WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Dec 13th, 2014
Sony Asking Sam Raimi and "Captain America 2" Directors For Help With "Spider-Man" Franchise
Dec 13th, 2014
James Gunn Says "Guardians of the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Will NOT Team Up
Dec 13th, 2014
"Ghostbusters 3" Actresses Shortlist Revealed, Sony Planned to Sue Bill Murray
Dec 13th, 2014
Animated "Super Mario Bros" Movie Coming
Dec 13th, 2014
Simon Pegg is an Assassin in "Kill Me Three Times" Trailer
Dec 13th, 2014
Full Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Insurgent" is Here!
Dec 13th, 2014
Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Dec 13th, 2014
Trailer for Taylor Lautner's "Tracers" Action Thriller
Dec 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Dec 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the Works

Posted: March 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the WorksSubmit Comment
Michael Eisner, the former CEO of The Walt Disney Company, is financing and producing the development of a feature film based on "Garbage Pail Kids," the trading card line published by Topps. Eisner bought the card company in 2007.

The new movie will be directed by PES, an award-winning creator of many popular shorts. His latest is "Fresh Guacamole," which you can watch below. "Garbage Pale Kids" will be written by Michael Vukadinovich, whose "The Three Misfortunes of Geppetto" made the Black List, which is a list of the best unproduced scripts.

Hatched in 1985 by Pulitzer Prize-winning cartoonist Art Spiegelman, the "Garbage Pail Kids" launched as an irreverent parody of the "Cabbage Patch Kids." The cards became wildly popular, mostly for being banned by many schools. There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"Fresh Guacamole" by PES:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:44:37 PM

"There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes."

You'd think that would be a lesson learned, right?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:06:51 PM

Open casting call for WP Trolls
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:27:32 PM

and their mothers^
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:31:28 PM

You know if there ever was a movie that deserved a remake it is this one. I have always felt Hollywood should do remakes of sh*tty films not the classics.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:34:30 PM

Why should they spend millions to remake a sh*tty property? No one cared for this trash back when it was even remotely popular, why the f*ck waste cash on it now when no one but a bunch of failed Gen X'ers even know it ever existed?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:34:50 PM

Theres alot of sh*tty movies that could benefit from the technology we have today
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:44:33 PM

"Garbage Pail Kids" - out behind the abortion clinic... where PlasticGoof crawled out of only to become a pathetic, retarded internet troll.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:57:03 PM

Beats spending millions on horror remakes and if the budget can be kept under 50 million the it could be profitable. I just don't think it could be done that cheap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:06:41 PM

Ranger- I've seen some sad life choices but he definitely wins hands down.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:25:54 PM

@newyorkcine:

agree with you. And my first choice is Heaven's Gate from Michael Cimino, bomb box office of the 80's!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:34:24 PM

It'll be another f*ckin' remake. I saw the original and it's the crapiest animated movie that I ever seen.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:29:00 AM

@BC - hands down his daughter's blouse.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:38:00 AM

Trading Cards!?

Hollywood has sunk to an even newer low.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:28:57 AM

I remember collecting some of the cards when I was young...good times.

I also remember the movie. It's about these kids finding this "magical trashcan" where about 5-7 characters lived & they all had different powers. One always stretch out his mucus ftom his nose, another girl would throw up...etc. I remember it as good movie, but then again, things are always remembered better when you're a kid.

For example, FLASH GORDON I remembered seeing the great action & costume as a kid. As an adult, I see it had great Queen song, pretty campy & noticed how sexy it was with all the costumes--like girls' tight pants didn't have any pantylines...weird, huh?

Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:41:51 AM

'Magical Trashcan' is what I call PlasticPedo's daughter's sh*t factory.
Dekead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:59:50 PM

I just saw Nostalgia Critic's review. I wish had those 20 minutes of footage he showed back! Please don't give us another piece of sh*t

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved