WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the Works

Posted: March 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the WorksSubmit Comment
Michael Eisner, the former CEO of The Walt Disney Company, is financing and producing the development of a feature film based on "Garbage Pail Kids," the trading card line published by Topps. Eisner bought the card company in 2007.

The new movie will be directed by PES, an award-winning creator of many popular shorts. His latest is "Fresh Guacamole," which you can watch below. "Garbage Pale Kids" will be written by Michael Vukadinovich, whose "The Three Misfortunes of Geppetto" made the Black List, which is a list of the best unproduced scripts.

Hatched in 1985 by Pulitzer Prize-winning cartoonist Art Spiegelman, the "Garbage Pail Kids" launched as an irreverent parody of the "Cabbage Patch Kids." The cards became wildly popular, mostly for being banned by many schools. There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"Fresh Guacamole" by PES:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:44:37 PM

"There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes."

You'd think that would be a lesson learned, right?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:06:51 PM

Open casting call for WP Trolls
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:27:32 PM

and their mothers^
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:31:28 PM

You know if there ever was a movie that deserved a remake it is this one. I have always felt Hollywood should do remakes of sh*tty films not the classics.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:34:30 PM

Why should they spend millions to remake a sh*tty property? No one cared for this trash back when it was even remotely popular, why the f*ck waste cash on it now when no one but a bunch of failed Gen X'ers even know it ever existed?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:34:50 PM

Theres alot of sh*tty movies that could benefit from the technology we have today
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:44:33 PM

"Garbage Pail Kids" - out behind the abortion clinic... where PlasticGoof crawled out of only to become a pathetic, retarded internet troll.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:57:03 PM

Beats spending millions on horror remakes and if the budget can be kept under 50 million the it could be profitable. I just don't think it could be done that cheap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:06:41 PM

Ranger- I've seen some sad life choices but he definitely wins hands down.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:25:54 PM

@newyorkcine:

agree with you. And my first choice is Heaven's Gate from Michael Cimino, bomb box office of the 80's!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:34:24 PM

It'll be another f*ckin' remake. I saw the original and it's the crapiest animated movie that I ever seen.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:29:00 AM

@BC - hands down his daughter's blouse.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:38:00 AM

Trading Cards!?

Hollywood has sunk to an even newer low.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:28:57 AM

I remember collecting some of the cards when I was young...good times.

I also remember the movie. It's about these kids finding this "magical trashcan" where about 5-7 characters lived & they all had different powers. One always stretch out his mucus ftom his nose, another girl would throw up...etc. I remember it as good movie, but then again, things are always remembered better when you're a kid.

For example, FLASH GORDON I remembered seeing the great action & costume as a kid. As an adult, I see it had great Queen song, pretty campy & noticed how sexy it was with all the costumes--like girls' tight pants didn't have any pantylines...weird, huh?

Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:41:51 AM

'Magical Trashcan' is what I call PlasticPedo's daughter's sh*t factory.
Dekead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:59:50 PM

I just saw Nostalgia Critic's review. I wish had those 20 minutes of footage he showed back! Please don't give us another piece of sh*t

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved