WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Javier Bardem as "Skyfall" Villain

Posted: March 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Javier Bardem as "Skyfall" VillainSubmit Comment
"Skyfall," the new James Bond movie, was shooting scenes at Whitehall in London where Javier Bardem was spotted as the film's blonde villain, Silva. Check out shots of Bardem and Daniel Craig below.

In "Skyfall," Bond's loyalty to M (Judi Dench) is tested as her past comes back to haunt her. As MI6 comes under attack, 007 (Craig) must track down and destroy the threat, no matter how personal the cost.

The new film is directed by Sam Mendes (American Beauty) and co-stars Ralph Fiennes, Naomie Harris, Ben Whishaw, Albert Finney and Berenice Marlohe. It is set to hit theaters on November 9th.

Set Photos: (click to enlare)


Source: MI6-HQ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 11:56:03 PM

hes a villain..but hes a cop...

whats going on!

mind blown.
telur writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:10:36 AM

James... you need to shave....
Johnnyb writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:11:51 AM

@Onetime:

It means that him and Quantum are everywhere....
Rambo writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:16:34 AM

where is his Captive bolt pistol?
OneTime writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:48:58 AM

ahhh good point
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 2:04:26 AM

Hello Bondo
pornfly writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 2:07:51 AM

I suspect Albert Finney to be either in on this
OR a key component in takin down the badguys. Either way hes too big a star to play a nobody
Bullit writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:25:35 AM

Javier Bardem has the look of a very badass, perfect vilain for the James Bond series. He's good.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:50:30 AM

Good job casting Bardem. Hope he pulls it off...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 5:51:45 AM

I have high hopes for this film with such a good cast. Daniel Craig is aging more in every picture I see him in...
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:23:14 AM

f*ckin loving this, Great Cast and Director.

I have high, high hopes for this movie ...
JakeVermont writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:53:29 AM

what tt said.

the cast is great, Ralph Fiennes is awesome. He was great in "In Bruges" and besides Liam Neeson he's the only reason to watch "Wrath of the titans"

Bardem is great, too. I immediately think of "no country for old men". That was one of his best performances I think.

Cant wait for Bond. As for Craig, hope to see more Bond from him than before.
nawtnt writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:24:34 AM

Skyfall looks great.

Javier Bardem as the villain? Great casting.

Bardem was scary and great in No Country For Old Men, one of his best performances ever.

Still I don't like how the film ended in my opnion.

I hope Skyfall turns out to be great, I mean with a director like Sam Medes and a great cast like that, this could be something.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:31:20 AM

TT- Your not the only one. I can't wait for this.
Bullit writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:11:46 AM

"Daniel Craig is aging more in every picture I see him in..."

You're right and I hope he'll do something about it because 2 or 3 other bonds are foreseen. Like, quit smoking Daniel and f*ck your wife more often, etc., I don't want a Bond looking like a grandpa!
Rambo writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 11:18:34 AM

the following photo of craig has been taken 2 hours after the ones recently published:

http://www.freakingnews.com/pictures/47000/Daniel-Craig--47441.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:00:46 PM

Did wonder what was going on at Whitehall yesterday as we walked round there ..
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:32:24 PM

Not sure what is more disturbing...
Bardem's icy cold stare as a villain?
Or his blonde hair?

Actually I recall initial reactions were WTF when Craig was announced as the "Blonde Bond". And look how well he has turned out in the role.

I like the precedence that Skyfall is setting i.e. solid Director, strong casting etc. With Craig/Bond's two previous solid movies, the bar is set high for Skyfall to deliver something new.

@Bullit - Craig should take the opportunity to f*ck every new bond chick casted (Eva Green, Caterina Murino, Olga and Gemma all rate 10 on the finger and f*ck scales). This should have been the traditional "Bond-welcome" started long ago by Connery. That should keep him youthful.

@Rambo- LOL.
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:40:08 PM

Nice pics.

Craig looks fine and manly. Looks like he beefed up considerably since the last one. Cut him some slack - dude hits the gym and eats steam chicken And makes sweet love to Rachel Weisz - takes a lot of energy to do that.

Hope Mendes won't go all Mark Forster on this one - he desperately needs a hit and has no experience working with such budgets.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:51:46 PM

@Kurskij - Yes, Craig is one lucky bastard to have probably one of the coolest franchise acting gigs and be married to Rachel Weisz (spank-monkey fine). I'm just saying when one is at the dinner buffet...At least that's probably what Connery would do.
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 1:05:17 PM

@mrblonde

Mainly targeted guys who said Craig looks old, my friend.

Considering the talent Craig has been involved with... Gemma and Catalina Moreno - wow. Connery would' e been all over the place with them. Not to insult Ms Green's talent .
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 1:15:01 PM

@Kurskij: Remember these from SNL Celebrity Jeopardy?

"I'll take Anal Bum Covers for $500, Alex".
Or
"Jap anus relations for $300 Alex".


("An Album Cover" and "Japan US Relations" for those WPers who don't stay up late to watch parodies of Connery on SNL).
Bullit writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 1:18:38 PM

@Mr Blonde: Agreed. especially with the f*ck scale, Lol!
dangerlips writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 1:30:05 PM

I hope the movie is shot in paintball mode
DeVries writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 2:19:45 PM

where are the usual bond vilain scars in the face ?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 2:40:34 PM

@DeVries - that would be between Lohan's legs.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 2:51:07 PM

Javier Bardem definitely looks villainish, and thus this already has a better vibe going for it than QoS, I'll say that much, but damn Craig, you need to go see Tom Cruise's plastic surgeon. Men are supposed to age gracefully, but you're just melting slow like a good candle.
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 2:55:50 PM

@Mr.Blonde

I do, but thx for reminding - watched it again.

For those of you who didn't see it:

http://www.ebaumsworld.com/video/watch/14938/

It's worth the time
Kurskij writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 2:58:43 PM

"What's the difference between you and a mallard with a cold? One's a sick duck and I can't remember how it ends, but your mother's a whore"

Ah, Connery
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 3:14:48 PM

@Kurskij - LOL. Too bad Celebrity Jeopardy Connery hasn't joined WP posts. He shares the same sense of humor.

@Mink - that is because Craig has probably done one too many stunts getting his face dragged along the ground. The man shows grit. Either that or Lohan's vag flow is highly toxic.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 3:20:59 PM

Mr Blond:

Grit? Like someone sand-papered his face with a bat? The guy is only 40 something, but he looks 60. Dayam!

"Either that or Lohan's vag flow is highly toxic."

She is (has a) toxic period. Like Medusa.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 3:38:30 PM

Mink:
"She is (has a) toxic period. Like Medusa"

Haha. You think her vag looks so scary you turn into stone?
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 3:52:26 PM

Dunno Doc Gonzo, but I imagine eating her out looks like this:

http://www.museumsyndicate.com/images/3/20298.jpg

Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:05:15 PM

@Mink - lol. I imagine Scott would save a lot on CGI and animatronics if they can get Lohan's vag to star in Prometheus. Of course all the Actor's probably have extreme hazard clauses in their Contract that would restrict the usage of such. Besides I don't see Lohan's vag being very cooperative, but would rather uncontrollably spray everyone and everything on set causing toxic meltdowns.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:10:20 PM

Mr Blonde: Do you remember that scene in The Rock, early on, when Cage and another guy are in that glass jar with the sarin-spewing baby doll? The gas starts eating their suits and everyone almost dies?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gMVnCL50SgQ

That would be like working with her twat every damned day.

"it's eating my f*cking suit!"
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:19:23 PM

@Mink - Yes, classic scene. The lab assistant was an f*ckin idiot and Cage should have shoved the atropine needle into his eye socket for making the baby doll wave. Best Bay movie and best Cage movie in my books.

I hope CDC has registered Lohan's vag as a potential WofMD. Just saw "Contagion" over the weekend - good movie and update on "Outbreak" for our Internet times.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:36:04 PM

lol, and yep, Contagion was damned good. People complained that it was too 'clinical', and there was no character development, but they fail to notice that that's the point. Soderberg wanted to care the hell out of us with the science of disease and the reality of what could happen if some exotic disease mutants into human populations, and he did that really well.

"Cage should have shoved the atropine needle into his eye socket for making the baby doll wave. Best Bay movie and best Cage movie in my books."

Yep. Con Air was good too. But Cage hasn't done sh*t since then. And you can tell from those two movies alone the man is crazier than a rat in a tin sh*thouse. Just watch his facial expressions. Crazy!
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:36:20 PM

scare, not care.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:57:33 PM

@Mink - I like Soderberg's storytelling abilities to effectively weave multiple tales across many countries as the days go by with the pandemic unleashed. He is a master at this especially from his "Crash" days. Gwyneth's scalp never looked so good. The whole Jude story of using the Internet to spark deeper seeds of fear is so relevant for today's blog-minded folks. Scary to think that continuous deforestation of jungles will no doubt stir up unknown strands of viruses (btw, that would also result from anyone foolish enough to shave Lohan's vag).

"Crazier than a rat in a tin sh*thouse"

Speaking of Cage good movies, also "Face/Off" ranks up there. It also contains the classic demented Cage scene of him smiling in front of the mirror. And...I'M CASTOR TROY!!!YEEAAAHHHH!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 5:18:13 PM

"Scary to think that continuous deforestation of jungles will no doubt stir up unknown strands of viruses"

Yep. This is happening a lot over in Brazil and about, where they're cutting down ancient forests full of god knows what, things that haven't ever seen a human, considering that humans didn't come over to the New World until maybe 20k years ago, and the fauna and flora there have been around for maybe millions of years, so there's no damned well telling what may get unleashed.

Scary to think about, really.

"Speaking of Cage good movies, also "Face/Off" ranks up there. It also contains the classic demented Cage scene of him smiling in front of the mirror. And...I'M CASTOR TROY!!!YEEAAAHHHH!!!"

Yeah, that and his classic line "I can eat a peach for hours" right before killing the female agent. Wicked movie that isn't really possible, but still a good view into Cage's wickedly bizarre mind and acting style, which now that I think about it, that may be why he sucks now: he's no longer a crazy actor, he's a lame actor that's crazy. But yeah, Face/Off, good stuff, and I though Travolta did a pretty convincing job playing him.

As for what you said about Soderberg: spot on.
dangerlips writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 5:33:13 PM

Cage was good in kick ass and bad liutenant since those movies
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 5:54:45 PM

Contagion Just brought that movie gonna watch it tomorrow night thought it looked pretty good from the trailers.

I like Soderbergh , The Limey, Ocean's 11, Out Of Sight, Traffic, but he hasn't made a cool movie for a while now IMO
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:14:18 PM

Haven't see Bad Lieutenant, not sure I want to, didn't get good reviews. Cage was good in Kick Ass, about the only element of that movie I found redeeming.

@Trailer: Before you watch Contagion, prepare yourself. It's not a horror film, it's not action or drama or suspense or a doc*mentary. It's...alternate future history. Something along those lines anyway.
Bullit writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:20:51 PM

@Mink: Very few know this about Brazil, good somebody knwos, besides Sting.


@Danger...lips: You should know his best: BIRDY! Great camera movement where cameras where it was suspended unde wires for the birds movements, the very 1st way before the steady cam. And all of that under Sting's music. Beautiful Alan Parker's film. Great Picture there.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:01:38 PM

Cage is bad when there is a bad script, Cage is great with a great script.
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:11:20 PM

Cheers Mink, Will let yoiu know what i think

Bad Lieutenant port of N.O , I have seen that movie but i can't remember a darn thing about it.

I would rather watch something like Copland or Training Day instead.

One of my fav Nic Cage films is still Lord Of War i enjoy that movie more each time i watch it.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:20:33 PM

"Cage is bad when there is a bad script, Cage is great with a great script."

That's not true at all. Cage is good when there's a bad script**, Cage is godawful when there's a godawful script.


**The Rock, Face/Off and Con Air all had 'bad' scripts, and all three should have gone through major rewrites.
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:21:34 PM

"One of my fav Nic Cage films is still Lord Of War i enjoy that movie more each time i watch it."

True, true. Great f*cking film, great script. That was Cage being really good with a really good script.

And good luck on Contagion. Hope you like it.
James Blond writes:
on March 14th, 2012 at 6:01:37 AM

javier bardem a spanish silencer/hitman named alias Ortega is infiltrating in the MI5 building disguised as a policeman... the rest u can picture it. ;)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved