WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Samuel L. Jackson's "Meeting Evil" Thriller

Posted: March 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Samuel L. JacksonSubmit Comment
Magnet Releasing has unveiled an official trailer for the upcoming "Meeting Evil" thriller, starring Luke Wilson, Samuel L Jackson, and Leslie Bibb. Check it out below.

Plot: When John Fleton (Wilson), a depressed suburban family man and recently fired realtor, offers to help a stranger, Richie (Jackson), with his car, John is sucked into a surreal, nightmarish murder spree that forces him to question everything about his life, his mode of behavior, and the very nature of evil.

The new movie is directed by Chris Fisher (S. Darko, Dirty) and based on a book by Thomas Berger. It will be available on demand on March 30th. A limited theatrical release will follow on May 4th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Wallace writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:06:22 AM

Luke Wilson has the same sad look in every single film...and apparently even on the posters.
Džeko writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:26:32 AM

Ah...I remember the days when Sam L. Jackson was a respectable actor...those are long gone now.
Big_Daddy writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:32:24 AM

f*ck it I'll watch. Seemed soso
lppinto writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 6:38:50 AM

S.Darko director? This sounds soooo promising.. not, f*ck that hack of a movie and director!
Freshman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 7:03:59 AM

@ippinto

I'm suprised you had the stomach to watched that piece of garbage in the first place.
j-man writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 7:30:16 AM

Isnt that collateral?
Rambo writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 8:30:47 AM

luke wilson's only movies I've liked were 'old school' and 'vacancy'
lppinto writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:12:52 AM

^ I didn't watch it.. i fastforward through it, it made no sense, and i think i caught some sort of brain damage from it, and now i can't stop watching mature porn with 70 year olds. The director was trying too hard to imitate and recall many references from the "previous" one, the guy only has precedural tv shows talent, nothing else, even Mario Van Peebles could do better and he also sucks...
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:49:13 AM

Yup when your in a movie with Luke Wilson, your career is pretty much over.
Freshman writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 9:51:42 AM

" and i think i caught some sort of brain damage from it"

LOL.
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 10:19:28 AM

Ok, how is this not like Fight Club, Idenity, or any other spilt personality? In the police room, the investigator told Luke Wilson that all the witnesses I.D.ed him. Then we see Jackson wearing nothing but the same clothes throughout the trailer, except in police gear, which is out of character from what everything around it was.

Hollywood isn't very original, but that is nothing new.
Ranger writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 11:03:32 AM

@Rambo - Old School was on last night. I only caught the end of it (but I've seen it before). Yeah, good movie, the cast worked well together. It'll never be Animal House... but hopefully they weren't trying too hard to be so.

Hey, we pick on Nic for taking every acting offer out there, let's talk about SLJ here for a minute. The guy is a machine. What I like about him is he keeps his fee reasonable ($7mil a flick... but that figure is a couple of years old), he contracts on every movie to get 2 days a week just to golf (he's pacing himself), and the man likes to work. And he's easily the busiest actor in the biz.
Bullit writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:04:10 PM

"Luke Wilson has the same sad look in every single film"

Yep, he's looking constantly depressing even when he try to smile he's still looking sad. His sad ass is well suited for this kind of film.

The plot seems interesting mixed with flashbacks I'm sure. Worth giving a shot.
Whitta writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 12:24:45 PM

i got about 30seconds in to the trailer and straight away i thought 'Fight Club'.

I'll probably end up watching it to find out how similar it actually is though. Sam Jackson does help the situation too
minkowski writes:
on March 9th, 2012 at 2:47:18 PM

"Hollywood isn't very original, but that is nothing new."

Yep. Jackson's character is really just a figment of Wilson's imagination. Essentially a bland generic rip of Secret Window/The Machinist/Fight Club/Identity/Mr. Brooks, except all of them are far better films.

Thomas Berger, author of the book on which this is derived, wrote the book on which the movie 'Neighbors' is based, so if you like that old-school film, you may like this one. I doubt it though. Acting looks weak and the trailer, meh. It's difficult to sell unoriginality these days.

The good news? Leslie Bibb is in 'Meeting Evil', and if you recall, which you may not considering her rather insignificant role, she was in Iron Man as reporter Christine Everhart, one of Stark's flings.
pornfly writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 2:52:00 AM

Im gonna hire Sam Jackson to come to my 'you finally got a f*ckn job' party

Somethn tells me hes not available, but will attend
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 4:22:45 AM

Is it me or does Sam Jackson needs to be more picky with his roles?

I think maybe he's been hanging around with Robert De Niro too much...
DeVries writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 12:47:18 PM

He really have the same f*cking face he had in Old School... 10 years ago. I guess you don't get older too fast when you don't work to hard eh Luke.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 10th, 2012 at 10:17:43 PM

i actually find Samuel to play a pretty good killer in his movies, like that one about the bombs and how he was torturing the guy, that was good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved