WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon Says The Skrulls are NOT in "The Avengers"

Posted: March 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon Says The Skrulls are NOT in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
"The Avengers" is scheduled to hit theaters on May 4th, but we still don't know who the alien villains are in the film. According to some toys, it seems that Thor, Captain America, Iron Man and Hulk will be battling the Skrulls, but director Joss Whedon has once again confirmed that the Skrulls won't be in the movie.

"It is not the Kree or the Skrulls," he said. "Those two aliens are Marvel mainstays and have enormous back stories. They have a big life of their own that just could not be contained in a film where I already had seven movie stars."

Whedon continued: "The Skrulls... they can shape change. That's a whole thing. I've already got Loki. He's got magic. Once you got magic along with your Iron Man and your Black Widow... it's a real juggling act."

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
markoz writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 9:55:15 AM

Okay then, another theory: Loki brought trolls
JakeVermont writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:44:52 AM

yep all the WP trolls were cast as extras that explaines why they're back now, freshman, plasticman etc.
sleepingshane writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:50:36 AM

its the kree if its not the skrulls but i have to take my hat of for joss keeping it a secret for so long
SuluNakamura writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 12:26:09 PM

@Jake lol
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 12:33:52 PM

@mark + Jake... lol.

This movie is going to make so much bank, it isn't even funny! And what... didn't even cost CLOSE to what John Carter did?
WorstPreviewssucks writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 12:43:15 PM

Alex from Worstpreviews has come out of the closet.
He has happily announced that he'll be marrying his long time partner Enrique this summer in Hawaii.
All Worstpreviews members are invited for the wedding.
Dildos as gifts are optional.
WorstPreviewssucks writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 12:43:22 PM

Alex from Worstpreviews has come out of the closet.
He has happily announced that he'll be marrying his long time partner Enrique this summer in Hawaii.
All Worstpreviews members are invited for the wedding.
Dildos as gifts are optional.
WorstPreviewssucks writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 12:43:27 PM

Alex from Worstpreviews has come out of the closet.
He has happily announced that he'll be marrying his long time partner Enrique this summer in Hawaii.
All Worstpreviews members are invited for the wedding.
Dildos as gifts are optional.
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 12:48:07 PM

Northern Monkeys,Southern Fairies....what movie is that line off of???
Skywalker121289 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 12:48:53 PM

markoz-

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UAyh23l1mx4
Kurskij writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 12:56:27 PM

@ranger

It will mak tons and tons of sweet sweet dough for everyone involved.

The budget is on par with John Carter - est. somewhere between $220 and $270
OneTime writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 1:02:17 PM

im kinda tired of hearing about this dam movie.

BadChadB33 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 1:23:41 PM

It's Lohan's STDS. Only Loki can harness the power of the deadly Lohan.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 1:34:30 PM

@donyae: Lock, Stock and 2 smoking barrels..
gotsghostrider writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 1:49:43 PM

Well if it's not the Skrulls or Kree then it's probably the Chitauri from the Ultimate Avengers movie
gotsghostrider writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 1:55:52 PM

Well Joss or someone said at some point that it's mainly from Caps point of view I think.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 2:26:35 PM

@BC - you're giving Loki's powers a lot of credit my friend.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 2:49:16 PM

Good to hear that AVENGERS are finally hitting the big screen...is it true they might ha e Spiderman as a cameo?

I think both franchises would benefit and, personallt, Sony would be a fool not to take advantage of this.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 2:52:36 PM

Any new word on how WOLVERINE is coming along?
Man in Black writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 3:07:26 PM

Hate to geek out on the release date and all but really ? Anyone May (the) 4th (be with you ) , i think Joss is getting a dig in on Lucas by releasing it on that day ... yes i also realize it is a Friday . This movie is a good start to the summer season, shall we begin ?
Rambo writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 3:22:39 PM

as long as we see a scarlet's tight ass close up shot I don't give a f*ck
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 3:26:40 PM

I hope this has Hank Pym in it, so I can see the Tony Stark/Black Widow sex tape.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ultimates#The_Ultimates_3
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 3:36:59 PM

Ranger- He's not the god of mischief for nothing.
Ranger writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 3:51:46 PM

lol.
vincere01 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 4:06:06 PM

I have very low expectations for this movie....
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 5:45:25 PM

ikeleederant u are correct,best weed movie ever!!!!
pornfly writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 5:47:31 PM

I hope they dont do like Superman with Lex Luther and make Loki their goto villain guy everyf*ckn movie
All the F-INKs on here like Loki cuz hes a gay supervillain
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 5:54:41 PM

I'm sure there's plenty of trolls who would love to shove Mjölnir right up their Ass-gardian sphincters, pornfly.
pornfly writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 5:58:56 PM

Its hammertime

Srry,couldnt help myself lol
kBob writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 6:24:05 PM

What's with all the trolls? I'm a little late lol.
dangerlips writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 7:17:33 PM

Minky loves em, he won't shut up about them
minkowski writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 8:59:52 PM

Any thing that makes this place interesting for a change has my vote, cankerlips.
PLASTlC MAN writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:34:35 PM

A total pack of losers here at worst previews, especialy ranger and that *sshole minkowski. I hope all of you die horribly. And badcahad, what a fag, and bando, total piece of sh*t. trailers a suck ass. cinema a godless *sshole atheist, bullit a hypocrit douochebag. you guys suck, just f*ckin suck ass.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:50:39 PM

I'm sorry can you tell me that again after I'm done f*cking your retarded drooling daughter in her wheelchair?

God damn to call you stupid is an insult to all the other stupid trolls on here!
DexterMorgan writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:52:37 PM

@plasticfag i guess that makes you a loser than if your coming on here,plus if you don't like us all then i suggest you get the f*ck off of here
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 10:58:40 PM

Dexter- Seriously, this lil c*nty is lonely for attention. Why else would he get on here out of the blue and just start sh*t? Ignore this vaginal discharge, it will go away soon.
dangerlips writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 11:35:49 PM

Jeez plastic man that was a little harsh
Donyae 420 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:45:55 AM

Plastic Bitch why the f*ck are you on this site?
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 2:44:42 AM

Because he can't find his parents in the bus station.

@PlasticPedophile - 'godless *sshole atheist,' --- so if you're God-loving... what would God make of your post, other than to say you're a hypocrite, and to strike your daughter down so you can go on living in misery, you pathetic waste of skin.

And 'douche bag' is TWO words and/or hyphenated. Sweet Mary, if you're going to insult, please not try looking more of a retard (note - no offense to retards) than you already do.
Bullit writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:22:10 AM

@Plasticthingy: Are you looking for my attention?

It's like you begged from WP posters to make fun of you. You asked for all of this. Why are you coming on here is not clear to me. You sound like a bad joke with no brain at all!.
kBob writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 4:26:39 AM

@Plastic Man, what is the origin of your name? I'm going to start making guesses. Because you get footjobs from your amputee mother who uses prosthetic limbs to finish you off?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:02:20 AM

PlasticMan- Shouldn't you be looking after your retard of a daughter before I find her and ass rape her until her pelvic snaps and her ass bleeds.
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:15:29 AM

"trailers a suck ass"

Hey Man that was mine and you're daughters little secret, what a big mouth she has ....

trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:16:03 AM

Which is lucky for her Plastic ....
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:19:18 AM

Very disappointed with her ....

Thats No Haribos

and

No Lube the next time i see her
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:17:51 AM

@Donyae 420

dunno how its relevant but its off lock stock and two smoking barrels which is strangely playing on tv right next to me as I read that quite weird.

And Whedon says you have your iron man and your black widow. Wtf does she do but punch and backflip wow the variety!
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 8:56:30 AM

She was only disabled after all the sex, Does that make a little easier to swallow for ya.

It is for her now she sits in a wheelchair all the time
Bullit writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:24:31 AM

@Le-Crétin-Plastic:

1) I merely mentionned you or your highly hypothetical "daughter". And IF it's for real, you don't bring your personal issues on here with an obvious cry for attention. Either way, that makes you a dumb f*ck!

2) I don't recall having read any of your comments related to some movie news but instead WE get to read your trollings!

3) You are one genuine case of masochism as you keep coming back so we can trash you again & again.

Conclusion: Another nut house is missing another f*cking mental case and I wonder why the f*ck this decent site is attracting so many f*cking wankers lately?!
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:18:20 AM

This is way too much attention for PlasticPedophile.

This ends.

Sorry Plastic. Back to diddling your whore of a daughter for entertainment from now on.
trailertrash writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 10:54:21 AM

Bullit the guy is Soooooo desperate for attention and Ranger is right, Just like his daughter we have given him too much on here

Lets just let him melt away now

Bye Bye f*cky
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:16:15 PM

stupid article to say you don't know who the villians are when it's obvious Loki is one of them.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 12:42:15 PM

I agree with keeping Skrulls off the plate for now. With Hulk as the dominant Green motherf*cker, there is already too much going on for a two hour film than to introduce smaller green extraterrestrial shapeshifters. I would rather they spend their CGI resources on the characters already in hand. Rather than make these pointed earred hobgoblins look credible and not like some f*ckin joke that came outta Hulk's ass. Although this line delivery would be perfect:

"HULK sh*t OUT SKRULLLLSS!!!!"
bandolero999 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 1:10:08 PM

oh what the f*ck plasticman I never tried you but now you want to mention me.ITS ON just like the black d*ck your daughter is gonna get in her not so tight hairless twat of hers.

old enough to bleed old enough to breed.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 3:21:07 PM

I'd hate to think with so many great alien villians to choose from he'd go and create his own new villans.

That would be f*cked up!!
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 3:23:28 PM

Maybe the aliens from Kingdom of the Crystal Skull return to take Shia LeBeouf back to their homeworld for anal experimentation, but don't spread that rumor. Wouldn't want to make the little dope think he's done getting his ass beat by humans.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:01:56 PM

f plastic man really does have a disabled daughter then it is beyond f*cked up that you are making incest and sex jokes at her expense.

I think we've already crossed the taste line on the Plastic jokes in to the realm of criminality there's no going back now lol. Plus I don't know why he's mentioning my name when all I've done is sit peacefully, in a car, watching his daughter, at a distance... watching... waiting... SOON!
minkowski writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:18:27 PM

lol@cinema...
Ranger writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 9:45:05 PM

lol.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 1:00:59 AM

Were the Inhumans part of the Kree race or something else completely????
rocketman writes:
on March 13th, 2012 at 2:21:32 AM

LOL at at the above.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved