LOL

I Remember that advert too

Plus still in the envelope they were sent in, 3 View To A Kill posters from walkers crisps tolkens.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:46:16 AM

Big

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q_o6fEvJRUE

Those you mean ...
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:50:39 AM

f*ckING GAS PRICES Ain't that the truth !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:57:37 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fe3TWZ_3qRg

Never had these either over here ....
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:59:44 AM

The 80s?? What are these 80s you speak of?
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:21:34 AM

haha young one ...

Mate you live in Canvey that is pure essence of the 1980's .... lol
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:37:04 AM

@tt - re: The Avengers. Patrick McNee (John Steed) was the bomb. And Diana Rigg (Freddie Mercury was always so proud she was a neighbor of his at Garden Lodge) and/or Joanna Lumley = were 2 sexy ladies with some clASS. Both versions of that show kicked ass (also same era as The Thunderbirds with the puppets). Man, I miss that old stuff.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:40:27 AM

As for the posters... Iron Man without a helmet (just to use RDJ's face to 'bring in the crowd'?) is about as useful as PlasticGoof's daughter without an *sshole.

Nice posters. I'd like to have some in hand when my toilet paper runs low.

Not that 'limited edition' or 'collectible' are over-used in our consumer culture or anything... nooooooooooo...
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:16:52 PM

Ranger

Loved both those (New Avengers) shows mate, They were so quintessential British such a shame they ballsed the movie up,Should never have tried that in the 1st place, No Macnee no Avengers end of.

Can't forget about Honor Blackman and Linda Thorson either both very very fine ....
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:33:05 PM

I will have to look them up.

I remember the movie (it coming out, not my watching it). A cash grab that fell short. If I did ever see it, I can't remember.

Yeah, classy series. Kind of makes me think of tracking down the boxsets... mmmmm...
telur writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:50:12 PM

what the meaning of LIMITED in here?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 1:02:56 PM

Trailer- This is true, fortunately I try to spend as little time on Canvey as possible except when filming the beautiful views of Coryton Oil Refinery, the beach full of hazardous waste, the pub full of hazardous drunks or the old dutch cottage full of dutch midgets.
AYT BALL writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 1:17:04 PM

@ Trailer - Gutted! wish id kept mine! do me a favour, leave them to me in your will, your missus and kids wouldnt appreciate them like i would! haha
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 1:22:46 PM

"Man i miss the 80's !!"

Just for you, my brother:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OE7KT4fnoMQ
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 1:29:31 PM

"so we don't have to endure any reboots of this men in tights phase that the world of cinema seems to be obsessed with since Batman Begins."

Amen.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 1:58:11 PM

Sorry, totally off-topic, but you just HAVE to see this sh*t:

http://rmirror.net/r/videos/comments/q5hu9/car_accident_nsfl/

f*ck ME!
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 2:26:05 PM

H O L Y S H I T
im glad i dont live where it snows
Insurance must be a bitch
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 3:41:46 PM

Mink- f*cking hell what was that car made out of plastic? The other truck didn't even seem to be driving that fast it went straight through it. Can not unsee!
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 3:50:41 PM

"f*cking hell what was that car made out of plastic?"

I'm guessing this:

http://tinyurl.com/6vcltlq



I wonder if anyone survived...



Probably not.
Bullit writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:14:48 PM

What a horrible way to die.

I also feel sorry for the guys who has to pick up the remains of the bodies.

Somebody would say he's got a sh*tty job?
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:46:00 PM

From what I can tell, it's a Nissan Navara, and was filmed in Russia somewhere. From other accounts, and I can't find any news, the driver was reduced to pieces no larger than half a leg.

Not trying to be glib, but god DAMN that has to be a sh*tty way to go.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:51:19 PM

"The accident took place on the М-7 road in the Petushinski District, Vladimirskaya Region in Russia on February 24, 2012.

Driver of [the] Nissan Navara lost control of his vehicle on the slippery road and slid [in]to the oncoming lane, right in[to] the path of [a] large freightliner. Upon impact, [the] Nissan Navara got literally obliterated by the semi. The obliteration is actually much more severe than one would expect up until the moment of impact.

The uploader of the video learned that the name of the Nissan driver was Alexander. He died on the spot. Hid [sic] funeral was held on February 28 in Balashikha."
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 5:25:19 PM

I've obtained a photo from the worst accident ever!

http://tinyurl.com/7uz96ft
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 5:32:42 PM

Navara must be Russian for CrissCrossCrash
I can think of a hundred other people that shouldve been in that Legoland car
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 5:36:41 PM

From what I can tell, it's a Nissan Navara

Not the best viral advert for Nissans then. If you saw it in a film you'd question how over the top it was.

Ranger- Shouldn't that be a picture of PlasticMans daughter?

http://static.fjcdn.com/pictures/my_61fb71_1728736.jpg
pornfly writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 5:37:32 PM

RANGER that was favorite cartoon when it was on,now its f*ckn tarnished cuz of Capt.Sensitive
I thought you were gonna show my xwife
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 5:57:46 PM

Ranger

Honor was p*ssy Galore in Goldfinger

p*ssy: My name is p*ssy Galore.
Bond : I must be dreaming

Great line from a great Bond movie

Track those boxsets down it's a must my friend.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 5:59:44 PM

AYT - LOL !! They are all yours buddy i promise

Cinema - Mate thats sounds like Canvey alright, lol

Coryton Oil Refinery thought they shut that place down, It only supplied the south east and London with 20% of it's fuel, What a f*ck that is !!
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:01:40 PM

Mink - lol thanks for the link there mate, Thought i was going to be Barbie girl for a minute

And that second link, Jesus Christ that was shocking,The guy never stood a chance.

Wonder why the guy was filming though ?
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:09:54 PM

Dash cams, I hear, are popular throughout the world for insurance purposes...

"Mink - lol thanks for the link there mate, Thought i was going to be Barbie girl for a minute"

lol, yep, I'm no fan of them, but the song is spot on for 80s nostalgia, the lead babe singer's hot, so win+win for me.
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:17:43 PM

Dash cam ..... Ahhh that makes sense

And yeah Lene Nystrom she was/is pretty hot

http://imgusr.celebscentral.net/images/users/6585/200608/Lene_Nystrom%7Clenenystrom057se3hq.jpg
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 1:24:50 AM

Now...

Where did I put my troll spray?
pornfly writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 2:49:05 AM

Next to your penicillin suppository
ZING!
Ranger writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 3:08:57 AM

Ahh... there it is.
pornfly writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 3:45:23 AM

lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved