WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the Works

Posted: March 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Garbage Pail Kids" Movie in the WorksSubmit Comment
Michael Eisner, the former CEO of The Walt Disney Company, is financing and producing the development of a feature film based on "Garbage Pail Kids," the trading card line published by Topps. Eisner bought the card company in 2007.

The new movie will be directed by PES, an award-winning creator of many popular shorts. His latest is "Fresh Guacamole," which you can watch below. "Garbage Pale Kids" will be written by Michael Vukadinovich, whose "The Three Misfortunes of Geppetto" made the Black List, which is a list of the best unproduced scripts.

Hatched in 1985 by Pulitzer Prize-winning cartoonist Art Spiegelman, the "Garbage Pail Kids" launched as an irreverent parody of the "Cabbage Patch Kids." The cards became wildly popular, mostly for being banned by many schools. There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"Fresh Guacamole" by PES:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:44:37 PM

"There was also a feature film done in 1987. It grossed only $1.5 million and has a 0% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes."

You'd think that would be a lesson learned, right?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:06:51 PM

Open casting call for WP Trolls
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:27:32 PM

and their mothers^
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:31:28 PM

You know if there ever was a movie that deserved a remake it is this one. I have always felt Hollywood should do remakes of sh*tty films not the classics.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:34:30 PM

Why should they spend millions to remake a sh*tty property? No one cared for this trash back when it was even remotely popular, why the f*ck waste cash on it now when no one but a bunch of failed Gen X'ers even know it ever existed?
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:34:50 PM

Theres alot of sh*tty movies that could benefit from the technology we have today
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:44:33 PM

"Garbage Pail Kids" - out behind the abortion clinic... where PlasticGoof crawled out of only to become a pathetic, retarded internet troll.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:57:03 PM

Beats spending millions on horror remakes and if the budget can be kept under 50 million the it could be profitable. I just don't think it could be done that cheap.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:06:41 PM

Ranger- I've seen some sad life choices but he definitely wins hands down.
Johnnyb writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:25:54 PM

@newyorkcine:

agree with you. And my first choice is Heaven's Gate from Michael Cimino, bomb box office of the 80's!!!!!
boogiel writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:34:24 PM

It'll be another f*ckin' remake. I saw the original and it's the crapiest animated movie that I ever seen.
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:29:00 AM

@BC - hands down his daughter's blouse.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 12:38:00 AM

Trading Cards!?

Hollywood has sunk to an even newer low.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 8:28:57 AM

I remember collecting some of the cards when I was young...good times.

I also remember the movie. It's about these kids finding this "magical trashcan" where about 5-7 characters lived & they all had different powers. One always stretch out his mucus ftom his nose, another girl would throw up...etc. I remember it as good movie, but then again, things are always remembered better when you're a kid.

For example, FLASH GORDON I remembered seeing the great action & costume as a kid. As an adult, I see it had great Queen song, pretty campy & noticed how sexy it was with all the costumes--like girls' tight pants didn't have any pantylines...weird, huh?

Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 11:41:51 AM

'Magical Trashcan' is what I call PlasticPedo's daughter's sh*t factory.
Dekead writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:59:50 PM

I just saw Nostalgia Critic's review. I wish had those 20 minutes of footage he showed back! Please don't give us another piece of sh*t

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved