WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

20-Second Preview of New "Prometheus" Trailer

Posted: March 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
20-Second Preview of New "Prometheus" TrailerSubmit Comment
A brand new trailer for Ridley Scott's "Alien" prequel, called "Prometheus," is set to appear online this weekend. But before that happens, we have a 20-second preview of that trailer, featuring some new footage. Check it out below.

Plot: The film takes a team of scientists and explorers on a thrilling journey that will test their physical and mental limits and strand them on a distant world, where they will discover the answers to our most profound questions and to life's ultimate mystery.

Ridley Scott returned to direct "Prometheus," which is set to hit theaters on June 8th.

Trailer Preview:


Click here to read more about "Prometheus."

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:42:18 PM

Jesus f*cking Christ, just give us the new trailer already!
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:46:15 PM

My apologies. My angry pensiveness overcame my solemn patience.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:56:22 PM

If this movie is Pg13,not even gonna bother in the theaters.dont like watered down R rated movie franchises.so the Nolan club and Twilight club could go watch it.
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:58:41 PM

I think i can contain myself 5more days
rockkillers writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:15:23 PM

If this movie ends up rated pg13 it might was well be pg, or rated G in my eyes.
OneTime writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:59:07 PM

what mink said.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:01:46 PM

Agreed Rated R or I'm not seeing it.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:02:23 PM

A trailer for a f*cking trailer. Geeze u no how to tease people.
GIST writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:42:19 PM

Does anybody else pronounce Noomi Rapace's name "Newmi Rapist"?
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:42:28 PM

I don't what the rating is... I'm watching this. If even just to see Charlize run whilst I rub one out.
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:00:16 PM

Lol with that new entertainment theater RANGER you probably christened it with that nude scene from Devils Advocate on a loop till you finished
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:00:56 PM

Ranger- Boner activated!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6KjY4lAU7g&feature=related
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:01:26 PM

That would be a cool avatar
Just her flashing over and over
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:07:53 PM

@porn - no media room 'til into next month... sniffle.

@BC - Nice link. Boner material. I'd f*ck Theron's gun-shot wound.

HAWT!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:11:21 PM

Theron won't get naked like in 2 days in the valley?
Fail
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:13:46 PM

Might not get naked but the cat fight is is erotic as sh*t.
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:17:51 PM

The only reason i saw that Pulp Fiction knockoff^
bandolero999 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:28:23 PM

Nah if I want to see a catfight and 2 hot lesbos scissoring I'll go to the hut.
DeVries writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 2:18:05 AM

Finally some surely good Sci-Fi movie... f*ck you Hollywood for rapping my love of good ol' fashion fantastic movies, I sh*t blood since years cause of you c*nts.
nriq writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 2:25:00 AM

A preview of a preview? The world is indeed coming to an end!
Ranger writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 2:42:24 AM

Oh, I'm sure there will be a preview of a preview of a preview soon enough.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 4:47:12 AM

It's ridiculous that they are publicizing this as the most anticipated movie of the year.
That distinction belongs to The Dark Knight Rises.Period. Next is The Avengers.
Sure, Ridley Scott returning to the Alien franchise is a big thing, but come on, a 20 second teaser announcing it to be a precursor to another trailer? What next? They'll announce that Prometheus 2's release date has also been finalized?
Johnnyb writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 6:11:37 AM

This, The Dark Knight Rises and Skyfall, then I can rest in peace, amen!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 9:01:59 AM

20-Second Preview of New "Prometheus" Trailer

It's like a HOT Chick flashing her tits at you at the start of a date letting you know what you're in for !!

I'm fine with BTW
SACdaddy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:10:45 AM

I'm sorry I ever questioned this film. This looks f#$%ing AWESOME!!!
SACdaddy writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 10:41:58 AM

@Jake: Sorry to disagree but those superhero movies just wont live up to their ComCon fanboy hype. Catwoman will kill Batman and the Avengers already has too many players invovled to be a real movie. The footage from Prometheus is already blowing both these films out of the water.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 1:13:45 PM

"The footage from Prometheus is already blowing both these films out of the water."

Boing-o banhg-o, Sac, spot on, Prometheus looks fresh, energizing, exciting, stimulating and smart. Prometheus is an ADULT movie. Can't friggin' wait. Bring it on already!
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 2:10:04 PM

"Prometheus is an ADULT movie."
Where did you hear that? Is that some lousy inference you just made?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 2:46:24 PM

Prometheus is much more anticipated as it returns to Alien 1979 themes like:

-What the f*ck is a Space Jockey?
-Are they alien harvesters?
-Or do they f*ck aliens? Or do they f*ck humans? Or do they make aliens and humans f*ck? Or do they all three-way?
-How did derelict ship crash on planetoid (which later became LV-426)? My speculation, did someone sit on the controls while doing three-way?
-Did Weyland Corp. know about any of this before sending in Nostromo?

Prometheus trailers and viral promos all have that dark ominous sci-fi horror vibe much like the original Alien trailer did. Creative marketing is working. Whereas Dark Knight Rises and The Avengers trailers already seem stale. Probably because these heroes are so forged into our collective movie memory banks – a result of recent faster turnarounds on their respective film franchises. Although I can never get enough of Scarlett in that tight body suit – which has that “f*ck me now before I beat the sh*t out of you” look. Same for Hathaway.

@Ranger - f*ckin the wound lol. Reminds me of Crash (Cronenberg).

For those who haven’t seen it yet check out Charlize in Reindeer Games. Merry f*ckin Christmas.
minkowski writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 3:58:35 PM

"Where did you hear that? Is that some lousy inference you just made?"

You're quite right. I meant to say "Prometheus is a film FOR adults, whereas Avengers and TDKR are both films for basement-dwelling man-child dweebs".

I'm glad I could correct that for you, good sir!
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 1:05:14 AM

"
You're quite right. I meant to say "Prometheus is a film FOR adults, whereas Avengers and TDKR are both films for basement-dwelling man-child dweebs"."

What a dumbf*ck.
Prometheus is more of an origins story for the Alien movies. Now, let's see. How did you realize that the Alien movies are great ? Oh yeah, that's right , you're just adhering to the critics' reviews and the other prominent lists made by movie sites. Face it, faggot. You don't like it. You're just parroting what others are spoon feeding you. It's because of dumbasses like you, publicly initiated "movements" like Kony 2012 are gaining full momentum now even though his rampant brutality has been making news for years. I'm pretty sure you "love" movies like 2001:A Space Odyssey and North By Northwest even if you don't know anything about its significance. You probably think the Alien movies are the pinnacle of storytelling without reading the likes of Tosltoy, Clarke or Dostoyevsky. The reason TDKR is more an anticipated movie because its more of a decent action movie rather than just a comic adaptation. The alien franchise has been bastardized over the years by amalgamating it with another "revered" franchise of the 80s. So, stop being a puppet for these movie critics and make a list out of your own. Just because they think its good doesn't mean you need to as well.
Also,
"for basement-dwelling man-child dweebs"
::"14242 comments (total), 683 comments (this month)"
Over 14,200 comments to his name and 683 this month alone. Unequivocally, that solely applies to you since you have nothing better to do than give your lamentable comments for every other article this pathetic website churns out.
Ranger writes:
on March 15th, 2012 at 4:59:02 AM

@Mr. B. - lol. Seriously. I'd stick my d*ck into her (gunshot) wound and she's look at me in horror, yelling: 'What the f*ck is the matter with you... I'm SHOT!?' and I'm softly reply: 'Oh yeah baby... keep yellin', I'm almost done.'
minkowski writes:
on March 18th, 2012 at 4:48:57 PM

"Prometheus is more of an origins story for the Alien movies."


More of? No, idiot. It's actually the, as in the only, prequel/sidequel film for the Alien franchise. You'd know that if you spent more time on the news and less time sucking my d*ck.

"Now, let's see. How did you realize that the Alien movies are great ?"


Actually, imbecile, I never said I thought that any of the Alien flicks are great. I in fact never mentioned them IIRC, I spoke only of Promethues, so stop putting words into my mouth like daddy puts d*ck into yours.


"Oh yeah, that's right , you're just adhering to the critics' reviews and the other prominent lists made by movie sites."


Right. You know what I've read about as well as you know what I've posted, which is why you're running off on a loose-mouthed tangent about something I never said.


"Face it, faggot. You don't like it."


Like what? You? You qualify as an 'it', that's true, you little sh*t-eating coward, posting days after I've left this thread.


"You're just parroting what others are spoon feeding you."


Uh huh, which is why I'm one of the few people speaking out about TDKR and which is why you're one of the mindless masses both a fan of that turd TDK and this newer, shinier turd TDKR.

But spoon-feeding you'd know about, Gerber baby.

"It's because of dumbasses like you, publicly initiated "movements" like Kony 2012 are gaining full momentum now even though his rampant brutality has been making news for years."

You're talking about things of which I know nothing. I don't keep abreast of trendy sh*t like you. I don't even own a smartphone. You do I bet. You probably own an Ipad, because you're just a good comsumer slave buying what you're told to buy.

"I'm pretty sure you "love" movies like 2001:A Space Odyssey and North By Northwest even if you don't know anything about its significance."

Cant's stand the former and haven't seen the latter. How's that working out for you? Being an idiot? Good, good, keep it up, Jake.


"You probably think the Alien movies are the pinnacle of storytelling without reading the likes of Tosltoy, Clarke or Dostoyevsky."

Yawn. Because I'm supposed to compare classic literature to mainstream films, right? And because TDK and TDKR are so much closer to Tolstoy than Promethrus? LMAO. Shut the f*ck up you little stupid kid. Like TDK wasn't a story abomination.


"The reason TDKR is more an anticipated movie because its more of a decent action movie rather than just a comic adaptation."

Which is why it features f*cking *ssholes running aroud in plastic suits, right? And that over-hyped overstuffed sack of sh*t TDK and Ledger's death had nothing to do with TDKR's current hype at all, right?

"The alien franchise has been bastardized over the years by amalgamating it with another "revered" franchise of the 80s."

Do you even have any clue as to what you're talking about? I haven't mentioned Alien, Aliens or Alien versus Predator, idiot, so you're really just talking to the little voices in your little head.


"So, stop being a puppet for these movie critics and make a list out of your own. Just because they think its good doesn't mean you need to as well."

You need SERIOUS help, dude. You're insane.
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 3:21:22 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 29th, 2017 at 11:46:22 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 2nd, 2017 at 9:27:48 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved