WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Restricted Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Apr 28th, 2015
First Look at Kodi Smit-McPhee as Nightcrawler in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 28th, 2015
Poster and Photos for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
Apr 28th, 2015
Vin Diesel Unveils "Furious 8" Release Date
Apr 28th, 2015
Chris Evans Discusses Shooting Plans for "Captain America 3" and "Avengers: Infinity Wars"
Apr 28th, 2015
Clear Look at Indominus Rex in "Jurassic World"
Apr 28th, 2015
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the Works

Posted: March 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the WorksSubmit Comment
Michael Eisner, the former CEO of The Walt Disney Company, is financing and producing the development of a feature film based on "Garbage Pail Kids," the trading card line published by Topps. Eisner bought the card company in 2007.

The new movie will be directed by PES, an award-winning creator of many popular shorts. His latest is "Fresh Guacamole," which you can watch below. "Garbage Pale Kids" will be written by Michael Vukadinovich, whose "The Three Misfortunes of Geppetto" made the Black List, which is a list of the best unproduced scripts.

Hatched in 1985 by Pulitzer Prize-winning cartoonist Art Spiegelman, the "Garbage Pail Kids" launched as an irreverent parody of the "Cabbage Patch Kids." The cards became wildly popular, mostly for being banned by many schools. There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"Fresh Guacamole" by PES:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:44:37 PM

"There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes."

You'd think that would be a lesson learned, right?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:06:51 PM

Open casting call for WP Trolls
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:27:32 PM

and their mothers^
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:31:28 PM

You know if there ever was a movie that deserved a remake it is this one. I have always felt Hollywood should do remakes of sh*tty films not the classics.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:34:30 PM

Why should they spend millions to remake a sh*tty property? No one cared for this trash back when it was even remotely popular, why the f*ck waste cash on it now when no one but a bunch of failed Gen X'ers even know it ever existed?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:34:50 PM

Theres alot of sh*tty movies that could benefit from the technology we have today
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:44:33 PM

"Garbage Pail Kids" - out behind the abortion clinic... where PlasticGoof crawled out of only to become a pathetic, retarded internet troll.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:57:03 PM

Beats spending millions on horror remakes and if the budget can be kept under 50 million the it could be profitable. I just don't think it could be done that cheap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:06:41 PM

Ranger- I've seen some sad life choices but he definitely wins hands down.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:25:54 PM

@newyorkcine:

agree with you. And my first choice is Heaven's Gate from Michael Cimino, bomb box office of the 80's!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:34:24 PM

It'll be another f*ckin' remake. I saw the original and it's the crapiest animated movie that I ever seen.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:29:00 AM

@BC - hands down his daughter's blouse.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:38:00 AM

Trading Cards!?

Hollywood has sunk to an even newer low.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:28:57 AM

I remember collecting some of the cards when I was young...good times.

I also remember the movie. It's about these kids finding this "magical trashcan" where about 5-7 characters lived & they all had different powers. One always stretch out his mucus ftom his nose, another girl would throw up...etc. I remember it as good movie, but then again, things are always remembered better when you're a kid.

For example, FLASH GORDON I remembered seeing the great action & costume as a kid. As an adult, I see it had great Queen song, pretty campy & noticed how sexy it was with all the costumes--like girls' tight pants didn't have any pantylines...weird, huh?

Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:41:51 AM

'Magical Trashcan' is what I call PlasticPedo's daughter's sh*t factory.
Dekead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:59:50 PM

I just saw Nostalgia Critic's review. I wish had those 20 minutes of footage he showed back! Please don't give us another piece of sh*t

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow

"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved