WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage May Play Himself in Comic Book Theft Movie

Posted: March 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage May Play Himself in Comic Book Theft MovieSubmit Comment
Back in 2000, Nicolas Cage had his rare Superman comic book stolen. It was eventually discovered last year among the contents of an abandoned storage locker. During an auction, a person bought the locker not knowing that it contained a comic book that he would go on to sell for a record $2.1 million a few months later.

Cage, meanwhile, never had the comic book returned and never saw a dime of the money. But what he may get out of the whole deal is an acting gig since "Night at the Museum" writers Robert Ben Garant and Thomas Lennon have just sold a script based on the story to Lionsgate. And they want Cage to play himself.

In the new movie, called "Action No. 1," a group of nerds attempt to steal Cage's comic book. THR says that it's unlikely that Cage will end up taking the role. The studio is already considering Jason Statham as his replacement.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:04:55 AM

Why unlikely? Because he's so selective concerning his roles?
Taco writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:23:17 AM

Nic doesn't turn down roles!
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:27:58 AM

Don't do it statham or you will end up in Indie films directed by newyork and have to make regular appearances on his podcasts
Taco writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:58:42 AM

Off point, Putman gave John Carter 2/10, so it must be good!
Freshman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 7:02:05 AM

Remember the days when Nicholas Cage used to get roles in decent movies?




Yeah, me neither.
LastActionHero writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 7:42:06 AM

A ridiculous over-actor playing a ridiculous over-actor. Does that multiply his horrible acting to the second power?
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 8:01:40 AM

Pretty sure Nicolas Cage would Play with Himself on film if the money was right ...
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 8:15:23 AM

Taco

I don't know about that, Even he has to be right now and then.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 8:44:06 AM

...and he'll still do a sh*tty job
Taco writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 8:59:24 AM

@ Trailer,
True, I'm just going off of his reputation vs my opinion. I did see it's carrying a 48% right now so it doesn't look good finically. John Carter is too expensive anyways.
Dre-EL writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:01:01 AM

He cant afford to turn down roles.
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:31:30 AM

Taco

Granted there, Don't know what they were thinking about with the budget for John Carter.

To me it looks worse than Phantom Menace, But at least that had the Star Wars brand to carry it, who the hell is John Carter and do we even care ............ NO !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:46:40 AM

Does the dino skull get a cameo?
Taco writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:47:20 AM

Trailer
I thought some of the shots of John Carter reminded me of Masters of the Universe. Like his costume.
dangerlips writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 10:13:02 AM

Nicholas Cage shows his penis to waitresses at bars. He's ok in my books haha... Also the Rock was a sweet movie!
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 10:20:50 AM

best cage scene ever:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XYJOAW7r03s
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 10:41:03 AM

Always did love this scene.


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=81OoQmcLj48&feature=related
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 10:48:48 AM

Nicholas Cage shows his penis to WAITERS at bars



fixed

Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:00:08 AM

lol... Wallace, and Taco (and more I'm sure as I read) beat me to it.

@Taco - re: Putzman... lol.

The guy that bought his local was on Storage Wars (not one of the regulars), he's the 'Ricco Suave' guy (as what's her face called him - big tittay'd chick... Jarrod's wife). And Nic shouldn't have seen a penny of it's sale (although I heard the guy returned the comic to Nic... which sounded fishy at the time, and is a story which doesn't click with this article), because he should of had insurance on it (I'm sure he did). And it was Superman #1 if memory serves.

Brandi... THAT's Jerrod's wife's name (nice rackage on her chassis).


Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:07:13 AM

Nice the headline says he'll play himself and the article doesn't.

Having the bottom student from the 'Perez Hilton's School of Journalism' guest editing today?
dangerlips writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:07:53 AM

Marc Balelo
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:09:00 AM

Yep... that's him.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:09:20 AM

The Capone of storage locker buying.
dangerlips writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:12:12 AM

Hahaha I don't know why I watch that show it's a little addicting I guess but I hate that guy and Dave Hester
Taco writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:27:23 AM

Yuuuuup!

Sorry had to.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:28:39 AM

18 million views my friend. And you're right, it is addicting.

I like Dave though (I think I'm his only fan). He's had a tough life (who hasn't...), but he's made it, and his 'J.R. Ewing' on the show is a bit of an act. People always remember the villains. Because when they had a couple of episodes with the regulars at the round table talking shop. Dave was pretty decent. His over-the-top sh*t sells that show. Darryl is the whiny bitch on that show. And Jarrod likes to keep Brandi down... such an abusive common law marriage they have on the go. Barry steals every scene he's in.

And yes folks this is on-topic because Nic's comic was bought from a storage locker. Which begs the question... WHY would you default on your locker rent and leave a $2.1 million comic book inside? Did the criminal (who I think knew Cage... same thing happened to a cousin of mine, his collection got ripped off and he insisted it was from a guy he knew) die or go to jail?
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:29:46 AM

views = viewers.
Taco writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:31:13 AM

- Having the bottom student from the 'Perez Hilton's School of Journalism' guest editing today?

Damn Ranger, that was harsh. Lol
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:31:19 AM

Even Brandi's tits couldn't save that show if Dave or Barry left. If Barry alone left I'd stop watching.

Sure this was set up... but still funny as hell.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BxibWvajjmU
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:31:39 AM

@Taco... lol. f*ckin' A.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:32:50 AM

Brandis tits


yes please!
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:34:30 AM

I'll take TWO!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:21:38 PM

Sounds like he's going the Van Damme route as playing himself.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:01:15 PM

Tits! Did you say Brandi's tits? Is there any picture...?
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:18:15 PM

somebody said tits?
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:20:11 PM

Topher Grace re-editing all three Star Wars prequel films into an 85 minute movie:

http://www.slashfilm.com/topher-grace-edited-star-wars-prequels-85minute-movie/
Mr. Blonde writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:21:29 PM

I guess Cage isn't stupid enough after all to make two mistakes:

Mistake #1: Having a copy of Action Comics No.1 stolen from you.

Mistake #2: Allowing someone to film you having a copy of Action Comics No.1 stolen from you.

Nice sh*t eating grin Cage. Statham should stay away from this project.
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:23:08 PM

that's 84 minutes more then we need
pornfly writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:34:09 PM

Jason Statham is not into playing geeks
shamusot00le writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:34:10 PM

It's funny what your mind does to headlines. I read 'Nick Cage plays with himself in comic book movie'. Nick does enjoy superheroes.
If there's a pay cheque attached Nick will do it. I think though it would be better if instead of himself, he played someone else. Maybe his character from Con Air? That was a fun movie.
shamusot00le writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 3:34:52 PM

If he plays himself, does that mean we see him without a wig?
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:04:29 PM

nope.we'll just see the wig.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:08:12 PM

"Statham should stay away from this project."

Statham is a pretty reliable, solid, if repetitive, actor, though he hasn't had another a high-water mark since Snatch, I think. Maybe the Bank Job was another upper-shelf role, but still no Snatchiness to it.

He takes too many roles that are indistinguishable from everything else he's done, so much that he even had a Transporter cameo in Mann's Collateral, which to me says much about his range and depth, or lack thereof.

Regardless, I think it's a mark of Cage's loss of cinematic esteem he not only never retrieved his comic book, but that the film based on it's theft isn't going to him. Seems the universe is running all roads around the dude, and the best he can do now is get hit by traffic.

"that's 84 minutes more then we need"

What? You didn't enjoy the credits and intro titles?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 4:10:27 PM

I applaud him for embracing his mental illness.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 5:09:24 PM

"Statham is a pretty reliable, solid, if repetitive, actor, though he hasn't had another a high-water mark since Snatch,"

You're dead right there. Considering the close friendship he had with Guy Ritchie, that explains why every single film after that was more crappy since then. And No, he can't be even compared to Charles Bronson. Kelly Brook said that he was as dull as an XBow...
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 5:22:15 PM

Kelly Brook has a thing for well-chiseled, famous men, doesn't she? Damn. Well, at least she isn't a gold-digging c*nt like Salma Hayek.
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 5:27:04 PM

"I applaud him for embracing his mental illness"

I think his wig is a symbiotic organism from another world, and his madness is a direct result of said wig slowly consuming his brain. S

omething like the "The Vaults of Yoh-Vombis".

http://www.eldritchdark.com/writings/short-stories/258/the-vaults-of-yoh-vombis-%28adaption-by-richard-corben%29
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:08:01 PM

Kelly Brook has a thing for well-chiseled, famous men, doesn't she?

http://www.makeushot.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/Kelly-Brook-twitter-pic-with-Keith-Lemon2.jpg


Yes Mink most of the time .........
trailertrash writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:09:43 PM

Taco

I have never seen Masters of the Universe so i will take your word on that my friend, Dont think i've missed much though do you
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:18:16 PM

"Kelly Brook has a thing for well-chiseled, famous men, doesn't she? Damn. Well, at least she isn't a gold-digging c*nt like Salma Hayek."

That's because she was only a temporarly WAG! So, under the terms of high class p*ssy, she coudn't be classed as an official gold digger bitch!...Still, Kelly is a bitch to me with a nice pair of hips and with jaws big enough to swallow your d*ck without your consentement...Russians ones are the best for that. The Devil himself created them for that purpouse only to loose your soul...I f*cked them all right but I didn't loose my everything! Bitches.
NewYorkCine writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 7:28:00 PM

As long as he does one of his classic freak outs I would pay a buck to see that
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 10:49:14 PM

Nicolas Cage May Play Himself in Comic Book Theft Movie

How can you tell ? Doesn't he play that guy from Vampire's Kiss in every f*cking movie right now ?

This might be the only movie where he won't be able to keep the wig.

Well, at least now he doesn't have to apologize for Ghost Rider.

They are trying to do with him like they did NPH in Harold and Kumar .... only, with Nic, how the f*ck is the only f*cking actor far left from Crispen Hellion Glover going to play against type ?

Nic must need the downpayment for that King Tut Jr masoleum he bought to be buried in.

pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 2:44:31 AM

Cages' movies have become parodies of bad Cage movies
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 4:16:56 AM

@Mink
So T Grace re-edited S Wars:PM!! The f*cking balls on that guy!! His stock just went up in my book...

Wonder of there'll be any major backlash from f*cking Lucas?!
kirkpaco writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 10:00:47 AM

Good Nic Cage movies: Wild At Heart, Rumblefish, Raising Arizona, Bringing Out The Dead, Vampire's Kiss, Adaptation, Leaving Las Vegas, Matchstick Men, Red Rock West, Lord Of Wa. That may be it.
gotsghostrider writes:
on March 11th, 2012 at 1:43:52 PM

Nic is hit or miss. I thought he was great in Bad Liutenant
masmelos writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 5:13:59 AM

I can't wait for the time they will decide to make a film about Cage's career.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 12th, 2012 at 6:15:29 AM

Sounds like a "I'm bored on a tuesday at midngiht, kinda dvd Rental" Ill watch, but only under those conditions.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved