WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith to Distribute "Bindlestiffs" Comedy, Watch Trailer

Posted: March 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith to Distribute "Bindlestiffs" Comedy, Watch TrailerSubmit Comment
About a year ago, Kevin Smith announced that he will no longer direct films. He will instead produce and distribute them. And the first acquisition under his SModcast Pictures banner is the low-budget high school comedy "Bindlestiffs." We now have a trailer for it, which you can watch below.

Plot: Three high school virgins, suspended from school on a bogus graffiti charge, flee to the inner city in an attempt to live out the plot of "The Catcher in the Rye" - a book they neither have read nor understand. Hot on their tail is Charlie, the deranged school security guard. Under the impression that the boys are planning a school shooting, he takes the law into his own hands to stop them and save America.

The new movie won the Audience Award for Best Feature Narrative at Slamdance and will next appear at SXSW. Smith recently spoke of the film, stating: "This mind-bendingly original and gut-bustingly hysterical first film is so confidently made and one-of-a-kind, I cannot wait to stand on a stage beside the 'Bindlestiffs' boys and smell the room after the audience has pissed themselves laughing at their debut film."

Trailer (NSFW):


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vaodsi writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 7:51:01 PM

this looks... terrible.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 8:01:46 PM

"Plot: Three high school virgins"


I'm sure Kevin relieved them of that problem. And their lunch money.
OneTime writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 8:11:58 PM

the Chinese part was funny..

i hope there are more Asians in this, they make me laugh.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 8:14:03 PM

Whenever chinks get mad they always look like theyre taking a sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 8:57:25 PM

f*ck you Kevin fatass
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 10:28:41 PM

The plot sounds f*cking stupid. But when I heard that Kevin Smith is producing and distributing this ... nope. It still sounds f*cking stupid. Kev, I guess that fat you lost must've been from the brain cells in your head.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 12:54:42 AM

He lost fat? When did this happen?
Razorboy writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 12:56:00 AM

Good luck, Kev. This looks like it could fit my balls and your gut in its mouth. AWFUL!
trailertrash writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 2:30:18 AM

Plot: Three high school virgins ..

Smith obviously had empathy for these characters
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 2:32:34 AM

Smith recently spoke of the film, stating: "This mind-bendingly original and gut-bustingly hysterical first film is so confidently made and one-of-a-kind, I cannot wait to stand on a stage beside the 'Bindlestiffs' boys and smellthe roomafter the audience has pissed themselves laughing at their debut film."

Somethin tells me hes not gonna handle disappointment
well
trailertrash writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 2:32:36 AM

The Catcher in the Rye, you say .....

Someone point them in the direction of Lady GaGa please
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 3:29:54 AM

Catcher in the Yeast(infection)^
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 3:36:29 AM

So, it's really true? He actually is quitting directing? f*cking's wrong with that guy?

This from a guy that maxed all his credit cards, took out loans from family & friends to a tune of $38,000 to do CLERKS instead of going to film school?
The result was creating "View Askew Universe" with some of the funniest movies I've seen.

By far the funniest is JAY & SILENT BOB STRIKE BACK. I hadn't laughed so hard at a movie since NAKED GUN 2 1/2. The beauty of the movie was about all the in-jokes of all his past movies (if you knew'em all) and making fun of the upcoming movies at the time (DAREDEVIL/SCOOBY DOO) with cameos from C.Rock, Star War's Hamill/Fisher (which Smith references SW in almost all his movies), Affleck/ Damon, directors Van Sant/ W Craven and most surprising, making Mewes look so good that he hasn't gotten that good again...

STRIKE BACK was basically his Jersey swansong because of wanting to evolve as a filmmaker he left V Askiew for other projects which hadn't turn out so well, leaving his slacker, geek fanbase.

Now the f*cker is jaded with Hollyweird that has made him basically quit directing?
To paraphrase Scorsese, he directs because if he couldn't, he wouldn't be able to breathe. Now, that's committment!!...Smith is just disillusioned, but doesn't mean he should throw in the towel...I think he's got a lot more films in him...comedies anyways. Big box office doesn't always mean respect...look at Woody Allen.

So, all Smith's hardwork & gamble paid off, just to throw it all the way? What a P*SSY!!

"His stock just went down in my book..."

I hope he finds satisfaction as producer, hopefully writing some sh* as well...hell, look at Apatow!
Bullit writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 4:57:23 AM

I couldn't watch the entire thing as it was quite painful. This is terrible!

And yes CelluloidMan, you're right, Kevin Smith is definitely delusional.
hunter207 writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 1:07:49 PM

@m1nkowski: Who crawled up your vagina and died this morning? Damn
Džeko writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 3:26:05 PM

Da faq is this!??!
joe13f writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 4:52:36 PM

I saw this film at Slamdance and it's hysterical -- these guys are talented as $hit. They remind me of the Workaholics guys, but much more raunchy. Great job fellas! Smith's a smart guy, so I'm sure he has a good plan to distribute the $hit outta this.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:13:30 AM

you know what a good movie that reminds me kinda of this, (but this movie is f*cking hilarious) Mystery Team, Look up the trailer for that. That movie is so f*cking funny..
LastActionHero writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 7:28:19 AM

I like the story and everything, but the movie is so cheap that I was waiting for Misty Mundae to show up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved