WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the Works

Posted: March 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the WorksSubmit Comment
Michael Eisner, the former CEO of The Walt Disney Company, is financing and producing the development of a feature film based on "Garbage Pail Kids," the trading card line published by Topps. Eisner bought the card company in 2007.

The new movie will be directed by PES, an award-winning creator of many popular shorts. His latest is "Fresh Guacamole," which you can watch below. "Garbage Pale Kids" will be written by Michael Vukadinovich, whose "The Three Misfortunes of Geppetto" made the Black List, which is a list of the best unproduced scripts.

Hatched in 1985 by Pulitzer Prize-winning cartoonist Art Spiegelman, the "Garbage Pail Kids" launched as an irreverent parody of the "Cabbage Patch Kids." The cards became wildly popular, mostly for being banned by many schools. There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"Fresh Guacamole" by PES:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:44:37 PM

"There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes."

You'd think that would be a lesson learned, right?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:06:51 PM

Open casting call for WP Trolls
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:27:32 PM

and their mothers^
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:31:28 PM

You know if there ever was a movie that deserved a remake it is this one. I have always felt Hollywood should do remakes of sh*tty films not the classics.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:34:30 PM

Why should they spend millions to remake a sh*tty property? No one cared for this trash back when it was even remotely popular, why the f*ck waste cash on it now when no one but a bunch of failed Gen X'ers even know it ever existed?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:34:50 PM

Theres alot of sh*tty movies that could benefit from the technology we have today
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:44:33 PM

"Garbage Pail Kids" - out behind the abortion clinic... where PlasticGoof crawled out of only to become a pathetic, retarded internet troll.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:57:03 PM

Beats spending millions on horror remakes and if the budget can be kept under 50 million the it could be profitable. I just don't think it could be done that cheap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:06:41 PM

Ranger- I've seen some sad life choices but he definitely wins hands down.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:25:54 PM

@newyorkcine:

agree with you. And my first choice is Heaven's Gate from Michael Cimino, bomb box office of the 80's!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:34:24 PM

It'll be another f*ckin' remake. I saw the original and it's the crapiest animated movie that I ever seen.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:29:00 AM

@BC - hands down his daughter's blouse.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:38:00 AM

Trading Cards!?

Hollywood has sunk to an even newer low.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:28:57 AM

I remember collecting some of the cards when I was young...good times.

I also remember the movie. It's about these kids finding this "magical trashcan" where about 5-7 characters lived & they all had different powers. One always stretch out his mucus ftom his nose, another girl would throw up...etc. I remember it as good movie, but then again, things are always remembered better when you're a kid.

For example, FLASH GORDON I remembered seeing the great action & costume as a kid. As an adult, I see it had great Queen song, pretty campy & noticed how sexy it was with all the costumes--like girls' tight pants didn't have any pantylines...weird, huh?

Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:41:51 AM

'Magical Trashcan' is what I call PlasticPedo's daughter's sh*t factory.
Dekead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:59:50 PM

I just saw Nostalgia Critic's review. I wish had those 20 minutes of footage he showed back! Please don't give us another piece of sh*t

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved